Taipei Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 120 reviews
6/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"Last minute change of gate"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Last minute change of gate but didn't inform us. Very disappointed that the crew is insisting is our fault. Not one person wasn't know about the change of gate but 10 passenger.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"airport is not helpful"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | Taipei airport is not helpful (the departing and foodcourt information counter). I went to B1 food court straight away following exit of MRT Airport while waiting for my check in. I wish to find Middle East Halal Kitchen. First counter I approached a lady at information counter in the foodcourt itself and telling me that the restaurant is no. 10. When I arrived at no. 10, the worker said its at no. 2. In which its not at no. 2. I went up and find a more general information counter at departure hall and they answered me saying its at B1, but its at counter no. 1, in which I'm very sure it is not, as I checked the name of the first restaurant before I heads up. Besides, they claimed to have 1 common praying room in which I did spend sometime looking for it, but could not find. No signboard can be seen. I managed to find only the shower rooms in which I did not require it. I found that it only helpful in direction for common tourist place and direction from the tourist information counter. Overall, Taiwan is a great place to be but think twice to get here due to bad experience and knowledge of the airport staff.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"Time to update"

(United States)

Not Verified | I love the country- but boy oh boy the airport really is not right. Very sad. The whole experience starts with hassles from the airline check in, to the longest/unnecessary lines and processes in an airport (have you heard of Singapore - maybe use it as a role model for your operations. This airport is definitely in need of an overhaul, renovation and management change. What a really old system for moving people, in this modern age, through security and an airport. Incheon, San Francisco, Bangkok, Singapore, Japan all get people moving much more efficiently. Time to update, modernize and get with the times.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"certainly needs a refurbishment"

(Philippines)

Trip Verified | I had a few hours in transit so I had enough time to explore both terminals. Terminal 1 is old and tired and certainly needs a refurbishment. Terminal 2 is more modern and looks much better. I can appreciate the fact that most gates had a unique Taiwanese theme which was rather interesting. There was a wide choice of eating establishments with cuisine from Chinese to American to Italian. The Wi-Fi in both terminals was good despite occasionally dropping off.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"a very pleasant experience"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This was my sixth time making a transit in this airport en-route to Jakarta and back. Obviously I am only in transit from one flight to another but my experience has always been excellent. Eva Air has their process very well planned and very easily you exit the plane and make it through the check point to the other level to find your outbound gate. My flight has a 3 hour layover in Taipei and you have ample time to do some sightseeing in the terminal, check some stores, (most certainly the Hello Kitty store,) and the many restaurants that are open at that hour of the morning serving breakfast. The signage all in the terminal that I walked through were legible and easy to understand and the one time I needed assistance from the Customer Service desk, they were very helpful and polite. It always has been a very pleasant experience in this airport.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"friendly atmosphere of the airport"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | It's the most friendly airport I've been to. Not only the airport staff were always willing to help, even the cleaners were extremely friendly. Furthermore, the signs and directions were all really clear. Overall, I loved the friendly atmosphere of the airport, which truly reflects the country's citizens as well.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"enjoyed the various themes"

(China)

Trip Verified | I especially enjoyed the various themes of the airport gates, including the hello kitty theme, and ones where there were exhibitions of artifacts that are an excellent representation of the vivid Taiwanese culture. Also, the food and small souvenirs there were not too expensive compared to other world-class airports, to which Taiwan Taoyuan International Airport definitely belongs. Can't wait for the terminal three to be finished.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"an overall great experience"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I’ve now flown into and out of Taoyuan Airport (TPE) 8 times over the past 3 years and each visit has been an overall great experience. The security and immigration control agents are extremely friendly and the lines move pretty quickly. The customs/declaration agent on my last trip was also very helpful. The airport itself is clean, the lounges are decent and the food options aren’t bad either. Some of the gates have a theme, like “Hello Kitty”. I also found another area that was setup for e-gaming with full desktop computers connected to each other via LAN that anyone could hop on and play. They also had a few PlayStation 4s setup with a little cockpit and steering wheel, also free to play. The entire airport, like much of Taiwan also has free wifi. It’s also very easy to get a local sim-card from one of the many stands once you clear immigration, just be sure to check the hours first as many of the sim kiosk close around 10pm. There is a very nice metro train that goes directly from the airport to Taipei Main Station in about 30 minutes for $160nt or a little over $5usd, take the Purple (express train). You can also take a taxi, just follow the signs that say TAXI and an airport official will get you a cab. Overall, great airport, great staff, great country!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"Departing was quite efficient"

(New Zealand)

Not Verified | After reading previous reviews was slightly concerned that I would miss the last train into the city as I had a late evening arrival. Need not have worried. Whilst immigration was a little slow it gave time for my bag to come around and I was through within 30 minutes. Departing was quite efficient again and the selection of duty free was very good. Given that Taipei has many late night departures it was a bit disappointing that the food court upstairs closed at 10pm so I had to board my flight hungry, One strange quirk, my mosquito repellent was confiscated even though it was in my checked baggage. Never before or since, anywhere else, has this occurred.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
6/10

"Small and crowded"

(United States)

Trip Verified | One of the worst airports in the world. On time arrival always slowed down by the taxiing and waiting for an open gate. Moving sidewalks are small and one way only. The international airport is designed like a local bus terminal. Small and crowded. The longest check-in line for security check every morning. Many walk-flows are wasting customer's time. No escalator to each gate. Airflow also not smooth, often feels stuffed and suffocated. In need of a brand new terminal to catch up the era compare to other neighborhood countries.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 98 Reviews