Singapore Changi Airport

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 465 reviews
7/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"truly the world's best"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | A perfect airport with amazing facilities and an amazing choice of Foods & Beverages. The staff here have since improved their attitude since my last trip but with a bit more smile, I'm sure I will give my 5th star. This airport is truly the world's best!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
6/10

"some of the most unfriendly service"

(Thailand)

Not Verified | Singapore airport may boast a magnificent building and efficient infrastructure, but it has some of the most unfriendly service I have experienced. There is a persistent sense of being policed rather than serviced, queues are long, and visa and travel permission verifications by the airlines at departure feel much more like interrogation than like a courteous routine check. It also takes forever. There is much more concern for executing miriads of safety procedures and often intrusive checks than for the comfort of the passengers.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"wonderful experience"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | I believe their is no other airport could do or cater as many facilities as Changi Airport does. All the hard work and effort come from the people. Thank you Changi for making the airport a wonderful experience to transit. Won't feel bored even my transit time was about three hours in between. Nice for shopping, clear signage, lots of cafes and restaurant and etc
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"Food choices are aplenty"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | During my departure flight from Singapore to Ho Chi Minh, I managed to experience Singapore's Changi Airport Terminal 1. Food choices are aplenty on the airside, though they may be on the pricier side. For instance, a particular bowl of noodles at the food court would cost around $8 whereas it could be only $4 outside. The quality of food, however, is commendable. Duty free shops are also aplenty in the departure area. I managed to get a earphone from the duty free shops. I also managed to buy a sweater at the shops there. Immigration was swift. Security checks are done at the gate. Overall, an amazing airport!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"An airport that is not mundane"

(Malaysia)

Trip Verified | An airport that is not mundane. It's so fun and exciting with abundant facilities, decorations, viewing area, snoozing or resting area, cafeteria, shopping and etc. It's definitely worthwhile to spend time and money to transit at this beautiful airport, or depart from and arrive into.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"has indeed lived up to my expectations"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Being a resident of Singapore, I have high expectations of Singapore Changi Airport and it has indeed lived up to my expectations as a first-class airport. Upon touching down, the airport facade is just fascinating. It is clean and neat - spick and span. After walking for a distance, you would be met with the numerous Duty Free stores which boasts a wide variety of products available for purchase. Due to the large size of the airport, the airport was not packed and procedures were completed in no time. Bag retrieval was also simple and fuss free.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
9/10

"Lots of facilities"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Huge airport! Lots of facilities including, free cinema, swimming pool, koi pond and free tour of Singapore if you are having a layover. Various artwork installations to view across the airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"a fantastic airport for travellers"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | A fantastic airport albeit a few shortcomings, especially if you're using the older terminals (1,2,3), more on which later. Of my 10+ visits to Singapore across all the 4 terminals, the quality of service was always better the last time I flew. Signage- On point, Staff Politeness & Help: On Point, Cleanliness (Terminal) - On Point, Cleanliness (Restrooms) - On Point, Shopping Option - On Point, Eatery Option - On Point. They even have a free Singapore Tour for passengers with transit duration > 5:30 hours. Terminal 4 is a masterpiece and Singaporeans are on the verge of converting into a world's first automated terminal. The only drawback is security checks just at the gate at the older terminals and they're quite strict about everything. I had stocked up on water from 7/11 and I was made to throw it at the gate. My point being, why sell water bottles at the airport when you're not even allowed to carry it onboard. I've flown from more than 50+ airports and have never come across such a weird policy before Overall, a fantastic airport for travelers. A long transit should not be a concern.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"there is no better airport"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Just fantastic! When you are transitting there is no better airport. Some of the normal areas are as good as paid Lounges in other airports. If transitting in Asia this would be first choice.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
7/10

"disappointed with staff"

(United States)

Not Verified | It is a beautiful airport with lots of shopping. But I am very disappointed overall with disposition of staff in Singapore overall and definitely here in Changi. They seem all on a mission to sell without the niceness you'd expect (think Indonesia, Philippines, Vietnam). Because customer service is important to me the experience here is definitely not a 10. Charging ports plentiful as is the seating. But can these ports be any slower? I dont think so.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes