Paris Orly Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 72 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"seating is limited"

(United States)

Not Verified | This airport is unfit to exist in a first world country. For starters, seating is limited to non-existent. The worst aspect is airport security and immigration. The security personnel are rude beyond belief, speak little to no English and seem intent on delaying passengers looking to board their flights. Immigration is worse. Besides taking forever to look at every page of a passport (I am a US citizen who travels at least 6-7 times a year to the Schengen area) they ask pointless stupid questions when it is clear that I am a frequent traveler on business. If you must go to Paris, CDG is a far better option all around.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Horrible treatment"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | Horrible treatment. No one speaks English at this "international" airport. Security took liquids of less than a 100 ml away from me and laughed at my face while I was trying to explain why they shouldn't. I had to pay 23 euros for a shuttle to connect the two flights I had already paid for I felt scammed and mistreated. They should feel ashamed of their work.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"Not too much queueing"

(France)

Trip Verified | Used in transit from Toulon Hyères to Cayenne (French Guiana). Not too much queueing, but hall 3 - Gate 31 is too small for B777 aircraft (not enough seats and shopping is only for water botles and newspapers).
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"biggest problem is the after care"

(Spain)

Not Verified | Not much choice of facilities once through security, long queues to check in. My biggest problem is the after care. Trying to contact the airport and get some assistance. When going through security I took my laptop out of my bag and didn’t collect it when through the X-ray. Trying to contact the airport had been impossible via phone, when I call it rings and then I’m cut off. I have sent a message to lost and found. I can only guess that someone at security has decided to keep my laptop.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"not enough seating"

(Portugal)

Trip Verified | The tiny Orly airport is busy in the day time and there are many passengers but not enough seating. The security check takes long time and there is a long queue. They need to rearrange the security checking area and allocate more staff. Less shops in the waiting area but prices are normal.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"eating options mediocre and expensive"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | I have travelled through Paris Orly several times during the past three years and I would like to share some tips to make the experience bearable. Even though it´s more expensive always use the OrlyVal to connect to central Paris. Agree it is a rip-off as the ride to Antony is only 10 minutes and then you´re in the standard Paris RER but you won´t regret it as the Orly Bus can be hellish especially during rush hour and when it rains. Ignore any self-appointed taxi driver who greets you with a "bonjour" and only use the official meter taxis parked outside the terminal. Even better don´t take a taxi. Because of the Paris traffic chances are that it will take longer than public transport anyway. Always try to smile to the overworked and overstressed security officers: just like you they don´t want to be there but have to and every single day to boot. Also I disagree with some of the previous reviewers and have always found them reasonably polite and efficient. Eat before you get to the airport as the eating options are limited, mediocre and expensive. Above all keep calm and do not complain: you are in France and complaining will make no difference whatsoever. There is little space and sometimes you are forced to sit on the floor. Accept it: that´s the way it is. Bring a good book and try to disconnect from what surrounds you. I agree both South and West Terminals are bad enough but if you can fly from Orly South which is bigger, modern and more airy. Orly West is claustrophobic, tatty and reminds me of a low-cost terminal. Finally remember that the alternative to Orly is CDG or Beauvais. Enough said.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"We are sitting on the floor"

(United States)

Trip Verified | There is no airport seating! We are sitting on the floor. They have seats by your gate but we are 1.5 hours early and they have gates around all the seating that does not open. We had to go far away from our gate to find a place to sit on the floor. You go by restaurants but they only allow customers to sit. There is a few places to sit but they are completely occupied. I have never experienced this before and I travel a lot. I cannot believe this is allowed.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Completely disorganised"

(United Arab Emirates)

Not Verified | The worlds most painful, vicious, rude, nasty, officious security. Completely disorganised, no idea what they were doing, but just pompous and grandstanding. Took 25 minutes for a queue of 8 passengers to be processed. While they chatted, allowed friends through, and made life miserable. Avoid traveling through here at all costs.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"the worst experience"

(United States)

Not Verified | This has to be the worst experience I have ever had at an airport, had to wait one hour to get my bags from the carousel. This airport only has 3 carousels, the one I was waiting on had several flights coming in to that 1 carousel, the other 2 only had 1 flight per carousel then I had to wait 40 minutes for a taxi. Worst airport ever.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"had no meter in the car"

(United States)

Not Verified | Upon arriving at Orly I went to look for a taxi. I was approached by many drivers near the ground transportation area but to be safe, sought help from the official ground transport attendants wearing green vests. These guys sent me with a driver, who turned out not to be a taxi driver at all had no meter in the car. After driving me to my hotel, a trip which should have been 40 EUR, he demanded 200 EUR and became very hostile and almost violent. Be Warned.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 70 Reviews