Seattle Airport

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 157 reviews
3/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"took out the water refill"

(United States)

Not Verified | They re-did the airport and took out the water refill station so they can sell plastic bottles. A sales rep told me they removed the water fountains because the food court sells water? I'm very very disappointed. Seattle has been an environmental mainstay for decades and now - well!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"I love animals, just not in here"

(United States)

Trip Verified | No place to sit. Friendly and helpful workers. Limited food selection. While it looks fairly clean it's not, it's like a dog park in here. Who wants to eat food that's been prepared and cooked with pet dander and hair that has to be everywhere, not to mention the people with allergies. Disgusting. I love animals, just not in here.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"most uncomfortable airport"

(United States)

Not Verified | Thanks, Seattle. You have managed to make this the most uncomfortable airport I’ve ever been in. It didn’t use to be this way but you have totally screwed it up. There is no comfortable place to sit down if you’re on a long layover.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"nowhere to sit"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I highly recommend skipping this airport! There is nowhere to sit. I am currently sitting on a bench down a hallway I found where employees take their breaks. They were kind enough to let me hang out. The bathroom was a mess. The layout is awful! It's crowded and hot. Lines to purchase food/drink are alarmingly long. Total chaos!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
no
1/10

"told the queues to shut up and endure it"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Until our last trip through Seattle, I thought that Dulles was the worst possible USA port of entry. No more. SeaTac is without question the worst customs/immigration experience in the first world. There were easily a thousand arrival passengers and only 6 immigration agents. There was a queue to get into the queue to use the passport scanners, and then a further queue to get to an agent. The queues were “managed” by college sophomores who were all on their first week on the job. The offered no explanation as to why the delays were so extensive, and basically told the queues to shut up and endure it. It took 3 hours from the time we got in line to the 15-second interview with the immigration agent. I will never, repeat, never book an international arrival to Seattle.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"A timely departure is rare"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I am from Seattle, but have relocated elsewhere. I travel weekly for business. There are many well run airports in the country. SeaTac is not one of them. The busing to planes is a disaster. A timely departure is rare. I am currently sitting in a queue of 15 planes to depart 30 minutes late in perfect weather. If I didn’t live here, I would avoid this airport at all cost.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"recommend skipping Seattle"

(United States)

Not Verified | This airport that is my home airport is just so bad especially when arriving from international travel. We were arriving from a very long flight with two small children and everything about that fact is just plain awful. There is a short walk to immigration, probably the only plus, and then the confusion begins. They won't have your stroller yet so you carry all of your luggage and small children. There is no family friendly or child friendly service. You wait in very long lines with very poor line management, changing the configuration willy nilly at will and people in the back of the line might be first ones through kind of deal. Then because their long lines are so terrible with poor customer service and direction usually your bags are out on baggage claim. Used to have to wait for that for hours but they've fixed that problem by delaying you elsewhere. Then our bag is lost and nobody knows where it is or really helps in any way. There is no convenient counter to offer assistance. Every person working there is like a free agent, not connected to the larger web. Then you wait in another line to get through baggage and when you voluntarily have one item checked out by animal control they rudely handle your stuff. Then when you finally find someone at a baggage counter and say 'hello' they don't bother looking up from their phone to say hi back and then are just so not helpful that you decide to run screaming out of this whole place and try your luck on the phone later because humans are incompetent. Lastly forget public transportation, this is also a joke. You now have to walk like a mile to the light rail without the stroller the airport lost and then get harassed by ticket enforcement for good measure. I truly and sincerely recommend skipping Seattle and i live here
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"there is nowhere to sit"

(United States)

Not Verified | This airport is cramped and there is nowhere to sit while waiting for a flight. I am sitting on the floor in a corridor because every seat is taken. Limited charging stations. Even worse than Logan which I did not think possible.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"best of luck on arrival"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Like many of the previous reviews we found this airport the worst we have ever arrived at and we have been going to the US since 1981. When your pilot wishes everyone the best of luck on arrival you know you have problems. We landed at 1:15 p.m. from Heathrow and did not get out until 4 o'clock. By that time our pick-up had left and we had to pay again. Some people had to cradle their small children for a long time as there was very little seating. I would suggest anyone thinking of arriving here on an international flight should break their journey and go through immigration, etc somewhere else and then travel on a domestic flight. We had trouble finding our bags and the airport staff, if you could find one, were unhelpful. Immigration staff were pleasant
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"Total chaos"

(United States)

Not Verified | Total chaos. No instructions from employees that make any sense. Took a train within the airport. No signs, no station announcement and no hint of where your airline might be. Instructions on how to navigate through the airport were more complicated than my SAT exam. This airport, like most is run by government. And as the great Ronald Reagan said "Government is not the answer to our problems. Government is the problem".
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no