Stockholm Arlanda Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 89 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"Everyone is extremely rude and unfriendly"

(Greece)

Trip Verified | The airport is ok, not the best not the worst but the staff are just horrible. The airport manages to be at the same time understaffed and having way too many people at the service check basically doing nothing. Everyone is extremely rude and unfriendly. I am not sure if this is true if you speak Swedish but they are definitely like that If you speak English. I have traveled many hundreds times throughout Europe. It's sad to have this type of behavior in the "big" airport of Stockholm. Maybe people should be more careful who they allow to work in their facilities.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"sarcastic and incredibly rude"

(Sweden)

Not Verified | Have never met such unpleasant people as I did today at Arlanda. The security guards were sarcastic and incredibly rude. It is a miracle to keep their jobs by simply believing to be good towards people. Har aldrig träffat så otrevliga människor som jag gjorde idag på Arlanda. Säkerhetsvakterna var sarkastiska och otroligt rude. Att de har kvar sina jobb genom att bara stå å glo å vara dryga mot folk är ett mirakel.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2020
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
2/10

"it's all tragic"

(Greece)

Not Verified | As many times as I've been to Stocholm, it's all tragic. In checking the luggage, you have to remove all the bottles with the liquids and put them in their own bag, they are rude, they do not help you at all. No one smiles and you feel like you have done something wrong to them. This is not the case for all Swedes, of course, which is very kind. And of course all the shops in this airport are very expensive compared to the rest of Europe.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Never seen anything quite as disorganized"

(Sweden)

Trip Verified | First of all, the signs for Terminal 5 are missing all over the place. There are signs to all other terminals and something called Sky City, whatever that is. Second, the queue to immigration is non-existent. People just "line up" all over the place in one big mess. Never seen anything quite as disorganized before. Third, the security staff were just standing around doing nothing, and didn't bother refilling the trays until several passengers raised their voices. Then they kept the X-ray conveyor belt going for so long that the trays piled up on the other side, turned over and things fell onto the floor. By pure luck my laptop landed on the belt and not on the floor! As I put my laptop back in the tray while picking up my coins from the floor, security staff put another passengers tray on top of it! It's an expensive MacBook for crying out loud, what makes you think it's a good idea to put a heavy backpack on top of it? Really, I have never encountered this level of disorganization and incompetent, careless staff anywhere in the world. Oh, and to top it all off I still haven't got my checked luggage which has now been missing for two weeks, most probably due to the transit at Arlanda. In the future it will be my pleasure to pay a few hundred dollars extra to avoid having to transit in Arlanda again.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"the transit to the city is ridiculous"

(Denmark)

Trip Verified | I had to pay 80$ each way just to go to the city with Uber. This dump of an airport is so far away that it makes no sense whatsoever, and the transit to the city is ridiculous! In Copenhagen it’s 6-8$ not 80! Terrible information, small place, with to many people, if you like a good experience just skip this place and go straight to CPH!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"truly the most disgusting experience"

(United States)

Not Verified | This was truly the most disgusting experience I've had with other humans in my life. No employee in this entire airport was capable of a smile or any warmth or help in the 20 hours I was stranded here because of a last minute cancellation of a connecting flight. No one gave any of us information, we were left to our own devices, all messages were cold, curt, and vague. No hotels or flight accomodations were offered and people stood in a line for 5 hours not being told there was nothing happening at the front of the line, and they needed to find their own flights. I had to sleep in the wasteland they call Sky City. Nothing was properly marked and my friend and I walked in circles looking for a restroom and finally asked a passing pilot who literally glared at me, nodded his head in a vague direction and pointed somewhere over his shoulder, and wordlessly walked on. It would have taken 4 seconds for him to say, "it's just down that hallway." Which it ended up being, despite being marked with only an exit sign. I was sent from desk to desk and back to the first desk (at one point by the same woman, who had changed desks. Not joking) because no one wanted to put in the slightest effort to help. Again, no smiles, and looking actually disgusted at me for daring to request their help. And I need to mention that I'm a shy, polite, quiet person. I found a flight in the morning with Thomas Cook airlines through Manchester, and the shock at the absolute kindness, sweetness, helpfulness, patience, and humor of the employees there was almost as disorienting as the sleeplessness I experienced at Stockholm Arlanda due to what honestly seemed like a willful desire by the employees to punish anyone asking them to do their jobs.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"prices here are way too expensive"

(Estonia)

Not Verified | Daylight robberies happen, but they happen to much in Arlanda. I have never seen such high prices: 9€ for sandwich, 4€ for water, 25€ for breakfast. Thankfully I came from Tallinn and had bought big Sub for 7€, so no problem. But eat somewhere else as those prices here are way too expensive. Wifi is fast but I do hate the low ceilings, they make the airport chaotic.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"an aggravating wait"

(India)

Trip Verified | Our slightly-delayed Air India flight from Delhi landed at T5 of ARN on the evening of 2nd August, 2019. It was an old, creaking, unkempt terminal - which did not bother me. What bothered me no end was the interminable wait (45 minutes) for our baggage. The conveyor belt was built on an old-fashioned system: suitcases got pushed out one by one, in the gaps made by suitcases already on the conveyor belt. I think this action was sensor based. Unfortunately, some of the luggage that got pushed out got stuck and created a traffic jam. Airport staff had to come and stop the convulsing conveyor belt, de-congest the luggage and start the system all over again. But the traffic jam kept happening. It was an aggravating wait, after a long flight from Bangalore via Delhi.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"bad passport queues"

(Sweden)

Trip Verified | Avoid this airport at all costs if you are not an EEA passport holder. My Australian partner who is not an EEA got stuck in the passport queue twice both on our way there and back. It took him 55 minutes to get through on our arrival to Arlanda Stockholm Sweden and he got stuck for 45 minutes on departure. If you fly through Arlanda you need more than 2 hours and have to go straight to the passport control. Never before have I experienced these bad passport queues and we travel a lot.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"Airport is small but slick"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Airport is small but slick. Easily accessible by train with good signs. There are shops around but duty free prices do not compete with Asian airports. Plenty of seating around the airport, although the airport itself is not very clean. Airport WiFi is extremely fast.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 89 Reviews