Paris Orly Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 103 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"the worst possible airport"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This is the worst possible airport you could possibly be in. The staff are so extremely rude. I have never in my life experienced so much rudeness from staff. When I was going through the TSA check it felt like they were out to get me and were being so insensitive. Beware that they only allow a small bag for all liquid items which include toiletries and cosmetics. I will never step foot in this airport again.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"security staff very rude and patronizing."

(Canada)

Trip Verified | The security staff were very rude and patronizing. They kept assuming I had liquids, and two staff members demanded to search through my pouches for liquids that aren't even there. My tablet was also in one bin on its own, and for some reason had to be reassessed after the screening (to which they found nothing wrong). All the hassle made it seem like the Xray was useless. Buy better screening technology and train your staff.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"long waiting time at all areas"

(Ireland)

Not Verified | This airport has long waiting time at all areas, we nearly missed our flight and no staff would help us. We had to run through full airport to get the flight and we barely made it. We were 2 hours ahead of flight, you would need to be 4hours to reduce anxiety and stress with all the queuing. We travelled on a weekday in September would hate to see this place in summer or weekends. Avoid if possible
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"Very bad experience!"

(Singapore)

Not Verified | Very bad experience! Queuing time everywhere with more than 2 hours. People sneaking the queue and staff do nothing to optimize the timing. Airplane should be full but still empty 2min before the departure time.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"the organisation and staff were very efficient"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | Very busy in school holidays but the organisation and staff were very efficient with people available to answer questions and a smooth flow of travellers. Under difficult circumstances they did a great job. We got there early and so the whole trip ran smoothly.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"Avoid this airport"

(Ireland)

Not Verified | Thoroughly unfriendly staff, security was posted as ten minutes wait, it was an hour and a half, people travelling with me were refused entry to flight as they were not allowed to move up through passport control. No one would help them and they were very rude. Avoid this airport
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"45 minutes to go through the customs line"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | On my way through customs yesterday I noticed there were many people in the line. There was a sign that said the wait time was 5 minutes, so I asked an airport attendee how long it would take, they informed me it would only be about 5 minutes. After 5 minutes, I still had barely moved so I asked another attendee if I could move forward because boarding for my flight begun in approximately 35 minutes. I showed them my boarding passed. This person ensured me that I would make it on time and there was nothing to worry about because I would make my flight. All together it took more than 45 minutes for me to go through the customs line just to get to the bag check Whilst in line I ask multiple airport attendees if I can move through the line quicker because I needed to get my flight. I was either rudely told to wait, or that it was fine I would make my flight. I witnessed two separate occasions where they let groups of people straight through the line. But when I ask they wouldn't allow it. In the customs area I had already prepared all my belongings to ensure I would have a speedy process through the bag check. Despite this my bag was selected for further check. At this point I was very upset, had been spoken to appallingly by the airport staff and was extremely anxious about making this flight. I begged multiple customs officers if they could check my bag quicker since there were about 10 bags before mine and they yelled at me for being impatient. I ask an airport official in a suit to help explain my situation and he said he couldn't do anything. There was nothing wrong with my bag in the end and by the time I got to the gate I couldn't board. The staff here are not only insensitive but delusional and unfair about this whole process.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"thoroughly unpleasant experience"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | This was a thoroughly unpleasant experience. The staff appear extremely anxious when marshalling the passengers and especially when they are putting their things through X ray machines. There are not sufficient pictures to communicate in non-language ways.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"Worst airport ever"

(Netherlands)

Not Verified | There are no restaurants or bars which are open after 4 in the afternoon! There are very limited seats in the area after customs. All the duty free shops close at 8 in the evening. Worst airport ever.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"it was a very nice experience"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Arrival was a very smooth process. Arrived into Orly 3 and there were no queues for passport control. The staff at passport control were very helpful and were able to keep the queues short. I only had cabin bags but by the time I had reached the exit the hold luggage was already on the reclaim belt so there was practically no wait for hold luggage. The only negative thing regarding arrival was that the pre-booked transport into Paris was quite a long walk from the Orly 3 exit. Departure was also a pleasant experience (mostly). There was some confusion as my boarding pass said that my flight departed from Orly 3, but the departure board said that it was leaving from Orly 1. However, the staff were friendly and clarified that it was definitely departing from Orly 3 and showed us the direction of security. Security queues were very short and I was through in less than 5 minutes. The terminal was very clean and there were lots of shops and places to eat, although I did not eat in the airport so I cannot comment on the restaurants. The signage was very clear and was in multiple languages so it was easy to find the gate. There were no queues for passport control and the staff were good at getting people through quickly. My flight was delayed by 1 hour but there was lots of comfortable seating by the gate so it was not an uncomfortable time. However, the boarding process was very poor. We flew with EasyJet and paid for speedy boarding but when the gate was opened there was only one queue and all passengers were allowed through the gate, regardless of if they had speedy boarding or not. The staff also did not enforce the luggage policy which meant that lots of passengers brought too many bags on board the plane which slowed down boarding significantly. Other than boarding, it was a very nice experience.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes