Paris Orly Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 86 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"they have no clue what hospitality means"

(Malta)

Not Verified | I am disgusted by the staff whilst checking in at Orly for my flight to Malta, KM0467. Very arrogant and rude. So unprofessional most of all from the so called leader. I do my best to avoid travelling through this airport in the future. They need some education they have no clue what hospitality means.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"very easy to miss your flight at this airport"

(Greece)

Trip Verified | Ridiculous! The workers don’t speak English. They get angry when they answer to you in French and you don’t understand. They are unable to help you. The line to security is unbelievable long because only two of the desks are open. It’s very easy to miss your flight at this airport. Honestly I feel shame for you guys. You need to know this airport doesn’t belong to a 3rd world country. It’s Paris. Learn English and keep calm. Worst experience ever.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"Very bad experience"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Very bad experience! First of all, the majority of the staff is not able to talk English. Second, the terminal is named with the old nomenclature (A, B, C etc). However, the tickets are with the new one (1,2,3). Besides that, the staff is not able to help you to find your correct gate since they are used to the old nomenclature. I will strongly not recommend using this airport
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Security staff are very rude"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | By far my worst airport experience. Security staff are very rude, very slow, incompetent in many ways. I suggest better not to use this airport or if you must, then go at least 3 hours prior to your flight, even if you have online check-in. I would have given 0 if I could.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"experience was good"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Best option to get and leave Paris. Just 25 euros an Über from Montparnasse. Security line with no line at all at 05AM, in terminal 2 (in Berlin for example at this time the lines are really big). Friendly staff and on arrival the experience was good as well, Easyjet just leave us near the gate and voila, 3 minutes to walk and get a but to the city center.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"endless lines"

(Israel)

Trip Verified | One to avoid. Horrible customer service at the airport, offensive and agressive behaviour of the security employers, endless lines for passport control.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"disgrace of an airport"

(Brazil)

Trip Verified | Dreadful! Only Recife Airport in Brazil is worse than this disgrace of an airport. It’s a bus station with aeroplanes and horrible staff attending. Avoid if at all possible.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"no restaurant at all"

(Denmark)

Trip Verified | There is no restaurant at all at terminal 4, at least - so eat before you go there. There is a kind of kiosk but they have only cellophane packed food and run out of goods to sell (including even vacuum packed sandwiches) at 8pm. Also we saw a mouse running around there so the risk of contamination is high.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"What an embarrassment of an airport"

(United States)

Not Verified | Arrived an hour ago. No bags have been offloaded yet. An entire plane load of passengers is waiting for bags. What an embarrassment of an airport. I won’t be back.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"terrible experience at this airport"

(France)

Trip Verified | Always terrible experience at this airport. First of all it is the staff - they are extremely slow, lazy, rude and particularly unfriendly. It looks like people are trained to make your airport experience as miserable as possible. I've been to many airports and Paris Orly in my opinion is the worst big airport in the world.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 86 Reviews