Tampa Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 55 reviews
6/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"A smile and gentle reminder would have been far more effective"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Dear female TSA agent, gate A, 4/1/2021, 1.20pm who chose to shriek at me and berate me for forgetting I had an electronic in my purse. Top of her lungs - “Yeah! There’s an electronic in your bag - despite him saying over and over to remove your electronics you chose not to listen, now we had to take it out!” Wow! A) The area was hugely crowded, overhead announcements etc - people may have a hearing impairment and cannot hear in that situation - even with hearing equipment. B) I’m traveling with a special needs Child - my attention is on him as much as possible helping him to navigate a crowded and confusing situation. C.) I’ve just experienced a tragic death in my family. D) I’m sorry I forgot. I’m human last time I checked. People fly, as you know, for all reasons. While I understand your need to educate - your tone, terrible attitude and general demeanor are a terrible reflection on TSA. Sorry you had a bad day. Leave that at the front door. I can promise you didn’t make mine any better. A smile and gentle reminder would have been far more effective.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2021
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"the rudest people I have ever encountered"

(United States)

Not Verified | The Delta employees at Tampa airport were the rudest people I have ever encountered. Throughout the entire experience trying to get to my plane was one rude person followed by another. I will never fly Delta again because of the Tampa employees. You should be ashamed and everyone should be warned not to travel with them.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2020
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"I've never encountered the level of rudeness"

(United States)

Not Verified | I've been in several dozen airports in the US, Europe, and Asia, and I've never encountered the level of rudeness in airport staff as I did in Tampa.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"What a disaster"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | What a disaster. Currently standing in customs line as we speak having been off the plane for an hour and still have a very long line ahead. Poor management with little staff to meet the heavy demand. Find this off putting and would make me chose an alternate Florida airport in the future. Even US nations mentioning how this is embarrassing.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"I saw an outdoor smoking area"

(United States)

Trip Verified | At TPA on 04/30/2019 waiting to fly back home to LGA. I love this airport. It is huge, clean and has so many food stores. Now I love it more for the following reasons. I was bored so I started walking toward gate 75 (Delta). I saw an outdoor smoking area. My goodness, it was about time as TPA had eliminated the big outside smoking area inside the airport (what is this world coming to). When I saw the people smoking there, I went inside.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"Terminal A restroom smells"

(United States)

Not Verified | Terminal A restroom smells of urine. No hot water. Water fountains do not work. Carpet dirty. Got through security very quick at 0730. I do not use rental cars here anymore. It takes too much time and high prices. I use Lyft or rent off airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"very pleasant, modern and very clean"

(United States)

Not Verified | Tampa is our home airport and even with the construction it’s still a very pleasant, modern and very clean. It’s very easy to navigate, my only complaint would be long term parking it’s a little confusing but overall we love TPA.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"security people are extremely rude"

(United States)

The security people are extremely rude, mean and the threatening people is absolutely absurd. I will never use this airport again. This huge man threatened me several times because I wasn’t moving fast enough. Then when I put my briefcase on the rollers it slipped, then a woman threatened me, I didn’t do anything wrong at all! Then the big guy gets up in my face again and keeps yelling at me telling me he decides who comes and goes. There was no excuse for their behavior.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"whole departure experience was dreadful"

(United States)

Not Verified | After waiting for several hours in Tampa Airport we were finally allowed to board. As I approached the ramp I realized I had lost my boarding pass. I spoke to a Spirit employee, I had spoken to him earlier in the evening so I know he recognized me. My wife told him I needed to board the flight. He said, "I was going to be nice and help you, but you can go over go the ticket counter and get your boarding pass reissued." I am a retired, disabled military member. I also have MS." This whole departure experience was dreadful. This staff member made the evening that much worse.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

"too large for its own good"

(United States)

Not Verified | I have to say I have been flying in and out of Tampa airport since the 80's and I understand that as it has grown in passenger volume, it has gotten too large for its own good. I will say that, what I call a Mall with shops and endless food options is fantastic. However the extremely high escalator is ridiculous and the distance you have to go with the tram and the speed at which it goes to the rental car location is way too far and too fast. I have anxiety and the speed is just waiting for a accident as it is way too jittery. And once you are their you have more to walk. I am not old but I did have major heart surgery but for elderly it is not passenger friendly to have to walk that much. This all makes me wonder about choosing a different airport or a different way to travel. I loved when the garage housed the rental cars. It was perfect. I would have kept the 1st and 2nd floor of the garage for car rentals and the top floors for passengers who kept their cars there. And why dont you have stars below for the Tram to the rental facility or the rental car experience.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 55 Reviews