Philadelphia Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 217 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Philadelphia airport is a disgrace to the city"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Is there a minus number you can give an airport? I fly weekly all over the country and international, Philadelphia airport is a disgrace to the city. It’s like stepping into a 3rd world country. Homeless, filthy, nothing works, dirty floors, poor food and bad lounges. Don’t feel safe.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJuly 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"The worst experience ever"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I would never recommend for anyone to fly out of this airport, unless there is a complete and fluid change in how TSA are trained not only in security but customer service. First let’s start with the disrespectful and unprofessional staff. My family and I missed our flight due to asking for directions of where to go and we were not only sent in the wrong direction but multiple TSA employees told us they could not help us and to keep moving ! Some even ignored us and did not respond to our request for help at all. Very unprofessional and not welcoming at all for this so called city of brotherly love. The worst experience ever. What I can say is there was a manager who stepped in to help the best she could with getting us stand by seats as they became available. Thank you for this.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"never fly through this airport"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Worst airport I have even been in. Used the restroom, 2 of the 3 stalls where locked and out of service. Went to another restroom. It was very dirty and there was graffiti all over. There was no hand soap. I got off an international flight and I had to leave and go back through security. This was bad because the things I purchased in the other airport like water I wasn't allowed to take with me. The people at the counter where rude. I will never fly through this airport again.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"This airport was awful"

(United States)

Not Verified | Flew home to Cleveland from Paris through Philadelphia. This airport was awful. It's a dirty place and there are many rude staff - TSA, Police, Customs, others. There was only one TSA Pre-check in Terminal 3. We had to exit Terminal 1 and take a bus to Terminal 3. The TSA line there was very long. I should have just stayed in Terminal 1. Now I have to take a bus to Terminal 7. Along the way, I met rude staff who yelled at me when asking for directions. There is a lot of yelling and rarely a "please". Staff engage with each other instead of passengers. I mentioned this to a stranger while waiting in line and he stated, "You're in Philadelphia". This airport does not have much brotherly love.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitApril 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"filthy floor covered in urine"

(United States)

Not Verified | Arriving from the beautiful Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport which is large, clean and well maintained. After a 4.5 hour flight I needed to use the restroom. Toilets are scarce and filthy floor covered in urine. Employees standing around. Go clean the restrooms.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMarch 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"airport is the lowest of the low"

(United States)

Not Verified | Philadelphia airport is the lowest of the low. Toilets are dirty and don’t work, towel dispensers/air dryers don’t work, carpet and cleanliness are disgusting, escalators or travelators don’t work, car parking open spot numbers don’t work, car park payment (even auto pay) does not work, lounges are over crowded.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Rudest staff I have ever had the displeasure of talking to"

(United States)

Not Verified | Rudest staff I have ever had the displeasure of talking to. Just needed to know how to get to my terminal. Stopped one TSA lady and she was very nice just couldn’t read a ticket to see the gate so another guy came over, took the ticket from her then started walking away without even saying anything to me at this point. So as I’m trying to find out where he’s going with my ticket since I have 10 min at this point to find terminal F and the shuttle to it and he starts being very rude to me and raising his voice so I ask for my ticket back and tell him if he’s going to treat me like that then I don’t want his help. His response is to holler at me as I’m walking away still being rude and hollering that he hopes I miss my flight. Rudest, most unprofessional person I have ever had the displeasure of being around. Then I asked at the shuttle if I was in the right place to make sure that I was and the 2 ladies there just point and holler terminal F! Could have just nicely said "yes this way". The people working at this airport should really be taught some politeness and customer service. It’s ridiculous how they treat people who are just trying to find their gates. Management should be ashamed of their staff. Traveling is already stressful enough without their added nastiness.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"This airport is poor"

(United States)

This airport is poor. Shameful. Pre check TSA are all closed. This doesn’t even make sense. Nothing but a shrug of the shoulders from TSA people, who have no patience. No food on any terminal legs is available. And what is open on a Sunday, closes at 8.00. Nothing like a Dunkin munchkin for a snack at the airport. Disgraceful. Who would be the person who could fix this problem? No one cares.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"Permanently closed economy parking!"

(United States)

Not Verified | Permanently closed economy parking! 100s of parking spaces gone! Been using Philadelphia airport from home in Delaware. Hello BWI - a lot of economy lots and free shuttles.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2021
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Extremely dirty terminals"

(United States)

Not Verified | dirty terminals, walking from term B all the way to term.F, was constantly seeing people food bags, soda cups, napkins and smaller pieces of garbage on the floors. Didn't see many cleaning personnel out and it's only 9:30pm. Also don't come here hungry or planning to eat after 9pm, ALL the restaurants are closed. Pretty much I would recommend, in my opinion, to avoid this airport if you can. If you can't, hopefully this review helped you be better prepared than what my family and I are dealing with
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitNovember 2021
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no