Stockholm Arlanda Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 81 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"bad passport queues"

(Sweden)

Trip Verified | Avoid this airport at all costs if you are not an EEA passport holder. My Australian partner who is not an EEA got stuck in the passport queue twice both on our way there and back. It took him 55 minutes to get through on our arrival to Arlanda Stockholm Sweden and he got stuck for 45 minutes on departure. If you fly through Arlanda you need more than 2 hours and have to go straight to the passport control. Never before have I experienced these bad passport queues and we travel a lot.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"Airport is small but slick"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Airport is small but slick. Easily accessible by train with good signs. There are shops around but duty free prices do not compete with Asian airports. Plenty of seating around the airport, although the airport itself is not very clean. Airport WiFi is extremely fast.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

"the baggage claim was shocking"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | The airport looks very slick upon de-embarkation and signs were clear. However, the baggage claim was shocking. There were 2 belts for the entire terminal 2 and multiple planes had landed. It was mayhem around baggage claim. The sign said our baggage claim is on belt 1 and we waited 30 minutes - but still not our turn yet. A kind passenger then told us that our baggage was being unloaded at Belt 2 - and it was there! Looks slick but doesn’t operate well.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
2/10

"this airport was totally deflating"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | After a terrific visit to beautiful Stockholm this airport was totally deflating. The staff were largely miserable and passive, with no enthusiasm to help you on your way. There was a total lack of amenities, with the few options for food largely being closed, and with souvenirs and duty free being grossly inflated in price. Toilets were satisfactory, though one tap permanently ran water, whilst others were without function. Both aesthetically and functionally Arlanda offered a worse experience than those in neighbouring countries, as well as in third world states.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

Stockholm Arlanda Airport customer review

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Airport is not clean. Unclear direction signs. Security personal clearly overacting and abusing their delegated surveillance mandate, more than borderline! Long queues. No announcements. To be avoided!!!!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"no respect and rude"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | We were a large group of young guides and leaders. We had to divert to the airport from Finland. Bags were rechecked and I was taking a young diabetic girl through security with her insulin and pump. She was told not to put monitors through scanners and they could be hand scanned. Every thing else had been scanned. Not good enough for their security (inspite of other airports) doctors notes and medical notes. The woman swore at the girl and told her that next time get a note that does the job. No manners, no respect and rude on all counts to a child who has a disability. Luckily leaders were there to witness this and complain. Is there a job criteria that mentions you can do this?
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitApril 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"ashamed of the airport"

(Sweden)

Not Verified | As a Swede I feel somewhat ashamed of the airport, the largest by far in Sweden. Commute to the airport is expensive when it comes to trains, e.g. compared to neighbouring Norway. Shopping experience is so-so, coffee shops and restaurants are highly priced with mediocre service given the price tag, offering is wide and varied though. Worst is dirty and malfunctioning toilets while overall cleanliness at the airport is OK. Very annoying is waiting time for luggage from long haul flights, much worse than large airports such as London Heathrow, Shanghai or Tokyo. Then, and very depressing are the aggressive non-Swedish/English speaking taxi drivers that try to hook up passengers and charging “free” and outrageous bills for driving tourists to Stockholm.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"worst security staff"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | The worst security staff I’ve encountered at any airport ever. Totally rude, told me to repack my things and I was happy to comply but she told me I was a stupid girl and must hurry up. Left me in tears at 5am, as a young woman travelling alone it was upsetting. Confusing airport layout also.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"What a horrible airport"

(Finland)

Trip Verified | What a horrible airport. Poor restaurant selection. Not the greatest signs. Not even unlimited wifi. What century are you living in? Recommendation: avoid at all cost!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"terminal signs are confusing"

(Germany)

Not Verified | I arrived there and it was clean and not too busy. There are quiet a few shopping facilities and restaurants which are very expensive but that’s typical for Scandinavia. The terminal signs are confusing and the staff is generally unfriendly when you ask them for help. There are enough seats at the terminals which are comfortable. The WiFi works well. Another problem is the location of the airport. Although it is well connected by train, Arlanda airport is actually far away from the city of Stockholm (41.7 km to the city center, 17 minutes by train). In the end it is not a bad airport but if you want to visit Stockholm, I’d rather recommend you to fly to the Stockholm-Bromma airport if possible because it’s much closer to the city center.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 81 Reviews