Tbilisi Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
Customer rating from 39 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

“airport is clean”

(Portugal)

Trip Verified | The airport is clean, very functional and not too big to the point it becomes customer unfriendly. As expected most products available to buy are well overpriced. Passport control and security was a breeze.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2024
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"staff attitude towards me was unacceptable"

(Iran)

Trip Verified | Small airport with no arrival duty free shop. Passport control staff attitude towards me was unacceptable. Had a valid 2-year multiple entry Schengen visa in my passport, but they asked me to show them the money I had with me, along with my return ticket and my hotel reservation. While leaving the country, I noticed filthy toilets and very few options of restaurants.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2023
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
6/10

"seems to be run by a cartel"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Modern airport generally fine. On arrival the taxi situation is uncontrolled resulting in rip-off cabs (I ended up angrily being demanded 100 GEL on arrival in Tbilisi for a 20 GEL journey). They seem to try to block Bolt which doesn’t seem to work. On departure good luck finding a coffee for less than $6 in any café - seems to be run by a cartel.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"staff are very unprofessional and rude"

(Mexico)

Trip Verified | Awful experience, staff are very unprofessional and rude. They behave in a very bad manner, not making you feel welcome at all. Immigration officers are very nasty and unfriendly.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"how rude and unprofessional"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | Reading all the bad reviews I cannot help but agree on how rude and unprofessional the airport staff is. Check in staff eating pumpkin seeds, security staff with a massive ego, and immigration officers acting in a disrespectful manner. Even the food and beverage staff have no clue about service and hospitality. Being such a beautiful tourist destination, you would think service is a priority, but we found it very disappointing. Good food, great nature, and not the warmest people.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"Clean and overall good experience"

(Georgia)

Trip Verified | Clean and overall good experience, but somehow airport terminal need to be renovated. Airport staff very friendly and helpful! Most important in pandemic situation, the airport has good precautions.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"it is by far the most unorganised airport"

(Finland)

This airport is not a nice remnant of the Soviet Union. I have traveled to around 50 countries of which a number have ranked as the least developed in the world. I have been at Tbilisi airport almost 40 times and it is by far the most unorganised airport with staff members at the security who have not been trained in customer service. The security officers at the airport at best are decent and at worst highly rude. They start barking in Georgian to international passengers even though clearly these passengers do not speak any Georgian. The staff members in general do not respond to greetings or take eye contact. How this airport operates reflects somewhat how the Georgian system operates at worst but the employees at the airport do not reflect the Georgian people in general, who are among the most welcoming, warm and friendly that I have met anywhere in the world.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2021
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"Airport has been renovated and it shows off well"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Georgia's main Airport has been renovated and it shows off well, things are however not equally good. There's an abundance of duty-free stores, but not enough seating. Seating itself is comfortable tho. Staff was friendly and correct. Border control is slow but friendly, in my case it took 5 minutes and they'll thoroughly check your passport and covid documents. Transportation to Tbilisi city is best organized in advance or by apps like Yandex. Local taxi drivers try to massively overcharge. All in all a good enough experience.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2021
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"airport staff are extremely rude"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | The airport staff are extremely rude, they lack all forms of professional customer service, no sense of organisation i.e very long queue and waiting time (nothing was done to alleviate this problem as majority of the staff where on their mobile phones. Nobody amongst the staff used their initiative to assist in reducing the queues considering we had all been standing in the queues for hours. No luggage trolleys available having travelled through this airport numerous times service here just seems to get worse each time. On one occasion I was in a queue for quite a long time, when it was my turn to check in an airport staff brought someone from the back of the queue barged in front of me without saying anything to me and handed that individuals ticket and luggage in order to check that person in. Again beware of touting taxi drivers the arrival concourse is literally full of them, they will rip you off if you use them, registered white taxis are best to use. Believe me as a regular traveller to Tbilisi I can tell you if you are expecting any form of manners, customer service with a smile from any of the staff at this airport please take it from me you will be falsely raising your expectations and be extremely disappointed, On arriving at the airport on one of my visits, a passport control officer took my passport and started walking away with it without communicating his reason for doing so, I had to shout at him in order to draw attention then he walked back to me and handed it over. This airport at times is like a scene from a comedy show with the laughs. The infrastructure at the airport is okay considering it’s size but the staff do not give a good impression of the country at all.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"completely shut down any questions or requests"

(United Arab Emirates)

Not Verified | Worst airport experience ever. Staf extremely rude! We were denied entry because of corona virus screening without any reason. No explaination at all, completely shut down any questions or requests. Staff were behaving extremly unprofessionally, they kept shouting at us and ignoring all questions about our baggage. Later on we were escorted on the flight back to Baku with assurance that our baggage will be on the flight which didnt happen. If possible, avoid that airport at all costs.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitMarch 2020
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 39 Reviews