Salt Lake City Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 20 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"Lots of seating around"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Totally impressed by the cheerful disposition and friendliness of all the staff at the airport. Noticing the empty water bottle in my back pag, the TSA agent, on her own, told me where to find a water fountain. The clerk at the enquiry counter suggested I call the hotel to let them know I had arrived instead of waiting for their shuttle to come on their own schedule - a very useful tip! Young staff greeted passengers and offered assistance. Signage throughout the airport was clear. Lots of seating around. Many shops and eateries. Bathrooms clean. Car rental garage adjacent to the terminal - a huge convenience obviating the need to take a shuttle to and fro from the lot. Finally, the setting of the terminal, surrounded by mountains which were snow covered was just memorably breath taking. Lot of construction taking place outside the terminal - hence one needs to pay attention to lanes and road directions when driving in or out. It was a pleasure using this airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"wasn’t willing to help at all"

(United States)

Not Verified | My roommate and I just got off our flight, she had to wait for her bag and I went ahead to make sure our next flight didn’t leave without us (on the other side of the airport) so I got to the bottom of the gate (this gate had metal bars/runway when heading away from it) and I just wanted to tell her that I’ll hold the plane to make sure she got it (our cell phones weren’t sending texts at this time). The attendant at the gate, as I got into talking space with my roommate yelled at me saying that I can’t go up there because they don’t know if I was on that flight. That I just got off of 10 seconds ago. Clearly trying to tell my roommate the game plan. She was very rude and wasn’t willing to help at all. I will make sure I avoid this airport at all costs in the future. I work in retail and am an Assisant Store Manager of a large world wide retailer and if someone was “breaking the rule” I would kindly tell them and ask how I could help/support to make sure their taken care of. Follow the rules, make the customer happy, keep everyone safe. Ridiculous and rude. Uncalled for. There was better ways to handle the situation.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Horrible with lost items"

(United States)

Not Verified | Horrible with lost items. I reported my Driver's License lost immediate after exiting the airport and described it's exact location, and it was never found. It took three days to get ahold of a live person as they redirect you to their website every time you call. I'm shocked that they were unable to locate such an important item when they had its exact location immediately after the flight.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"this is truly ridiculous"

(United States)

Not Verified | B Terminal restroom does not have heavy duty hooks installed in the men’s stalls to keep jackets and packs off of the urine soaked floors? Please fix this ASAP! This is a sanitary issue! Who dropped the ball here? The stalls are narrow I realize this but this is truly ridiculous.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
3/10

"This airport is my least favourite"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This airport is my least favorite. Limited lounges, only a single Delta lounge. I always travel with a service animal and SLC is one of the least pet friendly airports. They do have 2 pet relief areas but you will be lucky to be be near one. I normally traverse through C gate and its a long walk to the B or E relief area. Worst part is once you finally arrive you have to search for someone to get the gate open which is about a 30 min process on all 3 times I have flown in to this airport. If your lucky a gate agent is near by, if not good luck to find one. Then any gate agent you find needs to call someone which is another 15-20 min wait. It's so horrible for any animal who just departed a 7-9 hr flight. Hopefully after enough pets relive themself on the carpets this airport will get smart and modern and build relief areas like all other airports where you can come and go without a gate agent. I alway cross my fingers I never have to travel through SLC but if your on Delta its a hard airport to avoid. Plus there are no signs to mark or inform you where the relief areas are so do your research.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"a fairly nice airport"

(United States)

Unverified | Salt Lake City seems to have a fairly nice airport. My only complaint is the long walk to baggage claim from the B concourse on Terminal 1. Food options are somewhat limited compared to other airports. The place looked clean to me. The lines at check in looked rather long but the Southwest counter was adequately staffed. I was TSA Pre and that went quickly too. Another positive is the light rail line at the south end of Terminal 1. It took me from downtown to the Terminal in 23 minutes. It runs every 15 minutes on weekdays and every 20 minutes on Sundays and Holidays and is much cheaper than taking a cab or uber. It's not as pleasant as Long Beach or Jackson Hole, but it isn't the behemoth like Chicago O'Hare either.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
yes
2/10

"very inconsiderate to remove all the smoking areas"

(United States)

Very inconsiderate to remove all the smoking areas inside the gate areas. It is upsetting to see another airport (SLC) not allow passengers to relieve a little stress and having a cigarette between flights. I will avoid SLC in the future. Too bad. I always enjoyed SLC in the past.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"easy and fast experience"

(Australia)

Just one arrival from LAX, but must compliment SLC on the easy and fast experience. Baggage on carousel within 5 minutes. Short walk to south end of terminal to TRAX station. Friendly volunteer ar TRAX helped us with tickets to downtown. Overall - great.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitAugust 2015
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
yes
5/10

Salt Lake City Airport customer review

(United States)

Consistently the worst airport I fly through. Typical example: Last Thursday 5/29/14. I enter security line about 10 am. I'm roughly #60 in line. One TSA drone checking I.D. stopping our line to process First Class and wheelchair passengers while we wait. Two agents are processing far fewer Pre-Screen passengers. When I reached the front of the line I count about 100 in line behind me. Inside as usual verbal instructions are lacking TV inaudible enforcement inconsistent. We endured 30+ minutes of this stupidity.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
10/10

Salt Lake City Airport customer review

(United States)

I arrived here on an international flight with only 45 minutes to make a connection. I'd given up hope more or less before landing but the Border Agency TSA and airport staff at SLC were superb. They picked people out of the lines with tight connections and then fast-tracked them through immigration customs baggage recheck and security with the result that both I and my checked luggage made it onto the connecting plane. This is the first time that I've connected from an international arrival at SLC but I have done so dozens of times at Delta's other European arrival hubs e.g. ATL and MSP and there is no way that I'd have made that connection at any of them.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping N/A
yes
1 to 10 of 20 Reviews