Paris Orly Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 83 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Security staff are very rude"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | By far my worst airport experience. Security staff are very rude, very slow, incompetent in many ways. I suggest better not to use this airport or if you must, then go at least 3 hours prior to your flight, even if you have online check-in. I would have given 0 if I could.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"experience was good"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Best option to get and leave Paris. Just 25 euros an Über from Montparnasse. Security line with no line at all at 05AM, in terminal 2 (in Berlin for example at this time the lines are really big). Friendly staff and on arrival the experience was good as well, Easyjet just leave us near the gate and voila, 3 minutes to walk and get a but to the city center.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"endless lines"

(Israel)

Trip Verified | One to avoid. Horrible customer service at the airport, offensive and agressive behaviour of the security employers, endless lines for passport control.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"disgrace of an airport"

(Brazil)

Trip Verified | Dreadful! Only Recife Airport in Brazil is worse than this disgrace of an airport. It’s a bus station with aeroplanes and horrible staff attending. Avoid if at all possible.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"no restaurant at all"

(Denmark)

Trip Verified | There is no restaurant at all at terminal 4, at least - so eat before you go there. There is a kind of kiosk but they have only cellophane packed food and run out of goods to sell (including even vacuum packed sandwiches) at 8pm. Also we saw a mouse running around there so the risk of contamination is high.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"What an embarrassment of an airport"

(United States)

Not Verified | Arrived an hour ago. No bags have been offloaded yet. An entire plane load of passengers is waiting for bags. What an embarrassment of an airport. I won’t be back.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"terrible experience at this airport"

(France)

Trip Verified | Always terrible experience at this airport. First of all it is the staff - they are extremely slow, lazy, rude and particularly unfriendly. It looks like people are trained to make your airport experience as miserable as possible. I've been to many airports and Paris Orly in my opinion is the worst big airport in the world.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"busy security, rude staff"

(Gibraltar)

Not Verified | Extremely busy security, rude staff and extremely hot departure lounge. We were travelling with a small child in a pushchair and this made this extremely hard to do. If I could leave 0 out of 10 I would. Worst travelling experience ever.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"deserves a facelift"

(France)

Trip Verified | Nothing special to report about this airport. Clean the day of my visit and especially fluid. PIF staff very nice. PAF by parafe that works. International pier always nice although the beginning, in works, is long. The whole landside remains old and deserves a facelift. | Rien de particulier à signaler concernant cet aéroport. Propre le jour de mon passage et surtout fluide. Personnel PIF très agréable. PAF par parafe qui fonctionne. Jetée internationale toujours agréable bien que le début, en travaux, soit long. L'ensemble landside reste vieillot et mériterait un coup de jeune.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"Security was a breeze"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This airport is so much better than Paris CDG. It is much smaller and so much easier to get around and find your gate. Security was a breeze and it is so much closer to the city center than CDG. I highly recommend flying in/out of Orly instead of CDG, it is a much more seamless process.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 83 Reviews