Phoenix Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 106 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"the airport was filthy"

(United States)

Not Verified | Most unfriendly airport ever! TSA were rude and spoke very condescendingly, like we were animals being herded! All the food vendors were rude and never said thank you, acted like we owed them. Inside the airport was filthy! Looked like the maintenance and janitorial crew went on strike! Ticket counters for Alaska Airlines were very friendly. I saw signs in the airport saying it was a friendly airport. It's a lie!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"never had a worse airport experience"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I have never had a worse airport experience. Never have I been treated so rude by airport employees and I fly monthly with my toddler. From TSA agents to the delta desk agent the were extremely inconsiderate and unhelpful to my small family. Usually the airport is a breeze for us but I will definitely avoid flying out of this airport in the future. And to top it all off there was someone openly watching porn and commenting on in in the terminal in front of children. I was mortified.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"not nearly enough seating"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Bathrooms are filthy. There's not nearly enough seating for passengers and corridors are lined with people sitting on the floor. 1/2 of the restaurants are closed for no reason at all. And get this- you can't go to a restaurant bar before standing in a wait line. Everything is done wrong. Whoever is managing this airport needs to be replaced.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitApril 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"this was just too much"

(United States)

Not Verified | Flew out of Phoenix terminal 3 3/27/22. The bathrooms were horribly dirty. No toilet paper in over half the stalls in the women's concourse E bathrooms. There was debris all over the floors, and the trash was overflowing. It was disgusting. I fly almost weekly and let a lot go but this was just too much.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
2/10

"I feel service can be improved"

(United States)

Not Verified | So first time in a while that I've been to this airport. I got a little turned around and looked everywhere for someone to help, unfortunately everyone ignored me. Finally I went up to a desk and asked the lady attending the Hawaii desk and asked my question. She treated me rather rudely and cold. Don't usually leave reviews unless I feel service can be improved and I think it should be. Also have an anonymous tip line, it makes it easier.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"My experience was frustrating"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I was dismayed to see that a few years ago, this airport received high ratings. My experience was frustrating. I went through Phoenix in transit. Flights were on time in my case. However I had a hankering for a smoothie since I ate some food brought onto the airplane. Since I had lots of time, I went to every set of gates. You can't even buy a smoothie in this airport. Panera Bread had some on the menu but were all sold out. Every flavor. No wonder! Many restaurants were not even open. I travel a lot, and this airport is now near the bottom. Covid is no excuse because I have traveled much during the pandemic. A few other things. The charging stations are all on little block tables that are always very crowded. Some of the outlets are so worn out that your adapter falls out or you have to shake it to connect. But usually you can find one that will work There are no outlets in lounge seats at all. Some signs do not show gates in both directions. Went towards the C-Gates and had to look backwards to see that I had to turn left for C1 to C9. I surmised that because I have airport experience but woe to the person who does not. I know to have very low expectations when coming through here. Hopefully I will not have to use this airport for anything in the near future.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJanuary 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
1/10

"the worst international airport"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Do not travel through Phoenix Sky Harbor. Long lines, over zealous security having every other bag extra checked, the airport is dirty, they have everyone crammed into a small area and no restaurants are open. Hundreds of international passengers arriving from 10+ hour flights to this pathetic excuse for an airport. Travel through anywhere else. This is the worst international airport I have ever experienced.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2021
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"the worst traveling experience we’ve ever had"

(United States)

Trip Verified | For the last 3 years, I know there’s a pandemic, Sky Harbor has been the worst traveling experience we’ve ever had. Twice, we have reserved a rental car and showed up to no cars available. We make other arrangements now. The food and service options have taken a nose dive. The ‘we don’t care less feeling' is palpable from people working everywhere throughout food service options, which I might add is almost null. Maybe this is showing businesses that they need to pay people a living wage. We will be making other arrangements so we don’t have to eat in this pathetic excuse for an airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2021
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
2/10

"barely any restaurants open"

(United States)

Not Verified | There’s barely any restaurants open, half of gate A they are all closed and the other half of gate A is so packed you have to wait super long for a table which makes no sense. Opposite of covid safe and pretty ridiculous for people who have a long stressful day of traveling. Do better.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitNovember 2021
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"No restaurants open"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | If you have a red-eye flight or anything from 7pm onwards, you're absolutely screwed on food choices. No restaurants open, no staff to help, and extremely overpriced sandwich/chip options. Since it's silly to eat dinner at 6pm, we wanted to sit at the airport at a bar/restaurant like every other airport in the world, not Phoenix airport. After arriving at 8, everything was closed which is absurd and unheard of in the travel industry. After looking through every single gate for over an hour, we had to settle on a self-serve kiosk. Give a guess how much 2 sandwiches, 2 fruit juice, 1 bag of chips, and some pathetic soggy veggies was? If you guessed anything lower than $47, then you're wrong. Absolute abomination and the management needs to learn how to get a grasp with their pathetic excuse for an airport. Just quit your jobs now and give it to someone that will actually look after the customer. FYI, whilst eating our "dinner" there were many other travellers in the same boat desperately looking for food and stressing to find something for their flight. This wasn't just an issue that we experienced ourselves.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2021
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no