Phoenix Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 74 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"consistently bad service"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Disabled. Waited almost an hour for someone to push wheelchair from counter to gate. No pusher available at boarding so I had to hobble down the jetway. Fly every week out of PHX. Pretty consistently bad service for disabled travellers.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"always wheelchair issues at PHX"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Disabled. Waited alomost an hour to get a pusher for a wheelchair to take to gate. At gate, no pushers available, had to hobble down to gate. Travel every week, always wheelchair issues at PHX.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"unable to communicate basic information"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I am relatively new to the area. I just had to go on a 3 day trip. I got to Terminal 4 at 6am on Monday and I see a sign to Terminal 4 South car park. No other information was given. Was it short term I wondered? No, I thought, if it was short term, they would tell you this like every other car park in the USA, or indeed the planet, and also tell you the rates. When I came back just 3 days later the car park attendant hit me with an $81 dollar bill. I am absolutely disgusted with the service. You are apparently unable to communicate simple basic information to new comers. Next time I will take a luxury taxi instead and save myself a bundle. Thanks a lot.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
6/10

"lack of international flights"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Phoenix is overall a great airport besides the lounge situation deteriorating and the lack of international flights. The Pros: - Ease of access - Good food options - Good Internet - Fast Security (unless they do the dog screening as they take some time to get setup and while they do the security checkpoint is closed) The Cons: - Major discrepancy in quality of services between terminals that are not connected - Lost it’s only Priority Pass lounge access in the afternoon - No Asia flights and maybe 1.2 flights a day to Europe (and I am generous) - If the flight to Frankfurt and London are at the terminal together it gets messy, there is no real room for international expansion - Rental car are on the other side of the planet.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"Worst TSA experience ever"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Worst TSA experience ever in over 40 years of flying! The airport check-in and curbside is terrible. Would rather drive 6 hours to LAX than go thru this again. They claim it is the “friendliest airport in the USA”! No way!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"wouldn’t recommend to anyone"

(United States)

Not Verified | Check baggage services horrible. No help or limited staff. Also staff serving very unfriendly. Can’t even explain how impersonal they were. I had also assumed that the gate number printed on my ticket was correct (my fault). They could at least post at the gate that the gate had changed. So much technology and all. Security check in was super unfriendly as well. No one had even had a slight smile - aren’t they getting paid? If I could choose another airport definitely would do that. I wouldn’t recommend this airport to anyone.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"crowded, cranky service"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I travel weekly and frequent Sky Harbor several times a month. Since I fly SW I’m usually out of Terminal 4. First off, the departure and arrival boards are not anywhere that makes sense. After arriving from the car rental you have to proceed to any of the four gates (a,b, d,d). AB one side, CD on the other. So if you walk up to the gate at A and you’re on C, you have to walk all the way across the terminal. Not enough characters to complain about everything wrong but the other peeve of mine is a complete lack of seating, one bar per gate. Clearly the “Best Airport” in my opinion is outscored by almost all others that I travel to. Cancun even beats this place. Crowded, cranky service and old. Tear it down.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"It is a nightmare"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Locating Terminal 4 parking area is almost impossible. If you have to meet someone from an international flight at Phoenix Sky Harbor Terminal 4, allow at least 30 extra minutes to locate the parking area. It is a nightmare! Whoever put up the signs to different parts of the airport must have been drunk when they came to point drivers towards the T4 parking area ramp. The lane the sign points to is not the right access lane, it is on a slight bend, there are numerous other signs and you end up sailing past on the constant flow of traffic. I have to pick people up regularly from T4 and it beats me every time. I have complained many times at the airport, but nothing changes. If you find it in three circumnavigations of the airport, you win a prize! Is anybody at Sky Harbor listening?
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"Dirty floors. Torn seats"

(United States)

Not Verified | Dirty floors. Torn seats. A foul and mysterious odor. Antiquated baggage claim. Jetblue only mans a desk from 8-12 pm. TSA is a joke. If you didn’t know better, you’d think you were in a third world airport. But actually, those places try to have higher standards. It is as if the airport leveraged the beautiful weather so as to compensate for the substandard conditions of Sky Harbor. Embarrassing and disappointing for such an amazing state.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"Poor signage"

(United States)

Not Verified | Picking up a handicapped friend from the airport. I have only been here one other time and had the same experience. Poor signage. Either not enough or even helpful. Trying to pick up someone here is a challenge. No information on where to park. Short term parking is not labelled until you are unable to access the lane. Miss a parking garage because the signage is so poor, you are out of luck. Exit the airport and start all over with tons of traffic. Dealing with this airport, I’m surprised more people do not miss their flights. Very poor layout and design. New York is easier to deal with. Not the best, but better than Phoenix, at least in NY, there are friendly people guiding you in the right direction. Good luck Phoenix, your growing pains are showing.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMarch 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 68 Reviews