Venice Treviso Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 39 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"poor quality airport"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | If you imagine the trip from hell then times that by 3 then you have Treviso Airport. This is a largely dysfunctional, lethargic and poor quality airport. Staff don’t appear to have any idea what is going on. Security doesn’t fill me with any confidence and once you’ve made it through the never ending lines into departures you are faced with the lack of seating. Multiple people sat on the ground in a small terminal. Late flight topped it off. Never again.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

" Not enough seating"

(Italy)

Not Verified | This was the worst airport ever. Not enough seating, people sit on the floor everywhere. Ridiculously long queues. So disorganised. All flights are delayed by at least 30 minutes. Definitely too loaded for its capacity!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"Minimal seating"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Nice quiet airport, however departing to East Midlands yesterday was unbearable. Crowds were left waiting in a very humid area at the bottom of the stairs, no air con on. Passengers were all complaining about the chaos and safety. Minimal seating. Most were standing.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"couldn't be any more crowded"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | This tiny little airport couldn't be any more crowded or inadequate for its traffic. Underseated, understaffed. And the most frustrating thing is the amount of space wasted on trying to sell perfume and other duty free (when no one cares to buy it), while people are all crowded around sitting on the floor in the terminal. Food costs were highway robbery (even in comparison to other airports) and lines were so long it was frightening. The only good part was the security agents who were friendly and less stressful than in most airports.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"good little airport"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Good little airport, takes very little time to get through to the gate, not much seating at the gate so don’t go through too early. Good shop. What more do you want?
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"few staff for security control"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | No sense of organisation. Only few staff for security control and loads of departures at same time slot. People arriving to this huge queue 5-10 minutes before flight departure knowing that will be fast tracked without paying. If I knew better I would do the same and arrive late to the airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"airport is utterly chaotic"

(United Kingdom)

Unverified | Treviso airport is utterly chaotic. Possibly the worst I have ever been through. Staff impatient and rude, exit to departure gates totally inadequate for the amount of people travelling at busy times. We almost missed our plane despite the fact we were at the airport two hours before our flight left - the queue was simply at a standstill. I will never ever go to this badly organised airport again in my life. Marco Polo is much better!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"just not up to the job"

(United Kingdom)

Awful airport. Just not up to the job. Unable and seemingly unwilling to cope with the passenger numbers passing through. We use Ryanair alot but having experienced this dreadful airport twice I'm afraid our next trip to Venice will be with another airline which used Marco Polo Airport as we are not prepared to suffer Treviso again.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"no one in a hurry to provide information"

(Belgium)

Venice Treviso airport offers a poor experience. We were guided to a room containing Gates 7, 8 and 9 and this was packed with people who didn't had a clue where to queue. Every flight that was scheduled in this room boarded after the time shown on the schedule. No wonder since all the passengers of 3 flights where boarded by a crew of only 3, of which no one was in a hurry to provide us with any information. This was the smallest, ugliest airport I have ever visited by far. Wouldn't recommend it to anyone.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"packed the whole time"

(United Kingdom)

Horrible airport. Very small from the visitors area to inside. The waiting was acceptable as we arrived early and found some chairs but due to the high volume of travellers and the size of the airport, it was packed the whole time. The very big problem was once the boarding was due to start. As we were travelling with Ryanair (90% of the flights of this airport are operated by them), we arrive to the gate 30 minutes before and started queuing as we wanted to avoid to give our bags away (landing in Stansted so we had in mind to avoid any further delay). As the space for the gates is ridiculous, hundreds of people were totally stuffed in a very small room (4 gates). 15 minutes before the departure there were people in the room, stairs and the floor above. I'd say it was even dangerous as the electric stairs were even stopped and every centimetre was occupied. Travellers started skipping the queue as they didn't have physical space to wait and we ended up giving our bags away when other people that arrived in the queue 25 minutes after us just went through boarding with their bags and free of trouble. Ryanair staff totally overwhelmed and unable to handle the amount of flights departing at the same time (I don't blame them though). Avoid this airport as much as possible. I won't recommend to any of my friends or family.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 39 Reviews