Warsaw Chopin Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 121 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
4/10

"Utterly unprofessional and condescending"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Immigration seems to be run by a miserable bunch. Utterly unprofessional and condescending. Get yourself another job if you hate it so much. Otherwise the airport itself is clean. Wifi works. Enough seating to prevent overcrowding. The security staff let me through without a hassle. More food outlets would be nice. Water bottles way too overpriced but there are a few water fountains you could use for free. Overall not the worst airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"security check is a human disaster"

(Russian Federation)

Not Verified | My second time transiting through here and, I hope, my last. The security check is a human disaster. At first I thought they were being jerks because we were all passengers from Russia, but after reading the reviews here, it appears that it's just company policy. To the exception of one guy with a good sense of humor and a smile, the rest are simply rude and inhumane. To be fair, they do the security part of their job just fine, but no one told them that they're working with human beings. Opening and searching through the contents of your bags without asking (even if they don't have to, it's just courtesy), making a mess and leaving it as is afterwards, forcing you to take your shoes off even though they're flat soled (even if you're a pregnant woman who cares), forcing to remove a plastic watch, leaving you barefoot on the concrete floor while they rescan the tray where your shoes are, the list goes on. Yes, it's all small details, but it all adds up to me being annoyed and just willing to get back at them in any way I can. If I have to fly through here again, I will be the most annoying passenger they've ever seen. Just because. After that, the rest is decent, yeah the seats are bare metal and not particularly comfortable, yeah there are almost no plugs and yeah there's barely enough WC rooms for an airport half the size.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Outrageous security experience"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Outrageous security experience. The staff shout and speak in Polish. I was searched not just once but twice. I am female and an older lady. The lady searching me may well have thought she was doing her job but I felt so humiliated. I did not see anyone else searched in the same way. I waited and made a complaint. The lady manager was kind and supportive. I will never fly to Warsaw again.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"Worn down and in general bad impression"

(Sweden)

Not Verified | Security staff were in a bullying mood. Refused to talk in english and left a bare foot person stand on a cold floor for ever! A lack of charging sockets only 1 per 12 seats. Worn down and in general bad impression! At least it is easy to navigte.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"It is total chaos"

(United States)

Not Verified | This is my fourth and final trip through this miserable airport. It is total chaos and the security setup here is ridiculous. Why do I have to be admitted into Poland, have an additional security check and then border control again to leave, just because I am changing planes here? It is insanity and the airport staff are absolutely worthless and obnoxious if you ask a question.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"airport is extremely overcrowded"

(Poland)

Trip Verified | It’s my home airport so I use it quite often and I don’t really like it. The seats are very uncomfortable and the selection of shops is quite poor. The airport is extremely overcrowded and sometimes you feel like you’re on a Dehli market. It’s way to small and umcomfortable.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"selection of shops is mediocre at best"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I transited in the non-Schengen area. The selection of shops is mediocre at best. You have about ten power sockets available in total across all gates. The seats are uncomfortable. Food choices are limited. Toilets are pretty bad and the one I visited had shortages of critical supplies. The airport wifi blocks VPN access.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"by far the worst airport I've seen"

(Germany)

Not Verified | This is by far the worst airport I've seen so far and I am used to travelling. There was total chaos at passport check, staff at security check were pretty rude and screaming at people. A door to a waiting area of our gate for our next flight was closed which was extremely confusing, so we had to walk back and forth between information and the gate in order to find out the reason behind it. Toilets are not enough for the amount of people, very stinky and dirty. I'll avoid LOT and this airport.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Never seen such behaviour"

(Sweden)

NotVerified | The staff at transfer are insanely rude. Screaming at people. Pushing them through X-Ray. Never seen such behaviour anywhere and I have travelled a lot. These people need to stop working with people.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"There is much to be improved"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Our flight to Tokyo was delayed with several hours, while communication about delay was pretty much non-existing. On our flight back to Amsterdam we had several issues. First after passport check, there was a huge queue due security control. There were several security officers present, which weren’t doing much except for one of them who seem to be very irritated en was practically barking his orders to travelers “Push your luggage “ and “ wait 10 seconds” without any politeness. There are only few toilets in the building which are all very dirty and smell really bad. I will not travel via this airport again, unless there is no other option. The money we saved on tickets by choosing LOT is not worth all the delay and issues we had. WiFee connection is bad and slow. There is much to be improved in overall service.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no