Seoul Incheon Airport

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 98 reviews
5/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"very new and spacious"

(Canada)

Not Verified | I had one transfer, one arrival and one departure from Term 2. This is very new and spacious. Transfer: irrespective of minimum connection time, please allow more time. I was within the time frame for a legal connection. Barely made it. Arrival: customs/immigration was very efficient. Bags no issue. Went to bus area and got my ticket. Departure: Takes a long time to get here further than Term 1 so give yourself closer to 2 hours to get here. Check-in great. Security no issue. Immigration fast. Lots of food choices. Waiting areas spacious and wifi works. Would rank it up in there with Changhi in the comfort area.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"well organized and super clean"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | I am very often in Incheon and appreciate this airport. I was there for departure and arrival with several airlines. It does not matter which airline, the airport services satisfy all expectation that you may have as a customer. Typical Korean everything is well organized and super clean. The signs are pretty clear and all relevant languages. Orientation in Incheon is straightforward. Immigration is very well organized. even in rush moments there are always enough officers. Security clearance for departure is working well. I miss quick lanes for frequent Traveller, though. Efficient luggage management, respecting high priority. Even though the airport is quite far from the city center, there are enough buses traveling to several destinations at high frequencies. No issues here.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"Terrible service and attitude"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Terrible service and attitude at immigration. Got in the right line and was about half way through when they let the back half of the line go into a different queue and therefore get ahead of me. Why not start at the front of the line. They kept doing this so by the end I was one of the last in line. I waited 45 minutes but passengers arriving on a later flight ended up in front due to terrible customer service. When I mentioned to staff that this was not right or fair they shrugged and smiled.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"Everything closes at 9pm"

(South Korea)

Trip Verified | Everything closes at 9pm. Stores, restaurants and there are only a few places to get a drink and yes those close at 9pm as well. I will admit that the airport is very clean and the staff very helpful, until 9pm then the airport turns very lonely.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"wonderful airport"

(United States)

Trip Verified | WOW! What an airport!! I passed through here 3 times during my September 2017 visit to Japan and ROK. Incheon Airport is nicer than most upscale malls in major cities in industrialized countries. Many high end stores like Cartier and Burberry though that's not my thing. Expensive shops aside, there are many places to grab a bite to eat, cup of coffee, drink, etc at this wonderful airport. Very easy to navigate and the staff is super helpful and professional. Also, it's easy to connect to Seoul's city center from the airport though it's not very close. It was an absolute pleasure laying over here for 5 hours after my flight from Chicago to Osaka. The food options here are extensive as well. Didn't have a chance to experience a capsule hotel but maybe next time on a visit to Asia!!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"complete lack of vegetarian food"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | The new Terminal 2 is very nice. Very well designed, clean and shiny for the moment. However I would like to comment on the complete lack of vegetarian food available. I had an overnight transit in this airport and all I could get for dinner was fries and they were probably cooked in animal fat anyway. This is shocking. I know its Korea and they aren't known for their amazing vegetarian options but it's an international airport. They have Mexican, American, Chinese, Japanese and Korean food available so why nothing vegetarian of any value? Very disappointing and an uncomfortable transit.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"all were already closed"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | I had a 00.25 flight to Singapore. I arrived with Arex from Gimpo airport. Check-in and customs had some waiting time but normal and no problems. It was 21.30 when I came thru customs and was hungry after traveling for some time. But while all food courts mentioned that they are open until 22.00 all were already closed and the staff were cleaning. Luckily I had a priority pass so I got to go to a lounge. However, all lounges were already closed besides 1 that only reopened at 22.00. The same goes for all the shops, everything closed at 21.30. To make a long story short, when you operate night flights you have to have shops and restaurants available for your customers.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
9/10

"big, roomy, spacious"

(Hong Kong)

Trip Verified | The airport feels big, roomy, spacious. It is also very clean. The toilet supplies warm water during winter, which is very good. There was some queueing, around 10 min, at the customs at 05.30 in the morning. Only a few counters are opened during that time. The luggage arrives quite quickly, not much waiting. At such an early time, not many shops/restaurants have opened, except some convenience stores.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJanuary 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"one of the best airports"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Transfering there on a flight from ICN to PVG on Korean Air business class. First impression was the German a flag on the monitor of arrival gate. Nice gadget. Then need to walk approx. 5 minutes to transfer gate where a security check was done. I was one of the first passengers from my flight arriving there and it was fast. But considering that only 2 gates have been open I dont want to know how long it took for passengers arriving later. After transfer gate I went up to departure level. My arrival time was a bit after noon, not much traffic there. Airport made a bright and clean impression with plenty shops and restaurants. As I stayed in the lounge I did not use this facilities so I cant judge them. Korean Air business class lounge was nothing special. Small selection of food, but the choice of drinks was good (even draft beer) and the lounge had a smoking room. May layover time was 5 hours, so departing time was in rush hour. At this time the airport was quite busy, and not so relaxed atmosphere anymore, but still ok for such an important gateway at rush hour. They had enough seats at the boarding gate. Overall a good experience and one of the best airports I ever used.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"constantly congested"

(Singapore)

Not Verified | One of the worst airports in the world for premium passengers. Constantly congested, no fast track at all for premium passengers, poor lounge selection, long crowded transit to concourse terminal for non-Korean airlines, even many third world airports in the region offer a superior experience. On the plus side the airport is immaculately clean and brightly lit/designed, but no better than any of its APAC peers in the top 10.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 70 Reviews