Phoenix Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 80 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"The line for the rental car bus was incredible"

(United States)

Not Verified | The line for the rental car bus was incredible. Waited 45 min in line for a bus. No urgency and no attempts to increase number of buses. I don’t understand and I am sure many people will miss their flights.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitApril 2021
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"Was quite disappointed with the cleanliness"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Was quite disappointed with the cleanliness and overall conditions of the gate that we were at. There was hand sanitizer, but none of them worked. The seats had crumbs and dirt all over them. Lastly, the bathrooms were dirty and only half of the containers had soap or towels in them. We had bottles on the floor around our gate. As for the gate, we couldn’t hear the flight attendant telling us about our flight because there was a TV show playing in the speakers above us, when we told them they said there was nothing they could do and just to come closer, there are over 70 people on this aircraft and you want all of us around the gate? So much for the 6 ft social distance rules I guess, but then again the airlines pack us in like sardines so what’s the point of the social distance rule anyways.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2021
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
6/10

"restaurant choices are limited and very noisy"

(United States)

Not Verified | Once you go through security restaurant choices are limited and very noisy. If you have dietary limitations or are vegetarian there are not many offerings. Assistance with immigration was the bright spot. Ladies at Global Entry were excellent.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitFebruary 2020
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
7/10

"Consistently frustrating"

(United States)

Not Verified | The return baggage system speed is the worst of any airport that I frequent and I fly a lot. Consistently frustrating, I dread having to check a bag.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"has the slowest baggage claim"

(United States)

Not Verified | I fly a lot out of many airports and Sky Harbor has the slowest baggage claim I've ever experienced. It is the best reason I moved away from Phoenix. I always dread the return to visit family.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"some of the nicest and friendliest people"

(United States)

Not Verified | I think the TSA agents at Sky Harbor are some of the nicest and friendliest people I've experienced. The only thing I didn't like about the airport was the extra hour it took to get to the car rentals. All of the volunteers at the airport are super nice.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"One of the worst designed airports"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I’ve traveled all over the country and internationally. One of the worst designed airports and even without the design my service experience was terrible. Flight sat on the runway for 30 min. Bags took forever to come out. Had to wait in line for a bus to the car rental place. Car rental place was 15 minutes away. It’s a desert, are you telling me you couldn’t build one closer? How valuable is your sand? Signage was bad at the rental car place. Lines were bad because a bus load of people got there at the same time. Phoenix airport mentions that they will be getting a train connection to the car rental in a couple years. First of all, that means they know they suck even if they want to claim and trademark that they are the friendliest airport. It also doesn’t make the long drive to the rental any better. Instead of a bus now I’m gonna be on a tram. Great job Phoenix. The day service is determined within the first 20 minutes of the experience. Mine was spent on the runway and the remaining hour was spent getting my bags and car. Thanks. I hope my negative word of mouth affects your business like you affected mine. I’ll make sure to let every person I know. Enjoy your terrible NPS.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"incredibly kind and helpful"

(United States)

Not Verified | We recently traveled from Phoenix to Seattle with my son's ashes, I was expecting a hassle going through TSA but the officers were incredibly kind and helpful. I just want to say how thankful I am for the respect given my son's remains.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"fast and easy for domestic travel"

(United States)

Not Verified | Everyone is honestly being far too harsh. Phoenix Sky Harbor is really not bad, the lines are usually short, getting through security is pretty fast, tons of great stores and restaurants open. However, there is basically no international flights which really sucks but LAX is a 1 hour flight away so it’s not really that big of an issue. As for domestic flights, they have one to basically every large city and often. Bathrooms are clean, WiFi is fantastic, not a lot of gate seating though. Basically, it’s not bad at all, fast and easy for domestic travel.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"polite and helpful service"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I encountered polite and helpful service by the employees at checkin and in the restaurants of the Phoenix International Airport. It is an easy airport to navigate. Overall the airport was very clean and I was particularly impressed with the restrooms. The ladies restrooms had plenty of paper towels and toilet tissue, the sinks were freshly cleaned, the mirrors were shiny without marks, the floors were clean and shiny, and each stall was quite large, which I really liked! I was quite impressed with this airport and will gladly recommend it to others.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 80 Reviews