Seattle Airport

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 201 reviews
3/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"he most poorly managed airport"

(United States)

Not Verified | Quite possibly the most poorly managed airport I've ever experienced. We moved the the area and need to deal with the airport frequently now. Every single time it's a complete disaster trying to get to and into the terminals. It's simply line after line. Without TSA Precheck and clear we'd have to show up 5 hours early for even a chance to make departing flights.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"TSA officers are unnecessarily rude"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | The airport and staff are ok. However, TSA officers are unnecessarily rude even to the point of being obnoxious. They were even arguing amongst themselves in front of children and the elderly. This is a real concern. In any other industry, employees would be fired if they spoke to their customers as they did.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitOctober 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"too much construction at one time"

(United States)

Not Verified | This airport has too much construction at one time. The airport hasn't been updated in a long time. It needs it. It is also very annoying to look for a decent food place and half of them say "they are coming soon." No plug in work in D1. The place appears just nasty.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"TSA was the worse experience"

(United States)

Trip Verified | TSA was the worse experience I've ever had and I have traveled around the world. The security line started on a different level in the parking garage.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
6/10

"a sense of crowding"

(United States)

Trip Verified | The airport is under construction (it has often been under construction) at the central food court section. There is a sense of crowding as the airport is now receiving more flights than ever before whether C or N terminal. The TSA has to check my body because I wear a medical device, but the female TSA twice were feeling right near my crotch as if they could not restrain themselves from trying to feel up there as high up my thigh as they could. My device is on my stomach, so there is no need to do a full feel over like that; no other airport did. Only this one at Sea-Tac, twice, because they also made me check in an extra carry-on-luggage. There is nothing you can do about appearance-fixated people except ignore them. If you say, "mind your own business," they start shouting at you! I could have said "mind your own business" a few more times, but this spacy appearance-fixated gal simply would not let go. So just move away and Gosh help you that you don't encounter having to sit near these people or have them start their programmed-for-trouble staring. As these types of people cannot understand tactfulness nor honor personal boundaries. Finally as I said, the queus at the airport are so long that the plane took extra time to coast up to the ramp, both times landing.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"the worst experience"

(United States)

Not Verified | Seattle-SeaTac was the worst experience, after hiking a long way the passport control person made people wait in line forever with no reason to even get in line for passport control. We have Global Entry which is like TSA pre check for international flights & the line took forever with only 2 agents. Then we had to wait in the security line again for ever & the TSA women had to check my knee brace 5 times, what a witch. Needless to say we missed our connection to PDX. What is wrong with the management in Seattle? We travel a lot & it was terrible avoid if at all possible. Plus only was place to eat open at Wendy’s employees didn’t have time to eat their food.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitSeptember 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"management of the is place is very poor"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Disorganized, 45-60 minutes to the gate. dirty floor, old building. Too many lines reserved for paying travelers so thousands of passengers are using 4-5 TSA lines. Seattle airport gets lots of tax funding but management of the is place is very poor.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"absolute worst airport ever"

(Denmark)

Trip Verified | The absolute worst airport ever. Waiting time to security was over 1 hour. 5 security stations open for thousands of passengers and several others closed. Signing at the airport once you have checked your bag is almost not existing and the signing present is misguiding and full of flaws. On their homepage they say that they have been voted the best airport in North America.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"such a dirty airport"

(United States)

Not Verified |  Airport is filthy. An embarrassment as an American airport. Bathrooms with no soap or toilet paper. Carpet not vacuumed for days. I was in Terminal B. Tables and chairs all layered with old food/drink. I've never seen such a dirty airport in my life of travel. Disgusting.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitAugust 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
1/10

"filthy and the lines are so long"

(United States)

Trip Verified | We try to avoid this airport at all costs. It is filthy and the lines are so long. Customs is never prepared and security takes forever. If we can, we avoid Seattle as a connecting airport- it’s not with the added stress, plus it is just nasty dirty.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no