Prague Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 100 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
5/10

"a minimum of 30 minutes"

(United States)

Not Verified | Do not be in any rush to go through security. They pull your hand bag, my wife had cosmetics. You are there for a minimum of 30 minutes so be ready. The best was the agent was looking at the makeup, he finished looking and just walked away – bag at the agents side, did not say one word, just walked out. After 10 minutes I finally asked where did he go, you can take your bag. Too bad it would be stupid to say anything.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"Very easy to use airport"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Very easy to use airport with two terminals - one for flights to Shengen countries, the other for non-Shengen countries. I flew in and out of European locations. Arrival was hassle free with bags on tarmac to pick up and walk into terminal. Inside are tourist offices and car rentals. I was directed to a booth which sold tickets on public transportation to the City. The clerk was helpful showing me my destination on a map and selling the ticket - accepted my credit card. Frequent buses from outside the terminal connects with the terminus stop on a subway line that goes through the heart of Prague. In less than 30 minutes I was at my destination. The subway station does not have escalators. Buses and trains have good signage. The trip was also very inexpensive - the equivalent of less than USD 1.50. Ditto for return. Subways are clean and fast. Buses are large and modern with frequent announcements about upcoming stops. Departure gates required quite a bit of walking. Noticed an absence of moving sidewalks. A few shops and cafes in the departure area. Lot of seating and clean bathrooms. Security checks unobtrusive and quick. Overall, an uncrowded easy to use airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"a long and unnecessary queue"

(Czech Republic)

Trip Verified | I would just wish to avoid this airport, if it is only possible. Arriving from Moscow on December 12th at about 9 pm, i.e. outside peak time. As usual, end up queuing at passport control. Despite the fact that there are some 9 counters for biometric passport control, only 5 of those were operational. It created a long and unnecessary queue (see the photo). I am traveling to Prague frequently and observing this situation again and again. In fact, I have never seen all those gates working. Wondering, why the airport is implementing the modern biometric technology if not using the potential the potential of it. System has been paid from Norwegian grant and one would wish the Norway government or Norwegian passenger to check the benefit of their grant. Prague is a nice airport with nice facilities if not mismanaged.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"good airport staff"

(Czech Republic)

Not Verified | This airport was nice. We flew to Zakynthos (Greek Island) nice groceries, 5 Stars out of 5 Kentucky Fried Chicken. Nice service, entertainment, and good airport staff.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"The situation is not improving"

(Czech Republic)

Trip Verified | Arriving in Prague on October 18th by OK619 from Amsterdam. The first piece of luggage appeared on the carousel at 22:24, i.e. as late as 40 min. after the plane get to the stand. I got my luggage 50 min. after our arrival and it was not the last piece of luggage. Unfortunately this seems to be a typical picture of the (under) performance of Prague Airport. It is obvious, 10pm is also not exactly a peak time. Long waiting times just everywhere and anytime at Prague Airport is unfortunately more the rule than the exception. The situation is not improving. One is wondering whether airport management is even interested in customer experience.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"Would think twice about using"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Very poor experience at this airport after a pleasant stay in the city. Had a flight at 21:50 so amazed to find that there was only one restaurant open in departures at 20.00 and they had practically run out of food. Waitress was basically rude and said there were pastrami and cheese paninis or go without - and by the way we close in 20 minutes. This was when the place was packed with people waiting for EasyJet flights to Manchester and Bristol. Paninis were pretty horrible and cost £5 each, small bottle of water £3 -same as a 1/2 litre of local beer. At the appointed time everybody was asked to leave. Then we experienced the chaotic queuing to go through security where people queued in one line for two gates where the flights departed twenty minutes apart. Inevitably everyone got mixed up. Only good thing was security was swift. Would think twice about using Prague in future.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Avoid this airport at all costs"

(Czech Republic)

Not Verified | No smoking rooms. Is it really so difficult to provide smoking rooms? Most other European airports do. 0 out of 10 because of this. 149 czk for a beer is ridiculous, I live in czech, it should be no more than 30 czk. On top of that the staff like to tell you how much to tip and get angry if they believe it isn't enough. This has to be one of the worst airports in the world and to put that into perspective I spend 50% of my life travelling around the world. Avoid this airport at all costs. Unfortunately I have no choice but to use it on a regular basis.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Absolutely horrible experience"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Absolutely horrible experience with Prague security. Incredibly rude. One of my friends was pulled aside, and two of her makeup foundations were thrown away (50 dollars each) with no explanation. When we asked to check that bag to avoid the makeup being thrown away, they said no.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"real unfriendly place"

(Czech Republic)

Trip Verified | Very disappointing experience. Awaiting an hour for my luggage. Arriving with one hour delay by Wizzair W6 6421 from Kutaisi. Due to the new Wizzair restriction, I had to put my 8 kg cabin luggage into a cargo. After arriving in Prague, we were waiting one hour to get the luggage. I am a frequent flyer and regret to say that such an experience is more the rule than the exception, mainly if CSA Handling (owned by Prague Airport) involved. I am just wondering why the leadership of the airport is not able to fix it. Prague airport is real unfriendly place with obligatory long queues just for everything.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"airport is very pleasant"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Large enough to handle the customers. Prague airport has improved dramatically over the years and is able to process large number of customers. But it is lacking a good rail and underground connection to the city. I find the airport is very pleasant compared to many others.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 91 Reviews