Porto Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 41 reviews
7/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
6/10

"Worst airport food in Europe"

(Ireland)

Not Verified | Worst airport food in Europe and over priced. Passport electronic control (departure) doesn’t recognise the ‘card’ version of the Irish passport. The building is impressive, plenty of seating and friendly staff to answer queries. The airport Metro system is superb with helpers to explain the ticketing options. Apart from the food gripe, this airport is way ahead of Lisbon.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"thank you to the travel assistance team"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | A special thank you to the travel assistance team. They were so helpful, cheerful and informative. Without them we would not be able to travel. Our very, very grateful thanks. Our 'carers' did everything for us. Amazing service.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes
4/10

"a below average experience"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | We had been told good things about Porto airport but it did not live up to expectations. The signage is poor, both inside the airport buildings and out - this is the only international airport I have seen that does not signpost car rental returns. On the return journey we had to be there very early and only one cafe was open - Cafe Central, I think it was called. The coffee was good but service slow and unfriendly, even though one of our party spoke Portuguese. We avoided a very long queue for check-in because we had easy Jet speedy boarding passes but the passage through security involved an unavoidable long, snaking queue. Our flight was delayed, not the fault of the airport but there was no announcement until one hour into the delay and we only found out what was happening by talking to an easy Jet crew member. All in all a below average experience.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Extremely long queues"

(Germany)

Not Verified | Terrible. Extremely long queues, unprofessional airport personnel who are sending people around and this creates bigger crowds and longer lines. WC’s dirty, the Internet doesn’t work properly. Why do I have to run through the terminal, searching for my gate, like a slave, if I arrived 2.15 hours before the departure?!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"one of my favourite airports"

(Spain)

Not Verified | What an amazing airport to fly to. It’s so organised and relaxed. You feel a certain peace that you can’t feel in any other airport. The airport is very clean and it’s almost impossible for you to get lost around. Just love it, defenetly one of my favourite airports.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
6/10

"long times for security checks"

(Portugal)

Not Verified | The airport is well located and decently serve by roads, metro and busses. Getting bags is fairly fast and in moving and getting around the airport is pretty easy. Staff is friendly and efficient and the airport is pretty clean, with decent amount of shops and places to eat (not many but enough). They provide you with transparent zipper bags to store your in cabin liquids, if you forgot to bring one to security. The security check zone was recently expanded but it immediately feels like outdated due the increase in passengers. Be prepared for long times for security checks.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
6/10

"very clean and decently organized"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | The airport is fairly easy to get to either by car, metro or bus and it is easy to park there. It is a medium size airport, very clean and decently organized, with not many but sufficient places to eat or to shop to keep you busy. Staff are very friendly and efficient and the airport is very clean indeed. Security is a shame, they are nice, they work fast and airport even provides see through clear zip locking bags for your liquids if you forget to bring your own and they did expand the security check area to handle more passengers but the number of passengers has expanded so dramatically that the lines are huge! Be prepared for long queueing times. Most of the gates are simple to get to but they are not ordered from 1 to 34, be careful.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"recommend this airport"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | My experience with Porto Airport was very positive. Terminal signs were very clear an easy to understand. The queuing times were very short and fast. The lounges were clean and the seats comfortable. The Duty Free ("The Store Arrivals") was convenient. The airport Staff was kind and helpful. Wi-Fi was fast and free. I would absolutely recommend this airport .
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"terminal signs were very clear"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | My experience with Porto Airport was very positive: the terminal signs were very clear and easy to understand. The queuing times were very short and fast. The lounges were very clean and the seats comfortable. The Duty Free ("The Store Arrivals") was very convenient. The airport Staff were very kind and helpful. Wi-Fi was fast and free. I would absolutely reccomend this airport.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

"be prepared to wait for a coffee"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Nice airport, not too many hassles, but be prepared to wait for a coffee! Something I found extremely stressful and irritating is the waiters selling you coffee and cakes. You must queue respecting an (invisible) line, you must be supposed to know where this line starts, especially when there is no person waiting other than you. This happened to me, nobody else in the queue and the staff member asked me to stand in the queue or else he would not give me coffee or start any discussion with me. A message for the airport authority: if you want to keep your customers, ensure it is clear where to queue, build a metal bar or something and hire smarter people.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 41 Reviews