Seoul Incheon Airport

Customer Reviews

5 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 87 reviews
5/10
5 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Very disappointed"

(Cambodia)

Not Verified | I understand that the airport can be crazy from time to time, but providing service for foreigners who do not know how to communicate or has a disability. The airport staff shouldn't be rude to those who need help. Very disappointed with this airport. I guess it's the same no matter where you go.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"it is a great airport"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Incheon Airport is a great airport. We passed through its new Terminal 2 twice. The airport is clean and has all facilities you need and some that were unexpected eg the opera singing and cultural displays. My 13 year old son particularly enjoyed the kids virtual reality experience. The Airport also offers transit tours, including of Seoul, which unfortunately we did not have quite enough time to do. There is at least 1 transit hotel at Incheon Airport that you can use overnight or for shorter periods, but we found the new transit lounge (which has free showers, free wifi and a 'sleep zone') wonderful and all we needed for our 5 hour layover, although the massages offered there seemed a bit expensive and we thought it odd that you could not buy a can of coke or lemonade, although other drinks were available at its food counter, at which you could also purchase sandwiches etc. Terminal 2 itself has some shops and food outlets but could definitely do with a drinks machine and some kind of fast food outlet other than dunkin donuts and the Korean chicken shop (though we enjoyed trying that too!). All in all though, it is a great airport that I am sure will only improve over time.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
yes
8/10

"very relaxed environment"

(Japan)

Trip Verified | Seoul has been often reviewed as a good airport, I can only add to it. Spacious, comfortable, very relaxed environment compared to most airports I have been too. Quick security control. Made my transit time less annoying and tiring. Comfortable seating near the gate, with lots of space and pleasant temperature. Wifi connection ok.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"Very disappointing"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Terminal 1, long distances to walk. All shops including food outlets close at 9:30pm, latest 10pm. Only couple of very average 24h places open. Wondering what the hundreds of passengers are meant to do scheduled to fly during the night. Very disappointing for a wanna be international hub. Clean, moderately efficient with security screening.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"definite mixed bag here"

(Japan)

Trip Verified | A radically different experience as an arriving international passenger than it was departing. On arrival, there were numerous large planes arriving simultaneously with hundreds if not thousands of people all jogging towards the first immigration area. There were already hundreds of people waiting in line and a staff member pulled the elasticated barrier closed as we approached and shouted at the approaching crowd “keep walking to next immigration”. After a few hundred feet we found another equally crowded immigration waiting line. It didn’t seem like there were enough people staffing the area and there were large numbers of people attempting to aggressively push through and cut the line. It was all very unpleasant and it really needed more control as on another day I could see tempers fraying badly here. By the time we finally cleared immigration and found the baggage claim carousel it had stopped turning and the bags from our flight were all waiting on the floor. This all contrasted starkly with the super relaxed, politely organised experience when departing again. It was pleasant and civilised which was nothing like the cattle market on arrival. A definite mixed bag here.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"Excellent airport and facilities"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Excellent airport and facilities, very clean, efficient, friendly and helpful staff, relaxed and quiet terminal. Better airport than Singapore Changi. Arrived at 7 pm, I was traveling only with carry onboard luggage and walked off the plane and straight through immigration and customs and outside the terminal. No waiting in lines. Also good public transport from the airport, information and payment counters. Highly recommend fly to Seoul Incheon and beyond.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"security women were very rude"

(Australia)

Not Verified | The airport security women were very rude and aggressive. Patted down my wife and 18 month child for no reason after they got through the scanner no problem. Disgraceful overreaction is security. Nothing went off or alerted them. They scanned the pram then had to go over it again after no problem through the belt.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"an ample amount of eateries"

(United States)

Trip Verified | A very modern airport with very clean toilets and an ample amount of eateries. Wifi service is excellent and queuing times are good. Terminal seats are comfortable.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

"Security and immigration went very well"

(Germany)

Not Verified | Terminal 1, arrival and departure on working days. Descriptions are rarely written in English (only every 2-3.) between them you just follow the crowd. Immigration is faster due to the fact that they don’t stamp anymore, you just get a arrival slip (I always liked the stamps). Nevertheless arrival time was about 11 am and the crowd on the immigration was ok, about 15 min. For customs, there are many ways through, just look on the left or the right side, never in the center! Due to many horror stories here I went back to the airport quiet early to have enough time. Arriving 7 am on Monday morning there were less people than expected. Security and immigration went very well, together about 20-25 min. So haven’t missed a fast/priority/business lane at all.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
yes
5/10

"Staff were rude"

(Saudi Arabia)

Trip Verified | Staff were rude and not very knowledgeable. All the restaurants closed at 9:30. In an international airport. I couldn't believe it to be honest. I had 3 hours to wait for my flight with nowhere to grab dinner. Long lines at check in and security/customs.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 87 Reviews