Salt Lake City Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 41 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"SLC Airport planning boo boo"

(United States)

Trip Verified | SLC Airport planning boo boo. So many complaints about unreasonable distances to walk have dominated reviews. The airport has now put up distances and times on the internet in their review. They did not count the distance from drop off or pickup. They posted outrageous times that could only be achieved by young athletes. Massive lack of regard for the less abled and elderly travelers. A word to the SLC mayor, stop your political cover up and address the problem.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitNovember 2020
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
1/10

"I'm appalled"

(United States)

Not Verified | Just road tested the new Salt Lake City airport and I'm appalled. Flew American and had to walk miles, and change levels repeatedly. It's the worst organized airport I've ever seen. There are almost no moving sidewalks, and the few there are are either broken or move so slow they're infuriating. I saw NO other people moving options like indoor shuttles. There are no shuttles between terminals. The signs are too infrequent to help, and almost invisible, and totally confusing. I made numerous wrong turns as a result and walked even further, then had to back track. Furthermore the sign for long term parking shuttle directs people out the wrong door, farthest from the shuttle. I don't understand how a new airport can be this bad and do virtually everything wrong. I don't see how people with mobility problems can get around that mess. Horrible ordeal using that airport. Disgraceful. Whoever designed this garbage should be ashamed, and jobless.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"What a horrible layout"

(United States)

Not Verified | What a horrible layout, all you do is endless walking, nothing is centralized. Car rental clear at far end, you should take note of Tampa International Airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2020
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"This new airport is an embarrassment!"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This new airport is an embarrassment! If you’re traveling on any airline other than Delta (which I never will fly again) bring a sturdy pair of hiking boots, your walking stick and a snack to eat along the way. I’m only slightly exaggerating here. It’s almost exactly a mile walk from the airlines ticket counters to the B gates. I felt bad while following someone with a severe limp trying to make the trek. It’s seems obvious that the airport is trying to disservice customers into flying on Delta. I wonder how much Delta paid the city to make sure everyone who flies any other airline will have to walk forever! I enjoy walking when I’m in a national park, but in an airport when trying to make a flight? No good! You failed big time! Denver airport is far and above, even with the broken moving sidewalks and escalators. The long walk actually distracted from the newness of the airport which will get old really fast.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"What a horrible horrible design!"

(United States)

Trip Verified | What a horrible horrible design! Get ready to walk and burn an extra 20 plus minutes walking to your gate. Who was the idiot that forces you to walk an extra 5 blocks so you walk thru the shopping mall. They could have built a tunnel straight out.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2020
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

Salt Lake City Airport customer review

(United States)

Not Verified | The SLC airport design is extremely deficient in the planning and designed length of walking required to most gates. Persons with limited ambulatory capacity are required to suffer with no options other than push roller chairs with no pushers. Unbelievable design, making it the worst in the US.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2020
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"Really disappointed"

(United States)

Not Verified | Brand new beautiful airport, but poorly planned. Plan an extra 30 min to get to & from terminal B. The walk is much longer now that it was when we were routed from Concourse A to the F gates. Really disappointed!
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitNovember 2020
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
3/10

"Not very impressed"

(United States)

Not Verified | Did not have a good experience for my first visit. Plane had to deplane in the tarmac and then bus to terminal due to construction. I slipped and fell on the ramp outside due to snow and ice. Not very impressed!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2020
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"the worst designed airport"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This has to be the worst designed airport I have ever been in. You literally walk over 1 mile if you are in b concourse. The designers sure spent a lot of time and money on the art but totally forgot to worry about how to effectively move people. The walk ways are extremely slow and narrow. If you plan on ever using this airport allow 30 min of walking time to get to the gate. Sad sad state of affairs for such a new airport. If it were built in the 60’s would still be a poor excuse for moving people. I have been in airports easily 4 times the size of this airport and walk 75% less. The designers should go back to school and should be forced to pay to have this airport redesigned.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2020
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"The new airport is horrible"

(United States)

Trip Verified | The new airport is horrible. Be prepared to walk a lot if you have to go to B terminal and I mean walk. C terminal was worse had to be bussed into B terminal and then had to walk forever and a day just to get to baggage claim. The only good thing I can say is that my bags were actually there waiting because it took about twenty five minutes to get from my gate to the baggage claim.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 41 Reviews