Aspire by Swissport

Lounge Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 23 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"unhappy with the whole thing"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Flew out from Bristol on the 6th May. First time use of Aspire Lounge. Very unhappy with the whole thing - the choice of food and the take it or leave from the staff left a lot to be desired. I can only say how unhappy I was and will never use this lounge again.
Lounge NameAspire
AirportBristol Airport
Type Of LoungePay to Use
Date VisitMay 2019
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
4/10

"Very underwhelmed at this lounge"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Very underwhelmed at this Aspire lounge at Manchester. Firstly no one to greet me - so I just walked in. Very poor selection of food in terms of light snacks. A bit of cake?!? Will not be using again.
Lounge NameAspire Lounge
AirportManchester Airport
Type Of LoungePay to Use
Date VisitApril 2019
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
8/10

"a very busy lounge"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This Aspire Lounge at Terminal 5 is a very busy lounge as its not just a member's only lounge but also pay to use. This lounge is very clean and spacious and somewhat crowded. It has huge open windows with ample of light for one to see planes take off and land. The Wi-Fi is Excellent. Very fast. There is a salad bar, hot soup and hot entree dishes (pasta, quiche, rice and curry) in addition to the usual beverages (tea, coffee, juices and alcohol available). The food quality was good and tasty. Loved the scones with the tea. Would definitely return to this lounge again. The only drawback to this lounge is that the restrooms are outside in the terminal building.
Lounge NameAspire Lounge
AirportLondon Heathrow Airport
Type Of LoungeMembers
Date VisitDecember 2018
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"not a very relaxing space"

(Brazil)

Trip Verified | This Aspire Lounge is a third party lounge and also open to paying customers, some credit card holders and lounge access card holders. As such it is always very busy when I go there. I'm absolutely bewildered as to why anyone would pay to enter. Its not a bad lounge, there is an adequate selection of beverages and the food is decent but I find the number of people in the space a little uncomfortable, my prime reason to go into airport lounges is to relax, its not a very relaxing space. I must stress, the facilites provided are up to standard, it is simply the volume of people in it that is a definite downside. Obviously Air France/KLM cannot really justify the expense of their own lounge at Newcastle although I guess BA does have their own which is lovely and has less flights that Air France and KLM combined.
Lounge NameAspire
AirportNewcastle Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitSeptember 2018
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"positively surprised"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | The Aspire by Swissport Lounge is past security and we were positively surprised. It is spacious and has an open air terrace to enjoy a glass of wine in the sun, a cigar or a cigarette. The selection of food is good and included salads, hot dishes, cold snacks and desert. We had a glass of the French Blancs de Blancs wine which was quite good. To eat we had spring rolls, pizza slices and chicken nuggets). We recommend this lounge. It is one of the best contract Lounges I have been to. Why not a ten point rating? Simply because it does not have shower possibilities (restrooms were good and clean) or an area to relax and sleep. And it should have fresh local food.
Lounge NameSwissport Lounge
AirportLarnaca Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitMay 2018
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
2/10

"just a mediocre cafeteria"

(Netherlands)

Verified Review | I used this lounge when travelling with Etihad Airways. After three visits to the Aspire lounge at Amsterdam I have to conclude substandard is the rule rather than exception. The lounge is full, so are the bins in the restrooms. The buffet however, is pretty empty. Based on the leftovers very simple, more like snacks. Beverages are ok, not very exciting but caters for most basic needs. Atmosphere and overall impression: Unorganised, untidy, overcrowded, lacks any form of class, style or elegance. It's just a mediocre cafeteria. Airlines should be embarrassed offering Aspire by Swissport to their premium and frequent customers.
Lounge NameAspire by Swissport
AirportAmsterdam Schiphol Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitOctober 2017
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
9/10

"staff are very friendly"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | This Aspire lounge is excellent. The food on offer is fresh and tasty, they offer gluten free options and the staff are very friendly. The lounge is spacious, has excellent wifi and plenty of plugs for charging your equipment. I would recommend this lounge to anyone.
Lounge NameAspire
AirportEdinburgh Airport
Type Of LoungeMembers
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1/10

"This was the worst by far"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | I visited 70 lounges on Priority Pass last year. This was the worst by far. It's advertised as "luxury". The latest luxury aspect is that sandwiches are no longer supplied. Dog eared bread rolls are available with big bowls of luxury fillings, such as egg and grated cheese. These are kept in a fridge above open hugs of juice which thus have bits of food floating on the top. The other "luxury" food supplied is some constantly reheated pasta in cheap tomato sauce. Seats in the lounge are looking tatty and there are many times when potential guests are told the lounge is full when many tables have reserved signs in them for 2 hours in the future I would not pay in buttons to use this lounge!
AirportLiverpool Airport
Type Of LoungePay to Use
Date VisitJuly 2017
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1/10

"clearly failed to deliver"

(Ireland)

Unverified | After a dreadful experience clearing security at Manchester T1, we were looking forward to visiting the Aspire Lounge to relax and have a bite to eat before the Aer Lingus flight. When we arrived at approximately 7.30pm I decided to take a newspaper to read. However, only a few national dailies were available and those were worse for wear. We chose seats overlooking the runway, and this view is one of the best features of this lounge, and something we have enjoyed many times. The food was very poor. The receptionist had mentioned how busy the lounge had been all day, but there can be no excuse for the abysmal amount of available food: Lukewarm tomato &red pepper soup, handful of scones, handful of biscuits (many broken) in a jar, few packets of cream crackers and miniature cheese portions, small amount of peanuts, Yoghurts. And that was it: no bread rolls, no crisps, the hot food racks were bare. It beggars belief that a large organization can be so ill prepared for a busy day. Surely sourcing additional supplies is not that difficult a concept to deal with? The lounge website promises great things, but clearly failed to deliver on this occasion.
Lounge NameAspire
AirportManchester Airport
Type Of LoungeFrequent Flyer
Date VisitJune 2017
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1/10

"no elements of luxury"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | Manchester Airports Aspire by Swissport lounge used by Singapore Airlines. We were shown into what i can only describe as a small glass box. This was both cold and cramped, the only beverages on offer were drinks from a machine biscuits and buns and some ready made bacon sandwiches. There are no elements of luxury or comfort whatsoever. They need to have a serious rethink regarding their lounge experience they offer to their customers.
Lounge NameSwissport
AirportManchester Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitApril 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 23 Reviews