Paris Orly Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 80 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"disgrace of an airport"

(Brazil)

Trip Verified | Dreadful! Only Recife Airport in Brazil is worse than this disgrace of an airport. It’s a bus station with aeroplanes and horrible staff attending. Avoid if at all possible.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"no restaurant at all"

(Denmark)

Trip Verified | There is no restaurant at all at terminal 4, at least - so eat before you go there. There is a kind of kiosk but they have only cellophane packed food and run out of goods to sell (including even vacuum packed sandwiches) at 8pm. Also we saw a mouse running around there so the risk of contamination is high.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"What an embarrassment of an airport"

(United States)

Not Verified | Arrived an hour ago. No bags have been offloaded yet. An entire plane load of passengers is waiting for bags. What an embarrassment of an airport. I won’t be back.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"terrible experience at this airport"

(France)

Trip Verified | Always terrible experience at this airport. First of all it is the staff - they are extremely slow, lazy, rude and particularly unfriendly. It looks like people are trained to make your airport experience as miserable as possible. I've been to many airports and Paris Orly in my opinion is the worst big airport in the world.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"busy security, rude staff"

(Gibraltar)

Not Verified | Extremely busy security, rude staff and extremely hot departure lounge. We were travelling with a small child in a pushchair and this made this extremely hard to do. If I could leave 0 out of 10 I would. Worst travelling experience ever.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"deserves a facelift"

(France)

Trip Verified | Nothing special to report about this airport. Clean the day of my visit and especially fluid. PIF staff very nice. PAF by parafe that works. International pier always nice although the beginning, in works, is long. The whole landside remains old and deserves a facelift. | Rien de particulier à signaler concernant cet aéroport. Propre le jour de mon passage et surtout fluide. Personnel PIF très agréable. PAF par parafe qui fonctionne. Jetée internationale toujours agréable bien que le début, en travaux, soit long. L'ensemble landside reste vieillot et mériterait un coup de jeune.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"Security was a breeze"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This airport is so much better than Paris CDG. It is much smaller and so much easier to get around and find your gate. Security was a breeze and it is so much closer to the city center than CDG. I highly recommend flying in/out of Orly instead of CDG, it is a much more seamless process.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"airport is a torture to fly from"

(Turkey)

Trip Verified | Crowded airport, minimum help, maximum pain. I waited 1.5 hours to get to the gate. If you are not an EU citizen, this airport is a torture to fly from.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"very unpleasantly surprised"

(France)

Trip Verified | I was very unpleasantly surprised by the bad attitude of the staff I interacted with at this airport. I understand this is a very busy season due to christmas holidays but these kind of very busy days are unpleasant for everyone, staff and travellers. So it is unacceptable to be rude to customers due to maybe a lack of staff and a certainly busy season. All the encounters I had from the check-in desk lady to the security/control officer were certainly very unpleasant. Being in the service industry is certainly not easy but do not do this kind of work I you cannot handle stressful days like these. Express your bad mood in another way that towards you customers. On a good note the lady of relay was quite pleasant.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Staff were extremely rude"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Due to the timing of my bus, I arrived approximately 3 hours before departure. Thinking I would have extra time I went to check in straight away. The Vueling desks were not open for check in yet, unusual as most airports open 3 hours before departure. There was already a queue of about 100 people waiting. When check in finally opened 2 hours before departure I was already behind 100 people and now only had 1 hour to check my bag in due to Vuelings requirements. However the queue didn't even go down as they only opened 2 desks! Staff were extremely rude when stating I don't think I'll make check in in time, and basically said 'not my problem we only have 2 desks open'. Then 10 minutes before check in would close they rushed all the people on my flight to the front of the queue to check in, we then all had to run to the gate. The ground staff then had not provided the aircraft with the paperwork to depart and therefore caused a delay to the flight as well. I will never use this airport again, so unnecessarily stressful, rude staff and looks old and unclean.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 80 Reviews