Vancouver Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 200 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"Confusing system"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Confusing system, arrival security steps unnecessary and annoying. Multiple staff verbally calling out for connecting flights confirms its a flawed confusing system. Can't leave without ridiculous photo booth pictures. People are tired, dazed after a long flight, thrown into moronic maze of confusion, bad airport.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"Average airport at best"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Average airport at best but televisions in waiting areas only showing news in French instead of English the worldwide accepted language. What shows they did in English were all female-based like The View. Airport personal in charge of setting stations should stick to an English all-news channel to be gender-neutral.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"helpfulness of staff was atrocious"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Waiting times, helpfulness of staff was atrocious. No care, sense of urgency, or desire for people to make their flights. No care taken to ensure people waited in proper lines or helped when needed.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"disappointing us enormously"

(Switzerland)

Not Verified | We arrived after a 10-hour flight from Switzerland. All passengers stood and waited at the wrong baggage belt. Negative experiences continued when leaving two weeks later, disappointing us enormously. I personally will never willingly use Vancouver Airport again if I can possibly avoid it.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"no transportation help available"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | If you have mobility issues avoid this airport. There was no transportation help available arriving from international and then connecting domestic. The staff directing people at customs barely spoke English (should be expected in Canada) and were no help. We had to take a bus to transfer terminals and then had to walk up 4 long, narrow and steep ramps - no option of elevator. I have not seen a worse North American airport for mobility challenged passengers. Mexico City was better! I’m giving them a 1 because it was very clean.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"the most disorganized airport"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This is the most disorganized airport - including customs. My inbound flight from Denver was delayed - the Air Canada agent told me to tell the person in customs that I was delayed and they would help. The woman in the customs area could not care one bit, she said just wait in line. Totally bad experience - maybe I should spend my vacation $$ in a country that values and understands customer service. Terrible first impression!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"Not a good lasting impression of Canada"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Calm airport but avoid Lift Bar and Grill. Waited around 10 minutes for the waitress to seat a family of six but failed to notice the couples that I just wanted a drink at the bar. Eventually sat down to be greeted by a staff member crashing, smashing and slamming around. He was aggressive and rude. Not a good lasting impression of Canada. If he was part of my staff he would be sacked immediately.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"severely inadequate seating"

(China)

Not Verified | Transiting from Shanghai to Calgary back to Shanghai. The international departure terminal is complete chaos. Food court area has severely inadequate seating with people fighting tooth and nail for every available seat. Long lines to order a simple hamburger. Security is a nightmare with people everywhere. Place is severely understaffed and under equipped. Transmitting from international flight to domestic is a nightmare and do not even think about doing that (we learned our lesson the hard way). We missed our connecting flight due to poor signage, causing us to have to take our luggage out into the general area and walk 2 miles to check back in. What an absolute nightmare. We will never transit through this airport again when there are so many better options.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
no
6/10

"the organisation is normally excellent"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | After a long 10 hour flight we were placed to do our ESTAS but we didn't know what was to happen next - a 3 hour wait - this was without food or seats. Once into the country we went to get our baggage to our surprise it was order alphabetically this was a long awaited great end to our experience. I've been to this airport many times before and what strikes me is the organisation it is normally excellent.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
4/10

"most confusing airport"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | The most confusing airport we have ever visited. We thought Sharm el Sheikh was bad but this was worse. People shouting out instructions all over the place and contradicting each other. Avoid if possible.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no