Vienna Airport

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 252 reviews
4/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"one of the worst European airport"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | This is one of the worst European airport I've seen. Queues are unclear and very long, the overall airport seems like it has not been renovated in decades, although it is still clean. Security queues are super long. Impossible to find decent food at 8pm, while the airport is packed!
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitNovember 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"My problem is the opportunity to get something to eat"

(Hungary)

Not Verified | The airport is fine. Transfer works really well. My problem is the opportunity to get something to eat. For some reason, the only good restaurant Jamie Oliver closes at 7pm. The airport is still parked at that point in time. So people queue up at the Deli next door. It's like old Soviet style queue. Why doesn't the restaurant stay open longer? I've come through this airport so many times in the evening, and never can get any food without queuing up. It's a disaster to be honest.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"one of the most pleasant and well organized Airports"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | One of the best Airports in the world. Having arrived and transferred about 10 times the last 6 month in Vienna, this is one of the most pleasant and well organized Airports. Little waiting line at security and always friendly personnel. Very good facilities, top cleanliness and Vienna Lounge is world class. Only downfall is the long waiting time for luggage, this should be easily solved, otherwise congratulations to this Airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"Security lines are ridiculously long"

(United States)

Not Verified | Security lines are ridiculously long and are not managed by personnel well to keep people moving and to keep people from cutting in line. Experiences an absolutely horrid strip search and pat-down/feel-up simply because of an underwire sports bra. After a great two weeks in Europe - the Vienna airport experience makes me NEVER want to come through this airport again. I will avoid it.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"worst airport I've traveled to"

(Malta)

Trip Verified | The worst airport I've traveled to, baggage took forever to arrive 30+ minutes. staff were unreasonable and unhelpful, to the point, it bordered on condescension. check in times are abominable. After running through the entire terminal i was sweaty heart pumping full of stress and adrenaline and yet again i was met with terrible staff and service.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"do not come to Vienna airport, avoid at all costs!"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | After spending the last 24 hours in this airport I can say it has been one of the most horrendous experiences I have ever had. We missed our flight due to issues with finding our gate and trying to ask staff for help, they were nonchalant and didn’t care. We just arrived 2 minutes to spare and the gate was closed and told to go away. Absolutely horrendous. We have spent the last few hours after fighting with the airline trying to reorganise our Honeymoon, asking for support from the customer service help desks, with no response. Just ‘I don’t know’ or ‘Sorry we can’t help you’ The night was spent on the floor as the sleep Pods were booked with no one in them, ridiculous and no help with finding accommodation, or just support. Our luggage was put in lost and found and took 3 hours to Come, that was an experience walking around all the lost and found rooms with rows of luggage! To find out that they hadn’t even bothered to put it on the conveyor belt. It has been a total circus! I repeat do not come to Vienna airport, avoid at all costs!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"The airport set up is totally messed up"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | The airport set up is totally messed up. We had a transit of 50’ and on the way back 30’. Since we landed and departed at the same terminal, just a couple of gates apart, we thought we’d make it without any problems. It turned out that we had to go all the way up and around, through passport control and a long security again for no reason (since we were transferring within the Schengen countries). We only made it to the connecting flights because they were delayed, after “running a marathon” through the terminals. But for both trips there and back, our luggage got lost because they didn’t manage to load it on the plane on time.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJune 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
3/10

"It was a horrible experience"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | I’ve been flying through Vienna Airport for the last 20+ years and never experienced any rudeness from the employees towards the travelers until today. I got screamed and clapped at from a security guy at bags check out only for getting confused with moving the trays with my belongings. He was screaming at me and saying something about red and green traffic lights, how I stop by red and go by green although they had there no lights, red or green, at all. He actually brought me to tears and I wish I never need to step a foot in this airport again. Unfortunately I will have to so hopefully they teach the employees how to talk to customers. It was a horrible experience. My 9-year old daughter was also in shock.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
6/10

"Poor picture for beautiful Vienna"

(Greece)

Trip Verified | With a family of four I still cannot understand why there are no water coolers available. Why we need to pay 2,00 euros for a bit of water. It is unacceptable. One should not pay for water. Liquids are restricted for security purposes, therefore it should be free. Nasty way of making a buck. Restaurants at Gate F are BS. Simple. Get something before you check in and drink tons of water! If you travel after 1900 , you will starve. Everything closes. This is not Vienna, this is something else. Airport Management talk to your Customers. Poor picture for beautiful Vienna.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"I will do everything I can to avoid Vienna Airport"

(Germany)

Not Verified | This airport looks new however the design is bad, you will walk, walk and keep walking all the time. Basically all gates are in line, from 0 to 75, so if yours is the 75, it will takes you a good 20 minutes walk to go there. But this is not the worst about Vienna Airport. The worst is that this is the only airport in the world that proceed to a hand luggage security check during the transit. I don't really see the point. All passengers have passed security check for their first plane, and when they transit in Vienna, they have to go threw security a second time. That means that the bottles after wasting your bottle of water and buying a new one at the first check, you have to waste again this bottle and buy again another one at this second checkpoint. What a waste of time and money. Now I know it, I will do everything I can to avoid Vienna Airport, a pure waste of time and money.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitNovember 2021
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no