Taipei Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 112 reviews
6/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"whole airport seems in my opinion ineffective"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | I arrived at Taipei Terminal 2 too early, and I had to wait for 90 minutes until the Air France baggage drop opened. But there are no waiting seats in the whole departure level of Terminal 2. Airport staff does not speak English. After a lot of searching and asking, I finally found that one has to go to the arrival level of Terminal 2 to find a seat. The whole airport seems in my opinion ineffective, slow, and not addressing international passengers.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"Taipei airport exceeded my expectations"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Taipei airport is tastefully decorated and I felt like I was getting a tour of Taiwan without even stepping out of the airport. The signage for changing terminals is quite good. The terminal is not crowded and perfect for travelers who enjoy exploring. If you are traveling with kids, the play area and toy stores at this airport are excellent. The bathrooms were meticulously clean. Taipei airport exceeded my expectations and I look forward to visiting it again.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
7/10

"there were staff to guide travellers"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | On arrival, customs and security queues were long but there seemed to be many counters open to try to deal with the large number of travellers. However, we had to wait about 20 minutes on the aircraft on the tarmac to wait for a gate to be available. On departure, it took us quite some time to find our check-in desks. Security and custom queues were long but they moved quickly as there were many counters open and there were staff to guide travellers. Gates were easily reached from customs, and there were many restaurants and shops throughout the airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
4/10

"time machine back into the '70s"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I don't even know where to start. It's like arrived with a time machine back into the '70s. The airport facility is dated with useless improvement. The restrooms are stingy & stink. This is the only International airport that I know to have many sinks and share one hand soap dispenser on the wall. Please note, 1 hand soap dispenser per sink is necessary for a standard bathroom around the world. Please improve your cleaning procedure as well. I can smell the stink at the door before entering the bathroom. The important thing is how to keep it clean not just replacing the toilet. This is one of the longest and unfriendly boarding pass scan line for departure with manual scan. Please improve your TSA/Border control system. The entire experience is humiliated and wasting time. it doesn't matter how many duty-free shops or restaurants you put in; nobody is shopping since everyone is rushing to board their flights after the hassle wasted in the long unproductive security checkpoint line.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"staff unfriendly and unhelpful"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | The airport is clean but it's not a pleasant airport to spend any time in. There's very little seating and what is available is not comfortable. There were a few charging points scattered around, some worked. You have to go through security again even when just transiting from arrival gate to departure gate. This is greatly annoying and frankly, stupid. Lines are long, staff unfriendly and unhelpful, no clear instructions. I don't know what drugs the previous reviewer who said it was one of the best airports he's ever visited, was on. Maybe he's never traveled? More likely, he's a paid reviewer. This is probably the worst airport I've ever had the displeasure of going through, and I've traveled widely. There's a food court upstairs but it's not very good. I had no idea what the food stores were selling as everything was in Chinese. Airport shopping consists of a few stores with expensive junk and pop-up type stores in the corridor.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"very long lines"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | This is a large airport. Focus seems to be on Asian travelers, with limited communication with English speaking passengers. Facilities are adequate, but not at the same level as in for example Singapore. Finding your way between arrival dock and transit is not easy. Security check for passengers visiting the city is terrible, with very long lines, and no clear instructions from staff.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"well organized and clean"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Fantastic airport. One of the best in airports I have experienced. Many things to do and many places to reduce any stress you may be feeling. Very well organized and clean. All employees were very helpful and friendly.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"Staff members are friendly and helpful"

(Taiwan)

Not Verified | Signs inside this modern and spacious airport are not ambiguous. Staff members are friendly and helpful. Queuing times at security and immigration desks do not require long waiting times.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
4/10

"Hardly any seating"

(Netherlands)

Not Verified | Extremely long walks along unclear wayfinding options, especially when the gates are advertised very, very late, while they know them hours in advance. Hardly any seating in corridors, no waiting lounges with very scarce options for food and drink. Many shops full of overpriced, far too much luxury branded junk. Bottom line not a people friendly environment.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"all staff helpful and polite"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Taoyuan airport is bright and clean. Signage good (a relief when using several airports new to you). My chief impression was all staff helpful and polite, which is the general experience wherever you go in Taiwan.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes