Seattle Airport

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 185 reviews
3/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"What a truly awful facility!"

(United States)

Not Verified | What a truly awful facility! It appears that floors, seats, tables - anything where humans must exist - have not been cleaned in months! Trash is everywhere. I would be reluctant to eat or drink anything in this airport because I would question its suitability for human consumption. Certainly there is no place to safely eat anything. Very sad.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"this airport is disgusting"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This was the worst airport I’ve ever visited. At TSA, the lady had to pat down my breasts and after said “next time, you should wear a bra”. I felt so violated at her unsolicited comment. Not only that, but this airport is disgusting, the bathroom had huge holes in the tile where insulation was coming out and 1/3 of the bathroom stall doors didn’t lock.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"the dirtiest airport I have visited in the US"

(United States)

Not Verified | This is the dirtiest airport I have visited in the US. Carpeting in gate areas are filthy. The bathrooms stunk and were dirty. No good water bottle refill stations and the one I found had backed up sitting water in it that stunk and was filthy. Need to sanitize when I get home. Maybe I am just used to the cleanliness of MSP and ATL but this was so gross.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"isn't worth the hassle"

(United States)

Not Verified | Seatac has been sliding in a downward spiral for the last few years. First with their incompetent handling and management of construction/expansion that caused delays, missed flights and other problems affecting passengers from all airlines operating out of there. There has been no improvement and the construction is just dragging on now for years with little benefit seen from it. Now, the airport received a light dusting of snow that closed it down numerous times over the Christmas holidays. Canceled flights, delays compounding an already busy system, stranded passengers were the norm and it affected flights from all across the nation. But Seatac has it's cute little food delivery robots getting in passengers ways. How much did that total waste cost? Maybe if that money had been spent on a few more pieces of snow removal equipment the airport could have remained functioning. While it is not often that Seattle gets snow, it does happen regularly, even with global warming. Who ever is in charge of the airport is a total buffoon and incompetent and must be a pay back room appointee. Get someone that knows how to run a large, complicated airport system and not just some lackey looking for the splash of doing the current "cool" thing. I am seriously considering moving my allegiance to a different Airport, like Spokane, and if need be will be changing airlines as well. Seatac is not convenient for me at all and with all of these constant problems, it just isn't worth the hassle. I'll take my dollars elsewhere.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2021
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"Seattle you can do better"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Seattle is such an inefficient airport. The security lines are always long and slow. There has to be a better way. Then the airport gates are confusing. There are gates that are stacked (N gates) but there is no indication that there are more than one gate in that area. Seattle you can do better.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2021
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"Seattle seems to be a little improved"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Seattle seems to be a little improved from three years ago, but still not great. Their N concourse has been beautifully redone, and is very modern, though the restroom wasn't very clean. Their B and C concourses, though, are still relics of the 1980s, old, cramped, vastly outdated, and with disgusting restrooms. The dining and bar options were/are plentiful, although overcrowded and overpriced even by standards of major hubs. The inter-concourse tram is nice and efficient. Customer service is about like I remember it, whether while dining in or at the boarding gate: courteous and polite, but kind of detached and aloof. I've never met any personnel in this airport who were either outright rude or outright bubbly, I guess that's just the Seattle way. Alaska and Delta have nice lounges there, and, again, the N concourse is nicely redone, so there is some incentive to transit through there more often in the future, but the airport still has a lot to be desired yet in terms of overall customer experience. If you're vacationing in the Pacific NW, I still recommend flying into Portland, Bellingham, or Vancouver, BC if you can help it.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitSeptember 2021
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"This airport is filthy"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This airport is filthy. I am sitting at C3. Trash in the main walkway and the carpets have trash, smashed, chunks and clubs of food all over the carpet everywhere I look. The bathrooms smelt, dirty and were out of soap. The taxes they charge to go through here are high, so one would expect cleanliness. I haven't seen one cleaner around either. Sad and embarrassing.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJuly 2021
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Such a disappointment"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Such a disappointment for the hub of my favorite airline: C concourse is filthy: Numerous travelers scheduled to department on flights later than 9pm, yet every business except the Hudson shops close at 9pm. Venture to the rotunda and same, the airport is shutting down while 100s of travelers are awaiting flights. Availability was already limited due to the port awarding contracts to new ventures and booting about long term airport tenants. I am sure COVID is the excuse for no new construction, but the huge amount of boarded up restaurant fronts has been around long before COVID.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJuly 2021
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"What a dump of an airport"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | What a dump of an airport. The C terminal is filthy. Very obvious that bathrooms are not regularly cleaned. Halls narrow. Poor signage. Arrived international. Jet bridge didn’t work. Pulled aircraft to another jet bridge, 30 min delay. Staff at bag transit were aloof looking at cell phones and chatting. I placed my two bags on the transit belt. Avoid Seattle. Long lines at restaurants that are open. Many are still closed.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJune 2021
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"ladies in security were so incredibly rude"

(United States)

Not Verified | The ladies in security were so incredibly rude. I accidentally left my pepper spray on my keychain (I’m a 24-year-old woman who takes self defense seriously) and she picked it up out of my bin and aggressively said, “what is this? You can’t take this. What were you thinking?” In front of everyone in the security area. I couldn’t believe the condescending tone she had. She talked to me like I was a child slapping another on the playground. It was uncalled for. I can’t believe she gets away with this behavior.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2021
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no