Salt Lake City Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 212 reviews
2/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Very user unfriendly"

(United States)

Not Verified | Clean. Huge. Not user friendly. The signs and directions are NOT intuitive. Very confusing. Designed for Olympic sprinters, not for normal humans and certainly not for anyone with the slightest disability or anyone over age 50. The walks to the gates are endless. The art work overhanging the walkway to baggage claim is grey and dirty. I understand that it’s supposed to change colors and represent our mountains. Instead it is a multimillion dollar grey ominous colorless cloud. Unfortunately I have to travel through this airport a lot. I dread it every time. It was not designed with the customer in mind. Very user unfriendly.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"really passenger unfriendly"

(United States)

Not Verified | All that money spent for an upgrade, and the result is a really passenger unfriendly site. If you are training for a marathon (and are a very patient person) this is the airport for you. How fun to hike across a tarmac, up and down exceptionally long skyways, walk around non- functioning people movers, figure out how to get on tight, crowded escalators, and walk the entire length of the complex both arriving and departing. Not! The staff were marvelous, though, very helpful and courteous.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"Who designed Salt Lake City’s airport?"

(United States)

Not Verified | Who designed Salt Lake City’s airport? Drunk monkeys? When you enter you have to go to level 3 to check in and check your bags. Then, you have to go to level 2 to go through security. Now you walk a mile, but if you have a B gate, your quest is not over. First you go down an escalator, it’s not over yet. Walk 7 minutes and go up another escalator. Voila: now you are on level B. Maybe it’s Jumanji.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"this airport is by far the worst"

(United States)

Trip Verified | If possible I would give negative stars. Even though I am from Utah, this airport is by far the worst! I travel frequently and since the renovation, this airport has significantly decreased in quality to the point where i would not recommend to anyone if at all possible. Don't use!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"The luggage service at this airport is a joke"

(United States)

Not Verified | The luggage service at this airport is a joke. I had hoped that it would be one of the improvements with the billions upon billions of money taxpayers paid for the airport upgrades, but if anything it has gotten worse. It has always taken a ridiculously long time to receive your baggage at the carousel once your flight has landed, but this past weekend it took an hour for the bags from my flight to even being arriving at the luggage carousel. Come on Salt Lake Airport, get your act together!
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMay 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
2/10

"flabbergasted at the distance"

(United States)

Not Verified | I was flabbergasted at the distance from arrival to the baggage claim. It is the longest walk I have ever experienced at any airport. I will rethink ever traveling by plane to SLC. Total disregard for passengers time.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMay 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Worst airport design I have ever encountered"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Worst airport design I have ever encountered! What a huge waste of money to redesign this airport. The least efficient airport ever. If you have a connecting flight just plan on missing it if you don’t have over an hour. Who ever thought to make customers walk that far to gates needs to get a new job.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"will rethink my travel plans from this airport"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Absolute joke of an airport! Like many the walk to B gates is an absolute nightmare! Definitely get there way early, I did and still missed my flight while my place sat for at least 15! I literally missed my “window” by one minute! Very frustrated and will rethink my travel plans from this airport!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"airport is so bland and generic"

(United States)

Not Verified | New airport is so bland and generic without any good views of something that looks like SLC, Wasatch, or the Great Salt Lake, I could be anywhere. No art work, or views of area features, or even promotion of local businesses indicates the airport was built without anyone who may have been to UT prior. Can't walk around due to crowds, queues in walkways and there is nothing to look at anyway, so depressing. Super limited food options all boring and dull like the inside and outside of the airport. Please put up some pictures beyond the huge cartoon painted wall in the tunnel that you cant view due to crowds. I feel super sorry for any traveler who doesn't love to walk a lot.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitApril 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
3/10

"Complete disregard for travelers/fellow Americans"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Normally everything is fine with my visits. This one was particularly awful that I had to write this. Pretty much our plane lands and the tower is forcing us to wait. It’s been easily over 20 minutes. Waiting in a landed plane, and it doesn’t appear to be ending anytime soon. Pilots said the tower people said we could go to perfectly open gates and just having us wait. I can deal with minor inconveniences, but this one is absolutely ridiculous. Luckily for the airport they have a monopoly on the area and can do whatever they want apparently. Complete disregard for travelers/fellow Americans.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitApril 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no