Seattle Airport

Customer Reviews

3 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 147 reviews
3/10
3 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"This airport is a hot mess"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Do you love mass chaos and terrible customer service? Seattle is the airport for you! None of the employees have the foggiest idea what is going on and are exceptionally rude. They clearly do not care at all about their customers or their jobs. This airport is a hot mess. Unclean, unprofessional and quite frankly unbelievable. I have experienced arrival, departure and transfer delays and confusion. Stand up job Seattle! To be honest, I wish I could give it a zero.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
2/10

"the most poorly managed airport"

(United States)

NotVerified | I live locally and I travel often for work. I have been in airports around the world and I can now say with confidence that SeaTac is the most poorly managed airport that I visit. I now have to account for an extra half hour (minimum) delay for both arrivals and departures. I understand growth of an area creates difficulties, but the area has experienced continuous, foreseeable growth for decades. The inability to accommodate this growth at the airport is a clear sign of poor management and this should be addressed. Top down changes are needed. Anyone in a leadership role who believes that this airport is on the right path, as busses drive people to planes, departures are delayed due to runway availability, and arrivals sit and wait for gates to open, needs to be fired and replaced by someone with a realistic view of the problems facing the airport. Solutions are needed and no new restaurant or international terminal will rectify the disaster that has become SeaTac airport.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Just an embarrassment"

(United States)

Not Verified | 2-4 trips to Asia from Seattle a year. Just an embarrassment. The way they treat our visitors is shameful. I’m from Tacoma so I’m used to being treated badly by lazy government employees, but tonight is too much. It’s getting worse by the year. And I don’t know how to fix it except to just fire people from the top down. I’m just ashamed of my American neighbors acting like this again and again.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"bathrooms always stink"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Seatac is the most disgusting airport in America. The bathrooms always stink. There is never any paper towels to dry your hands and the dining options are a joke. Barefooted people are laying all over the waiting area furniture and on the filthy floors. So proud of their Starbucks and the few shopping choices are a rip-off.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"the worst I've ever experienced"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | After being spoiled by our home airport, Tampa, this one is the worst I've ever experienced. The kiosks did not print out luggage tags. This caused a long process of waiting in line to have the tags printed. Security was another nightmare, going from one security area to another depending on your gate (What? Why?). Then on top of that, some gates are in the main terminal, while others are remote, requiring a train. Mine was remote of course. The whole place is inefficient, old, and needs serious upgrading. Not a good experience at all!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"has got to be the worst airport"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This has got to be the worst airport I have ever visited in the US. I have traveled to most states, and all the airports have their quirks, but this one annoyed me and that is hard to do when I am on vacation. I am not going to complain about things they have no control over like TSA lines or airline queues though their queue lines for taking passengers to the Rental Car Station was 100 yards long. I am going to complain about an unsafe practice that is directly caused by airport management. The use of buses to take passengers to their planes is something I have seen before and understand. However, filling the buses with passengers like sardines with carry on luggage is a recipe for disaster. I complained to the workers and they kept pushing people in. As I expected, the bus had to come to a hard stop (normally I would not have considered the stop as bad), and everyone wound up bumping into each other and tripping over luggage. No one was hurt but this is an accident waiting to happen. They had four buses queued up and it was unnecessary to unsafely pack this many people just because they think this is a subway car or a street bus. I choose to be on those and subject myself to that when necessary but not at an airport with carry on luggage. The other disappointing feature of the airport is its dinginess. The outside areas where you wait are poorly maintained with debris all over along with dirty walls and sidewalks. Not what I have come to expect from a US airport. I know its next to impossible to choose your airport but stay away from this one if you can until they make things safer and clean up their public areas.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Seattle Tacoma has fallen behind"

(Italy)

Not Verified | The security check point lines just keep on getting longer and longer, extending the airport checking area. For years I have been traveling to and from Seatlle Tacoma, and numerous ineffective and inefficient security by DHS are implemented. Whereas, other domestic airports have greatly improved through better traveler services with multiple check points, shorter lines, electronic scanning capabilities, etc. However, as a world traveler, Seattle Tacoma has fallen behind not only domestic airports but also international ones from developing countries.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"This is beyond reasonable"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Two hours plus just to get to the immigration desk when I landed on BA53 at 11.30. This is beyond reasonable when waiting with two small children. Dreadful.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"gets worse every year"

(United States)

Not Verified | I was at the airport at 6 am and the security line was one and half hours long. Arriving back to the same airport two weeks later, the baggage took a very long time to reach the baggage claim area. There is a totally inadequate pet relief area with a small bit of gravel, no grass. For smokers one goes outside the terminal at the baggage claim area, it is filthy and there is no cover which must be awful in the winter when it rains a lot in Seattle. To reach shuttle buses, Uber and other transportation you have to take an elevator or escalator up another level, cross a skybridge and then take another elevator down again. You cannot cross the road to reach transportation from the baggage claim area. This airport gets worse every year.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"wait was way too long"

(United States)

Not Verified | Stuck on the tarmac after a 6-hour flight. The wait was way too long. They need to figure better logistics. I came from Philadelphia and that was better. And they are typically the worst airport on the planet.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no