Prague Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 112 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
4/10

"Passenger facilities are not up to par"

(France)

Trip Verified | Passenger facilities are not up to par. Toilets are dirty, very few charging stations are provided for mobile devices, and many of them don't work. WiFi is spotty. It's especially aggravating because flag carrier CSA has a high rate of flight delays, so passengers often have to spend considerable time in the terminal.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"convenient airport"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Prague's airport is surprisingly large. It's a relatively modern airport with clear signs and short transfer times. Security checks are fine and staff is friendly. Duty free shops are plenty available. Bus 119 connects to the town for 4 euro. Terminal 1 is for non schengen and terminal 2 is for schengen, they are apart from each other, so be aware where toy have to be. A convenient airport to enter the Czech republic.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"no reason for this sort of treatment whatsoever"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Me and my family have just returned from a very nice weekend in Prague, however when going through security checks my son was infront of me and he placed his small suitcase on the desk to be scanned, the security person was very abrupt for no reason at all. We did not understand what she had said and she shouted very loudly at my son as if she was a school teacher shouting at a small child. Bearing in mind he is 23 years old but she seemed to take great pleasure in embarassing him infront of everyone. There was no reason for this sort of treatment whatsoever. She was a very large and intimidating person who used her authority in a very unacepptable manner. This incident left us all feeling very upset especially my son and has made us very reluctant to visit Prague again. This member of staff should not treat people in this manner. Totally unacceptable.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"The airport is clean"

(Taiwan)

Trip Verified | Prague Airport is a small and modern airport in central Europe. Signposts are clear in both Czech and English. Passengers will know where are they going directly. The airport is clean.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
yes
1/10

"situation is deteriorating"

(Czech Republic)

Trip Verified | Flying with KLM from Amsterdam to Prague. Flying time is approx. one hour. I was waiting for my luggage at Prague Airport for 50 minutes. It was Saturday after 10 pm, so well outside any peak time. Handling agent belongs to Prague Airport. Unfortunately, a long waiting time for just everything is more the rule rather than the exception. The airport is a real pain for already several years. Management seems to be preoccupied with other aspects than customer experience. There is no sign of improvement, but with more passengers, the situation is deteriorating.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"a very nice small airport"

(Portugal)

Trip Verified | It is a very nice small airport: easy to navigate, accessible, it has plenty of shops and restaurants. It is clean and it has plenty of seats. The only issue is finding places to charge your phone without having to stand.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"employees treat you with attitude and disrespect"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Nationality: Canadian. Complaint: Approached politely at Gate C3 to ask why my flight was delayed to Nice on Monday Sept. 16th at 7.30 am. They said, we don't have any information, go to Information Desk. At Information Desk they told me politely to check with the Transfers Desk, where they told me also politely to go check another Transfer Desk. When I approached, a woman not in the mood answered me with an attitude that how would she know where is your flight and that I should ask Czech Airlines and to do that I'll need to exit the Security just to ask this question. Then I asked her to calm down and change her attitude - nothing changed. So I asked for her name and her supervisor, she pointed me to the girl next to her. The girl said I am not her mother and refused to give me her name by repeating sarcastically about some ERGP rule or something that I should be aware of - which is the reason why she is not obliged to give me her name. Staff here need to learn how to treat travelers with a good attitude, especially at the airports customer service desks. Not willing to come back to this country after employees treat you with attitude and disrespect.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"no acknowledgment of the situation"

(United States)

Not Verified | The worst airport in Europe. Waited two hours in disorganized passport lines to arrive. No order and no acknowledgment of the situation. Hundreds of people waiting for only five passport control stations. Avoid if not coming from Schengen.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"not very modern and a bit chaotic"

(Belgium)

Trip Verified | Looks like their airport is just as bad and unreliable as their national airline. Small, not very modern and a bit chaotic. The low point was when the vending machine took credit card payment twice without giving me anything. It used to be much better, but that’s the level now. Definitely last time here.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"This is the worst airport"

(United States)

Not Verified | This is the worst airport. After my flight was cancelled and I was booked on a different flight, I had 5 hours. I thought I had plenty of time: how wrong was I. First my check in took 2 hours even though I was fifth in line. I thought it was the worst part and again I was wrong. I went to passport control. In US airports officer calls the whole family, glances one time at all people and then stamps passports. In Prague they call one person at a time and then these idiots look at you , then to the side, then at you and then to the side again. It takes them 5 min per person on average. And finally security check which occurs at the gate , not for all gates at once. And once you pass through the security check you don't have access to restrooms anymore and if you go to the restroom you need to go again through security check.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no