Phoenix Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 98 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"barely any restaurants open"

(United States)

Not Verified | There’s barely any restaurants open, half of gate A they are all closed and the other half of gate A is so packed you have to wait super long for a table which makes no sense. Opposite of covid safe and pretty ridiculous for people who have a long stressful day of traveling. Do better.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitNovember 2021
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"No restaurants open"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | If you have a red-eye flight or anything from 7pm onwards, you're absolutely screwed on food choices. No restaurants open, no staff to help, and extremely overpriced sandwich/chip options. Since it's silly to eat dinner at 6pm, we wanted to sit at the airport at a bar/restaurant like every other airport in the world, not Phoenix airport. After arriving at 8, everything was closed which is absurd and unheard of in the travel industry. After looking through every single gate for over an hour, we had to settle on a self-serve kiosk. Give a guess how much 2 sandwiches, 2 fruit juice, 1 bag of chips, and some pathetic soggy veggies was? If you guessed anything lower than $47, then you're wrong. Absolute abomination and the management needs to learn how to get a grasp with their pathetic excuse for an airport. Just quit your jobs now and give it to someone that will actually look after the customer. FYI, whilst eating our "dinner" there were many other travellers in the same boat desperately looking for food and stressing to find something for their flight. This wasn't just an issue that we experienced ourselves.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2021
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"don’t book a flight through Phoenix"

(United States)

Not Verified | Good evening peasants! Please don’t come to Phoenix Sky Harbor after about 8 pm and expect to be treated like a human. I mean, if you are hungry, don’t expect to have an open restaurant or bar. We may allow you to buy some food that is covered in plastic, but for sure no alcohol. You should have planned better. First, you should have booked your flight with a carrier that did not re-route and re-book you. Better yet, don’t book a flight through Phoenix. Even better yet, don’t be such a looser and charter a jet that takes you directly to your destination. Didn’t become a rock star or a movie star as a kid and you worked for a living? Bad planning. Served in the armed forces? Gosh, thanks so much for your service, no human food for you either. It’s just business, I’m sure. Stop whining, we left the lights on! The news stand is open, and they sell candy. How ungrateful. Well, that is what you get when you sell things to peasants. No gratitude.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitNovember 2021
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"nothing was open"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Had a red eye departing 1130pm straight shot to Newark - I got here at 830 to have dinner and a glass of wine in terminal 3 - nothing was open. How disappointing and sad to sit for 2½ hours with no hospitality or libation. Disgraceful
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2021
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"the place is full of closed restaurants and bars"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Saturday afternoon and the place is full of closed restaurants and bars. We had several hours to wait and everything was closed.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2021
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Avoid this airport at all costs"

(United States)

Not Verified | This airport is just gross. It is so crowded that you can barely walk. The trash cans are overflowing, there was water all over the bathroom floor, and trash all over the ground. Avoid this airport at all costs. If you have a layover here and you are considering a different flight- go with the different flight.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2021
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
no
1/10

"Wake up Sky Harbor"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I travel with 3-4 large 70 lb tool boxes for my business. I had to search for a luggage cart as they have been removed. I found one in the corner of the departure lounge. Today when I arrived back to the airport, no luggage carts. I asked a Delta agent where the carts were and I was told the contract with the company that supplied them ended and the new company was supposed to be set up August 1, but has not yet done anything. How are you supposed to carry 4, 70 pound tool boxes to the parking garage. No skycaps, no luggage carts. Whoever runs the airport and makes these decisions without thinking of the inconvenience to passengers who I am sure have had to deal with the same issue is an idiot. I was told by one of the purple help personnel to use a wheelchair. Really. Wake up Sky Harbor. August 1st has come and gone more than 70 days ago.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2021
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"not even McDonald's is open"

(United States)

Not Verified | 8:00 on a Saturday night and not even McDonald's is open let alone getting a lousy beer. Terrible, Starbucks closed, pizza joint closed - no pizza at 8 o'clock on Saturday night. I will definitely reconsider Phoenix airport next time I go thru here.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2021
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"most restaurants closed"

(United States)

Not Verified | Very limited in dining choices - most restaurants closed. Went to different terminals and only choices are Mexican food or sandwiches. Sat for 15 minutes in one restaurant and finally left since no one even came over. Bought a sandwich and then nowhere to sit and eat . Kept delaying my flight and since the seats are limited unless you want to sit right next to someone, I have been standing for hours while they continually delay the flight. Only outlets are on a counter which has been in use at all times.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2021
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"stores and restaurants are closed at 7pm"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | It is a Friday night, plenty of flights coming in and going out, stores and restaurants are closed at 7pm. Absolutely ridiculous. Can't even get a cup of coffee. Just horrible.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2021
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 98 Reviews