Austrian Airlines

Lounge Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 37 reviews
4/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
5/10

"seats are nothing to rave about"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Vienna airport has 3 Austrian Airlines business lounges, one for schengen and 2 for non schengen. The schengen one is a basic one, offering simple food and drinks. Interior is just as plain as well, seats are nothing to rave about. The best part is it's free access during long transfer times, other than that it's not worth paying for.
AirportVienna Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

"lounge was really disappointing"

(Netherlands)

Not Verified | Although the employees were nice, especially the receptionist lady on the afternoon of May 13, the lounge was really disappointing. They don't have a warm meal in the evening hours which is really bad sign for a business lounge. While most business lounges add extra services and meals, it seem that the Star lounge is downgrading. I am really happy this is not my home hub and I will not have to come again any time soon. I think evening menu has to be upgraded as soon as possible before they damage the image of star alliance to all frequent flyers flying from or passing trough Vienna. I ended up paying for access at the next door Sky lounge (25 eur if you have AMEX or Visa Platinum) and I had a pretty alright meal and service). So it is possible to run a lounge well in Vienna.
Lounge NameStar lounge Terminal 3
AirportVienna Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitMay 2019
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1/10

"worst business lounge"

(Austria)

Trip Verified | This Austrian Airlines business lounge in Vienna was the worst business lounge experience I have ever visited. Rude employees, nothing to choose from, poor beverages choice. There is a lounge next to that I thought will choose next time, because more people choose it and you get more respect.
AirportVienna Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1/10

"Very disappointing lounge"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Very disappointing lounge. Not a comfy chair in sight. This is supposed to be updated, well they have different chairs and the last ones were no better. Can Austria not offer comfy furniture? For Austrian Airlines main airport this is something to be ashamed of. There are 4 armchairs with footstools in front of the TV, and 2 couches to lie on in the ‘quiet room’, good luck with that as its open to the rest of the lounge. This lounge is barely better than a school cafeteria for comfort. The only upside of this is you will think an airplane seat the height of luxury after this. There is a minimal choice of food, basic Euro choice of a few bread rolls and some cold meat. There are the usual ugly scrambled eggs and a fair selection of beverages. Whatever you do don’t pay to use this lounge! Its more comfortable in the gate lounge. This lounge however is not representative of the quality of service on board the flights.
AirportVienna Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitSeptember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
2/10

"executive lounge was appalling"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | This executive lounge was appalling. Having had an early start and missing the hotel breakfast, I was hoping for something edible in the lounge. This must be the worst offering I have ever seen in an “executive lounge”. The only hot, well warm, food was a vat of luridly yellow, old, scrambled eggs. Apart from that there was bread and jam and two cereals. I don’t recall seeing any fruit. Poor. The lounge furniture was stained and unpleasant to touch. The receptionist was unwelcoming. I always enjoy flying Austrian as the flight staff are always welcoming and the food on board is good. This is Vienna airport, the airline’s base. You really need to do better!
AirportVienna Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
3/10

"I´m really disappointed"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | I upgraded myself to the Lounge in Vienna Airport. I´m really attached to the Star Alliance product, and almost never they failed my expectations, but Austrian Airlines made a good job to not make someone feel good. I´ve arrived at the counter and there was no information about my upgrade to the Lounge, after a few minutes, I was able to enter. I´ve arrived and as it was 5pm there should be some light dinner coming, but what the buffet was offering is really far from what a simple buffet is. There was a hot soup, with meat, and luckily I´m not vegetarian, and two dips. There was a few chips and dried snacks. I had just drinks basically for dinner. At least I was able to have a shower, with cheap amenities, but I had to wait fror 30 min, as just one shower was working! I´m really disappointed from the service.
AirportVienna Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
5/10

"good in what space is concerned"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | I will start with the space which is small, but the distribution of chairs, sofas and tables looks good, modern. The sofas are very comfortable and the view is quite nice, with the runaway and you could see planes taking off and landing. The drinks selection is good while the snacks are almost nonexistent which is unacceptable for a business lounge. It's a good place to spend some little time before the flight, rather than at the gate but I think the Lufthansa group (or the star alliance) should think about opening a lounge at OTP if you judge by the number of flights they have per day.
Lounge NameBusiness Lounge
AirportBucharest Otopeni Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"cleanliness needs better attention"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Visited the business class lounge late afternoon and it wasn't too crowded at this time. They have renewed some of the furniture since my last visit, and whilst it is quite bright and cheerful, the chairs were noted to have a lot of stains and marks - cleanliness here definitely needs some better attention. Staff at reception were polite enough, but the waiting staff inside the lounge (Do&Co ?) were much better and more friendly and attentive. WiFi is through the airport and reasonably good. F&B choice quite good - some hot soups, salads, breads, cakes and reasonable choice of drinks. Not a bad experience when assessed for short haul type usage.
AirportVienna Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"Not fancy, but everything is there"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Comfortable lounge with a good view on the airport airside. Not fancy, but everything is there. Enough space and enough food. The access to the lounge is somehow complicated it is on the first floor and you have to walk a little if you want to access the gates.
Lounge NameAustrian Business Lounge
AirportVienna Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1/10

"probably the worst I've seen"

(Belgium)

Verified Review | I really love Austrian inflight service but this lounge is probably the worst I've seen. The place was not crowded but tables were left with dirty remains and empty glasses, the staff was inefficient and unfriendly and I was unable to try once of the two poor little cakes that were proposed because all the plates on the "clean" counter were dirty! No excuses from the staff when I mentioned it. A shame for the Austrian company in it's homebase.
AirportVienna Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1 to 10 of 37 Reviews