Seattle Airport

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 193 reviews
3/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"such a dirty airport"

(United States)

Not Verified |  Airport is filthy. An embarrassment as an American airport. Bathrooms with no soap or toilet paper. Carpet not vacuumed for days. I was in Terminal B. Tables and chairs all layered with old food/drink. I've never seen such a dirty airport in my life of travel. Disgusting.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitAugust 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
1/10

"filthy and the lines are so long"

(United States)

Trip Verified | We try to avoid this airport at all costs. It is filthy and the lines are so long. Customs is never prepared and security takes forever. If we can, we avoid Seattle as a connecting airport- it’s not with the added stress, plus it is just nasty dirty.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"never again would we use Sea Tac"

(United States)

Not Verified | Who ever designed this airport needs to have their head examined. We arrived on an International flight. First you have to walk miles on multiple sky bridges just to get to baggage and customs/immigration. The baggage area took up most of the area. There wasn't any permanent lines set up for entering customs/immigration. Some portable lines set up on the right side of the building weaving back and forth, three deep. The end of the line went back to the stairs where you enter the area and then weaved around the different baggage claim/luggage pickup spots. Very confusing and unorganized. The only way you knew where the end of the line was there was a guy with a sign saying END OF THE LINE. Some really rude employees. I asked about passengers with short connections and was told "We don't do short connections" It took us 45-1 hr. just to get thru the first winding rope area to finally get to go get in line at the customs/immigration. Then off in a mad rush to get to our gate. First have to go thru security again, another 30 minutes in line. At this point we got to meet the rudest airport security person ever. He was yelling at passengers, barking orders and being verbally abusive. He was berating an elderly woman who was having problems when my husband spoke up and called him out saying, "You don't have to talk to people like that" We barely made it to our gate in time only to be told that the flight had been delayed. My husband and I swore never again would we use Sea Tac for an International arrival. The day after we got home we changed an up coming trip thru Sea Tac to a different airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"The entire place is a pig-pen"

(United States)

Trip Verified | We have had to spend substantial time in the airport waiting for our home bound flight. The delays, long lines and inefficiencies here are very discouraging. The entire place is a pig-pen, looking like there is no janitorial service at all. The floor is littered with debris, trash is left in the seats and the bathrooms are nasty. We have had many around us as we wait comment on how nasty the whole place is. This is not something that just happened today. This filth on the floor has been here for a while. Disgusting. I will avoid this airport on future travels if at all possible. I understand this airport was nice in years past, but has been deteriorating in the last few years.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
no
1/10

"insanely disorganized and hectic"

(United States)

Not Verified | Every single time I've come here, it has been insanely disorganized and hectic. Hope you don't actually think your flight will depart on because it won't. Think you're at the right gate? Guess again, they'll change the gate on you minutes before the flight. Avoid this airport at all costs if possible.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"The whole airport is filthy"

(United States)

Not Verified | The whole airport is filthy. The bathroom, restaurants and aisle seats were so disgusting and dirty. Service is horrible, security and employees are so rude and annoyed when you ask a question. Security told me the wrong direction for luggage scanning then blamed it on us, and we lost our spots in the line. If you’re struggling or English is not your first language, have a lot of questions don’t expect to get the help you need. Either you go very early to your aisle to get your seats or you will have to find somewhere to sit on the floor.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"Seatac airport has changed, for the worse"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | This used to be my favourite airport, a short commuter flight from my home in Victoria, then a quick walk through customs and immigration using my mobile passport app, then on the terminal train to the gate. No fuss, no hassle, very little waiting, if any. It was a very efficient and well laid out airport. Now, two years later and after Covid, flights have been restored from my home city, but Seatac airport has changed, for the worse. In an effort to increase capacity of passport control, I now have to walk an uncomfortable distance from the plane to the passport control and baggage claim, and then enter a very long line-up of travellers to see an agent. Mobile passport, the version issued by the US Government, is not accepted here, the special lines for US and Canadian citizens are not being used, and if I'd had a tight connection, I would have certainly missed it. And with all the walking, it is clear that the designer did not consider older people. I don't know if I'm coming back this way, now, My recent experience was an unpleasant an trying one, at an airport I formerly considered to be the most efficient airport I had ever experienced. What were they thinking?
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
1/10

"Everything is dirty to filthy"

(United States)

Not Verified | I've been to SeaTac twice in the past week. It's a dump. Everything is dirty to filthy. Every horizontal surface needed cleaning. The restrooms are not just unclean, they rival an outhouse experience. An outhouse used by thousands of people daily. The seats are frayed and worn and literally lining the walls of the concourse where people walk by towing their luggage past your feet. The food choices remind me of a high school cafeteria ignored by the school board, overpriced and barely edible. The offerings make highway fast food seem like a gourmet alternative. What happened Seattle?
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"What a truly awful facility!"

(United States)

Not Verified | What a truly awful facility! It appears that floors, seats, tables - anything where humans must exist - have not been cleaned in months! Trash is everywhere. I would be reluctant to eat or drink anything in this airport because I would question its suitability for human consumption. Certainly there is no place to safely eat anything. Very sad.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"this airport is disgusting"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This was the worst airport I’ve ever visited. At TSA, the lady had to pat down my breasts and after said “next time, you should wear a bra”. I felt so violated at her unsolicited comment. Not only that, but this airport is disgusting, the bathroom had huge holes in the tile where insulation was coming out and 1/3 of the bathroom stall doors didn’t lock.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no