Stockholm Arlanda Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 94 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"this is a no go"

(Switzerland)

Not Verified | No restrooms available in the departure hall of Terminal 5. Considering 2h waiting time for check in, this is a no go! What do I pay airport taxes for?! It is not ok to have only one terminal open.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2021
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Really bad service and communication"

(Sweden)

Not Verified | Really bad service and communication when it comes to their baggage handling at the arrival terminal. Have waited for almost 30 min before they make an announcement as to where the flights luggage is to arrive. The notice board says one thing but it just provoking when it surpasses 10 min, 15 min, 20 min and no announcement!
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMarch 2021
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"None of them had a mask"

(Finland)

Trip Verified | The security measurements to stop the Covid-19 spread are ridiculous at Arlanda Airport. When arriving there were about 10 policemen, nobody had a medical mask. Neither the person at the passport control, where you have to take your own mask away. Some workers had a mask, but many wearing it under their cheek. The staff at customs control were standing close to each other talking, about 5 people. None of them had a mask. I asked a woman why not, she answered in a very rude way to me "but you have one so you’re safe". Sorry but I would be more safe if she also had one. I’m really shocked how the Swedes are handling the situation. Going back to Helsinki was revealing, all authorities had a mask on.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2021
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"check-in agent was a bit of a pain"

(Belgium)

Trip Verified | Nice airport, just the check-in agent who was checking in the Lot flight to Warsaw on 29/01/2021 7:30 am was a bit of a pain. She was taking so long then she told us that we needed a PCR test to enter our country even though this wasn’t true at all! My companion who has cardiac issues was about to collapse because of the stress she gave us. At the end she found out that this wasn’t true and she even didn’t apologize for the trouble.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2021
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Lack of information and poorly signposted."

(Sweden)

Trip Verified | Really badly arranged in corona times! Very far to walk to the gate. Slow queue at the security checkpoint. Bus traffic moved to a closed terminal 500 m away. Lack of information and poorly signposted. A bad airport that is now a disaster!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2020
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"Everyone is extremely rude and unfriendly"

(Greece)

Trip Verified | The airport is ok, not the best not the worst but the staff are just horrible. The airport manages to be at the same time understaffed and having way too many people at the service check basically doing nothing. Everyone is extremely rude and unfriendly. I am not sure if this is true if you speak Swedish but they are definitely like that If you speak English. I have traveled many hundreds times throughout Europe. It's sad to have this type of behavior in the "big" airport of Stockholm. Maybe people should be more careful who they allow to work in their facilities.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"sarcastic and incredibly rude"

(Sweden)

Not Verified | Have never met such unpleasant people as I did today at Arlanda. The security guards were sarcastic and incredibly rude. It is a miracle to keep their jobs by simply believing to be good towards people. Har aldrig träffat så otrevliga människor som jag gjorde idag på Arlanda. Säkerhetsvakterna var sarkastiska och otroligt rude. Att de har kvar sina jobb genom att bara stå å glo å vara dryga mot folk är ett mirakel.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2020
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
2/10

"it's all tragic"

(Greece)

Not Verified | As many times as I've been to Stocholm, it's all tragic. In checking the luggage, you have to remove all the bottles with the liquids and put them in their own bag, they are rude, they do not help you at all. No one smiles and you feel like you have done something wrong to them. This is not the case for all Swedes, of course, which is very kind. And of course all the shops in this airport are very expensive compared to the rest of Europe.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Never seen anything quite as disorganized"

(Sweden)

Trip Verified | First of all, the signs for Terminal 5 are missing all over the place. There are signs to all other terminals and something called Sky City, whatever that is. Second, the queue to immigration is non-existent. People just "line up" all over the place in one big mess. Never seen anything quite as disorganized before. Third, the security staff were just standing around doing nothing, and didn't bother refilling the trays until several passengers raised their voices. Then they kept the X-ray conveyor belt going for so long that the trays piled up on the other side, turned over and things fell onto the floor. By pure luck my laptop landed on the belt and not on the floor! As I put my laptop back in the tray while picking up my coins from the floor, security staff put another passengers tray on top of it! It's an expensive MacBook for crying out loud, what makes you think it's a good idea to put a heavy backpack on top of it? Really, I have never encountered this level of disorganization and incompetent, careless staff anywhere in the world. Oh, and to top it all off I still haven't got my checked luggage which has now been missing for two weeks, most probably due to the transit at Arlanda. In the future it will be my pleasure to pay a few hundred dollars extra to avoid having to transit in Arlanda again.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"the transit to the city is ridiculous"

(Denmark)

Trip Verified | I had to pay 80$ each way just to go to the city with Uber. This dump of an airport is so far away that it makes no sense whatsoever, and the transit to the city is ridiculous! In Copenhagen it’s 6-8$ not 80! Terrible information, small place, with to many people, if you like a good experience just skip this place and go straight to CPH!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 94 Reviews