Singapore Changi Airport

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 445 reviews
7/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"unfriendly pretentious airport and staff"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | The T3 check-in staff insisted I provide onward travel from Taipei for Taiwan immigration, this was complete falsehood as neither the Taiwan landing card nor Taiwan immigration ever request this info. Check-in staff very rude. The T3 business lounge only displays SQ departures, if you travel on other STAR member airline even if it SQ code share no departure info available. My departure gate was on B concourse, and I am partially disabled with progressive MS requiring walking aid. The T3 SIA lounge staff told me it was "short walk" to the gate, a complete falsehood for someone partially disabled and SIA staff made no effort to offer me aided assistance to traverse between the lounge and departure gate. Walking on carpet with a wheeled bag and walking stick is extremely hard work - what modern airport has carpets nowadays? Very unfriendly pretentious airport and staff.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"terminal has modern design"

(Philippines)

Trip Verified | The terminal 3 has modern design with very high ceilings; enough shops to choose from. The waiting area at the gates has comfortable seats with enough charging stations. What’s most unique at this terminal is that it has the widest tube to the plane that I have ever experienced.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
7/10

"inconvenient way of traveling"

(Hong Kong)

Trip Verified | I travel on a regular basis to Singapore with Cathay. This flight arrives at the new terminal 4. You would expect a new terminal is designed for the modern traveler. No they did not. They put in a carpet like in the old days in terminal 1. The designer did not think of the modern passenger who travel with bags on wheels. Can you imagine how heavy this is on a carpet to drag your bag around. There is no help from travelators as well. They built in two travelators to get to the last gate so it becomes a long walk on a heavy carpet. I can not understand that a number one airport has created such an inconvenient way of traveling!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"hands down the best airport"

(Indonesia)

Not Verified | Went for a transit in Singapore before continuing to Penang. This is hands down the best airport in my entire life. If you're looking for an airport that combines dining, shopping, environment, plane spotting, and kids entertainment, this is your perfect answer. Immigration no need to queue longer than expected - tap your passport and you can have a go. Everything here was fast and automated. This airport is a haven of dining, entertainment, and shopping. Gardens were literally almost everywhere, there was a lot of entertainment spots, making my journey excellent. I actually want to give this airport a perfect 10, but I give this airport a 9 because the staff at some parts were disinterested. However, I think this airport is a haven for all people.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"Changi never fails to deliver"

(New Zealand)

Trip Verified | Changi never fails to deliver! Of all the airports I have gone through, Changi tops them all for so many reasons. I love the quick processing, hardly ever a wait at passport control and luggage incredibly quick to the carousel. A very busy airport which never feels like one, so much space to move around without banging into others. Tons of food options including a supermarket! And above all, its so green, other airports may be big and efficient, but to me seem so sterile, Changi is so vibrant and embraces nature, a lovely environment to be in.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
6/10

"Lots of seating"

(Singapore)

Not Verified | No MTR transport to airport. Terminal is new and nice. Lots of seating. Free wifi. Everything at Terminal 4 is expensive - food, clothing, etc. Difficult to visit Terminals 1, 2 or 3. DFS (duty free store) is terrible. Unknowledgable and rude staff. Prices are for some products, e.g., wine and tobacco are cheaper in the city.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

"lack of food choices"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | I’ve always loved Singapore Airport but I’m getting increasingly annoyed with its lack of food choices, inflated prices in bars and awful jazz Muzak. In terminal 1 the only places where I can have a glass of wine are asking $20 per glass, or $30 for a Singapore Sling. There appear to be quite good restaurants on the other side but they are before you go through security and can’t be accessed from the departure lounge. The other options on this side just look bad or have poor, slow service. Now I’m being driven mad by terrible jazz piano music. Seriously, the airport needs to lift its game.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"signage is rather poor"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Changi constantly receives great reviews from passengers but did a transfer today between airlines and terminals. The signage is poor and the font small so if in a hurry like me please try and do some research in advance and know in advance gate numbers. Toilets excellent and clean, water fountains available and even smoking areas for those who indulge. Overall a nice place to spend a few hours. Pity the signage is rather poor and particularly for transit trains.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
6/10

"no central security check in the terminal"

(Germany)

Not Verified | There are several good things to say about Changi Airport. The place is clean, has a very warm and welcoming atmosphere and a direct metro connection to the city centre. There is very much attention to detail, but there was one big thing that spoiled my experience and might make me avoid this airport on future trips to Australia for example: There was no central security check in the terminal, but instead one at every gate. Firstly that means that you can't bring any liquids on the plane other than the free water you get at the gate and secondly - and that is even worse - it means that if you want to use a restroom shortly before your plane departs, you have to leave the gate and go through the security check again when re-entering the gate. Yes, there are no toilets at the gates which is very unusual. So this airport cares for many details, but left out the most essential thing of all. Security checks always are inconvenient and I usually arrive at airports very early to check in and when I complete the security checks, I know that there is no obstacle left between me and the plane. At Changi Airport that is different and that is quite sad. I simply cannot recommend this airport without a central security check or at least some toilets at every gate.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"my favourite airport for transits"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Having been there few times, Changi airport is my favourite airport for transits. Well connected terminals. Facilities were awesome. Staff at information desks were really helpful. Their baggage handling was really quick.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes