Valencia Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 22 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"do not yet offer water fountains"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | I find it absolutely ridiculous that in 2019 airports as popular as that of Valencia do not yet offer water fountains to refill your water bottle. Sort this out for the sake of the environment.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"you won't have public transport available"

(Portugal)

Trip Verified | Make sure you don't arrive at this airport after 11pm or you won't have public transport available. Paid 22 euros to get to my hotel, never thought this would happen.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Bad attitude in general"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Very rude and not very helpful security staff, they need lessons in diplomacy. Bad attitude in general. I will avoid this so called airport in the future. Like us all, change your jobs if you hate what you do.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"unfriendly staff at security"

(France)

Not Verified | Very unfriendly staff at security. My iPad and my husband's laptop nearly fell from the belt as the bags and trays were piled together. My husband had to collect our suitcases, bags and trays and was rushed by the security staff. Also the staff just threw the empty trays behind without even caring if someone was in the way. Never experienced such an unfriendly service.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"the security staff are very grumpy"

(Belgium)

Verified Review | The arrival: Very helpful and nice lady at the info desk who even spoke really good English. Helped with our train ticket to City center. The departure: the only thing I have to say is that the security staff are very grumpy and don't speak any English. Except from "boots" and "shoes". Some people didn't understand what they were saying. But apparently we had to take our shoes for a scanner check along with our luggages. Never ever had done this before in any airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"courteous and efficient staff"

(Romania)

Verified Review | Friendly people here. Courteous and efficient staff. Every process was fine and smooth. This Airport is easy to reach from city center by metro. Nice small shopping area, good stuff and affordable prices. Better than bigger European airports with no doubt.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

"airport is relatively clean"

(Spain)

I usually fly from and to this airport and I have to say it's not an actual airport, it's an aerodrome. Has massive queues at check-in, security control and bagagge claiming, few expensive shops and restaurants and they usually close early, so there's no chance to have dinner there. The airport is relatively clean, though some bathrooms stink and there's a lack of seating, so most of times we have to sit on the ground. Also, the planes are usually parked at the aprons at the far end of the terminal so you have to take a bus to get there. There's free WiFi service too, but it's only for 30 minutes (with a data limit, so they become 5 or 8 minutes) and terribly slow. If you want a better Internet connection you have to pay a expensive fare and leave lots of personal information. But it has a good location near the city and you can travel to Valencia easily by metro or car. In my opinion, it's an aerodrome with some gates that is called airport, but it's your only chance if you want to visit the beautiful city of Valencia. So carry on and use the plug for charging you phone and distracting yourself, at least the terminal it's plenty of them.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2015
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"a dire excuse for a 21st century European airport"

(United Kingdom)

What a dire excuse Valencia Airport is for a 21st century European airport. There are about 2 shops and these all shut about 2 hours before the last flights leave at midnight. Mine was supposed to leave about 21.30 but was delayed. Fortunately I arrived a little early so just squeezed into the closing duty free shop and just got the last burger from the burger joint. Plus the temperature was roasting. Glad I wasn't dressed for back home and was still in shorts. If travelling after 8pm make sure you are well fed and buy as much fags and booze before getting here in case it's all closed. Avoid at all costs.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2015
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

Valencia Airport customer review

(United Kingdom)

We arrived two and a half hours before the flight, but you need it. Only two check in desks open so a very long queue of an hour. Then another hour queuing inside for something to eat at the only fast food restaurant. Get used to standing and waiting in this airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

Valencia Airport customer review

(Ireland)

This airport is really badly looked after. The bathrooms were filthy, so were the seating areas and floors - looked like they hadn't been cleaned in ages. Starbucks tables and floor strewn with rubbish. Staff at security grumpy. No charging facilities that I could see. Awful airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
1 to 10 of 22 Reviews