Warsaw Chopin Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
Customer rating from 153 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"Unfriendly place"

(Ukraine)

Trip Verified | Unfriendly place, expensive overrated and untasty foods, much staff missing in offices, intended to help passengers, no place to stay overnight for reasonable price (I do not count the expensive Marriott across the road), only one spot to charge phone, but no USB port there.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2024
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"they should have pleasant people"

(Italy)

Not Verified | Gate 45, there is little shop called 1minute. There is an unpleasant lady working there, cannot speak English and not even trying to be nice. She was super mean with my little daughter because she was holding something we would buy a minute later. In my opinion in such as international airport they should have pleasant people working to give nice experiences to people or at least kids. The minimum should be that they speak little bit of English.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2024
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"Very unpleasant experience"

(Ukraine)

Not Verified |   Control and security staff are rude and intolerant to kids. Lady at the control gates was so rude to my daughter which had issues to scan the ticket, didn’t allow me to help to translate and and ashamed small child that she doesn’t understand foreign language. Very unpleasant experience
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2024
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"They were very unprofessional"

(Lithuania)

Trip Verified | Security guys did not speak English. They were very unprofessional for one tool they took everything, did a complete mess from the bag 3 times and did not let to show even that it was. The tool was on the side pocket 20 min scanning the bag, while the told was on the side pocket, horrible. Not even decent place to make the check on the middle of the line, shouting on me for the skate tool like a committed the crime, the tool was not even sharp.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2024
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"Staff were professional and efficient"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Arrival was smooth but I was worried about departure after reading some of the reviews. It turned out to be a breeze. Staff were professional and efficient. The queues weren't particularly long. There was plenty of seating and the signage was good, too. I am sure it helped that I wasn't there at a busy time, but I didn't experience any of the brusqueness mentioned by other travellers.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2024
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"no gluten free options can be found"

(Romania)

Not Verified | We had 10 hours here and we were very disappointed to see that no gluten free options can be found. I will never choose to transit this airport.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitDecember 2023
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"one of worst airports"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I'm so so disappointed with customer service. The staff is rude and not doing their job properly. Don’t bother to ask questions as it doesn’t matter what tone you will use they are behaving like you would interrupt them with doing nothing! They should send staff to customer service training first as it is one of worst airports I have ever visited.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2023
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"the staff is not polite"

(Germany)

Not Verified | Unfortunately I have to confirm the previous reviews, the staff is not polite and if you don't speak Polish you are lost, especially if any problems arise with security. Ich muss leider die vorherige Bewertungen bestätigen, der Personal ist nicht höflich und wenn man kein Polnisch spricht, ist man da verloren, vorallem wenn irgendwelche probleme mit der Sicherheit auftauchen.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2023
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"staff at the security check was very rude"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | The staff at the security check was very rude. They did not give any indication to the people that were in the queue resulting in a lot of misunderstandings. On top of that, they refused to speak English; they were laughing about it, and screaming: "No English, only Polska, very good". I would suggest selecting people with a higher educational grade as it is self-evident that the staff is not up to the challenge.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitOctober 2023
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"airport staff are plain rude"

(Japan)

Trip Verified | I have traveled around Asia, America and Europe during more than 10 years. I am a good mannered, smiley person with everyone and I had never ever in my life had such a horrible experience! The airport staff (security, services, stores, airlines staff) are plain rude and despicable! Is like they just enjoy treating people badly and sometimes even being cruel! After one day in Warsaw airport Chopin I just lost any interest in visiting Poland at all, honestly.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitSeptember 2023
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no