Warsaw Chopin Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 131 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"this airport does not know how to manage loading and order distribution"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Just as some restaurants inside this airport does not know how to manage loading and order distribution, the same applies to Warsaw Chopin Airport in general. However, 9 out of 10 windows at the border were open, and it took ages to process one person. Next security control, the picture is identical to the huge queue, people have a short layover for another flight and the security staff are turbo relaxed as if there were 5 people in queue and not 100+. Exit management is a separate story. On the first flight in Warsaw the gate of my flight was changed 2 times from gate 3n to 8n and back to 3n, on the second flight they changed it once, but already when the boarding started and in the opposite side of the airport. I would only recommend this airport if you want to "have fun".
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
1/10

"Avoid this place"

(Switzerland)

Not Verified | It was the most disgusting and disrespectful transfer experience I have ever had. Were literally about a thousand of people in transfer area (no distance whatsoever). Best place to get covid nowadays. Only 4 border control booths open, none of the automatic pass machines open or working. Rude and disgusting border personnel, yelling at people all the time. Took 2 hours to pass just 20 people in our queue. Never seen anything like this. How could this be possible? Avoid this place by all means, please.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"One of the easiest airports to transfer"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Pleasantly surprised by the transit in this airport from Schengen to non-Schengen. I was expecting the worst, but compared to other airports it was excellent. Proper distanced queueing before QR code check. QR code is verified together with ID which is very rare, so well done. Ground staff speaks English and is very friendly. Automated passport control for fast transit. My arrival from Amsterdam was 55 min late, but thanks to the quick transit that lasted ~10 min I arrived to my connection before boarding. Easy and clear terminal signs, short walk between gates. No extra security check in transit. Fast, free and easy to connect wi-fi. One of the easiest airports to transfer in Europe.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitDecember 2021
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"I had a really bad experience"

(Denmark)

Not Verified | I had a really bad experience. Very long passport control queues, ignoring people that were running late to their next flight. I will try to avoid this airport as much as I can in the future.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJuly 2021
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"Very easy access to all forms of transportation to/from city"

(Ireland)

Trip Verified | Very good airport located very close to the city center. Very easy access to all forms of transportation to/from city. I chose the railway transport from the city center which was pleasant and relatively fast, the railway station is directly joined to the terminal building which made it even more accessible. Multiple check in gates as well as self service check in stands which allow for fast check in, the security check was very quick too, took no longer than 5 mins. Multiple shops and restaurants available with reasonable prices, toilets were very clean and were located in lots of places no longer than a 30 second walk from most places, ability to use the self service passport security check very convenient for people in rush. I attended this airport in the past where I had my flight connection and have to say that it was very fast and convenient and took no longer than 15-20 mins to get from point A to point B. Very pleasant looking building and would recommend travelling to this airport when taking trip to Warsaw as well as connecting flights to other cities.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2021
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"the airport is very modern and tidy"

(Belgium)

Trip Verified | I have to admit that the airport in Warsaw is very modern and tidy. All shops and restaurants were open, including a children’s playground. Those few hours I spent at the airport passed very pleasantly and quickly.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitAugust 2021
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"Terrible experience and very slow checks"

(Belgium)

Not Verified | Enormous queues at the passport control of the transit area. The number of the customs control desks does not correspond to the number of the transit flights that Warsaw airport has accepted. Terrible experience and very slow checks. Also additional luggage control which is unnecessarily creating inconveniences for the passengers. Do not recommend to fly via this airport.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitAugust 2021
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
2/10

"Caused a lot of stress, unnecessarily"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Flight not shown on departure flight list upon arrival. Were requested to be at airport 3 hours before departure by SMS, but check-in only opened 2 hours before departure. Personnel at security control very unprofessional and rude, requested to talk to manager who never came. Caused a lot of stress, unnecessarily. One of of the worst airports I know. Will avoid in the future.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2021
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Intimidating and unprofessional"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Intimidating and unprofessional. Were were transiting from Belgrade to Kiev, when we landed in Warsaw, they did a deep search of my sister. Ok at least a lady security guard did it, but then they make the whole security line wait and watch. And then they write all her information on a napkin and tell us that we are not going to continue on to Kiev but will stay in Poland. Finally they say some words and let us go. Poland was always a place on my destination list to travel to, but after this experience, I will be avoiding, never traveling or transferring through Poland again.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJuly 2021
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"Nothing is done right here"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Nothing is done right here: I stood in line for 45 mins in the "All Passports" lane and in 45 mins the queue hadn't moved. I only had 30 mins more to connect so I went to the EC lane and got admitted right away. Only one of three elevators I boarded would work. None of the moving sidewalks were switched on. It's a long walk from the Schengen customs area to gate 45, and then when you get to 45 it's just a door to the bus that takes you back to the airplane you got off of from Romania. Why don't airlines use their airports and instead complete journeys on buses? Are they behind in paying their rents to the airport authorities? I'd really like to know.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJuly 2021
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no