Philadelphia Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
Customer rating from 248 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"cleanliness is embarrassing"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Over an hour wait for a gate. Seems like it happens every time. Apart from the wait - the condition of the public restrooms and general cleanliness is embarrassing. The Philly airport aligns with Philly’s nickname - Filthadelpehia - why can’t we be better than this? Ideas - larger bathroom stalls so an individual traveling by their self can enter with their luggage? Warm water and soap to wash hands. Sensors that actually work and stay on while you are washing. Better coordination of empty gates. Clean more frequently. Power wash the exterior - gum and cigarette butts everywhere - yuck Ban smoking within 200 yards of the terminal Plant flowers
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJune 2024
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
no
3/10

"such deplorable conditions"

(United States)

Not Verified | Specifically Terminal C: ladies rooms were filthy dirty and smelled terribly. Gate lounges were dirty and no trash picked up. Quick food place by gate 19 had gross looking sandwiches behind case, husband saw worker touch garbage then pick up slices of ham without washing his hands. Workers, including stores, restaurants, airline workers had bad attitudes, some not even acknowledging you spoke to them or asked a question of them. I have honestly never seen such deplorable conditions at an airport, hope basic manners and cleanliness return soon.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2024
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"shocked at how few seats there were"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified |   My first impression of this airport was the huge queue for passport control. I counted three desks open for hundreds of arriving passengers, it took around an hour to get to the front where I was greeted by a surly immigration officer. No smile, no "hello", just barking demands. Once I was through that I needed to change terminal to get my connection to Knoxville, which led to another problem, a distinct lack of signs. Eventually I found the shuttle bus and proceeded to security where a female employee was screaming, actually screaming at passengers. I overheard another employee ask her to dial it down but she ignored him and continued the screaming. Brilliant. Eventually made it to my gate only to find there was a distinct lack of seating, with people standing here there and everywhere. On my return trip I was heading to LHR on an AA 787, and was shocked at how few seats there were at the gate. Overall, it's a big airport with the staffing levels and seating provision of a small airport which also assumes passengers know the airport inside out and don't need signs to get where they need to be.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitApril 2024
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Worst airport, worst service"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Me and my son arrived from Doha via American airlines on April 20, 2024 at 2:55 pm. We had a connecting flight Air Canada same day at 4.35PM. We had to pick up our bags and go thru security check again. They sent us thru a second Agriculture security check. We begged them that we are Canadian citizens but they would not allow us to bypass the queue for inspection of bags. We missed our onwards flight. We dropped of our bags after security and bags left for Toronto on April 20 and we were left behind. We check into a hotel as there was no night flight, bought new American Airlines tickets and left on April 21 at 8.35am.We lost $1600 for no fault of ours. Worst airport, worst service and very rude staff. Avoid this airport if you can,
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2024
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

“lack of transparency and honesty”

(United States)

Not Verified | Baggage claim, terminal A- 3 carousels but only one in use. Hundreds of people clamoring for luggage. Then our luggage was lost- INSIDE THE AIRPORT. AirTag and the AA app confirmed the luggage had arrived. But the geniuses at American couldn’t locate it. We all waited 2 hours for them to finally find the bags they misplaced. The lack of transparency and honesty made it worse than it had to be. PHL sucks.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2024
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"lack any kind of civil behavior"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | They have staff who are fairly adept at their job but have accepted that the airport is abysmal, its pretty sad, that no one is responsible or has any idea on what to do. Their general demeanour is passing the buck to someone else. It would be generous to say they had any idea of how baggage control works. They have passengers running from one belt to another, like musical belts early in the morning or late in the evening, often losing passengers baggage because of connecting flights with the very lethargic excuse, well its not here. As someone who has never had missing baggage prior to my experience in Philadelphia, I was disappointed. There are one or two young members who were exceptional in the baggage area, one young man and a young lady working for Air Lingus, really adept at their work inspite of their young age. The rest of the Airport is hopeless, from security to check in to any other member of staff, completely lack any kind of civil behavior.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2024
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"comfortable seating, good dining options"

(United States)

Trip Verified | It was really warm in the airport as a whole. The staff was nice, comfortable seating, good dining options. I love the water bottle refill station. The womans restroom near D9, I used a stall and bumped the hook on the back of the stall door causing a small puncture and bleeding. Thanks for what you do!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2024
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"rude, filthy and mismanaged"

(United States)

Not Verified | Philadelphia has to be the worst airport in the US. It is such a filthy and in some cases unhygienic (bathrooms at baggage claim) experience. It’s embarrassing to know international travelers arrive and this is the first impression they will have. Only to then have their experience topped by airline, TSA, airport staff who scream at passengers while relaying messages. American Airlines desk agents really are something else in Philly. If you’ve never been aggressively screamed at, at 6am for no reason other than to inform you of bag check procedure while waiting in line, come to PHL. The family in front of me asked if this was a normal occurrence. Another passenger assure them it was indeed. The contrast to European or South American airports is jarring. I fly for work once a week and still am in constant disbelief of how little management seems to care about any of it. Employees unwilling to answer question while taking breaks lounging all over the terminal, on their phones blaring TikToks, trash strewn in random corners, displaced people often with mental health challenges living out of baggage claim (often times yelling at arriving passages as I experienced last night). I could go on. Lower every expectation to zero and you will still be disappointed by your experience at PHL. Consistently rude, filthy and mismanaged.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2024
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

“better than I expected”

(United States)

Not Verified | The airport was better than I expected - clean, fairly organized, easy to get to. Baggage claim was abysmal - coming back from San Francisco - 30+ minutes waiting for luggage...ridiculous.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2024
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"baggage claim is delayed"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I travel frequently and this is the worst airport. Every time baggage claim is delayed for over 30-40 minutes. Today I'm arriving from Orlando at American airlines AA 241 and we have been waiting for over half an hour in carousel 13. I have never came to the airport here without problem in baggage claims.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitFebruary 2024
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no