San Francisco Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 137 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"not passenger-friendly"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Cannot believe how backwards the immigration, security and departures are! The airport is not passenger-friendly at all! Definitely will not be coming here again! No one is helpful and signage is non-existent.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"longest time ever to pass the immigration counter"

(Germany)

Not Verified | The longest time ever to pass the immigration counter - over 2 hours. Many of our co-passengers missed their connection-flights. During our waiting time in the queue most of the people, working at the counters, left their place and didn't come back. Golf-Baggage totally destroyed.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Staff are barely polite"

(Singapore)

Not Verified | Third time that I fly to SFO in the past 6-7 months and the experience at arrival and immigration has been consistent, appalling and you can forget your comnection if you don't have a minimum of 2 hours. I am writing this review while in the queue and I have been there for already one hour andmost likely will take as much if not more by the time I clear immigration, this is absolutely unforgiving for an airport like SFO which is meant to be a gateway for tourists and workers in the Silicon Valley. LAX used to be the worse airport on the west coast but SFO is now getting that top spot. Staff are barely polite, the queuing system is at best organised chaos, this is shameful!
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"Thanks a million for the person who reported it!"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I arrived in SFO as I did many times in the past, except I lost my passport in the airport this time! After frantically searching for it in vain, with help from SFO Info desk and SFPD Officer, I was extremely lucky in finding it via United Airline and local personnel. It was found outside a security check point, someone picked it up and gave it to local officials and then to United supervisors. As I was walking with Officer Whitney, the local official approached us and asked “Did you lose a passport?” That’s how we found it! Thanks a million for the person who reported it!
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"Appalling immigration setup"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Appalling immigration setup. No attempt by uncaring female observing immigration staff to usher families with babies and toddlers to front of near 100 metre serpentine line of non US travellers. As a transit passenger I spent near 3 hours and made my connection by minutes. Why as a transit traveller with an e-visa did I need my R fingers, R thumb, L fingers, L thumb imaged plus a photo? Never had to endure a pat down top to toe when had a handkerchief in pocket. Had to remove a plastic tooth pick! Man on moon 50 years ago but this chaos. Go to Vancouver airport. All this and bio security via self serve consoles. Through immigration in 5 minutes.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"the worst experience"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Landed at 1pm. Stayed on the tarmac till 1:30. Got into the immigration line at 1:45. 3 hours later we are still not even close to the counter. Still, have to get our bags and clear customs!! Easily the worst experience at an international airport.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"no one is taking control to organize this experience"

(United States)

Not Verified | Worst airport I have ever been to. Every time I have been here, my flight gets changed, there are no food or drinks stores open after 10pm, they are very disorganized to the point where the flight attendants don’t even know what’s going on. People are everywhere and no one is taking control to organize this experience for others. I am not happy as I have been waiting two extra hours due to no explanation for our flight being delayed. I will not be back.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"worst airport I have ever seen"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | I travel all around the world, and without a doubt this is the worst airport I have ever seen. Poor signage. Completely understaffed and disorganized chaos in the security area. Everything was a complete disaster and took twice as long as it should have.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"made us wait on the tarmac for 30 minutes"

(United States)

Not Verified | We arrived at 1am in the morning and they made us wait on the tarmac for 30 minutes. When we off the plane the baggage claim area doesn’t show our flight at all and we have no idea which carousel to grab our luggage from. The airport is almost empty at this time and these guys still can’t figure it out.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"a total mess"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | The airport, and especially the TSA check, is a total mess. Only a handful of lines open, with people queueing up in their socks (first time I saw a security check with mandatory shoe removal, without providing any sanitary bag to use on the extremely dirty carpet) while the luggages went through the X rays. Unlike in London Heathrow, no passport check before arriving at the gate, so make sure to call in at the check in even if you have already done it and you don't have any checked baggage to drop off, otherwise you will be called at the gate for passport check. The organization is truly terrible. Also the duty free area is pretty poor.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no