Salt Lake City Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 241 reviews
2/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"Why pay extra money for a longer line"

(United States)

Trip Verified | The line at the Clear TSA checkpoint was longer than the TSA checkpoint line. This alone was unusual. Then I went over to the regular TSA line guided by a TSA agent which was clearly confused by the process too, explaining that the lady directing the lines did not work for TSA, but for the Salt Lake City Airport. Then that line became congested. Curiously the other line was now going quicker? I had no less than 15 people sent in front of me. When I commented to the line director she held me back in line. That is when I finally realized what the problem was. She stated she hoped I was joking because she was handling three gates or lines. There were only two lines, the woman could not manage two lines. I think people can take turns in line without help from a power hungry, incompetent, and rude person I have come across for a long time. I hope I don’t get put on a no fly list because of my comments. I fly out of and into the airport every week. Why pay extra money for a longer line.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2023
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"One of the worst airports"

(United States)

Not Verified | One of the worst airports. Tunnel shuttle never arrived and the long walk was awful because I'm on chemo and tire easily. No seating With chair backs before going in the tunnel.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2023
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Worst airport ever"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Worst airport ever. If you have to catch a connecting flight make sure you have lots of time. The moving sidewalks are slow, gates are way far apart and forget it if you have to go from A to B concourse. The designers should have put more thought into moving people and less into making it a shopping mall.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2023
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"new terminal forces passengers to walk long distances"

(United States)

Trip Verified | The new terminal forces passengers to walk long distances. As construction continues there are not enough conveyors or ways to shorten the distances. For example, to make a connecting flight on Delta to a smaller airport, they require passengers to walk through long and steeply ramped tunnels (like hamster habitrails) to span between the actual terminal and a bus stop system. Passengers must be transported to a shuttle and then let out onto the tarmac to walk up another ramp to the plane. None of these spaces are heated. People with disabilities have to find assistance, and if you can locate help, the situation is still very difficult to manage. I walked more than a mile to go from my arriving gate in the far end of Terminal A to reach the plane gated at B30. I'm a senior citizen, in very good shape, but not everyone my age can walk that far in a hurry to depart on another flight. I live in a small city 200 miles to the north and will seriously consider driving instead of taking the Habitrail route next trip. In the old days the concourse for connecting flights was E and I thought it was like a Pit of Despair as it was noisy, not nearly enough seating, and forced passengers to walk long distances. This new terminal is worse on so many levels...still not enough seating, noisy, longer distances in unheated spaces, and just because they can... Delta had us walk to the very end of the bus Habitrail, past many closer gates that were not being used. Obviously they do not care about the customers and have no respect for them.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2023
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"The design of SLC is a joke"

(United States)

Not Verified | SLC airport is the worst airports I've ever travelled through, and my home airports are JFK, EWR and LGA. This airport is so horrible it makes me long for La Guardia. The design of SLC is a joke. The B gates are a LONG walk from ticketing and baggage claim. Not at all friendly to the elderly or people with disabilities. They keep saying "oh wait, the central tunnel is coming!". That's not going to help. There is no shuttle in the current master plan so people will still have to walk a half mile between the terminal and many of the gates. SLC airport is a travelers nightmare. If you can transfer in Denver or Las Vegas instead of using this abomination, do it!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"never experienced anything like this"

(United States)

Not Verified | While the new airport was beautiful it was sheer hell for an 85 year old traveler. Over two miles of walking. I’ve been in dozens of airports worldwide and never experienced anything like this. A train will come at some point. The terminal should never have opened with no internal transport system. Like most airlines nobody cares about the paying passengers. Shame on you.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"disaster of an airport"

(United States)

Not Verified | So sad to go from an old airport that had character and was functional to this disaster of an airport. The design, the artwork, the entire thing a waste of $4B. Sad.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitNovember 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"falling apart in numerous places"

(United States)

Not Verified | The people who designed, approved, built and completed thus airport all need to be fired. This relatively new structure is already cracking and falling apart in numerous places. There are no trams, little to slow moving walkways and forced to do a death walk or run to you flights. Yes, the aisles are much wider but starting to be cluttered with bs to distract people from death walk and is now a bunch of hazards. All this space, no seating at gates still, just like slc before. Food is over priced, unlike advertising as faur market value. Nothing but lies, deception and a complete waste of tax payers money here. Too much area to clean, so they appear not to even care about all children feeding giant dust bunnies.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Pure stupidity"

(United States)

Not Verified | Pure stupidity. The layout is horrible and makes no sense. How can a layout be so poorly designed? As soon as you walk in, you need to go down escalators and elevators to get to the gate.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Absolutely worst airport ever"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Absolutely worst airport ever. I am a million mile and diamond medallion so have experience many airports. Whomever designed this airport should be fired. Do not design another. It is the most unused friendly airport I have been to. I try to avoid this airport at all costs. I would rather fly out of LAX. The walk is atrocious, then if you land in B terminal and want to visit the sky club you may need to be an Olympian to visit it and get back to the B terminal. I know they are still under construction but there has to be a better way to move people.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no