British Airways

Lounge Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 384 reviews
4/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"There is plenty of food"

(Belgium)

Trip Verified | I used the business lounge "south" on Heathrow T5 and as usual it was rather busy. Plenty of newspapers , magazines and books available to read and decent internet. There is plenty of food, pastries and chocolates, fruits and yoghurts. Also bread filled with bacon, however no cheese or ham available - jams and marmalade out of big tins. Ample choice of teas and coffee. Also - despite it was rather early - lots of wines and alcoholic beverages (even better brands like Grey Goose) and sodas. There is a lot to eat and to drink, only a shame the food is not refined.
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
4/10

"Not what you expect from a Club Lounge"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Really looking forward to the New Airport opening. The old lounge is very odd, at least you no longer have to ring the bell to get in but you do have to knock on the door. It is rather small and the offerings are miserable just a few sandwiches on a plate( total 12 cut quarters at a time) a selection of cheese, crisps and some fruit, a strange man (always the same one) who wanders around and refills. you have a selection of drinks and a few TV screens. Not what you expect from a Club Lounge but it has always been the same. Toilets ok, again limited, Roll on 2020.
Lounge NameClub lounge
AirportBermuda Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
10/10

"For once a very pleasant stay"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Plenty of space and lots of seats to choose at the Gatwick Club World Lounge, the food selections (it was lunchtime 12:30) were very good. Not the usual finger treats and a few sandwiches but a good selection of Chilli meatballs, chicken stew with beans, baked potatoes, rice (cooked very well) and the sandwiches and nibbles. I was absolutely full and thoroughly enjoyed my stay ion the lounge. Toilets and showers were all clean and tidy. For once a very pleasant stay. WiFi worked well.
Lounge NameClub World Lounge
AirportLondon Gatwick Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"disappointed with this lounge"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | BA Business Class passengers share a lounge with Priority Pass customers and several other airlines. The lounge itself was extremely busy but there's a cordoned off area at one end for BA passengers which is dark and cramped. However, when we arrived two hours before our flight there were no seats. We had to wait until other passengers left. The food was poor - a couple of types of wrap and some crispy egg sandwiches on rye plus soup and a tired tray of salad ingredients. We discovered subsequently that the food in the main area was fresher - probably due to the high number of people.The only nibbles were wasabi peas, stale pretzels and a variety of different sweets. There's a bar in the main area but the wine wasn't properly chilled. The free wifi was open but quick. We were extremely disappointed with this lounge as Atlanta is a major hub and we were hoping to get dinner there so we could sleep on our flight.
AirportAtlanta Hartsfield Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
3/10

"not comfortable at all"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | This is not a British Airways lounge but a third party Airport Lounge that BA uses for their passengers. The lounge is small, full of people and not comfortable at all. There was almost not food and just drinks however selection of drinks was really poor. Overwhelming noisy making impossible to relax before a flight. Staff was rude, useless and they were clearly upset as we don't speak German and had to talk to us in English.
Lounge NameAir Lounge Vienna
AirportVienna Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

"no gluten free options"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Appalling lounge in Terminal 3. Food mediocre at best and no gluten free options. Not enough easy chairs so had to sit on a stool. Dreary and depressing decor. Will try a different airline.
Lounge NameT3
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
10/10

"best BA lounge I've experienced"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | This lounge opened at Logan last year after a bit of a revamp of Terminal E. It caters for First, Business and Silver/ Gold passengers (I accessed using the latter). Despite flying on the first evening service of the day, the lounge wasn't busy, and it's very spacious. There's a view of the apron from the far end with large windows and bar style seating next to them. Near the entrance is the usual self service bar and snacks, similar to the BA Galleries lounges in Heathrow and Gatwick. Down the far end, however, is a full service bar. The staff there were fantastic, and constantly brought me over another drink as soon as they saw my glass was empty. Pre flight dining is available from 5pm from a buffet, which had a good selection and the food was nice. There's also a Concorde dining area for F passengers. The real bonus with this lounge is that you board the aircraft directly from the lounge, which is positioned above the boarding gate. The staff were all fantastic, so friendly and obliging. This is quite possibly the best BA lounge I've experienced - I'd easily rate it above the flagship Concorde Room! It's that good!
AirportBoston Logan Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitDecember 2018
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
5/10

"little more than a corridor"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | The Galleries First lounge is little more than a corridor next to the Club World lounge. There are adequate seats for the small number of BA flights leaving JNB at night. Food is self-service and includes a fair selection of hot and cold options. Drinks are limited in choice and champagne is Larssen rather than Laurent Perrier. Unfortunately, because of the compact size of the space, loud transatlantic smartphone conversations can easily disturb the peace.
Lounge NameGalleries First
AirportJohannesburg Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitDecember 2018
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1/10

"asked if I could use it for free"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Approached staff to ask if it would be possible to use the lounge for an hour prior to my connecting flight to Scotland after travelling from the US. I understood that I would be potentially charged, but nevertheless asked if I could use it for free. I was turned away and not even offered any use of the facilities even if I had to pay. I think that this is absolutely disgusting, considering the respect and gratitude offered and given to me by American Airlines, including speedy boarding given to military.
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
no
1/10

"Not what you expect"

(Sweden)

Trip Verified | Menzies Aurora Lounge used by British Airways. One word: Worthless. Could be a hotel foyer or something. Not what you expect with a business class fares!
Lounge NameMenzies Aurora Lounge
AirportStockholm Arlanda Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no

British Airways Photos

British Airways is the flag carrier of the United Kingdom, with its main hub being at London Heathrow Airport where it operates from Terminal 5 and Terminal 3. The airline also has substantial operations from Gatwick Airport. British Airways is a member of Onweworld alliance, and part of International Airlines Group (IAG).

FIRST CLASS

British Airways offers First Class on many long haul routes operated by widebody aircraft (Boeing 747-400, Boeing 777, Boeing 787 and the A380). Most aircraft have 14 flat-bed seats in First Class, and 8 seats on the Boeing 787-9.

flat_seatsFlat bed seat / suite
power_iconIn-seat &/or USB power
No WiFiOnboard WiFi
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningOn demand dining
WinesFine wines & beverage service
SleepingPillows & duvet / blanket
PyjamasPyjamas / Sleepsuit
AmenitiesAmenity kit

BUSINESS CLASS

Branded as Club World for long haul and Club Europe for short haul services, British Airways was one of the pioneers of flat bed seats in long haul business class. The product is overdue an upgrade, with the seat layout on a Boeing 777 being 8-across in contrast to the more standard 4-across layout. British Airways Club Europe cabin uses a standard Economy class seat, with the middle of each 3-across section left empty. British Airways charges business class customers to reserve seats for both long haul and short haul flights..

LONG HAUL
flat_seatsFlat bed seat
power_iconIn-seat &/or USB power
No WiFiOnboard WiFi
AVODAudio / video on demand
On demand dining
SleepingPillows & duvet / blanket
PyjamasPyjamas / Sleepsuit
AmenitiesAmenity kit

SHORT HAUL
Seat pitchSeat pitch : 31 ins
Seat widthSeat width : 17 ins
In-seat &/or USB power
No WiFiOnboard WiFi
Inflight entertainment
DiningComplimentary meal / snack

PREMIUM ECONOMY

British Airways offers a premium economy cabin on their long haul / widebody aircraft, branded as World Traveller Plus. With the exception of the larger seat, the onboard service and product varies little to the standard long haul Economy class.

Seat pitchSeat pitch : 38 ins
Seat widthSeat width : 18.5 ins
No WiFiOnboard WiFi
power_iconUSB power
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningComplimentary meal
WinesComplimentary beverages & wines
SleepingPillow / blanket

ECONOMY CLASS

British Airways has been reducing economy class standards recently and now charge for all food and beverages on short haul services. Further cuts are expected to their long haul product standards. The cabins are branded as World Traveller for long haul, and EuroTraveller for short haul.

LONG HAUL
Seat pitchSeat pitch : 31 ins
Seat widthSeat width : 17.5 ins
No WiFiOnboard WiFi
power_iconUSB power
AVODAudio / video on demand
DiningComplimentary meal
WinesComplimentary beverages & wines
SleepingPillow / blanket

SHORT HAUL
Seat pitchSeat pitch : 29-30 ins
Seat widthSeat width : 17 ins
In-seat &/or USB power
No WiFiOnboard WiFi
Inflight entertainment
Complimentary meal / beverages