Air China

Lounge Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 34 reviews
3/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"3rd Party Lounge run by SASCO"

(Vietnam)

Trip Verified | Visited the Le Saigonnais lounge on 3rd January 2019 in the middle of night prior embarking Air China to Peking departing 05:40. Newly opened 3rd Party Lounge (run by SASCO) in SGN Saigon International Terminal, T2. Opened only for a month and a bit hard to find as the signboards are not updated. Nice decor, inspirational, clean and good stocking of hot foods – found about 7 different kinds. Drinks offered are mainly local. No champagne or sparkling but 4 red-wines present of which only one is drinkable (ex. Chile). 3 brands local beers and loads of soft drinks. This is a better and bigger than the Rose lounge hitherto offered. A nice surprise with OK facilities, showers, and superfast WiFi, and nice tarmac views overlooking the aircraft.
Lounge NameLe Saigonnais
AirportHo Chi Minh City Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
4/10

"lounge wasn’t impressive"

(United States)

Trip Verified | United Airlines uses the Air China lounge at T3, Beijing Capital Airport. First of all the views are on the tarmac which are pretty nice and it’s quiet. However the breakfast buffet closes after 1000 AM so as we arrived afterwards there was just some dumplings and packaged crackers and other snacks and there was no coffee, only tea. There was a bar but no bartender and the WiFi did not connect. We found a little area like a gazebo so that was good but overall this lounge wasn’t impressive.
AirportBeijing Capital Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1/10

"The worst lounge"

(Malaysia)

Not Verified | The worst lounge I have ever visited. There was no coffee and breakfast selection was simply awful. It is clearly not up to standards one would expect as a member of Star Alliance
AirportBeijing Capital Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
2/10

"disappointing very tiny lounge"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Very disappointing very tiny lounge at Tianjin Airport. Poor Wi-Fi connection. Poor food and beverage offer and no bathrooms. Responsible person did not care and just occupied by her smart phone. It is better to sit outside at the large waiting halls.
AirportTianjin Binhai Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
6/10

"a little bit disappointed"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | I admit that i was a little bit disappointed. I was expecting more food choice with higher quality, like I am used to from other Asian airlines. The lounge was spacious (two levels) with very comfortable furniture. The overall design is fair and not exceptional.
AirportShanghai Pudong Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
9/10

"a pleasant atmosphere"

(Thailand)

Verified Review | This lounge at Chengdu Airport is a comfortable venue with good service and a pleasant atmosphere. It has a limited selection of both hard and soft drinks, but serves hot Chinese food throughout the day. It also offers some reading material in English. A nice touch that has recently been added is a corner of the lounge reserved for traditional Chinese tea service - complete with classic Chinese table and chairs and a server wearing a qi pao all of which adds a touch of class to the ambiance of the lounge.
AirportChengdu Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
2/10

"Dirty, under-cared facility"

(Japan)

Verified Review | Dirty, under-cared facility at one of world's busiest airport. While transfer took surprisingly short, I got plenty of time to wait for my connecting flight to Frankfurt from Tokyo. I thought spending 3hrs at Air China's business lounge would be a good option; but I was unfortunately wrong. Carpets, sofas and reclining sofas were all dirty. Food did not taste like one. Broken display monitor, reclining sofas outside the lounge area (e.g. in front of Gate E2) are a lot cleaner and comfy that those for priority passengers.
AirportBeijing Capital Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
5/10

"Food can be improved"

(Japan)

Air China business class lounge at PEK terminal 3 for business class and Star gold passengers. Sofas are comfy enough, and plenty of them. Food can be improved, especially during midnight hours. They only have soft drinks, crackers, sieuw may and meat buns. No beer, no western wine and alcohol. Staff's English can be improved as well. A couple of non-Chinese speaking passengers took ages before they clearly understood instructions how to connect their phones to WiFi, explanations that the bar is self-service etc.
AirportBeijing Capital Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1/10

"worst services I have even seen"

(United Kingdom)

After a 5 hour flight and a 7 hour stop over transfer, and another 9 hour flight ahead we were looking foward to our Hotel Room and Lounge Access to relax and have a clean up. So far Air China have provided us with the worst services I have even seen. The lounge - old, hot, dirty, food of a "bag of nuts". The Hotel Room - we had booked and paid for. We were told no, they are full? (we didn't see anyone). No refund, no apologies just sent to the "Lounge". Air China have a lot of work to do with the total package, with a lack of service and blunt rude people. As others have done, get out find a cafe have a drink. We stink, will be awake for 28 hours with a 3 hour drive home on top.
AirportBeijing Capital Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
6/10

"staff was very cold, almost robotic"

(United Kingdom)

The furniture was quite old in this Air China lounge and it was impossible to have cold water or even ice. There food was not fresh and there were only few low calories or vegeterian options for food. In terms of privacy as well, there was no proper space to work or to rest in silence. It took me severaly minutes to log in and the instructions were not very clear (passport had to be scanned, which was not mentioned by the receptionist). The staff was very cold, almost robotic.
AirportBeijing Capital Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
1 to 10 of 34 Reviews