Paris Orly Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 89 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Such a shame of an airport"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | Such a shame of an airport. When I landed I had troubles as nobody spoke English, ridiculous! It's Paris, not a forsaken random city. On my way off I had to wait 45 min in line for security, my flight was leaving at 14.20 and I was still there, at 14.10 I started asking the staff to please check my bag first so I could keep going, they told me no and to keep waiting. At 14.20 I asked another 3 staff members with tears on my eyes due to my impotence. They answered "keep waiting ", of course in French, nobody used a single word in English, they get angry when you talk in English and they answer to you in French very rude. Summarising, I left the control at 14.35, my gate was 8 min away running, arrived at the gate at 14.45pm and the crew member told me I had lost my flight. Unbelievable. Worst experience ever.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2021
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"airport should be more careful when selecting their staff"

(France)

Not Verified | Very rude and unhelpful staff (hostesses from ADP, Orange and black uniforms). Other passengers and ourselves were shocked by one in particular's attitude! Orly 3, just before the security check towards gates 11 to 15, this morning! (29th May). The airport should be more careful when selecting their staff, really.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2021
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"worse than Paris CDG"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Paris Orly seems to be worse than Paris CDG: First of all, getting there with public transport is either an ordeal (RER C and T7) or expensive (RER B and ORLYVAL). The buildings appear to be from the 60s and most of them not renovated for some time. Airport Structure is quite confusing with Halls and Terminals and all, and Terminals are not Inter-Accessible. Everything to do with ground staff is abysmal, Security forces you to put every item in its own box slowing down the whole process by people waiting until all their boxes arrive, passport control with few counters open, the PARAFE automatic controls were broken. There are very few info screens in the airport, and the scattered airport layout can cause quite long walkways.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2020
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"they have no clue what hospitality means"

(Malta)

Not Verified | I am disgusted by the staff whilst checking in at Orly for my flight to Malta, KM0467. Very arrogant and rude. So unprofessional most of all from the so called leader. I do my best to avoid travelling through this airport in the future. They need some education they have no clue what hospitality means.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"very easy to miss your flight at this airport"

(Greece)

Trip Verified | Ridiculous! The workers don’t speak English. They get angry when they answer to you in French and you don’t understand. They are unable to help you. The line to security is unbelievable long because only two of the desks are open. It’s very easy to miss your flight at this airport. Honestly I feel shame for you guys. You need to know this airport doesn’t belong to a 3rd world country. It’s Paris. Learn English and keep calm. Worst experience ever.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"Very bad experience"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Very bad experience! First of all, the majority of the staff is not able to talk English. Second, the terminal is named with the old nomenclature (A, B, C etc). However, the tickets are with the new one (1,2,3). Besides that, the staff is not able to help you to find your correct gate since they are used to the old nomenclature. I will strongly not recommend using this airport
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Security staff are very rude"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | By far my worst airport experience. Security staff are very rude, very slow, incompetent in many ways. I suggest better not to use this airport or if you must, then go at least 3 hours prior to your flight, even if you have online check-in. I would have given 0 if I could.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"experience was good"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Best option to get and leave Paris. Just 25 euros an Über from Montparnasse. Security line with no line at all at 05AM, in terminal 2 (in Berlin for example at this time the lines are really big). Friendly staff and on arrival the experience was good as well, Easyjet just leave us near the gate and voila, 3 minutes to walk and get a but to the city center.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"endless lines"

(Israel)

Trip Verified | One to avoid. Horrible customer service at the airport, offensive and agressive behaviour of the security employers, endless lines for passport control.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"disgrace of an airport"

(Brazil)

Trip Verified | Dreadful! Only Recife Airport in Brazil is worse than this disgrace of an airport. It’s a bus station with aeroplanes and horrible staff attending. Avoid if at all possible.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 89 Reviews