Zurich Airport

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 154 reviews
6/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Extremely disappointing"

(Ireland)

Trip Verified | Extremely disappointing! After duty-free shops, you have to pass a passport control even we all are in Europe and only one huge line fo European Citizens, no one E-gate open! Then it's no warning that after passport control you still need to take a train! Really you have to warn clients that after bag security check you need at least an hour to get till the gate! No one cares and no one helps, no one let you in front if your boarding has started! Not only me but I saw other people who rushed to the flight, no warning that it's a long journey till gate and no help from airport staff! Shame on you! Switzerland supposed to be high standard country and so cheap heartless action from airport staff! Thank you for helping me to miss my flight on Valentine's day and my husband instead of valentines dinner was forced to provide me with another ticket! No one cared, no one took responsibility for this!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
7/10

"generally a comfortable airport"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | The largest airport in Switzerland is generally a comfortable airport but the whole design is a bit dated (70s style). Security checks are ok and efficient. Border control is friendly and competent. Signage is generally ok but can be confusing sometimes. There are tons of luxury shops and duty-free shops around, most overcharge you. Transportation is very convenient, like trains, trams and bus options readily available. Transfering at this airport is generally ok, but be aware that distances can be big.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

"confused with the signage"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This is my third review of the Zurich airport. It still is not my favorite airport to navigate. Prepare for a lot of walking, a queue for passport control, and to get confused with the signage.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"So disappointed"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Got my duty free stuff confiscated! I have taken connecting flights numerous times throughout the world and have never had my duty free items, bought from the origin country, confiscated, as it happened today at the Zurich airport. I am surprised that the authorities do not understand that duty-free means it has been bought from inside the airport and it doesn't pose any harm. I bought such a special bottle of wine for my friend in Canada (destination), but wonders of Zurich airport authority, it was taken away. I haven't encountered this anywhere else. So disappointed and upset with this incident. I thought the Netherlands is a vacation destination, but with such insensible rules and regulations prevalent here, I am never stepping foot in this country. Well, from now on, not even for a connecting flight.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"Slowest Airport in history"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Slowest Airport in history. Badly laid out and baggage reclaim is the slowest I have ever experienced. Waiting forever, no one is collecting any of these bags, are these not from our flight? Chaos.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
9/10

"deserves to be in top-10"

(Vietnam)

Trip Verified | Overall, a great airport which deserves to be in top-10 of the world. My best impressive was about the observation deck and the airport tour. With only 5CHF, you can stay hours to watch airplanes on and off. Also, a 90-minute bus tour is available with 10 CHF, which allows you to watch every single corner of the airport, and stop for 30 minutes at a very good viewpoint to take awesome videos of airplanes taking off. The airport is huge with a lot of shopping. I tried some restaurant there and the food was tasty.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"prices are outrageous"

(United States)

Not Verified | Airport was very nice but the prices are outrageous! I flew from Heraklion to Zurich then a 4-hour layover for the flight home to the US and wanted to get a good meal. A Burger King whopper meal is 17 Swiss francs which is more than double the price in the US. A burger at the sports bar is 26 francs and you even pay extra for cheese. I chose to fly hungry instead of spending the ridiculously high price. Then we went to our gate early since we had so much time and then they rounded all the people up to move back through a checkpoint because they had nobody set up there when we all passed through. A complete head scratcher there. If I ever fly through Europe again I will avoid Zurich!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Unbelievable is all I can say"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Unbelievable is all I can say. I would make a connection in Afghanistan before I'll go back to Zurich. Arrived three hours early for a connection on Swiss Air to Swiss Air and almost missed our flight. No organization at all, long queues, people cutting in lines, old folks crying, tempers flying. Standing in lines for three freeking hours. Rude, ill informed employees and nothing but chaos. Why the Swiss who make the world's best watches make the worst airports is beyond me.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"Excellent experience"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Excellent experience. Very quick transit connection (unlike Frankfurt, where we had to go through long security again), clean, comfortable (although expensive coffee!). Very clear signage. 2 hours free wifi.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

"unfriendly personnel"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Very unfriendly personnel at the customs services. At the check of my luggage, I was treated like a criminal. We bought some things in South-Africa and they checked it again and that's fine, but if I'm asking a question I would like to receive a normal answer and not; I don't care I have to check everything. At the gate, the people weren't friendly either. Maybe it was because it was early, but I would like to be treated as a normal person, not as a criminal. We won't fly to Zürich again.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no