Raleigh-Durham Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 31 reviews
6/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"a negative experience"

(United States)

Not Verified | TSA employees in Terminal 1 were rude and totally unnecessarily aggressive in screening/searching people. Worst I've seen. We were surprised as we never had such treatment in Terminal 2 which we normally use. Found Terminal 1 to be like a bus station. Insufficient restaurants, limited seating. Overall a negative experience.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"TSA agents couldn’t have been more unprofessional"

(United States)

Not Verified | I was traveling from RDU back home to Pittsburgh with my son and daughter. We had an 8.15 am flight so we arrived at RDU by 6.30 am to give us plenty of time check our luggage and pass through security. The TSA agents couldn’t have been more unprofessional and down right rude. There was no explanation of what to do they just started yelling at my son and daughter to walk in a line and telling them they were “moving to slow” and “walk at a normal pace”. My son has ADD so when no instruction is given I’m not sure how he would no what to do, especially being 9 years old and never flying before.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"My wife, son and I missed our flight"

(United States)

Not Verified | The TSA need to either hire more employees or find a faster way to get people through to their flights. My wife, son and I missed our flight because of the TSA line being wrapped all the way around the building. We would have made it had they done a better job moving people through with flight times leaving soon!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"hour wait for security"

(United States)

Not Verified | Leaving Raleigh-Durham airport in the morning is a nightmare! I have never seen anything like this. An hour wait for security alone. The situation is a disgrace to the Triangle area. If Atlanta, Chicago and other massive airports can accommodate a morning crowd without a wait like this, RDU should be able to. Get your act together!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
5/10

"TSA person scolded me"

(United States)

Not Verified | TSA person, I felt scolded me for wearing the type of personal undergarments I was wearing. She very harshly pointed to areas that had to be verified safe. As a fuller upper body, I am accustomed to being patted down due to being of ample upper body and whatever but this time, the TSA person, in my opinion went to far. I told her I had on spandx and she said “that’s just not spanx, you have something else”. I was absolutely flabbergasted. So, after being patted down to a degree of humiliation, she said” you can go.” There were all male TSA and male employees around. I know all this is for security. It’s not pleasant but I do understand. However, some things are just common sense. All other agents that day were professional and kind. Where as I would have rated this experience a 10, the TSA episode bumped the rating to 5.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"had a terrible experience"

(United States)

Not Verified | I had a terrible experience at the Raleigh airport TSA check in. The check-in people were extremely rude. I am pregnant traveling alone carrying my luggage and they made me go back to the end of the line for a small amount of water in my water bottle. The supervisor and check in staff were extremely rude and harsh. I ultimately had to throw away my water bottle since I was pressed for time.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"wait an hour for a gate"

(United States)

Unverified | I am normally quite happy with Raleigh-Durham but we just arrived back from vacation this evening and the airport made us wait for an hour until a plane could leave our predetermined gate. I have been at other airports that will just reassign the plane to another gate so that passengers can continue on with their journeys without the inconvenience of the delay. I found this extremely disappointing since I expected RDU to have a better customer satisfaction operation. I blame airport operations for this blunder and feel this could be addressed as an improvement opportunity.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
yes
10/10

"open, clean, and inviting"

(United States)

Verified Review | First time going to this airport since 2007 and since then it has completely renovated and added two new terminals to replace the old ones. Terminal 1, dominated by Southwest, is open, clean, and inviting. There were no lines at security, and I went through the TSA line within five minutes. The terminal was easy to navigate, with plenty of open space and updated arrival and departure screens for the various flights. Upon returning home, it was easy to find baggage claim and wait for my ride.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"every employee there was rude"

(United States)

Horrible Airport. I arrived here at 8 am eastern time through mid work week with barely anybody there. Every employee there was rude as can be and was doing everything but their job. I can say I will not be flying through or from this airport ever again.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"a horrible experience"

(United States)

Verified Review | Took JetBlue Flight #985 on Oct 9,2016 from NYC to Raleigh-Durham. When we arrived in RDU, the gate was closed and passengers had to yell to be let out. I parked my car in parking lot 3 so needed to take airport bus. The bus was leaving as I got to the bus stop and I waved the lady to open the door for me and she refused. It was 2:30 AM. There was nobody else on the bus. Had to take taxi, so ended up paying more then parking at the premium parking. What a horrible experience.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitOctober 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 31 Reviews