Asiana Airlines

Lounge Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 41 reviews
5/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"Perfect for an hour visit"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Asiana Airlines use the Thai Airways lounge at Phuket airport. It's the smallest lounge I've ever been to. It could not hold more than 50 people at a guess, which is why I suppose the information says that should it be busy, you may have to queue up and wait your turn. It felt more like a domestic airport lounge. It's obviously not meant for long layovers. However, small though it is, it was one lovely little place. The design, colours, decor and mood lighting were just beautiful. The magenta orchids spread around also blended nicely with That Airways colour scheme. There were USB ports at every seat and connecting to the Internet was swift. There was no extensive dining, just fresh finger food. They did have hot Shrimp Congee which was delicious, and I had to resist a third helping as dinner would be served on my flight. Similarly, no wines or spirits, only soft drinks and beer. The staff were extremely friendly, chatty and happy to serve drinks at your seat. Perfect for an hour visit.
Lounge NameRoyal Orchid Lounge
AirportPhuket Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"a little disappointed"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Incheon International Airport Terminal 1 - I found two lounges located at different areas of the terminal, both which I visited on my outbound and return flights. My expectations were high, although a little disappointed. On the positive side, the lounges were large, with good comfortable furnishings. I only had to wait 10 minutes for a shower going out and no waiting at all during transit. Very clean and the staff were constantly tidying up the areas. One lounge had rest areas, but were all occupied. The other had cosy semi private cubicles you can stretch out on, and with views towards the runway, which was excellent. As I had a very long layover, I spent most of my time moving from one area to another. But dining was not enjoyable. The food was absolutely bland and an inadequate selection. There were tiny portions of finger food and very meagre hot (rather warm) items, and a chef that prepared Pasta for you! I was hoping for some delicious Korean dishes, but not so. And Asiana, please don't offer cheap peanuts as a snack with drinks. It should be Cashews and Almonds for a high end airline. However, I did enjoy my stay, it's just that I felt this airline could have provided more in terms of cuisine.
AirportSeoul Incheon Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"over-crowded at peak times"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Pretty big lounge with two compartments. Both of them are quite spacious and big offering additional working desks, massage stool corners and showers. Nevertheless the lounge is over-crowded at peak times, since the lounge is open for quite all business travellers regardless their airlines. The lounge is not exclusive for star alliance. Food offering is more then average but not top excellent.
AirportSeoul Incheon Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

"will recommend this lounge"

(United States)

Verified Review | Well recommended, The shower room is clean, the toilet is ok, the seating is great and very comfortable. My kids sleep for 4 hours in sofa, The food is excellent, morning breakfast served around 7 am, lots of choices of hard liquor. I will recommend this lounge.
AirportSeoul Incheon Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
8/10

"lounge was spacious and comfortable"

(Australia)

Verified Review | I had a very long transit in Seoul and spent the day in the lounge. The lounge was spacious and comfortable, the range and quality of the food was good. WiFi worked well and I managed to achieve what I wanted to do. There were quiet areas and while a little busy at times managed the number of people who visited well. Late in the afternoon I had a shower to freshen up for the flight to Almaty. The shower and the toilets were very clean.
AirportSeoul Incheon Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1/10

"lounge is not worth visiting"

(United States)

We arrived at Seoul Incheon in the early morning hours with a six year old who had slept just a couple hours facing an 11 hour layover. We headed to Asiana Airlines business class lounge to rest. Unfortunately, there is nothing in the lounge except sitting chairs and fairly uncomfortable ones at that. I asked the attendant if there was somewhere to sleep and was told no. So, my son and I slept on the filthy floor for a couple hours, and my husband did not sleep at all. I then left the lounge and discovered there are these awesome rest and relax free sleeping areas in the terminal that look incredibly comfortable. I was really disappointed that we did not just use those - which are accessible and free to all travelers. It seems really weird that Asiana's business class lounge would offer its travelers a worse experience than that available to all other travelers. They should replace half the chairs with the same sleeper seats that are available elsewhere in the airport. The food was not good either - a salad bar, toast, cereal, nuts, a couple juices. The shower rooms were nice a but those too are available to all travelers in this airport, so the lounge is not even worth visiting except maybe to grab a drink.
AirportSeoul Incheon Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"food choices limited"

(United States)

There are two Asiana Airlines business lounges at Seoul Incheon. I looked in briefly at the lounge in the main concourse and then moved on to the satellite terminal from which my TG flight was departing. Although the location suggests that this would be a great plane-spotting area ( and it is for the departure gates and public areas ), the lounge itself is an interior space with no views at all. The food choices at breakfast time were limited to fruits, pastries, and salads. The lounge in the main concourse had a chef preparing egg dishes, but alas, there was no chef in the satellite lounge. Beverage choices were even more meager. There was one bottle of red wine and several options for liquor - no champagne and no rum. Because security and emigration formalities take so long at ICN, I had limited time in this lounge. I decided to abandon the lounge idea, board my flight at first call, and enjoy TG business class pre-departure service
Lounge NameAsiana Lounge
AirportSeoul Incheon Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
6/10

"food quite disappointing"

(Japan)

Asiana Airlines business class lounge at Incheon International Airport with good ambience. Good choices of beverages - tea, coffee and beers. The food is quite disappointing. Kimchee with tofu, fried egg and fried rice. That's it. Asiana is a 5-star airline and their aircraft and onboard services are all great. They should've put much more effort in adding variations to their flagship lounge at Incheon
Lounge NameAsiana Business Lounge
AirportIncheon Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"they are very good"

(Singapore)

I've used the Asiana lounges a couple of times, this time in the main terminal, and they are very good. Showers are available, seats are plentiful and comfortable and there are large luggage lockers. Oh and very good wifi is available. The only minor criticism is that the food and non-alcoholic drink selection is a little limited.
Lounge NameBusiness Class
AirportSeoul Incheon Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
10/10

- Incheon Airport

(United States)

It was great experience at Asiana First Class Lounge at Seoul Incheon Airport. Many comfortable seats and chairs with quiet and space. Video room, business room with high speed wifi, printer and many computers. You do not need to wait to take shower, just go in and enjoy shower with towels, shampoo, dryers and more. Food and drinks are amazing. Many variety healthy food with great wine and champagne. You can even order some hot noodle soup if you are hungry. Staffs are so kind and nice. One of the best experience.
AirportIncheon Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitNovember 2015
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 41 Reviews