Warsaw Chopin Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 137 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
4/10

"not suited for long layovers"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I had a 6 hour layover on my way to New Delhi from JFK, New York. Enough seat capacity for passengers throughout the airport. Food is really cheap compared to most international airports I have been to so far. Toilets are really dirty and not cleaned frequently. Very few mobile device charging outlets. For an international airport this is pity. Airport wifi is very poor. Need way more food outlets and variety. The facilities in this airport are not suited for long layovers for transit passengers.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitSeptember 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"never experienced such a rude service"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | I have never experienced such a rude service in any airport of the world who refused to let me, 6-months pregnant lady, to go to the toilet, and then cleaned it for about 20 minutes. No attention to the satisfaction of the passengers, no manners, no politeness. Just really bad.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
6/10

"nothing special, but not bad"

(Poland)

Trip Verified | Decent airport. There is enough restaurants, shops, etc, but if you are flying to a non schengen country, the selection for food and shops is minimal, and way less maintained. Decent airport, nothing special, but not bad.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"angry and unprofessional"

(Georgia)

Trip Verified | I have never experienced such a horrible service anywhere. The staff starting from passport control ending with customs check, are unprofessional and unbelievably rude. They only know how to say: that’s not my business! And that’s all. The worst ever customer service. The manager at passport control must be fired! He slammed the door right in my face. July 11, 8pm local time. The most angry and unprofessional person.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Very bad customer service"

(Israel)

Trip Verified | Very bad customer service. Most of the workers / employers are not friendly. I hope I will not come again to this airport and will not use LOT company.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Zero checks when checking passports"

(Poland)

Trip Verified | Zero checks when checking passports. People from outside the union pushed to the front of the queue for people from the union. Checking one person takes 30 minutes. Zero division into those without documents and with ready documents who take a minute to check. Disorder, no people at the queue to control it, a terrible waste of time not to mention people crying in the queue that they will miss their plane. Either divide people into those who are prepared to travel and those who do not have the proper documents, or arrange some security to take over it instead of wasting people's time. Zero kontroli przy sprawdzaniu paszportów. Osoby spoza unii wpychane na przód kolejki dla osób z Unii. Sprawdzanie jednej osoby trwa po 30 minut. Zero podziału na tych bez dokumentów i z gotowymi dokumentami którzy zajmują minutę na sprawdzenie. Nieład, brak osób przy kolejkach które by nad tym jakkolwiek panowały, okropna strata czasu nie wspominając o osobach płaczących w kolejce że ucieknie im samolot. Albo podzielcie ludzi na tych przygotowanych do podróży i tych którzy nie mają właściwych dokumentów, albo załatwcie jakąś ochronę która nad tym zapanuje zamiast marnować ludziom czas.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitFebruary 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"this airport does not know how to manage loading and order distribution"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Just as some restaurants inside this airport does not know how to manage loading and order distribution, the same applies to Warsaw Chopin Airport in general. However, 9 out of 10 windows at the border were open, and it took ages to process one person. Next security control, the picture is identical to the huge queue, people have a short layover for another flight and the security staff are turbo relaxed as if there were 5 people in queue and not 100+. Exit management is a separate story. On the first flight in Warsaw the gate of my flight was changed 2 times from gate 3n to 8n and back to 3n, on the second flight they changed it once, but already when the boarding started and in the opposite side of the airport. I would only recommend this airport if you want to "have fun".
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
1/10

"Avoid this place"

(Switzerland)

Not Verified | It was the most disgusting and disrespectful transfer experience I have ever had. Were literally about a thousand of people in transfer area (no distance whatsoever). Best place to get covid nowadays. Only 4 border control booths open, none of the automatic pass machines open or working. Rude and disgusting border personnel, yelling at people all the time. Took 2 hours to pass just 20 people in our queue. Never seen anything like this. How could this be possible? Avoid this place by all means, please.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"One of the easiest airports to transfer"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Pleasantly surprised by the transit in this airport from Schengen to non-Schengen. I was expecting the worst, but compared to other airports it was excellent. Proper distanced queueing before QR code check. QR code is verified together with ID which is very rare, so well done. Ground staff speaks English and is very friendly. Automated passport control for fast transit. My arrival from Amsterdam was 55 min late, but thanks to the quick transit that lasted ~10 min I arrived to my connection before boarding. Easy and clear terminal signs, short walk between gates. No extra security check in transit. Fast, free and easy to connect wi-fi. One of the easiest airports to transfer in Europe.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitDecember 2021
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"I had a really bad experience"

(Denmark)

Not Verified | I had a really bad experience. Very long passport control queues, ignoring people that were running late to their next flight. I will try to avoid this airport as much as I can in the future.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJuly 2021
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no