Yerevan Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 18 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"staff were very welcoming, polite, and helpful"

(Russian Federation)

Not Verified | I must say that in my experience the staff at the security check are doing a great job. I was flying back to Moscow from Yerevan on Tuesday 29th October. The staff were very welcoming, polite, and helpful! Moreover, while passing the security check I realized that I lost my cross, the thread on which it hung was torn, and after passing the security check I informed the security staff about it. They were very helpful and helped me find my lost cross.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"bad last impression"

(Denmark)

Trip Verified | Most incompetent staff at the security check, and a supervisor, who was very rude, apparently thinking he was a customs zar in the Sovjet times. They would not security check our hand luggage, as they said it was too big. In other airports this is a question which the respective airlines decides. The fact that we had arrived with the same airline with the same luggage made no impression. The problem increased when they refused to acknowledge our electronic phone boarding card, as they apparently had never had seen such a thing before. The public information system is not being updated, as the departures shown are the same as when we arrived here 3 hours ago, and all of them should have left some time ago. Our airline staff has not yet come, so instead of going to the business lounge as planned, we are still sitting in the departure hall on the solid steel chairs. This is a regretable bad last impression of the otherwise friendly and helpful Armenian people. 12th Oct 2019, 01.06 hours
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"dissatisfied with the quality of service"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | I am an Australian but of Indian heritage. Upon my arrival I were asked to provide more Australian ID's and more question were asked to me about India than Australia. Immigration officer even asked me if I have any friends in Pakistan. The same behaviour pattern was followed upon my arrival. The immigration office checked my passport from every possible angle and checked at least 5 times under UV light. Customs were no different. Super dissatisfied with the quality of service. It seems like the last time any airport staff smiled was 20 years ago. Very sour experience. Never returning back.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"One of the better airport experiences"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | One of the better airport experiences in recent times. This may be due to this airport not being the big hub type with all its unpleasant experiences that come with it. But from curb to boarding everything went smoothly. Friendly bar tenders, check-in agents, emigration officer and security staff. A pleasant surprise. The building appeared very well designed. For urban explorers, there's the old brutalism style icon of soviet times next door to explore from outside. Only downside is the air conditioning in the air side waiting area, too windy and cold.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"Staff service is very good"

(Austria)

Verified Review | The best airport in the Middle East and Europe. Staff service is very good. Check-in procedure was fast and efficient. The airport amentities are quite good, good cafes to eat something, Segafredo for coffee. Duty Free is really very big and the selection is quite large.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"relativity efficient airport"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | A small, modern and relativity efficient airport. The terminal was clean and spacious with adequate amenities. Staff were helpful and friendly, even during the early hours of the morning when it was surprisingly busy. Baggage reclaim and check-in were fast and security was efficient but thorough. However, be prepared to wait slightly longer at passport control, especially if multiple flights arrive/depart at the same time. Free WiFi was an added bonus and licensed taxis were available outside the terminal building which operated 24/7.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

Yerevan Airport customer review

(United States)

Flew into Zvartnots on 13 June on S7 from Moscow. Arrived 21.00 - visa office rep was super friendly. Received my visa and waited maybe 5 minutes in line for immigration. Officer friendly and said "welcome to Armenia". Bags were already coming into bag claim so my friend and I got our bags and were out into the mass of people waiting. Departed out on 22 June - 5:30am S7 flight to Moscow. Check in was packed but being Exec Plt on American gave me use of the Biz class counter. They tagged my bag all the way to Chicago and gave me lounge access. Immigration was quick even with many flights leaving (well 4 flights - that is a lot at EVN) in the early morning. Lounge was great - nice breakfast foods and plenty to drink. Quiet and located above the large Duty Free shop. Took 1 minute to walk to my gate from the lounge. Free wifi throughout the terminal and gate area. Overall a nice little airport and very friendly people. A good welcome to Armenia.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
9/10

Yerevan Airport customer review

(United States)

The new airport was a pleasure to experience especially compared to the former Soviet era airport (some of the older reviews focus on that period). The staff are friendly and the shops were fine and reasonably priced. They keep adding services and shops so I look forward to seeing the changes this year when I travel there.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
7/10

Yerevan Airport customer review

(United States)

Arrived and Departed through Zvartnots. Airport was clean modern and spacious. Arrival procedure was quick and was done in about 15 minutes. All signs in English Russian and Armenian. Airports was quick to get around because its so small and not very busy. Check-in at departure was fine security quick. A few duty free and food options. Didn't have any problems. Its like a small sized North American regional airport and its services available reflect this.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
1/10

Yerevan Airport customer review

(Switzerland)

Having traveled through a lot of airports on all continents Yerevan Zvartnots airport is where I had the worst experience with staff - unpleasant staff to get a visa very unpleasant staff at passport control and at security control. I was traveling with a group of 8 persons all of us had the same experience. The experience was worse for those having non-european passports. We felt we weren't welcome in Armenia. It was also the first time I couldn't find anyone speaking English or any of the main european languages in an airport aiming to be international. The terminal is modern and clean for the transit zone but the public zone is old and toilets were dirty. Waiting time was very short for baggage but long at passport control.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
1 to 10 of 18 Reviews