Pisa Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 78 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"The service is terrible"

(Turkey)

Trip Verified | The service is terrible. Even though some slowness is okay, the impoliteness of the people working at the airport is not okay. The food options within the airport is okay considering its volume, but a bit low quality.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
6/10

"there is not a lot after security"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Can't remember any problems in arrivals, however the departures lounge is very very busy. Nobody likes being at a busy airport, hence lots of negative reviews for this airport. I think people need to be aware that there is not a lot after security. If I had realised this I would have taken my family to one of cafes before security and I’m sure we would of have a much better experience! Wouldn’t avoid this airport, would manage my time differently!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
7/10

"everything worked well"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Reading other reviews I was worried, so got to the airport in plenty of time. We waited a little bit in departures and got through security in a matter of minutes. Whilst the airport is small and basic, everything worked well, we even managed to get a seat for a coffee and sandwich before departing. With regards to the negative reviews, you have not flown from Split in Croatia. Fly from there, then review Pisa.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
yes
3/10

"only 2 desks open"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | One of the worst airports I've used. 4 easyjet flights taking off within the hour and only 2 desks open. Nothing much to do other than drink once through security. Waste of time.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"has to be the worst airport"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | This has to be the worst airport I have ever flown from. This airport has thousands of people who are waiting hours to board many different flights, crammed into a tiny space that would be assigned for just one flight at Gatwick or Heathrow. There is only one seat for every 10 travellers so people sit on the floor or lean against the walls. There are no staff around to give advice or directions. The section upstairs is better, but the food provision is terrible with only a few fast food kiosks to feed everyone. Every flight I saw was delayed for at least an hour. Mine was delayed for almost three hours. This was an Easyjet flight but there were no Easyjet ground staff there to let us know what was going on. There are a few shops but with nothing worth buying in them. This was really an appalling travel experience. I could not get WiFi so could not find out on the internet what was going on.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"this is definitely the worst airport"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | I have seen quite a few airports in my life, but this is definitely the worst airport outside a developing country that I have experienced. The terminal was very small, totally overcrowded, and insufficiently cooled down on a hot July day. There was no sufficient space for seating, people were sitting on the floor and on the stairs. Wifi was free, but extremely slow and unstable. I will try to avoid Pisa airport at all costs in the future.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
1/10

"worst airport experience"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | The worst airport experience ever. Only two check in desks open for jet2 flights. Was very sorry we arrived early as following check in the departure area was appalling. Too small. Catering inadequate. Only a few seats. Rude staff. Shopping was very expensive. Very long wait to get to gate and while there were quite a few seats there were not enough for everyone. The airlines need to address the situation.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"was hard to find a seat"

(Denmark)

Trip Verified | Very small airport - do not expect to do a lot of shopping, after security check. It was hard to find a seat just to sit down while waiting to board. NO online check in, OR self service desks- so if you are traveling light, and have no baggage to drop off- you still have to wait in line in baggage drop in order to get your boarding card (or do as I did, sneak up to the beginning of the line and then explain to the first in line, that you don’t need to check in any baggage, on get your boarding card. And if the person is nice, they let you skip the line) You would expect that there at least was a line for travellers without baggage- but no.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"total lack of organization"

(Hungary)

Not Verified | Due to rain, the ground operations stopped working causing an hour delay on top of the already existing half an hour which was because of the total lack of organization. Staff only chat with each other and are imitating work.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"A total surprise"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | A total surprise, having read reports about the airport, we were surprised. On arrival our flight was met by 3 coaches for the very short drive to the terminal building and then a very short well signed walk to Passport control. The Passport control was fully manned with all desks open, then though the door to the baggage reclaim and we found the bags were on the carousel as we walked up to it. After finding the sign for the Pisamover which is a few minutes walk from the terminal, we were in the city centre within 30 minutes of landing. Departure after our weekend stay in Pisa, we used the Pisamover from the city centre to the airport, and again the route was well signed and had staff who were happy to help with questions. We did notice on our arrival queues at Security and had planned to get there early. On arrival at security early the staff were friendly, and explained that we were early and more than welcome to go though security. We decided to do this rather than leave it to the last minute, and we were offered the free use of the fast track lane by the staff checking tickets. The staff at security were polite and friendly. Once passed though security there are a range of shops and cafes which are slighty expensive but good value for money. Again passport control was fully manned and all desks open. Boarding was slick and quick and take off was on time.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 78 Reviews