Bangkok Airways

Lounge Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 23 reviews
7/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"small but comfortable"

(Brazil)

Trip Verified | Bangkok Airways was a pleasant surprise. It was the first time for me and my family. The lounge, at Phnom Pehn's Airport is small but comfortable. There were some soft and alcoholic drinks. There was also a small but lean menu. Service was just ok. Only one bathroom per gender, which wasn't stupendously clean, it was just fine. Good overall experience.
AirportPhnom Penh Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
2/10

"seats were taken up"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | My recent visit was horrendous. Food choice has gone downhill, seats were taken up, some groups of people took up six seats for three people. The quality of staff service has gone downhill, and there are two agents. I think they should keep space available for their frequent fliers. Unfortunately, due to the fact that Bangkok Air have a monopoly on a route I fly so often, I am forced to fly them or else the other option is a lengthy five hour drive.
Lounge NameBlue Ribbon Domestic
AirportBangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
9/10

"more than what you expect"

(Mexico)

Trip Verified | The lounge was open for every passenger of Bangkok airways, working myself in the aviation industry I find it amazing that this service is offered to every passenger traveling on their flights, I find it comfortable, nice personnel and good catering service. It is more than what you expect for what you pay.
Lounge NameKrabi
AirportKrabi Airport
Type Of LoungeMembers
Date VisitApril 2019
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"charming and friendly smiling staff"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | A good airport lounge-decent F&B and great facilities We have used this lounge three times, once using Priority Pass, once Emirates and this time with Bangkok Airways. All the major airlines use the lounge, The food offering is very good with hot and cold options and there is a full bar. Good free WiFi and immaculate toilets and showers. Work zone and private rooms for meetings. Great views of the tarmac and runway. Really charming and friendly smiling staff, so typical of Myanmar.
Lounge NameMingalabar Sky Lounge
AirportYangon Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"Staff is very polite and helpful"

(Russian Federation)

Verified Review | It was a domestic flight and all passengers of Bangkok Airways can use this free Bangkok Airways Lounge in BKK airport. It's a part of boutique airline policy. It's not far from the gates, Staff is very polite and helpful. Big choice of magazines and leaflets about Samui. There are other places in this terminal for food and drinks (of course you should pay). But there's no free Wi-Fi in general places, so this Lounge is a good place for using free Wi-Fi (Lounge staff provides you with username and password).
AirportBangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Type Of LoungeMembers
Date VisitDecember 2016
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"lounge decor is very nice"

(Thailand)

Verified Review | I'm sitting in this free economy class lounge right now, it's very noisy due to being overcrowded. When you have at least 3x A320s departing every hour, they should build a bigger lounge. The staff are polite, answer questions, but I didn't want to waste too much of their time. The food is great, there is a must try, It's a recipe called Khao-tom-mad. Or known as sticky rice with stuffed banana wrapped in banana leaves. It's the lounge's signature dish. The lounge decor is also very nice, Light and pleasant. Wifi is also pretty fast, even though the download speed is sluggish I was able to send messages rapidly.
Lounge NameBoutique lounge
AirportBangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Type Of Lounge Other N/A
Date VisitFebruary 2017
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"a fine place to relax"

(Germany)

Verified Review | Bangkok Airways Business Class lounge in Koh Samui is the only lounge in that unique airport - and the only room for passengers with air-conditioning as the pubic waiting area for all flights is outside (but under a roof). Fine interior and very friendly staff. Welcoming and asking for drink and small food items. They bring it to your table, althought everything is also available at a buffet. Limited choice of newspapers, mostly Thai. But nice atmosphere and a fine place to relax before your flight.
AirportKoh Samui Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"good lounge with lots of space"

(Thailand)

Verified Review | Good lounge with lots of space, the lounge staff come to ensure you are comfortable regularly. There is a spotless shower room, a few hot food menu which are actually passable frozen food, other snacks are better and plentiful. There are a few wines at self service drink bar, Wifi is very quick. I found this lounge to be great, only downside is a constant announcement for flight information. There are only a few passenger in the lounge and I believe more personalized communication is possible.
Lounge NameBlue Ribbon Lounge
AirportBangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
7/10

"with acceptable choice of food"

(Spain)

I found this free lounge for economy passengers a bit crowded, but with acceptable choice of food and drinks (non-alcoholic). As it's accesible for all the passengers you can count on little space at all time. Free wifi access is given at the entrance. A couple os PCs are available. No TVs with flight information.
Lounge NameBangkok airways lounge
AirportKrabi Airport
Type Of Lounge Other N/A
Date VisitAugust 2016
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"calm well decorated lounge"

(Thailand)

Verified Review | I upgraded to Bangkok Airways Blue Ribbon lounge by using AIS Serenade gold card; very well appointed lounge with waitress service to every seat. Hot breakfast on offer before my 07.00 flight. Nice choice of snacks and drinks available in a quiet calm well decorated lounge. Much better than the economy lounge next door.
Lounge NameBlue Ribbon
AirportBangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 23 Reviews