Warsaw Chopin Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 127 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"Very easy access to all forms of transportation to/from city"

(Ireland)

Trip Verified | Very good airport located very close to the city center. Very easy access to all forms of transportation to/from city. I chose the railway transport from the city center which was pleasant and relatively fast, the railway station is directly joined to the terminal building which made it even more accessible. Multiple check in gates as well as self service check in stands which allow for fast check in, the security check was very quick too, took no longer than 5 mins. Multiple shops and restaurants available with reasonable prices, toilets were very clean and were located in lots of places no longer than a 30 second walk from most places, ability to use the self service passport security check very convenient for people in rush. I attended this airport in the past where I had my flight connection and have to say that it was very fast and convenient and took no longer than 15-20 mins to get from point A to point B. Very pleasant looking building and would recommend travelling to this airport when taking trip to Warsaw as well as connecting flights to other cities.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2021
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"the airport is very modern and tidy"

(Belgium)

Trip Verified | I have to admit that the airport in Warsaw is very modern and tidy. All shops and restaurants were open, including a children’s playground. Those few hours I spent at the airport passed very pleasantly and quickly.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitAugust 2021
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"Terrible experience and very slow checks"

(Belgium)

Not Verified | Enormous queues at the passport control of the transit area. The number of the customs control desks does not correspond to the number of the transit flights that Warsaw airport has accepted. Terrible experience and very slow checks. Also additional luggage control which is unnecessarily creating inconveniences for the passengers. Do not recommend to fly via this airport.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitAugust 2021
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
2/10

"Caused a lot of stress, unnecessarily"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Flight not shown on departure flight list upon arrival. Were requested to be at airport 3 hours before departure by SMS, but check-in only opened 2 hours before departure. Personnel at security control very unprofessional and rude, requested to talk to manager who never came. Caused a lot of stress, unnecessarily. One of of the worst airports I know. Will avoid in the future.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2021
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Intimidating and unprofessional"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Intimidating and unprofessional. Were were transiting from Belgrade to Kiev, when we landed in Warsaw, they did a deep search of my sister. Ok at least a lady security guard did it, but then they make the whole security line wait and watch. And then they write all her information on a napkin and tell us that we are not going to continue on to Kiev but will stay in Poland. Finally they say some words and let us go. Poland was always a place on my destination list to travel to, but after this experience, I will be avoiding, never traveling or transferring through Poland again.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJuly 2021
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"Nothing is done right here"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Nothing is done right here: I stood in line for 45 mins in the "All Passports" lane and in 45 mins the queue hadn't moved. I only had 30 mins more to connect so I went to the EC lane and got admitted right away. Only one of three elevators I boarded would work. None of the moving sidewalks were switched on. It's a long walk from the Schengen customs area to gate 45, and then when you get to 45 it's just a door to the bus that takes you back to the airplane you got off of from Romania. Why don't airlines use their airports and instead complete journeys on buses? Are they behind in paying their rents to the airport authorities? I'd really like to know.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJuly 2021
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
4/10

"Utterly unprofessional and condescending"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Immigration seems to be run by a miserable bunch. Utterly unprofessional and condescending. Get yourself another job if you hate it so much. Otherwise the airport itself is clean. Wifi works. Enough seating to prevent overcrowding. The security staff let me through without a hassle. More food outlets would be nice. Water bottles way too overpriced but there are a few water fountains you could use for free. Overall not the worst airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"security check is a human disaster"

(Russian Federation)

Not Verified | My second time transiting through here and, I hope, my last. The security check is a human disaster. At first I thought they were being jerks because we were all passengers from Russia, but after reading the reviews here, it appears that it's just company policy. To the exception of one guy with a good sense of humor and a smile, the rest are simply rude and inhumane. To be fair, they do the security part of their job just fine, but no one told them that they're working with human beings. Opening and searching through the contents of your bags without asking (even if they don't have to, it's just courtesy), making a mess and leaving it as is afterwards, forcing you to take your shoes off even though they're flat soled (even if you're a pregnant woman who cares), forcing to remove a plastic watch, leaving you barefoot on the concrete floor while they rescan the tray where your shoes are, the list goes on. Yes, it's all small details, but it all adds up to me being annoyed and just willing to get back at them in any way I can. If I have to fly through here again, I will be the most annoying passenger they've ever seen. Just because. After that, the rest is decent, yeah the seats are bare metal and not particularly comfortable, yeah there are almost no plugs and yeah there's barely enough WC rooms for an airport half the size.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Outrageous security experience"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Outrageous security experience. The staff shout and speak in Polish. I was searched not just once but twice. I am female and an older lady. The lady searching me may well have thought she was doing her job but I felt so humiliated. I did not see anyone else searched in the same way. I waited and made a complaint. The lady manager was kind and supportive. I will never fly to Warsaw again.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"Worn down and in general bad impression"

(Sweden)

Not Verified | Security staff were in a bullying mood. Refused to talk in english and left a bare foot person stand on a cold floor for ever! A lack of charging sockets only 1 per 12 seats. Worn down and in general bad impression! At least it is easy to navigte.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no