Prague Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 100 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"terrible experience"

(United States)

Not Verified | I'm traveling direct to Philadelphia and before even checking in every passenger was interviewed. The line of questioning was inappropriate, violated my personal privacy, had nothing to do with my business trip, and dragged out the check in. Then for anyone without an EU passport there was a very long wait period (40 minutes) for manual border security. Next you enter the terminal without an actual security check (makes no sense as the airport is not secure) and later there is a security check at the gate itself. Overall terrible experience!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"this was the worst"

(Romania)

Not Verified | Last minute gate changes, staff had poor command of English, felt like a bus station, #notcentraleurope. Of the tens of airports I've used this was the worst.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"spoilt a good trip to a beautiful city"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Ridiculous 35+ minutes standing on a bus waiting to be taken to the plane. Bus was filled within 10 minutes of the gate opening, but we were forced to wait for over half an hour without explanation. Waiting area in the B10 to B18 section of Terminal 1 had no shops or places to get food or drink - just one small vending machine in one corner. The experience here has spoilt a good trip to a beautiful city.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"staff is very nice"

(Czech Republic)

Not Verified | It's a very nice airport. The staff is very nice. I flew to Dubai, the plane went on time. Check-in was faster than at other airports, although it was 3 hours.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"unmemorable airport"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Bad airport; 1- rude service, 2- inefficient processes, 3- outrageous baggage costs, 4- uninterested staff. After a great business trip to Prague with nothing but great things, I was surprised that though so modernized, Prague Airport had the worst to offer. Lucky I got in with plenty of time as the process for any extra bag means even after lining up at check-in, you have to go to a separate desk where they have a call center to place 20 minute calls and talk about your situation. You pay at least twice the average fee for the second bag even for a 1 hour flight within Europe. Then with short dismissive instruction you queue up again at check-in. I waited my turn and was bounced across to original service lady being even more dismissive. Finally getting the second bag tag I then was told “bye”, which after clarification meant I needed to go to the oversize counter, even though it was a regular plastic case. At this point I have lined up three times and attended four different counters across three corners of the departures floor. After all this and in my rush to the gate, I came across a pair of boarding passes dropped on the ground. I collected the tickets and provided them to the nearest service desk. Unbelievably I was told to take them to the information desk. I clarified I was in a rush but wanted to help. The response stood. I took them and felt good to maybe have serviced a fellow passenger because none of the service ladies or management seem to want to, at this unmemorable airport
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"staff are attentive"

(Argentina)

Not Verified | Nice airport, staff are attentive and communicate very well in english. A bit slow when it comes to lines but is understandable by the amount of people. Migration staff just fine.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
6/10

"everything closes at 10 p.m"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | The airport is nothing special, there are a few shops and bars / restaurants, but that's it. It was clean and the signage was good. Unfortunately, everything closes at 10 p.m. while flights are still arriving and departing. it would be nice if a few bar were open midnight.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"Incredibly rude security staff"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Incredibly rude airport security staff. The staff at the security scanner lost her patience at me when I simply and politely asked if she spoke English. She then snapped at me asking if I had an iPad etc, I responded no and she forcefully shoved my luggage through the scanner. Such unprofessional behaviour. I can't believe someone with such poor patience, a very poor attitude, and and with complete disregard for others belongings has managed to maintain a job in customer service. I'm sure not all Czech people are as horrible as her, but she did leave a lasting impression.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"very clean with many shops"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Very modern airport in the middle of central Europe, very clean with many shops. Fast and effective security check. Free airport Wi-Fi, very clean toilets and others public areas. I can recommend restaurant Prague, very cheap food around £ 3.00 located on the first floor of Terminal 1.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

"a minimum of 30 minutes"

(United States)

Not Verified | Do not be in any rush to go through security. They pull your hand bag, my wife had cosmetics. You are there for a minimum of 30 minutes so be ready. The best was the agent was looking at the makeup, he finished looking and just walked away – bag at the agents side, did not say one word, just walked out. After 10 minutes I finally asked where did he go, you can take your bag. Too bad it would be stupid to say anything.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 100 Reviews