Philadelphia Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 187 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"worst airport experience ever"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This is the worst airport experience ever! All staff interactions have been very unprofessional so far. They should all be trained properly in their customer customer service skills. The way that I’ve witnessed them talk to people in this airport is absolutely disrespectful, disgraceful, and disgusting.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"staff helpful and nice"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I was shocked by the facilities offered in Terminal B, as well as the connector area between all terminals. There is plentiful seating, with most seating offering clean white tables with outlets and USB plugs. The bathrooms were also brand new and no exaggeration, the cleanest and most well-manufactured airport bathrooms I've seen. Many many food options, including iPads in most gate areas, on which food and drinks can be ordered. The AT&T sponsored wifi is quite good, and the staff were overall quite helpful and nice.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"Employees unfriendly and miserable"

(United States)

Not Verified | This continues to be the dirtiest, grungiest, most unattractive airport I have to deal with. Dark and dreary void of any natural light. Employees unfriendly and miserable. Lack of any outlets and minimal charging stations. I’ve been to Tampa, Dallas, Phoenix, Orange County and many more, all so much nicer than Philadelphia. For such a busy airport that continues to grow they are not keeping up with travelers demands and Needs. I would avoid stopping here if I could.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"endless line of passengers"

(United States)

Not Verified | When we arrived at the airport and wanted to go through security check there was an endless line of waiting passengers. I estimate 300 feet. I never have experienced something comparable. After the check we wanted to grab a coffee at the coffee shop, and they just were not able to make it. There were too many customers and the girl at the coffee machine was too overwhelmed.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"Fool me twice shame on me"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Have only used this airport twice in my lifetime and will never fly American Airlines again. This is a hub for them as we were flying internationally to Rome and beyond. As stated they have lost my luggage twice and I have only used them twice, so enough said. We arrived in plenty of time for our connection and had something to eat. Open air restaurant good however, the temperature in the entire airport was well over 80+ degrees. It became so uncomfortable that at one point we ventured out back thru security just to get some fresh air. The airport is OK but, security is rude and sorry but if you can't get our bags on the connecting flight what's the point? Airplane boarding went fine but here is where the glitch comes in. It's March so they have to de-ice. We sat on the tarmac for over 3 hours as apparently someone forgot to put in an order for the actual supply and they ran out of de-icer fluid. The pilot was peeved and again no ventilation on the plane so temps now reaching well into the 90's. Separate review of American, sadly this is what flying comes down to now. I guess the pilot flew really fast as we made it to Rome, a flight crew guy got us to the gate with an hour to spare but alas the bags never made it. Fool me twice shame on me.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
6/10

"the rudest people"

(United States)

Not Verified | TSA personel were the rudest people I have ever dealt with. It wouldn’t hurt to be just a little kind. If they aren’t happy with there job, they need to move on.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"Shame on you Philly"

(United States)

Not Verified | The security staff were friendly. The water fountains are all out of order and the restaurants will not give you a cup of water even when requested. They all said I could buy a water which was between $2.50-4.00. Rip off! Each place was rude about it too. Other airports have filtered water fountains. Shame on you Philly!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Nasty people running this place"

(United States)

Not Verified | Horrible unfriendly attitude by every employee I met except the ladies at the information desk. No smiles and if you asked a question you got a glare not an answer. Nasty people running this place.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"Not a good experience"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Rude treatment when entering through customs from Europe by both Customs official and TSA. As we stood in line, an official from customs and one from TSA, at separate times in different areas shouted at both my husband and I, "Get behind the red line"! (Our foot was over the line) and again "Get behind the gate!" (which was an open flap). A simple, courteous "please stay behind the line" would have worked to get the message across without embarrassing us. TSA also took a sealed yoghurt from me. Not a good experience and we could not wait to leave this airport.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitSeptember 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"it was demanding a ticket"

(United States)

Not Verified | Skytrax cannot verify my review, as I was not a passenger, just the hapless relative who agreed to pick her daughter and fiance up after an international flight. First mistake I made was going into the short-term parking lot. I followed the directions on the self-serve kiosk, inserted my credit card. No ticket had emerged from the machine, but the gate lifted, so I went through. Areas within the parking garage are fenced-off in such a way that it cannot be exited without going the wrong direction in one-way areas. At night, there is no alternative to the "self-serve" exit kiosks. I was trapped behind a driver whose credit card was eaten by the machine. The entire line slowly backed their cars up, I pulled into another line, and found to my horror that it was demanding a ticket from the entry kiosk. I jumped up and down, waved my arms, and put on an embarrassing show for everyone as I called for help, which came, nice and slow, looked me in the eye, and politely told me to file a complaint. Here it is.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitSeptember 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no