Singapore Changi Airport

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 413 reviews
7/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"Maybe the airline does matter"

(Indonesia)

Trip Verified | I depart from Singapore from Terminal 3. Immigration process was fast and the officers were there to help me pass the automated gate. However this terminal is not as good as terminal 1 where there are many entertainment and restaurants. I was looking for SUBWAY fast food restaurant and did not find one. There was only one food court that serves few Chinese food. Also I was looking for a terminal computer to access the internet and did not find one. Next time to Singapore, I will want to go to Terminal 2 where I could wait at the Jewel Fountain. Maybe the airline does matter.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2023
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"asked to produce my driver's license"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I'm a US citizen holding a US passport. During the check-in at Changi I was asked to produce my driver's license. The employee who was working at the desk said it is because they need to see a valid US address if my final destination was the United States. As far as I've read, the only requirement for a US citizen to board a flight back to the US us a valid US passport and I had that. My partner who was traveling alongside me was also not asked to produce her driver's license. Please train your staff better. Another security staff near the departure gate tried to grab my boarding pass out of my hands. I assume she did so for additional security checks. However, she did not use her words. I had to ask her "What are you trying to do?" and she mumbled something about my boarding pass. I am happy to comply with any additional checks but please train your staff to use their words.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2023
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"requested for wheelchair assistance"

(Fiji)

Not Verified | Looks like there is a shortage of wheelchair or elderly passenger assistance at this airport. My dad who is 70 plus years old had requested for wheelchair assistance before travel and when he approached the Singapore Airlines counter, he was told that since he is not in a serious condition he can catch a train to the terminal.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitDecember 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"what's not to like?"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Briefly, what's not to like? I cannot fault this as a large hub airport. Border control was straightforward and fast, at-gate security likewise, good facilities, airy feeling and plenty of space. Even having to walk for 15 minutes on one transit did not feel difficult. The train between the airport and the city is also a recommended, with plenty of space for luggage.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"lack of facilities and signage"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | The lack of facilities and signage between terminal 2 and terminal 1 is disgraceful. No longer found kind staff at information booths to direct. It is a 45 minute expedition between terminal 2 and 1. The sunflower garden was full of smokers in the designated non smoking areas. Altogether a forgettable experience.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitNovember 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"The airport is very lovely"

(Bahrain)

Trip Verified | The beautiful Jewel Mall felt really out of this world. The airport is very lovely and gives out a calming vibe. The toilets by the check-in counters were all closed for some reason which was frustrating and the baggage wrapping service was S$45!!!! Are you kidding me? The shopping area was nice and well put together but we didn’t find a variety of food options (past immigration). The SATS lounge was really lovely but the food variety wasn’t the greatest and the chicken options felt gamey. The staff at the customs were really sweet and seemed like they were having a blast during their shift.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"cannot accept virtual boarding passes"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | I have never had such a poor experience in Singapore airport with all of the advances they cannot accept virtual boarding passes and no longer have an early check in lounge. I had to sit and wait 1.5 hours to get into the airport. Many small regional airports accept virtual boarding passes to be scanned how is it possible they can’t do this in Singapore.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"Changi has lost its touch"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Departure through Terminal 1. While I appreciate Changi embracing new technology, the system implemented just simply wasn't ready for public usage. Self Check-In kiosk was a disaster. Unable to distinguish Chinese surname being in the middle rather than the back. Eventually had to use the traditional lanes for check-in. Self Service Immigration Lanes were a complete joke. Couldn't clear through the lanes smoothly, had to try different lanes due to unspecified errors, some even had to be called for manual processing. Due to all these humanless process being utilised, when facing errors, staff was hard to come by. Changi has lost its touch in terms of the Singapore hospitality for sure. Terminal 1's old age is starting to show as well, off coloured carpets, out to date directory and sign boards etc.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"Signposts are clear"

(Taiwan)

Trip Verified | The airport is clean, large, luminous and modern. Signposts are clear. Employees are friendly and helpful. The price is reasonable. The view is stunning!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"the best airport in the world"

(Netherlands)

Not Verified | Had to wait 9’hours in Singapore airport. Luckily I had lounge access. Singapore Airport is for me the best airport in the world. Pity this time terminal 2 was renovated. Just in terminal 3 was lot of activity. Shops are not exactly cheap. All in all it was nice to be in Singapore airport.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitAugust 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes