Sao Paulo Guarulhos Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 70 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
4/10

"Organizational mess!"

(Poland)

Trip Verified | Organizational mess! Interactive signs show wrong info or not info at all. Voice information are only in Portuguese and gate service does not speak English. Near gate 226 5 buses stay all the time near the doors running inserting its fumes constantly inside the terminal. Ecology.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"Overall good experience"

(Brazil)

Trip Verified | The new terminal 3 is finally a leap to the 21st century, e-gates for brazilians make the process stressless and quick, food and drinks limited but good options (margaritaville, starbucks, pizza hut, subway etc...). They take all cards but very expensive though. Air con is really strong, I would bring a sweater if I were you, staff are ok but only speak portuguese, foreigners be aware. They have installed electric outlets everywhere, very nice, even in european airports you struggle to find it. Overall good experience. The new metro does not arrive at airport, you have to take a bus to the terminal, it is a waiste of time, take the direct bus instead, much quicker and convenient.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"ridiculous and very uncomfortable"

(Brazil)

Not Verified | Simesmente não ligam o arcondicoonado, mesmo em.dias extremamente quentes. Neste momento estou no terminal 3, são 20:00 e está 31C aqui ! Simplesmente ridiculo e muito desconfortável. Esperar aqui nesse calor é uma das experiencias de viagens mais irritantes que já vivenciei! They do not even turn on the air-conditioning, even in extremely hot days. Right now I'm at Terminal 3, it's 8:00 PM and it's 31C here! Simply ridiculous and very uncomfortable. Waiting here in this heat is one of the most annoying travel experiences I've ever experienced!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Airport not friendly"

(Brazil)

Trip Verified | Airport not friendly, normally huge queues, not enough seats in the waiting areas. Wifi quality terrible. Food so expensive and nothing out of the ordinary. Terminal 2 was so outdated, and terminal 3 a lot to be improved.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"airport is very clean"

(Brazil)

Trip Verified | Airport does not have good communication displays. Although, this airport is very clean and give support in excellence to all customers, whether in domestic or international flights and its connections. There are many good (whereas high cost) restaurants and snack services inside the lounge. Very respected airport in my detailed view.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"it is nearly impossible to communicate"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | The airport is dirty, old, and very badly organized. Almost all of the staff speaks nothing but Portuguese, so it is nearly impossible to communicate. I speak English, Italian, German and a bit of French and Spanish as well, well that wasn't enough to understand where I had to go to catch my connection. The signs are poorly located, and have nearly no information on them. If you have to catch a connecting flight, make sure to know exactly what terminal and gate you are leaving from before you get to the airport. There are almost no information screens displaying departing flights, and to connect to the internet it will take an age! You basically have to provide even your shoe number! This airport makes you think twice if you even want to go to Brazil in the first place!
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"no queue at all at immigration"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | It makes all the difference whether you are using Terminals 1 and 2, or the (new-ish) Terminal 3. Terminals 1 and 2 are looking very tired - 3 is much nicer and has better facilities. What I hope is permanent is the much improved immigration at Terminal 3 - maybe due to e-passport gates for Brazilians? Anyway, I usually queued for an hour at immigration, due to several international flights arriving at once. This time, arriving on LATAM, all the Brazilians went through the e-passport gates, and no queue at all at immigration.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
yes
2/10

"Screens don't display the correct information"

(Israel)

Not Verified | Most crew speak only Portuguese and are unlikely to help you. Screens don't display the correct information and I walked 40 minutes until I found one that was working. Walked all over the place and couldn't find a single information desk. Both flights I had through this airport got delayed and boarding is the worse I've seen in any airport I went through.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJanuary 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"only accepts local currency"

(United States)

Unverified | I think it's ridiculous that an international airport of this size and status only accepts local currency at all shops except duty free. Took me literally 50 minutes to buy a bottle of water with USD. Very few staff speak English. Duty free shop refused to let me leave without a useless plastic bag with "be the nature's best friend" printed, as apparently security needs to see the bag for me to leave the shop, even though I have two printed receipts.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"little regard for the passenger"

(Brazil)

Verified Review | Guarulhos has got to be one of the world's worst major cities airport. Small, confusing, with little regard for the passenger. Would say the departure experience is far worse than the arrival one. More often than not passengers are bussed out to the plane, with a boarding process as primitive as one could imagine. Upon arrival at the departure terminals, it is difficult to find out where the check-in desks are. The signs are scarce and not much help. Far from a pleasant way to start a trip, even more so when facing a 10+ hour flight.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 70 Reviews