Verona Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 28 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"this was an absolute disappointment"

(Greece)

Trip Verified | As a business traveler for more than 30 years, I expected something better in a European country, even at a regional airport, but this was an absolute disappointment, overcrowded, lack of seating space, filthy restrooms, signposted like a neglected bus station in a remote african state. No jet steps for the planes and to my great great surprise in the whole airport there was only one brand of water, just one and only one (at all the places selling water) at the unbelievable cost of 2.55 euros for a bottle of 750 ml. French perfume costs less than this single brand of water.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Shocking place"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Shocking place, filthy toilets, lack of seating for number of passengers using the place. 2 different flights departing from gate 11 queueing at the same time causing total confusion. All these combined with inadequate air conditioning will ensure I never fly to/from here again!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"staff extremely rude"

(Ireland)

Trip Verified | My flight was delayed by 17 hours travelling with Ernest Airlines. My family of 5 which included 3 children, had to sit on the floor of the airport lobby for the majority of the time. No staff offered assistance and there was no where I could get help unless I purchased a new ticket with another airline. The staff in 2 of the main restaurants were extremely rude towards my children who were getting very bored waiting around. One lady shouted at me when I suggested that I was next in line for my order after she let 2 customers skip ahead of the queue. Wifi was down for the entire time. It's very disappointing that I felt so afraid and undervalued as a customer here. I will never use this airport again.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Disorganized and understaffed"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Disorganized and understaffed. Toilets full of dirt, no loo paper. Check-in very late to start. Passport control is after duty free, not enough channels open so once again very long queue with no organisation, lots of queue jumping and no chance to look at shops or sit for a coffee. Hardly any seats and because people going to gates too soon due to passport control situation, very crowded at gates far too early. Very poor. Water bottles at gate 10 euros. I would not return to the area because of the airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"Service horrible"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Servizio orribile ritardi abbiamo aspettato 20 min su autobus sotto il sole cuocente perche non trovavano l autista Voli sempre in ritardo non volevano darmi etichetta per passeggino. - Service horrible delays we waited 20 min on buses under the burning sun because they could not find the driver. Flights always late did not want to give me label for stroller
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"won't be spending any more money here"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Bricco Cafe has easily the rudest member of staff I have ever seen. In my lifetime I have seen many people whom were not fit to work in a customer facing role but this woman has to be the worst and most deliberately offensive. When it became obvious I did not understand the fluent and rather rapid Italian she was firing at me, she slammed the receipt down on the counter, snatched my money out of my hand and slammed the change back down. I got off lightly compared to the elderly gentleman in front of me who was spoken to like a child. If you have a problem with people who don't speak Italian its probably a good idea not to work in an airport. But hey, what do I know? I'm just a stupid little Englishman who won't be spending any more money here. Good day.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"terminals are easy to navigate"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | I often use this airport as close to home. There are 2 terminals, one for arrivals and one for departures. Both terminals are easy to navigate and easily accessible from the town, parking areas are widely provided. As we are talking of a small airport, it might be busy on some days, such as weekends in summer and winter as the destination is very popular for holidays on Lake Garda in summer and Dolomites in winter. I almost never had to make long queues for the security. Not many food options, especially after the security, seating areas are small and might be crowded during peak days.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
7/10

"simply not enough seats"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | Having experienced chaotic Italian airports before I was overall pleasantly surprised by my recent experiences at Verona airport. Arrival was very good, straight off aircraft and on bus for 30 second ride. Passports check was only 3 minutes and cases straight out. Plane to waiting car about 10-12 minutes - not bad at all. Departure ok, check desk open on time security queue very short. Main minus points little seating, poor signage, flies on food. Plane was an hour late not the airports fault and departure lounge was very full, again simply not enough seats.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"best avoided if possible"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | We were warned about possible queues when we were returning from Verona airport but nothing prepared us for this terrible experience. Check-in was reasonable and we thought about having a cup of coffee before proceeding. Then we saw the next queue! This was to go through security. I didn’t count but there were certainly hundreds of people in the queue and we gradually shuffled forward to have our hand luggage checked. Then another queue, this time for passport control. Almost immediately afterwards were the gates where hundreds more passengers were waiting with very little seating. It was almost impossible to get to the correct area as a queue of people boarding another plane blocked our path. Having fought our way through, there was little room to stand and certainly no chance of a seat while we waited for some considerable time wishing we had stopped for coffee when we had the chance. Eventually the gate was opened and we boarded a bus to take us to the plane. Then we waited again for some considerable time in a temperature of over 30 degrees with the doors open and another bus next to ours with its engine running throwing out unpleasant fumes. When the bus finally reached the plane, it stood there for about 10 minutes with the doors closed. It appeared the flight crew were not ready to receive us! Verona airport is best avoided if possible.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"extremely unpleasant and stressful experience"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | Absolute chaos from the moment we arrived until the moment we left! Check in told us to join security queues immediately and when we saw the hundreds of people already waiting we understood why! We had to push through an already overcrowded waiting area to get to our departure point as did everyone else, and though we had been advised that our plane was ready and waiting our departure time came and went. Even when passengers started to board the transfer bus there was a delay because there was 'no driver'. Our driver did not appear to know where he was going. We eventually left one hour late and when we asked cabin crew if this was normal for Verona they said 'pretty much'. This was an extremely unpleasant and stressful experience, without doubt the worst airport service we have ever had and an airport to be avoided in future.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 27 Reviews