Prague Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 114 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"staff here are incredibly rude"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | The staff here are so incredibly rude. They treat you horrifically and speak down to you. The facilities are not up to standard whatsoever.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2020
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"an unpleasant experience"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | The airport is nice enough at first glance, but the toilets not as clean as you would expect at an airport. I struggled to find soap to wash my hands. There are nice shops and a reasonable layout. But I was very angry with the security set up. Which is just before the departure gate. So there is no way to have drinking water for the flight (other than to buy on the airline). It also is not a normal set up and so added pressure to the experience and it was clear that it added pressure to the airline. All in all, disappointed. Also, the staff at the airport were grumpy and rude and unpleasant. This is the first time in my life that I have left a bad review for anything, but it really was an unpleasant experience.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"Passenger facilities are not up to par"

(France)

Trip Verified | Passenger facilities are not up to par. Toilets are dirty, very few charging stations are provided for mobile devices, and many of them don't work. WiFi is spotty. It's especially aggravating because flag carrier CSA has a high rate of flight delays, so passengers often have to spend considerable time in the terminal.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"convenient airport"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Prague's airport is surprisingly large. It's a relatively modern airport with clear signs and short transfer times. Security checks are fine and staff is friendly. Duty free shops are plenty available. Bus 119 connects to the town for 4 euro. Terminal 1 is for non schengen and terminal 2 is for schengen, they are apart from each other, so be aware where toy have to be. A convenient airport to enter the Czech republic.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"no reason for this sort of treatment whatsoever"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Me and my family have just returned from a very nice weekend in Prague, however when going through security checks my son was infront of me and he placed his small suitcase on the desk to be scanned, the security person was very abrupt for no reason at all. We did not understand what she had said and she shouted very loudly at my son as if she was a school teacher shouting at a small child. Bearing in mind he is 23 years old but she seemed to take great pleasure in embarassing him infront of everyone. There was no reason for this sort of treatment whatsoever. She was a very large and intimidating person who used her authority in a very unacepptable manner. This incident left us all feeling very upset especially my son and has made us very reluctant to visit Prague again. This member of staff should not treat people in this manner. Totally unacceptable.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"The airport is clean"

(Taiwan)

Trip Verified | Prague Airport is a small and modern airport in central Europe. Signposts are clear in both Czech and English. Passengers will know where are they going directly. The airport is clean.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
yes
1/10

"situation is deteriorating"

(Czech Republic)

Trip Verified | Flying with KLM from Amsterdam to Prague. Flying time is approx. one hour. I was waiting for my luggage at Prague Airport for 50 minutes. It was Saturday after 10 pm, so well outside any peak time. Handling agent belongs to Prague Airport. Unfortunately, a long waiting time for just everything is more the rule rather than the exception. The airport is a real pain for already several years. Management seems to be preoccupied with other aspects than customer experience. There is no sign of improvement, but with more passengers, the situation is deteriorating.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"a very nice small airport"

(Portugal)

Trip Verified | It is a very nice small airport: easy to navigate, accessible, it has plenty of shops and restaurants. It is clean and it has plenty of seats. The only issue is finding places to charge your phone without having to stand.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"employees treat you with attitude and disrespect"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Nationality: Canadian. Complaint: Approached politely at Gate C3 to ask why my flight was delayed to Nice on Monday Sept. 16th at 7.30 am. They said, we don't have any information, go to Information Desk. At Information Desk they told me politely to check with the Transfers Desk, where they told me also politely to go check another Transfer Desk. When I approached, a woman not in the mood answered me with an attitude that how would she know where is your flight and that I should ask Czech Airlines and to do that I'll need to exit the Security just to ask this question. Then I asked her to calm down and change her attitude - nothing changed. So I asked for her name and her supervisor, she pointed me to the girl next to her. The girl said I am not her mother and refused to give me her name by repeating sarcastically about some ERGP rule or something that I should be aware of - which is the reason why she is not obliged to give me her name. Staff here need to learn how to treat travelers with a good attitude, especially at the airports customer service desks. Not willing to come back to this country after employees treat you with attitude and disrespect.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"no acknowledgment of the situation"

(United States)

Not Verified | The worst airport in Europe. Waited two hours in disorganized passport lines to arrive. No order and no acknowledgment of the situation. Hundreds of people waiting for only five passport control stations. Avoid if not coming from Schengen.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no