Seattle Airport

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 128 reviews
3/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"they never fix the outlets"

(United States)

Not Verified | Year after year, we fly in and out of Seattle airport. And it never ceases to amaze me (and others) how they never fix the outlets for people to charge their phones. We are usually in the N6 area, for Alaska airlines. People running from seat to seat, trying to plug in their phone or laptop. How frustrating. All the money they rake in, and cannot get adequate outlet service for their customers.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"Long delays"

(United States)

Not Verified | Arrived from Frankfurt on LH on September 23. Long delays (2 hours) wait for those coming in on visa or first time ESTA due to multiple flight arrivals. Staff at the line up area were pleasant and apologetic for the long wait. When I got to the officer, he was rude. It was a long wait for me and must be the same for him. His line of questioning was very passive aggressive. I guess he is taking out his frustration of his type of work to others. I feel sorry for him - understanding that he must do a thorough job but unnecessary hostility doesn’t represent the job well.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitSeptember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"2 hour queue to get through immigration"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Obviously the airport is undergoing modernisation as it is looking very tired at the moment. The staff were all very polite and helpful but that did not detract from the long 2 hour queue to get through immigration which was awful. Some people missed connections as there appeared to be no mechanism for fast tracking such passengers. Baggage was taken off the carousels long before people arrived to free up space for other flights. Then there was another queue for customs. Baggage back on a conveyor with no information as to where it would end up. Then long walk to find a taxi. At the end of a nine+ hour flight it was just too much. Feel sorry for the people working there!
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitSeptember 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"not nearly enough seating"

(United States)

Not Verified | Not nearly enough seating, no conveyor walkways where I needed, old funitiure, way too few phone recharge outlets in main terminal and many did not work!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"No seating in this airport"

(United States)

Not Verified | No seating in this airport. Huge walkways but no seating at the gates. People wind up standing in the walkways. Very poor design. Also needs more restaurants and rest rooms.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"no fun to fly through here"

(United States)

Not Verified | Wow SeaTac, get it together. I’m from Tampa, which is probably my favorite airport in the world. But I moved to Seattle some years ago, and now I’m experiencing probably the dirtiest, least efficient airport on a regular basis. Before even getting to the airport, traffic is backed up. This evening it was Arrivals traffic, but it was spilling over into the Departures lanes, so we were delayed there 15 mins. The people waiting to get to Arrivals must’ve had to wait over 30 mins to get there. They need to be better about moving people along and not letting them sit. The Security screening process is a joke, with lines going every direction and no designated person advising people how to prepare to go thru screening. The women’s bathroom was so dirty, with toilets clogged, paper towels and toilet paper all over the floor, overflowing garbage bins, soap dispensers that don’t work and if you notice the carpet at the terminal, it looks like it hasn’t been vacuumed in a week. This place seriously needs some new leadership. Please. It’s no fun to fly through here.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"use caution with connecting flights"

(United States)

Not Verified | Use caution with connecting flights if you are entering the US via Seattle, be sure you have plenty of time. Customs, bag check and security take an incredibly long time to clear. The whole operation is crammed into the basement. Ugly, hot and it must be where they put all the TSA rejects because they’re all unkempt, disgruntled, and slow (more than usual). Seatac could help this process with some facility improvements. Airport itself is fairly grungy these days overall, especially the S terminal.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"the place is filthy"

(United States)

Not Verified | We last passed through the Seattle Airport in May. Compared with other international airports we are familiar with, it was filthy, which we noted in a review. It is August 9. Without exaggerating, we can say that the campground outhouses in Japan are cleaner than the restrooms in Sea-Tac. As for comparisons with international airports in Korea, Japan and even Mongolia, the state of uncleanliness at Seattle Airport is a disgrace. Whomever is in charge out to be embarrassed. Below, we gave Airport Staff a score of 1 - because the place is filthy.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"customer service is horrible"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Worst airport in the US. Not only is this airport ugly, but customer service is horrible and TSA lines are out of control. We arrived 2.5 hours prior to our flight to Las Vegas. At the airline counter we checked in and were told to wait in the TSA line which started right next to the airline counter! The line snaked around and around. It was moving so we thought the line would go quickly. We were mistaken. The lines snaked through almost every part of the terminal. Down hallways, next to shops, thru other lines, etc. I have never seen such poor management of TSA lines at any other airport in the US. It was simply mind boggling. I attempted to ask a TSA agent about the Pre-Check lines but was ignored. On my second try I was told to move or get pulled out of line. SeaTac is seriously a horrible airport. It's only redeeming quality is it's light rail system that connects directly to the airport and gets you to downtown Seattle easily. Other than that, SeaTac is a horrible mess. Avoid it at all costs.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"This airport is sweltering"

(United States)

Not Verified | What’s the matter Seattle? Can you not pay your electricity bill? This airport is sweltering! Now I have to sweat for 3 hours. Get it together, you have a beautiful city but you have a horrible airport!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no