Warsaw Modlin Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 26 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"dirty and crowded"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Uncomfortable, poor facilities, dirty and crowded. Dirty smelly toilets. Such a shame at the end of our trip as for the rest of it, I found Poland to be so clean and pleasant.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"Very unpleasant and rude member of staff"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Very unpleasant and rude member of staff with an attitude during airport security process. I witnessed him making rude comments to the person in front of me such as “if everybody was taking as long as you we would have been here all day” and telling him to hurry up. Then was again making unpleasant unnecessary comments when it was my turn.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"extremely disappointing and frustrating"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | This was our second time using the airport, both extremely disappointing and frustrating. We have travelled to many other airports in the past and never been treated as bad as this airport. I understand that travelling can be difficult and dealing with customers is not an easy task, but the way those people treat others is unreal. I wouldn't dream to speak to an animal the way they spoke to us. All because we couldn't buy a plastic bag (as the machine wasn't working). I will definitely make everyone aware to never use this airport in the future! Worst experience ever!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2021
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Almost impossible to find a seat while waiting for your flight"

(Ukraine)

Not Verified | Highly not recommended for everyone willing to maintain their sanity before/after a long journey. A very small space crowded with an awful lot of people. To access the restroom you have to stand in a long line, free Wi-fi is provided for only 20 minutes unlike in most airports, and then you have to bother trying to reconnect. Almost impossible to find a seat while waiting for your flight and for obvious reasons impossible to maintain any social distance. All the prices are in polish currency, not in euro. Some of the shops where you can buy cigarettes in single packs, not blocks, for example, are still closed around 9am. Prices are super high. Very bad, probably the worst of European airports I've seen so far.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2021
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"nothing less than disgraceful"

(Ireland)

Not Verified | To queue for almost 2 hours to go through passport control is nothing less than disgraceful. Shockingly bad, the staff were not very helpful and grumpy. I will never come back here. Very disappointing experience!
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitAugust 2021
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Overall disappointed"

(Greece)

Trip Verified | First of all, I would like to start by saying that the staff is really rude and it is really disappointing for a quite new airport for the staff to behave like this. Second of all the staff again must learn the difference between amorphous solids and liquid really disappointing to see people actually working on airport and not know the difference. Overall disappointed I have been many times where it's not my first time everytime things are worst I'm just fed up.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"one of the most disappointing experiences in Poland"

(Ireland)

Trip Verified | This airport is one of the most disappointing experiences in Poland. Very rude security check treating people more like animals not human beings. Prices in the shops are crazy and when I passed my opinion rude staff member told me if I would have got it before I got checked in wouldn't have been so expensive. Worst airport ever.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"outrageously impolite and unprofessional"

(Sweden)

Not Verified | It's just the worst airport in the EEA, by far. The staff of this ex-military airport are outrageously impolite and unprofessional. EU passports of passengers that do not look "Polska" get checked as if they did not fly within Schengen. The only airport that has a border check for Schengen passengers that do not look Polish.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"No complaints"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | We found it just the right size. A very quick check-in, a quick walk through security and a nice lunch. Had no problems getting seats with a little table. Much preferred the calm compared to the big airports. No complaints.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
4/10

"there is almost no information"

(Poland)

Not Verified | There is no communication with the city centre from this airport. A journey from Edinburgh to Warsaw was shorter than from Modlin to my home in Warsaw and I had to carry my suitcases through two sets of stairs. What is more, at the train station there is almost no information how to get to the city centre.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
1 to 10 of 26 Reviews