Prague Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 94 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"Would think twice about using"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Very poor experience at this airport after a pleasant stay in the city. Had a flight at 21:50 so amazed to find that there was only one restaurant open in departures at 20.00 and they had practically run out of food. Waitress was basically rude and said there were pastrami and cheese paninis or go without - and by the way we close in 20 minutes. This was when the place was packed with people waiting for EasyJet flights to Manchester and Bristol. Paninis were pretty horrible and cost £5 each, small bottle of water £3 -same as a 1/2 litre of local beer. At the appointed time everybody was asked to leave. Then we experienced the chaotic queuing to go through security where people queued in one line for two gates where the flights departed twenty minutes apart. Inevitably everyone got mixed up. Only good thing was security was swift. Would think twice about using Prague in future.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Avoid this airport at all costs"

(Czech Republic)

Not Verified | No smoking rooms. Is it really so difficult to provide smoking rooms? Most other European airports do. 0 out of 10 because of this. 149 czk for a beer is ridiculous, I live in czech, it should be no more than 30 czk. On top of that the staff like to tell you how much to tip and get angry if they believe it isn't enough. This has to be one of the worst airports in the world and to put that into perspective I spend 50% of my life travelling around the world. Avoid this airport at all costs. Unfortunately I have no choice but to use it on a regular basis.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Absolutely horrible experience"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Absolutely horrible experience with Prague security. Incredibly rude. One of my friends was pulled aside, and two of her makeup foundations were thrown away (50 dollars each) with no explanation. When we asked to check that bag to avoid the makeup being thrown away, they said no.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"real unfriendly place"

(Czech Republic)

Trip Verified | Very disappointing experience. Awaiting an hour for my luggage. Arriving with one hour delay by Wizzair W6 6421 from Kutaisi. Due to the new Wizzair restriction, I had to put my 8 kg cabin luggage into a cargo. After arriving in Prague, we were waiting one hour to get the luggage. I am a frequent flyer and regret to say that such an experience is more the rule than the exception, mainly if CSA Handling (owned by Prague Airport) involved. I am just wondering why the leadership of the airport is not able to fix it. Prague airport is real unfriendly place with obligatory long queues just for everything.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"airport is very pleasant"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Large enough to handle the customers. Prague airport has improved dramatically over the years and is able to process large number of customers. But it is lacking a good rail and underground connection to the city. I find the airport is very pleasant compared to many others.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"awful experience"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | Horrible. I waited for 2 hours to pass passport control. I've been travelling for years in every part of the world and have never, and repeat never, waited so much. We are in 2018 in Europe, I would like to recall. Awful experience.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
3/10

"disappointed me"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | After an excellent flight from LHR my friend and I arrived at Prague. The walk through the terminal was impressive with quite a variety of shops and services. Then, immigration! My UK biometric passport was quickly read by the machines and that’s was it. So quick. But, my friend is non-EU and it took 2 hours for immigration. The officers keep disappearing off for drinks or maybe a break. It really is not a good image for Czech Republic. There’s not enough immigration officers and some if the booths were closed which could have been open. The baggage hall is littered with unclaimed luggage as too many flights have arrived and immigration can’t cope. If this is an example of modern integrated efficient and professional EU, then it needs to enforce certain standards for all travellers. Airlines are governed by strict rules on delays and cancellations so countries with appalling immigration delays for travellers entitled to enter should also be brought into line. My first impression of Prague and the main Czech gateway has disappointed me and my friend.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
1/10

"rude with customers in a way"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | The airport in general is in a horrible control! The fact that you do the shopping before the check in area is horrible! After the check in control, I had to wait in the queue for 20 min, which after followed with waiting in the bus for another 30 min. There was no information given, regarding the flight status, for unknown reasons. The staff does not even talk English and are rude with customers in a way. The experience of Prague airport was just awful and the worst I ever had.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"very disorganized"

(Czech Republic)

Trip Verified | Entry to passport control is very disorganized, took an hour to get through, half way through standing in one of theong queues, the staff suddenly decided to leave a with no replacement and I had to start queuing from the start.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"truly a horrible atmosphere"

(Turkey)

Not Verified | It was the most awful experience I have ever had. The check-in was indefinitely delayed because the system wasn't working, an information provided in the rudest possible way. The check-in agent was not willing to help in any way and she was extremely impolite. Next, after security check, from my bag a 100 ml of sunscreen gel was confiscated as liquid, even if, to my understanding, 100 ml should be allowed. Even the security people were extremely unprofessional and rude as well. It is truly a horrible atmosphere. I left Prague utterly disappointed!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 86 Reviews