Warsaw Chopin Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 114 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"One of the worst airports"

(Brunei)

Not Verified | One of the worst airports I’ve been to. People at security can’t even smile. Security check is very detailed, even my earphones and laptop charger cables were considered as electronic, hence I had to take them out and put them on the tray. The VAT counter at outside departure was responding in a very rude way. Asking us to go to departure hall instead since we are bringing the goods in the cabin. In departure hall, VAT refund counter didn’t even display correctly, and we went from one end to other end just to find the VAT refund counter at the departure hall.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"Nothing really stood out in this airport"

(United States)

Trip Verified | The airport is pretty small with only 1 terminal and about 30 gates. This made food choices limited. Customs arriving and departing went pretty quick. My flight (WAW-TXL) had 2 gate changes while we waited in addition to a 1-hour delay due to heavy fog and the late arrival of the previous plane. The airport was very wide and there aren't many moving sidewalks. Restrooms were pretty clean. Security had a slightly above average wait time. Signage was average and nothing special. Pretty clean terminal. Plenty of seats. Staff were not helpful in assisting with the gate change and the delay. Gates seem to close pretty quick as I saw a couple people missed their plane to Paris as I was waiting for my flight. I had to go through a secondary customs check which was nothing too special, they just swabbed my hands, shoes, and backpack for explosives and drugs. Large glass window overlooks airplanes and runways Wifi made me log in every 30 mins but worked. Pretty good seating. Nothing really stood out in this airport.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"Space is so limited"

(Poland)

Not Verified | As Schengen area is quite ok and even during rush hours you can find space to seat, eat etc. The non-Schengen area is a nightmare. Queues to passport control, queues everywhere. Space is so limited that you feel like sardines in a box. From non-Schengen big aircraft depart like B787 so accumulation of the people per m2 is really high. Security is so scrutinizing you and your stuff that I never observed that crazy detailed control in other countries. If you fly on long distances it better to get to Frankfurt or Munich and fly from there.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
6/10

"service: very slow, not friendly"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | An airport with ambivalent impression. Infratsructure is quite above the average, service however is not that competitive. I was impressed by their luggage transit quality and very upset about their transit and security passenger Service: very slow, not friendly and poor English.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"There is free WiFi"

(France)

Trip Verified | I live in Paris and work in Warsaw, therefore I am at WAW airport twice a week for the last few years. I love it. I have to admit I hardly ever change flights here as Warsaw is my destination, however I developed routine which brings from to the gates in 10 minutes every time I fly. Priority security gates are quick. There are several lounges in the airport and it is perfect in size. Not too small and not too big. I hate those airports where it takes ages to reach your gate (DXB). There is free WiFi and the only disturbing thing is the 7 minute slot for farewell as you drive your family to the terminal. Afher 7 minute you pay a hefty 30 PLN bill for another quarter of an hour.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"avoid the airport at all cost"

(Belgium)

Not Verified | This was by far the worst airport experience I have ever had (worse than Venezuela Caracas airport). Newly introduced security (supplementary!) checks within the Schengen zone (going from Brussels airport to Bucarest via Warshaw) are leading to crying passengers, delays, pushing and almost aggression. The only way I was able to get through the checks was by the willingness of other people standing in line to get me ahead. I could look at my gate (N23) slowly closing down and going into final call, while I was trying to get ahead in a sea of frustrated and desperate passengers. That this is possible in an "integrated" EU zone is simply terrible. I can only advise to avoid the airport at all cost, nothing is worth standing in this line. Luckily I was alone and not with my family. I cannot imagine what I would have done with my 2 kids facing this mess. I cannot say anything about shopping/food and other services, because there is no time experiencing these services as everybody needs to queue.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
2/10

"A little bit of organisation"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | This is my 2nd time (in two weeks) arriving and departing from this airport and with Lot Polish Airlines. Both times they have either parked in the middle of nowhere and passengers have to get off via stairs onto a bus which seems to drive round to the other side of the terminal building. Or they park right up to the apron but then have to walk down the stairs again and then get on a bus to be taken guess where round to the other side of the terminal building. Seriously? There is enough Jetways/gate bridges to use why not use them? Secondly can they not get it right where the plane is supposed to actually arrive at the terminal building? So that passengers are not inconvenienced with stairs and taking a bus to the correct part of the terminal building after being on a tiring flight. Its 2018 and Chopin airport is not some small town airport. A little bit of organisation and these problems would be solved. As for the airline, time keeping is their main problem as all the flights I taken, have been all late. Late arriving to Chopin airport and late leaving Chopin airport and finally late to arrive at the final destination. Maybe they should change their name to LATT (late all the time).
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
1/10

"Never ever again"

(Estonia)

Not Verified | Sofia-Tallinn. Disaster at Chopin Airport. From Sofia brought to basement with 200 people waiting for passport check. Takes 40 min. After passport - newly introduced security check. Two lanes, one scanner. Takes 1.5 hours. All bottles confiscated. People crying, pressing into lines because of closing gates etc. Nightmare. Never ever again.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"transit time of 2 hrs is insufficient"

(Estonia)

Not Verified | Disaster arriving from Sofia to Warsaw non-Schnegen area. First brought by bus to a basement where already 200 people were waiting for passport check. To go through check takes one hour at least. Then there is newly introduced security check. Two lanes, one scanner. People crying and pushing through. Bottles confiscated despite the security packaging. Takes another 40 mins. As a result well calculated transit time of 2 hrs is insufficient.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"well equipped waiting halls"

(Hungary)

Trip Verified | Big but well organized. Had a few hours transit-time at this airport. The staff was kind and friendly. General cleanliness above the expected Level. Very well equipped waiting halls, mobile phone charging connectors etc. Lots of Shops, friendly Prices.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 100 Reviews