Stuttgart Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 32 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
5/10

"Security rude and disrespectful"

(United States)

Not Verified | Security rude and disrespectful. I am a senior and passed through security as usual. Generally I am very pleased that the security check is made as it gives a feeling of safety while flying. Much to my regret and have to say some negative comments regarding the check I had to run through. The start was very normal but continuation was pretty rude as the woman in charge spoke German without asking me if I could understand it or not. She showed me that I had to place my shoes on a little a little step than she asked something in German I got as she was asking me to take off my shoes for inspection, which I did. Than she started screaming at me and wanted me to put on my shoes again and show only the bottom (soles) of the shoes without any possibility to hold myself for securing this position. I am a frequent flyer and this was the first time I had this type of rude behavior toward a senior.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"security rude and merciless"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | This airport is a hell for people traveling with children. Never mind the time of the day, if you are traveling with children brace yourself to go through a nightmare. There are no fast lanes for families with babies and the people working at the security check are rude and merciless. I do not say it because of a bad experience: I have traveled to/from Stuttgart several times. Today I am writing because it was just the last straw. Very rude and painfully slow. 45 minutes in the queue with a baby just to pass and have all our suitcases checked by a rude woman, which took up another 15 minutes - pathetic! One of the worst airports I’ve been to while traveling with children! They need either more security gates or more efficient (and nicer) staff. 45 minutes of queueing is just not acceptable in a developed country! And as I say it is not just a punctual thing, it is always like that!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"nice, modern and clean airport"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Really nice, modern and clean airport. The shopping options after the security check are limited, but food and beverages are no problem. The security staff is friendly, especially during the more quiet times. The possibilities for transit stays are limited but it's good for departure or arrival.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"This is a total joke"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Am trying to board the EasyJet 21:15 back to London Gatwick after a very long business day starting at 04:00 this morning. What on earth do Stuttgart Airport think they are doing only having one security channel open for T3 at 8:00pm in the evening? Literally the whole passenger roster for the EasyJet flight (as well as others) is having to queue up to go through security one at a time, and yet a whole team of security personnel are stood adjacent to the very next x-ray machine doing nothing, just standing there and watching. This is a total joke.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Terrible service"

(United States)

Not Verified | Terrible service right off the counter sll the way to the airplane - and this at business class level! Neither the security staff nor the ground handling airport employess were aware or had any idea about status levels and flatly refused to help or even talk!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"an excellent mid-sized airport"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Stuttgart is an excellent mid-sized airport. We flew in with easyJet. Despite being bussed to the terminal we went through passport control, collected our luggage and got on our way to the S-Bahn in about twenty minutes which is pretty impressive. Departing a few days later with Austrian Airlines was equally painless. Security could maybe have been a little quicker but the ten minute queue wasn't a big deal and the staff were very pleasant.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"service is really rude"

(Bulgaria)

Verified Review | The service is really rude, they pretend not to speak in English until you ask them to. They speak only in German through the speakers. They continue to do so when you ask them for English announcements (on gate 414/424). First time I have seen such uncultured behavior in international airport! Very unpleasant journey!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
6/10

"5 minutes from aircraft to the taxi"

(Germany)

STR airport is a medium sized airport. When travelling with hand luggage within Schengen it take you less than 5 minutes from aircraft to the taxi. Check in at departure was fast, security check despite flying in rush hour quiet efficient, it tooks around 10 mins. Restaurants (except the outstanding but expensive Red Baron - before security check) are not even what you could expect. Most of them are snack bars with low quality food and choice. Shops are better. Enough places for waiting. Smokers lounge and free wifi available.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"a very positive experience"

(Germany)

Verified Review | All in all I was surprised about the Stuttgart Airport. The architecture is modern and simple, everything is clean (the toilets too). It's not the biggest airport, most of the shops and restaurants / bars are before the security check - after them are only a few (no McDonald's), and they are very expensive. Also, the gate area is very small, especially for "bigger" planes with more passengers like an A321. Also, the WiFi coverage (operated by Telekom) could be improved. Boarding was done via "bridges", very comfortable and fast. On the return flight back to Stuttgart, I was very surprised by the short ways. You leave the plane, walk one minute to the luggage belt and the luggage already comes after 5-10 minutes, very fast. If you got your luggage, the exit is just a few steps away. This was a very positive experience. In a summary, I can recommend Stuttgart airport because of the short walking distances and the fast boarding and luggage times. The gate area after the security checks could be improved and extended.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"not enough space for every person"

(Germany)

Verified Review | The airport has four terminals so its really easy to have an overview where to check in. The architecture of the terminals are really nice. Screens in the terminals show which security control has the shortest queue. The gates are clean even though there is often not enough space for every person at the gates.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 32 Reviews