Seattle Airport

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 152 reviews
3/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"A timely departure is rare"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I am from Seattle, but have relocated elsewhere. I travel weekly for business. There are many well run airports in the country. SeaTac is not one of them. The busing to planes is a disaster. A timely departure is rare. I am currently sitting in a queue of 15 planes to depart 30 minutes late in perfect weather. If I didn’t live here, I would avoid this airport at all cost.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"recommend skipping Seattle"

(United States)

Not Verified | This airport that is my home airport is just so bad especially when arriving from international travel. We were arriving from a very long flight with two small children and everything about that fact is just plain awful. There is a short walk to immigration, probably the only plus, and then the confusion begins. They won't have your stroller yet so you carry all of your luggage and small children. There is no family friendly or child friendly service. You wait in very long lines with very poor line management, changing the configuration willy nilly at will and people in the back of the line might be first ones through kind of deal. Then because their long lines are so terrible with poor customer service and direction usually your bags are out on baggage claim. Used to have to wait for that for hours but they've fixed that problem by delaying you elsewhere. Then our bag is lost and nobody knows where it is or really helps in any way. There is no convenient counter to offer assistance. Every person working there is like a free agent, not connected to the larger web. Then you wait in another line to get through baggage and when you voluntarily have one item checked out by animal control they rudely handle your stuff. Then when you finally find someone at a baggage counter and say 'hello' they don't bother looking up from their phone to say hi back and then are just so not helpful that you decide to run screaming out of this whole place and try your luck on the phone later because humans are incompetent. Lastly forget public transportation, this is also a joke. You now have to walk like a mile to the light rail without the stroller the airport lost and then get harassed by ticket enforcement for good measure. I truly and sincerely recommend skipping Seattle and i live here
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"there is nowhere to sit"

(United States)

Not Verified | This airport is cramped and there is nowhere to sit while waiting for a flight. I am sitting on the floor in a corridor because every seat is taken. Limited charging stations. Even worse than Logan which I did not think possible.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"best of luck on arrival"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Like many of the previous reviews we found this airport the worst we have ever arrived at and we have been going to the US since 1981. When your pilot wishes everyone the best of luck on arrival you know you have problems. We landed at 1:15 p.m. from Heathrow and did not get out until 4 o'clock. By that time our pick-up had left and we had to pay again. Some people had to cradle their small children for a long time as there was very little seating. I would suggest anyone thinking of arriving here on an international flight should break their journey and go through immigration, etc somewhere else and then travel on a domestic flight. We had trouble finding our bags and the airport staff, if you could find one, were unhelpful. Immigration staff were pleasant
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"Total chaos"

(United States)

Not Verified | Total chaos. No instructions from employees that make any sense. Took a train within the airport. No signs, no station announcement and no hint of where your airline might be. Instructions on how to navigate through the airport were more complicated than my SAT exam. This airport, like most is run by government. And as the great Ronald Reagan said "Government is not the answer to our problems. Government is the problem".
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"This airport is a hot mess"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Do you love mass chaos and terrible customer service? Seattle is the airport for you! None of the employees have the foggiest idea what is going on and are exceptionally rude. They clearly do not care at all about their customers or their jobs. This airport is a hot mess. Unclean, unprofessional and quite frankly unbelievable. I have experienced arrival, departure and transfer delays and confusion. Stand up job Seattle! To be honest, I wish I could give it a zero.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
2/10

"the most poorly managed airport"

(United States)

NotVerified | I live locally and I travel often for work. I have been in airports around the world and I can now say with confidence that SeaTac is the most poorly managed airport that I visit. I now have to account for an extra half hour (minimum) delay for both arrivals and departures. I understand growth of an area creates difficulties, but the area has experienced continuous, foreseeable growth for decades. The inability to accommodate this growth at the airport is a clear sign of poor management and this should be addressed. Top down changes are needed. Anyone in a leadership role who believes that this airport is on the right path, as busses drive people to planes, departures are delayed due to runway availability, and arrivals sit and wait for gates to open, needs to be fired and replaced by someone with a realistic view of the problems facing the airport. Solutions are needed and no new restaurant or international terminal will rectify the disaster that has become SeaTac airport.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Just an embarrassment"

(United States)

Not Verified | 2-4 trips to Asia from Seattle a year. Just an embarrassment. The way they treat our visitors is shameful. I’m from Tacoma so I’m used to being treated badly by lazy government employees, but tonight is too much. It’s getting worse by the year. And I don’t know how to fix it except to just fire people from the top down. I’m just ashamed of my American neighbors acting like this again and again.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"bathrooms always stink"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Seatac is the most disgusting airport in America. The bathrooms always stink. There is never any paper towels to dry your hands and the dining options are a joke. Barefooted people are laying all over the waiting area furniture and on the filthy floors. So proud of their Starbucks and the few shopping choices are a rip-off.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"the worst I've ever experienced"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | After being spoiled by our home airport, Tampa, this one is the worst I've ever experienced. The kiosks did not print out luggage tags. This caused a long process of waiting in line to have the tags printed. Security was another nightmare, going from one security area to another depending on your gate (What? Why?). Then on top of that, some gates are in the main terminal, while others are remote, requiring a train. Mine was remote of course. The whole place is inefficient, old, and needs serious upgrading. Not a good experience at all!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no