Taipei Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
Customer rating from 139 reviews
6/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"This airport is ridiculous"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | This airport is ridiculous. The main waiting gates are on a lower level and they block off the gate with ropes so passengers have no where to sit! It is the craziest thing I have seen. We had dozens and dozens of people, old people, kids, whatever, standing or sitting on the floor while an empty waiting gate was roped off for who knows what reason. I will never fly through Taipei again.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitMay 2024
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"immigration was not too long"

(Vietnam)

Trip Verified | The airport was a bit far from the city but well connected to the public transportation with clear signs and direction. It was, in general, clean. Queuing time at the immigration was not too long for us. As many other Asian international airports, TPE was full of restaurants, and a shopping paradise for passengers to kill waiting time. Each boarding gate had a different theme, and sometimes did not have enough seats for everyone.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2023
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"nice, clean and efficient"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This airport is very nice, clean and efficient. The staff at the airport are also very kind and welcoming. I remember I was a little late to my flight and only had around half an hour to the flight from the check-in area. They really got me in and out very fast and I had around 10 minutes to spare. Very thankful for that.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2024
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

“Excellent airport”

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Excellent airport and decent size - it is not as huge as other asian mega hubs but it means getting in the out of the airport is very quick. From touching town to the taxi it took 30 mins maximum. Signposts are very clear and there are so many staff to help you - all very friendly. The airport is dated and is due for a refurb yet it is spotless. Departure experience was also great. Check in was easy, immigration and security very fast and smooth (despite not having priority lane for business class custmers). There are some interesting shop aside the global boutique and plenty of seats to rest. There are even "free lounge" area which is like a living room. Airlines lounges in TPE aren't good quality with the exception of Cathay Pacific but there are a lot of F&B offers especially in Terminal 2.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2024
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
7/10

"poor experience on guiding"

(Japan)

Not Verified | Very poor experience on guiding. Although the security check and customs clearance were smooth, there are too many promotional messages on the ceiling block and guidance signs in the middle of the way to the boarding gate As a result, I almost couldn't get on the plane
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2023
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"very good food and Wifi"

(Hong Kong)

Trip Verified | There is very good food and Wifi Internet. The duty-free shop has all kinds of brands and it is cheaper than neighboring countries. The immigration inspection is fast and not difficult.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2023
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"speed of transfer and punctuality is excellent"

(New Zealand)

Trip Verified | These few months I keep traveling between Canada and Malaysia due to work I chose Taipei Taoyuan International Airport to transfer my flight because of its facilities and comfort. Both the speed of transfer and the punctuality of flights are excellent and this is a hub for EVA Air that has repeatedly received five stars from Skytrax. Due to the jet lag, transit experience has become so important, which is especially suitable for me traveling across the continent.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitOctober 2023
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"Everything goes as smoothly as ever"

(Taiwan)

Trip Verified | This time I took EVA Air back from Osaka, Japan. Everything goes as smoothly as ever. This is the fourth time I have reviewed this airport. As long as I continue to travel, I will continue to introduce the advantages and disadvantages of the airport to you. Also, it lets relevant departments know what travellers impressions of the country are. When I came back this time, I found that there were slight changes in the airport signs. In the past, the arrival and transfer signs in Terminal 2 had the same color. The transfer signs have now been changed to yellow to make it easier for passengers to understand the route. But I think it would be better if it was made into a light box.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitOctober 2023
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"encouraging travelers to provide positive feedback"

(Taiwan)

Trip Verified | After passing through security, I noticed a booth where airport personnel were conducting an event They were encouraging travelers to provide positive feedback if they found the airport to be satisfactory Aside from not being able to determine the boarding gate due to an early check-in and having to wait for about 10-15 minutes for security checks due to a recent surge in travel numbers during the holiday season, the customs clearance this time was very smooth However, I would still recommend expedited customs clearance for business class passengers
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2023
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"excellent service and facilities"

(China)

Trip Verified | Taoyuan Airport provides excellent service and facilities. The staff are courteous and helpful, facilities are clean and well-maintained. I liked the diversity of shopping and dining options, free Wi-Fi. The airport was well-signposted and well-linked to the city by various modes of transportation.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2023
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes