Zagreb Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 40 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"the worst airport ever"

(Belgium)

Trip Verified | I have never seen in my life and I am not young, more stupid and unnecessary security procedures applied. I got on the plane in Brussels, my bags checked, boarded the plane, arrived at Zagreb on my way to Dubrovnik and was asked to take all the liquids if any of the bag, remove my shoes, and pass trough metal detector. How on earth this is justified? How? Furthermore, since the airport is new, I have no idea what happened to food offerings, it is the most plastic food, no taste, choice quite limited. And who has in the country like Croatia or Italy on offer nothing but ice cream from Norway! Airport overall is the worst airport ever.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"very disappointed"

(Belgium)

Trip Verified | I am very disappointed with the way customer service was handled in Zagreb airport. My baggage was lost (because of Brussels Airlines) and that is a separate issue. However, at the baggage service of Zagreb airport, I was only spoken to for less than two minutes and in a very curt manner. I was then given a number to call so as to get information on my baggage status, two days later and I have called this number almost continuously for 48 hours (during the opening times of the customer service) and not once did someone answer or call me back. I understand losing baggage is a normal issue, but I do not understand how it isn’t possible to ignore your customers in this way and leave them panicked and alone.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"reasonably modern airport"

(United Kingdom)

Zagreb Pleso airport is a large, reasonably modern airport with little traffic. I had a connecting flight to Split. There was two flights to Split at the same time. Only one was reported on the bulletin board. As a result, I flew a few hours late. There is an information mess at the airport. Pretty big airport and there is no smoking area.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"Still a lot to improve"

(Netherlands)

Not Verified | Staff do not treat service to the customer as high priority. Still a lot to improve in this area. For the rest the airport is very new but indeed very boring, not a lot of facilities.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"absolutely boring"

(Denmark)

Trip Verified | Very, very clean, abviously also new but absolutely boring with the lack of opportunity for good catering or cosy sit downs. The domestic terminal is more boring than the smallest airport in little Denmark. All over the airport represents space for lots of shops and catering but there isn’t much to shout about. Miss the airport of Copenhagen, they know how to do it.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"accommodating and efficient"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | My husband and I arrived at Zagreb airport to check into Flight TK1056 and we found the gate closed. We asked the airport information staff for help. She directed me to Turkish Airline staff. The airline staff made a few calls for quick checks, and sprung into action. She got a ground-staff to re-open a counter and made a very quick check-in. She then opened up a channel all through the security checks, immigration process and all the way up to the boarding gate. Without the wonderful staff in Zagreb airport, we would have been left stranded in Zagreb. They had been most accommodating and efficient. My experience at Zagreb airport both when I landed and also when I departed had been most pleasant. All the staff I encountered were patient, helpful and courteous.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes
7/10

"airy and easy to navigate"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This brand-new airport is clean, airy, and easy to navigate, if somewhat lacking in amenities. The check-in area and security and immigration processes were well organized and efficient. The domestic departure concourse has a lot of seating but only a small food cart with sandwiches, chips, soda, and beer. The international concourse has two bar/cafe areas with limited seating, as well as a modest duty free zone. A major plus: unlike most places in Croatia, smokers here are relegated to a small, hermetically sealed glass box in each concourse. Another major plus: it is cheap and easy to travel to/from the airport on the Croatia Airlines shuttle bus, which connects ZAG with the city's main bus station (autobusni kolodvor). Tourists in Croatia often seem to travel in medium- to large-sized packs, so the experience for a solo traveler at this fairly small airport improves greatly when the timing of his/her arrival or departure is such that they are not overwhelming the facilities.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"New airport is nice"

(Croatia)

Not Verified | New airport is nice. Nice design best service and nice selection at shops. Fast boarding and many destinations and airlines that are coming there. Check in is fast. Many security stations so security check is fast and when you take off or land at night it is very nice with many lights.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"New, efficient, extra clean and impressive"

(Canada)

Verified Review | New, efficient, extra clean and impressive. We flew in on October 4, 2017 and had no problem retrieving our luggage and finding the bus to downtown Zagreb. Signage was good. When we flew out on Oct. 13, 2017 it was even easier. Friendly check in staff, spotless washrooms and lots of departures boards. Restaurant prices were the usual airport rip off.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
4/10

"Utterly disappointed"

(Austria)

Verified Review | Even though Zagreb Airport was just newly opened in a nice and modern setting, the staff are just unbearable. Incapable and slow. Rude and unorganized. Its just a pity that no one in charge recognizes how important is the quality nasic service. Utterly disappointed.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 40 Reviews