Riyadh Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
Customer rating from 57 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"extreme poor condition"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | I am quite shocked with the extreme poor condition of Terminal 2, the bathrooms are very dirty, smelly. Both the lounges were extremely poorly maintained as well and the air conditioning was not working while the outside temperature was over 45 degrees C, when we asked the workers there, they said it has been over a month that the air conditioning is not working. The drinks at the lounge were hot as the refrigerators where not working either. While doing the boarding, one of the workers was literally shouting on people with zero respect. The terminal doesn’t have any proper food and beverage places, no restaurants, inexistent entertainment.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2024
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"would not recommend transiting"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | Flew DXB - RUH - CAI. Taxied for about 10 minutes after landing and then on top of that had to take a bus to the terminal which took another 10 minutes. On departure, also had to take a bus to the aircraft and taxied for a lengthy time again. The airport staff are deplorable. Everyone I came across was rude. No one wants to help, or acts like asking them something is a huge inconvenience. It’s the opposite of what I’ve experienced in other GCC countries. Saudi is lightyears behind UAE and Qatar when it comes to service and treating people with respect. I would not recommend anyone transiting through King Khalid International, Riyadh.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitSeptember 2023
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"staff are very rude"

(Philippines)

Not Verified | The staff in Riyadh International Airport (departure) are very rude. I drop my son in airport because he is going back to the US to study while we are waiting my son just to pass the immigration I was crying looking at him from a far because as a mother I am going to miss him but one staff guy rooming around shouting, yelling at me to go away he was very rude, ill-mannered, disrespectful creature I’ve ever met in my entire life. How can Saudi Arabia attracts tourists if the people are impolite and discriminate expats? Calling out the management in International Airport in Riyadh hire a professional, educated and well mannered staff.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2023
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
9/10

"a nice airport"

(Pakistan)

Trip Verified | Riyadh airport is a nice airport. We had to transit from there and were surprised to see that how beautiful is even their domestic terminal.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitSeptember 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"they asked me to pay for visas"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I arrived in Saudi Arabia for a layover for 8 hours. When I got there, they asked me to pay for visas to stay in the airport. I didn't leave the airport and was not informed of this earlier.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitMarch 2023
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"not grant us tourist visa or transit visa"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Saudi immigration officials and airport staff are unpolite and rude in general. I was travelling with my 3 young daughters and my wife on Saudi airline. We had 19 hours of layover time in Riyadh airport. My plan was to get transit or tourist visa and stay in some hotel near airport during my connection or layover time. I was told by Saudi airline earlier that being an American citizen, i can apply for tourist visa on arrival on the airport on arrival. But my plan did not work. Saudi immigration officials would not grant us tourist visa or transit visa. We got stuck inside the airport for 19 hours. My wife and daughters had to sleep on the floor during night time. Make your transit or layover time is as short as possible. If you need tourist or transit visa, make sure you have it before you get on the airplane.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitFebruary 2023
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"This airport is a total scam"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | This airport is a total scam. We arrived on a Wizz A Mir flight from Vienna. Even though we had no intention entering Saudi Arabia they made us and hundreds of other passengers pay for a visa just to go from one Terminal to the other. Cost $130 per person. Staff rude and unhelpful. Total chaos. Free wifi sign up page only on Arabic.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"Good looking terminal with good shopping"

(Finland)

Trip Verified | Riyadh domestic terminal T5 is the newest terminal at the airport and it's not bad. Good looking terminal with good shopping and decent restaurants. I was flying with Saudia and they have plenty of check-in counters at the airport so that went quickly and also security did not take much time. In overall Saudi Arabia has improved a lot in recent years when it comes to airport infrastructure. Riyadh metro looks almost ready and there is a metro station outside the terminal so that will also be a big bonus when it becomes operational
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"awful experience and untrained security"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I work all over the world as an engineer and why equipment uses battery packs no bigger than your phone. I always carry them in my hand luggage as set out by the aviation authority and all airlines around the world. I was stopped when travelling home by security and told they must go in checked in luggage. When I showed him that it clearly says on my ticket and the aviation authority rules it put his back up he took my passport off me and made me wait for 2 hours until I had no more time to get on my flight. He forced me to leave them behind and told me to collect when I returned the following week. On my return no one knew what I was in about. Spent an hour going round in circles. I have put in a complaint but have had zero response, I have been emailing the airport, and they admit he was wrong but that’s as far as it will go. Lithium batteries must be carried in hand luggage I have been doing this for years, awful experience and untrained security.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2021
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"the service provided at Riyadh airport is the worst"

(India)

Trip Verified | I have travelled to a lot of airports but the service provided at Riyadh airport is the worst. Our flight was at 8.15 and we had to arrive 5 hours before, because of Covid the machines for water were not working, the machine was taking money but not giving the water. The flight was delayed, we waited then they tell us the flight was at 9.15. We boarded the flight but it has now been 4 hours, they told us to go upstairs again from the flight without any food or even providing any water. I have to go India so I exchanged all my money but now we are all exhausted, no water no food, how can we travel a further 5/6 hrs without food. Now there was only one option left to use my phone now sitting at the boarding gate but the charging ports are not working, everyone was bored, no charging ports or anything working, it was like a railway station or bus stop.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 57 Reviews