Philadelphia Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 209 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Permanently closed economy parking!"

(United States)

Not Verified | Permanently closed economy parking! 100s of parking spaces gone! Been using Philadelphia airport from home in Delaware. Hello BWI - a lot of economy lots and free shuttles.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2021
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Extremely dirty terminals"

(United States)

Not Verified | dirty terminals, walking from term B all the way to term.F, was constantly seeing people food bags, soda cups, napkins and smaller pieces of garbage on the floors. Didn't see many cleaning personnel out and it's only 9:30pm. Also don't come here hungry or planning to eat after 9pm, ALL the restaurants are closed. Pretty much I would recommend, in my opinion, to avoid this airport if you can. If you can't, hopefully this review helped you be better prepared than what my family and I are dealing with
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitNovember 2021
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"staff was incredibly rude"

(United States)

Not Verified | This is the rudest airport I have ever been through. I’ve gone through Minneapolis, Chicago, DC, Denver, Houston, and Charlotte, and this was the worst experience I have ever had. The staff was incredibly rude, and treated me like if I asked a question I was immediately an idiot. The staff was too impatient, too rude, and too arrogant to be of any real help. I’m not from the Philly area but this airport alone helped me realize I will never come back. The only positive of this airport is the music. They have okay music. Genuinely wish I could give the overall and staff ratings a 0.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2021
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Service has been awful"

(United States)

Not Verified | Service has been awful. People standing in line for hours without the lines moving because they have only one person working. Really? People have been here in line since 4 am for a 6.30 flight. Workers outside cut all of us out early when we actually had time to make our flights, between 50 or more are having to reschedule flights for later in the day after standing in line in the same spot for 2 hours to catch our flight. Ridiculous. When it’s the airport's fault.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2021
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"I have seen no cleaning staff"

(United States)

Not Verified | The terminal B bathrooms are dirty. The carpets and chairs in terminal B are dirty. I have seen no cleaning staff and have been here more than an hour.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJuly 2021
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
no
1/10

"This airport is so disgusting!"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This airport is so disgusting! It's filthy dirty. The ladies room by our arrival gate in Terminal E had toilet paper on the floor coming into and out of which was viewable from the concourse. Trash littered the gate areas and terminal walkways. The inside of the entire airport needs a complete makeover. The City of Philadelphia needs to spend some serious money and get this airport up to standards! This is definitely another embarrassment to the City of Philadelphia, in addition to their increasing murder rate!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2021
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"The worst, rudest airport I have ever been to"

(United States)

Not Verified | The worst, rudest airport I have ever been to. TSA said my ticket was invalid then said it was the machine when someone else verified it was valid. Then while everyone else passed through, I was asked 3 times "are your pockets empty", I had my hat and belt buckle searched and that was the good part. We see an earlier flight so we get put on standby. If we get on cool, if not cool. The employees were clueless and the process was in complete disarray. "Those without a seat assigned board on 7". Hey we're on standby without a seat assignment. "You need you wait over there" ok sorry mam. "Final call! If you're boarding flight x you need to board now" hey mam were on standby. "Wait over there until called". I've been through and lived in Chicago/O'hare, Paterson/Newark airport and a few others and by far Philadelphia employees are mostly rude and clueless. I suggest using Newark or Trenton unless you want to be ripped off and treated poorly.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2021
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"I have never seen such a dirty airport"

(United States)

Not Verified | I’ve traveled quite a bit and been to many airports. I must say, I have never seen such a dirty airport. The women's bathrooms were disgusting, the smell was intolerable. The carpet in airport was dirty as well as the floors. I’m really hoping someone reads this review and hires a cleaning crew in order to keep travelers safe. During these times of covid safety, cleanliness should be a top priority.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2021
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"it increasingly gets worse"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I’m shocked. I’ve been flying out of Philadelphia airport for 3 years now about 3-4 times a year and it increasingly gets worse. Walking out of Terminal C to baggage claim is now home to homeless people. I’m sad they can’t get warmth outside but to be in the airport is not okay. All the bathrooms in and out of the airport are disgusting. It’s like they only clean once a day for thousands of travelers. Not to mention the lack of customer service - it’s time to start teaching hospitality! And be careful with your luggage at baggage claim. They never have the right track marked with your arriving flight. With homeless around, I’m sorry to say your bags could be stolen when you’re waiting around track F for 45 minutes to then be notified on the loud speaker your bags were at track B the entire time. Get some help Philly.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2021
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Shame on the city of Philadelphia"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Urine smell in filthy restrooms - men's and women’s. Dirty floors, dirty seats, did not see one single custodial person doing any cleaning. Absolute disgrace for the city of Philadelphia and the state of Pennsylvania. Shame on the city of Philadelphia.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2020
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no