Split Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 68 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"Worst Airport I've ever been to"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Self service machines not working therefore self bag check-in not working. Duty-Free is a joke - nothing duty-free about it. Everything priced in Euros when everything on our holiday was priced in Croatian Kuna. Everything in "duty-free" way more expensive than on the UK high street. Passport security brill - fast and efficient! Security check - brill! Food? Absolutely terrible and no choice. Worst Airport I've ever been to! Def needs a McDonalds or Burger King. Ham and cheese roll (1) plus 2 fruit teas £10.00. Highway Robbery!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Shocking experience"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Nice looking airport, but completely let down by lack and choice of food and drinks, no children’s food and the one restaurant they do have, I can only describe as a scene from Faulty Towers, without the laughs! Ordered 5 Spagetti Bolognaise and a salad. Spagetti Bolognaise sauce was ice cold on all plates of food and the salad was a farce! Having travelled all over the world visited 100’s of airport, Ikar restuarant at Split airport, has the worst menu, service and food I have ever experienced. Asked to speak to the Manager, who was completely dismissive of the situation, like it was normal to service hot food, stone cold. Shocking experience!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"really impressive place"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Brand new airport and excellent. Quick luggage reclaim and a really impressive place. Such an improvement from the old one. This will make a huge difference to customer experiences here.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"new terminal is nice and clean"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | The new terminal is nice and clean, although the queue was long when they were checking our passport, they were very slow, but I understand that since it's important to check every passport nicely. The staff was good and helped us find the bus and explained everything nicely.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"have never experienced anything like this"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | When we arrived in Split everything was fine. When we left though it was a totally different story: check in was good, fast and the lady was kind and chatty. We decided to go the safety check, there was no big queue but no assistants so, I helped my disabled father through the family/special needs line and went back to my line. A group of people behind us let me go ahead of them with a big smile, when an 18-20 year old appears, and with very aggressive manners and pointing fingers starts shouting at me that I skipped the line! I calmly (I don't know how I managed) explained that I helped my father and that the people behind me agreed to let me pass (as I was still ahead of them) but he continued and threated me that he would get me arrested if I didn't go back! All this went on for few minutes, and nobody help us! "Luckily" a poor couple got his attention, they "skipped" the line because they were missing their flight. He started shouting at them that he would call the police to get them arrested (again) then they were helped by another assistant who managed to convince this first guy that they were super late. I have never experienced anything like this! I did complain to a manager who simply said: "I'm sorry, they are students, you know how they are". My family was very surprised, my father was in disbelief and my son was puzzled. I was deeply saddened by this event, Croatians are not like this guy but this is what tourists will see and say to other potential tourists. Hope next year will be better!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"by far the worst airport"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | This is by far the worst airport I have ever been to. From reading other reviews I am grateful I did not have to deal with staff at check in! Wait until the last possible moment to go through to departures because you will find nothing there but crowds, massive overpriced duty free shops (two of them, why does such a tiny departure lounge need two?) And two tiny cafe things (I hesitate to even call them cafes they were pathetic). I didn't eat before going through as I did not like the "sandwiches" in the bar and I regretted that decision instantly. There was pretty much nothing to eat! I have never seen an airport like it! Split has thousands of tourists entering and leaving daily and this airport clearly is not build to cope with it. I understand they have been expanding, surely based on all of the reviews I've just read, inputting some food outlets should be a priority. Will not be returning to this airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
10/10

"we were pleasantly surprised"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | After reading the reviews, we were absolutely dreading our departure. However, we were pleasantly surprised. Our flight was at 10.15pm on a Saturday in August. We had no queue for check in or security and even managed to get seats in the departure lounge, right by a charging point. We did stay in the bar upstairs, before going through to airside, for a while as was in no rush but never saw any crowding in the new terminal. Overall, this was a really pleasant and easy experience.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
6/10

"lack of food and restaurants/choice"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | We arrived from Bol on the fast ferry which was brilliant! So efficient. Hysterical that you then have to walk 10 minutes on the road to get to terminal. There are no signs. New airport is shiney and new. Check in all good, very easy. However my number one complaint is the lack of food and restaurants/choice. Once checked through there are two small establishments. Food was sub standard and very little choice. 4 sandwiches and four drinks 330kn. Bread was stale.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"faced with such poor service"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | I wrote the email below to four departments at Split Airport. I have had no response from them. This email describes my experience at their new airport in Split. You can overlook the lack of restaurants, cafe etc as these things take time to establish, however you cannot overlook poor service at Check in. I am writing to bring your attention to some serious problems you have on your check in counter at Split airport. On the 22 July my family and I arrived to check in for our flight with Emirates to Perth, Australia. All our flights were purchased on one ticket. Split - Zurich - Dubai - Perth. Your check in consultant would not check us in through to Perth. She would not give us boarding passes for our onward journey from Zurich to Perth nor would she arrange for our baggage to be transferred to the next flight. We had a 1 hour transit. Her incompetence resulted in us having to collect luggage and recheck and therefore missing our onward flight. As explained to her we had a one hour transit with confirmation on our tickets that baggage would be checked through to Perth. This consultant made no effort to check this with the airlines or anyone else but simply informed us she could do nothing. As I was not happy with this situation I then proceeded to wait in another check in line to see if someone else could help. After waiting another twenty minutes in line I was told by another consultant that “yes this check in is incorrect but nothing can be done now, its too late! If your wish to have a good reputation at your new airport staff need to know their jobs. This error which meant nothing to your consultant caused us much anguish, adding on 12 hours more of flight time on an already long journey plus many hours of delay at airports until we arrived back in Perth, Australia three days later. We travel every year to Croatia and I am very disappointed that at the end of our holiday we were faced with such poor service.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
1/10

"Sort yourselves out!"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | They appear to have spent a good few million quid extending the airport. However they seem to have forgotten to put any additional coffee shops / restaurants into it. I am currently stood in a queue of about 100 people waiting to buy a coffee. This reflects extremely badly on the planning abilities (you can tell I haven't had my coffee yet.) I do note, however, that they have allocated several hundred square metres of floor space to swanky new duty free concessions - which are closed! (It's 9.05am on a weekday.) Sort yourselves out! The security people need to improve their manners.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 68 Reviews