Aeromexico

Lounge Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Lounge Comfort 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms/Showers 12345
Internet/Wifi 12345
Staff Service 12345
Customer rating from 17 reviews
4/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"by far the worst airport lounge"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This was by far the worst airport lounge ever. We arrived around 10:30 PM. First of all this is a very small place with poor seating arrangement and no other amenities to speak of. Second the place was overrun with people. there were no seats available and we had to seat at the bar. Wifi was there but did not work probably because of so many people. Two people were sleeping on bench like area where five to seven people could have set down. Service was noon existent and food was very limited. Place was loud, announcements were sporadic. Priority lounge next door was closed so we had no option but to hang out there for a few hours as flight was running late.
AirportMexico City Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
7/10

"the lounge is large"

(United States)

Trip Verified | The Aeromexico Lounge at Mexico City Terminal 2 offers comfort away from the bustling masses to Business Class travelers and club members. While quite full of guests during busy times, the lounge is large, and has numerous sections on two levels, all offering seating for small groups, individuals and couples. An assortment of alcohol and non-alcoholic beverages are available, along with basic light snacks.
AirportMexico City Airport
Type Of LoungeMembers
Date VisitMay 2019
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1/10

"the most ridiculous lounge"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | This is the most ridiculous lounge I've seen in my life. First, they tried to deny access to us, because we purchased cash upgrade. Which doesn't make me eligible for lounge access (had access to SkyTeam lounges in YVR, YYZ). But ok. We got in. Disgusting, filthy, smelly room. With thousands of people. Literally. No place to sit down, as some old ladies slept on the benches. No food, drink selection is very limited. Whatever snacks they had available - couldn't risk to taste them, as they looked very tired. Cleaners in dirty clothes with mops walking around aimlessly and swing the mop in your direction from time to time. In all the years of flying, I have never experienced anything even close to that. Will never pay a single penny to Aeromexico, nor would I ever fly through this horrible airport.
Lounge NamePremier Lounge
AirportMexico City Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitSeptember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
8/10

"quality is dropping"

(Mexico)

Trip Verified | Arrived to the lounge at 5:00 AM so it was almost empty. Plenty of space for seating. Good wifi provided and wide range of drinks. There is not self service alcohol anymore. Just beers and soft drinks. Some light snacks were served later. It is still a good lounge but quality is dropping.
Lounge NameSalon Premier
AirportMexico City Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
7/10

"Stone Age Wi-Fi"

(Portugal)

Verified Review | It gets better but is not perfect. The thing I really can complain in the Wi-Fi - this is Stone Age Wi-Fi,2 minutes to receive an email? Toilet clean, Food is fair, some selection of nice yogurts, fruits and nice selection of drinks including famous Mexican Black beers. People that works there will come to you and offer coffee, and they will serve you. Electric power is available in many chairs and places to charge your devices. A good lounge to be honest.
Lounge NameTerminal 2
AirportMexico City Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
2/10

"One of the most unpleasant lounges"

(Japan)

Verified Review | One of the most unpleasant lounges I've ever visited, bar one other. The refrigerator made a constantly loud, high-pitched noise that nearly drove me out. The food was abysmal with only dried out sandwiches and peanuts available. Drinks were fine. The toilet was small and dirty and inhabited by the only mosquito I experienced on my 10 days in Mexico. The seats were uncomfortable and worn out. The lounge was disgusting. The attendants at the front desk were uncomfortable speaking English and didn't want to deal with us.
Lounge NameSalones Premier
AirportGuadalajara Airport
Type Of LoungeFirst Class
Date VisitMarch 2017
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
6/10

"check-in long and unfriendly"

(Japan)

Verified Review | The check-in is a bit long and unfriendly. The staff seemed to have to check our entire life history and enter lots of information on their computer before letting us in. However, the lounge was rather large, the toilets clean, and the beverages were great. They even have service to your chair when you order at the bar. The food was limited and not very good quality. The wifi was good. Seating was comfortable, but it was a very well-utilized lounge at a hub and both times I was there it was very crowded.
Lounge NameSalones Premier
AirportMexico City Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
3/10

"lounge with so little to eat"

(France)

Verified Review | Never seen a business lounge with so little to eat! You must like chips in a packet. Cold potato salad and some poor quality cheese sandwiches. No hot dish and nothing appetizing! It's incredible! In all the airline lounges of the world, I can dine properly before embarking, then to sleep just after takeoff. But not on this departure ofrom Paris CDG with Aeromexico. I had to wait until past midnight to have my meal on board. Jamais vu un salon business avec si peu de chose a manger! U vous aimez les chips en sachet, c'est ok. Salade froide de pomme de terre De malheureux sandwichs Du fromage. Bref pas de plat chaud et rien d appétissant! C'est incroyable! Dans tous les salons du monde, je peux dîner correctement avant d embarquer, puis dormir juste après le décollage. Mais pas sur ce départ du hall L à Paris CDG Depart a 22:30 pour Mexico. J'ai du attendre minuit passé avent d avoir mon plateau repas à bord.
Lounge NameCDG 2E, Hall L
AirportParis CDG Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
5/10

"really awful is the food"

(United States)

The international Aeromexico T2 lounge comfort is decent, however, is always so crowded that makes it uncomfortable. The restrooms are really small and always crowded. Beverages are good but what is really awful is the food. Food is really limited and very bad quality, they have ramen soups and terrible mini-sandwiches. Is really a shame that the largest Mexican airline can't have a good lounge.
Lounge NameMexico City T2
AirportMexico City Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitMarch 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
no
6/10

"the lounge does its job"

(United States)

Terminal Domestic Lounge is easy to locate, clean and decently appointed. It is not a modern or efficient lounge as other airlines provide, but it does its job. Staff is pleasant and eager to help with drinks, coffee, etc. Food options are limited but acceptable - mostly snacks. Toilet facilities are clean but insufficient for a lounge that tends to be crowded. Finding a seat for two travelers wasn't easy. Internet speed was sub-par for a lounge in the main hub of the airline.
Lounge NameT1 Domestic Lounge
AirportMexico City Airport
Type Of LoungeBusiness Class
Date VisitDecember 2015
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Comfort 12345
Cleanliness 12345
Bar & Beverages 12345
Catering 12345
Washrooms 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Staff Service 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 17 Reviews