Singapore Changi Airport

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 410 reviews
7/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"what's not to like?"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Briefly, what's not to like? I cannot fault this as a large hub airport. Border control was straightforward and fast, at-gate security likewise, good facilities, airy feeling and plenty of space. Even having to walk for 15 minutes on one transit did not feel difficult. The train between the airport and the city is also a recommended, with plenty of space for luggage.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"lack of facilities and signage"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | The lack of facilities and signage between terminal 2 and terminal 1 is disgraceful. No longer found kind staff at information booths to direct. It is a 45 minute expedition between terminal 2 and 1. The sunflower garden was full of smokers in the designated non smoking areas. Altogether a forgettable experience.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitNovember 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"The airport is very lovely"

(Bahrain)

Trip Verified | The beautiful Jewel Mall felt really out of this world. The airport is very lovely and gives out a calming vibe. The toilets by the check-in counters were all closed for some reason which was frustrating and the baggage wrapping service was S$45!!!! Are you kidding me? The shopping area was nice and well put together but we didn’t find a variety of food options (past immigration). The SATS lounge was really lovely but the food variety wasn’t the greatest and the chicken options felt gamey. The staff at the customs were really sweet and seemed like they were having a blast during their shift.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"cannot accept virtual boarding passes"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | I have never had such a poor experience in Singapore airport with all of the advances they cannot accept virtual boarding passes and no longer have an early check in lounge. I had to sit and wait 1.5 hours to get into the airport. Many small regional airports accept virtual boarding passes to be scanned how is it possible they can’t do this in Singapore.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"Changi has lost its touch"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Departure through Terminal 1. While I appreciate Changi embracing new technology, the system implemented just simply wasn't ready for public usage. Self Check-In kiosk was a disaster. Unable to distinguish Chinese surname being in the middle rather than the back. Eventually had to use the traditional lanes for check-in. Self Service Immigration Lanes were a complete joke. Couldn't clear through the lanes smoothly, had to try different lanes due to unspecified errors, some even had to be called for manual processing. Due to all these humanless process being utilised, when facing errors, staff was hard to come by. Changi has lost its touch in terms of the Singapore hospitality for sure. Terminal 1's old age is starting to show as well, off coloured carpets, out to date directory and sign boards etc.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"Signposts are clear"

(Taiwan)

Trip Verified | The airport is clean, large, luminous and modern. Signposts are clear. Employees are friendly and helpful. The price is reasonable. The view is stunning!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"the best airport in the world"

(Netherlands)

Not Verified | Had to wait 9’hours in Singapore airport. Luckily I had lounge access. Singapore Airport is for me the best airport in the world. Pity this time terminal 2 was renovated. Just in terminal 3 was lot of activity. Shops are not exactly cheap. All in all it was nice to be in Singapore airport.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitAugust 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"polite, considerate, and very efficient"

(Australia)

Not Verified | My Husband & I were in transit for 2 days. We had to go out on the day we had to travel to purchase cabin bags on returning we had to check customs and check our baggage. We were flustered as to the Terminals to check in, so the customs officer told us to check with information. I explained that we needed help as we had to check in into Customs and then check out from the airport transit hotel in 45 minutes. The gentleman in charge asked the Service Ambassador: Wee Xiang to help us. He was kind, polite, considerate, and very efficient. He was aware of my husband's inability to walk fast and was patient. He made us feel at ease and we were grateful to him for his service. He saw us at our Transit Hotel at the airport.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJune 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"Make absolutely certain that you've enough time"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Make absolutely certain that you've enough time for transiting flights - plus a healthy margin for error. Don't rely, as I did, on the assurances of check-in staff at your initial departure point, that 45 mins would be plenty of time, or that the first and second flights arrived and departed from the same terminal. They didn't. My first flight was late, the second flight was in a different terminal, and to complicate matters, the next flight requires security checks to be done at the next gate. Barely caught the flight. Mercifully there were no temptations to stop and look in a shop, as most of them were closed. Singapore Airlines all the way through on one ticket, by the way.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitMarch 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"it was a good experience with Changi"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Overall it was a good experience with Changi. Not all shops were open yet but you still can had a good shopping experience in it. The only issue spotted was staff handling boarding weren't talking professionally to passengers. I understood that one could easily get exhausted and angry when he/she had to explain again and again only rear rows were boarding especially the airline didn't print group number on the boarding pass. But one could also easily resolve it by writing the boarding rows on an A4 paper. Also the queueing time at check-in is much longer than pre-covid.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes