Taipei Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 104 reviews
6/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
4/10

"Hardly any seating"

(Netherlands)

Not Verified | Extremely long walks along unclear wayfinding options, especially when the gates are advertised very, very late, while they know them hours in advance. Hardly any seating in corridors, no waiting lounges with very scarce options for food and drink. Many shops full of overpriced, far too much luxury branded junk. Bottom line not a people friendly environment.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"all staff helpful and polite"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Taoyuan airport is bright and clean. Signage good (a relief when using several airports new to you). My chief impression was all staff helpful and polite, which is the general experience wherever you go in Taiwan.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes
4/10

"terminals have very limited service"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Used TPE airport 4 times in December 18/Jan 2019. Overall I found the airport to be really clean but also very dated. Terminal 1 is dark while terminal 2 is slightly more spacious and bright at the gate area. Both terminals have very limited service. T2 has some themed gates which was better than T1. Despite not having any priority immigration/security for business class/premium passengers, the immigration line in T1 moves fast. Arrival experience was below par though. The immigration for non Taiwanese was very long and slow moving, and the wait in the luggage reclaim was long despite it being a small airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"please improve your cleaning"

(United States)

Trip Verified | As an International Airport for your country, please apply the mindset of global standard in your SOP. One hand soap dispenser per sink is necessary in a standard bathroom around the world. Sharing one hand soap dispenser per bathroom with several sinks just not really work well in a busy public facility. And please improve your cleaning procedure as well. The smell of the bathroom are not matching the design and the living standard of the country as well.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

** ASKED FOR TICKET

(Singapore)

Not Verified | There is no heater in the airport! This is winter! There is also not enough seating area for passengers who arrive early at the airport before they check in. So disappointing.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"hour long waits are a norm"

(Hong Kong)

Trip Verified | Great if you arrive at non-peak time only. Unfortunately if you arrive at peak time you will find yourself waiting behind extremely slow immigration officials, laboriously screening every person individually with detailed questions. Given that the vast majority of passengers are mainland Chinese tour groups this seems a huge waste of time. Unfortunately hour long waits are a norm when you arrive late at night, not helped when they close terminal 2 and direct everyone to terminal 1. (This also means long walks.)
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"Last minute change of gate"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Last minute change of gate but didn't inform us. Very disappointed that the crew is insisting is our fault. Not one person wasn't know about the change of gate but 10 passenger.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"airport is not helpful"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | Taipei airport is not helpful (the departing and foodcourt information counter). I went to B1 food court straight away following exit of MRT Airport while waiting for my check in. I wish to find Middle East Halal Kitchen. First counter I approached a lady at information counter in the foodcourt itself and telling me that the restaurant is no. 10. When I arrived at no. 10, the worker said its at no. 2. In which its not at no. 2. I went up and find a more general information counter at departure hall and they answered me saying its at B1, but its at counter no. 1, in which I'm very sure it is not, as I checked the name of the first restaurant before I heads up. Besides, they claimed to have 1 common praying room in which I did spend sometime looking for it, but could not find. No signboard can be seen. I managed to find only the shower rooms in which I did not require it. I found that it only helpful in direction for common tourist place and direction from the tourist information counter. Overall, Taiwan is a great place to be but think twice to get here due to bad experience and knowledge of the airport staff.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"Time to update"

(United States)

Not Verified | I love the country- but boy oh boy the airport really is not right. Very sad. The whole experience starts with hassles from the airline check in, to the longest/unnecessary lines and processes in an airport (have you heard of Singapore - maybe use it as a role model for your operations. This airport is definitely in need of an overhaul, renovation and management change. What a really old system for moving people, in this modern age, through security and an airport. Incheon, San Francisco, Bangkok, Singapore, Japan all get people moving much more efficiently. Time to update, modernize and get with the times.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"certainly needs a refurbishment"

(Philippines)

Trip Verified | I had a few hours in transit so I had enough time to explore both terminals. Terminal 1 is old and tired and certainly needs a refurbishment. Terminal 2 is more modern and looks much better. I can appreciate the fact that most gates had a unique Taiwanese theme which was rather interesting. There was a wide choice of eating establishments with cuisine from Chinese to American to Italian. The Wi-Fi in both terminals was good despite occasionally dropping off.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes