Palma de Majorca Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 94 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
10/10

"The policeman on passport control couldn't have done more"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I stupidly left my camera, phone and tablet in my second security tray, we were sitting at departure gate when I realised. The policeman on passport control couldn't have done more for me getting me back to the security area, thankfully my items were there. The policeman looked as happy as I was when I returned with them. Such a relief, wish I could thank him again in person. Thankyou from the highlands of Scotland, could have been such an expensive mistake.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"No information, no communication"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Terrible place, plane loads, literally hundreds of people waiting around for luggage that doesn’t arrive. No information, no communication. I love Majorca but I’ll never come here again after this experience.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJune 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Absolutely disgusting place"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Absolutely disgusting place. No seats, nobody to ask any questions, basically we were just like a load of cattle being herded around. There were people sitting or sleeping on the floor, people fighting for a seat as some were elderly so need a seat but nothing there. It will be a very long time before I go back there again, and to make matters worse, because of flight delays and no one wearing masks I unfortunately got covid. So thank you Palma airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"Horrendous experience at this airport"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Horrendous experience at this airport especially on our departure. We were just shunted into a very long queue. They had already called our boarding but we were in mile long queue. There was no help or a fast track system for us to go to. One of our group had pushed through and was told we had 5 mins before the gate would close. We were still in long queue. In the end we pushed ourselves forward into queue for families and disabled users. This is not good enough. Staff were not helpful as we kept asking if we could jump queue to get on our flight and was just told join the queue. This really must be sorted. You must have a fast track system so people whose flights are imminent can go through. I appreciate this is a very big airport but there must be a way of letting people through the system to board flight. I would appreciate a reply to this review as I wouldn’t want other holiday makers to go through what we did as we were all extremely stressed. We didn’t even have time to visit the toilet!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"hit and miss when it comes to customer service"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | Palma Mallorca check in desk. Staff were rude, and offered little to no customer service. Most of them should be working out the back dealing with the luggage not front of house. Although after speaking to the manager she had more experience with dealing with customers. Palma Airport is a hit and miss when it comes to customer service - 31st Jan, 0900, Stuttgart flight.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Absolute disgrace"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Absolute disgrace. Not a single trolley available in the luggage hall. Not one. I saw parents struggling with small children, cots, suitcases, bags. Older people trying to lug bags across the hall, people with golf bags, suitcases and not enough hands. How are people supposed to manage? We are returning to our jobs here and had 7 bags and boxes between the 2 of us. Why on earth has the airport removed all the trolleys? It is appalling.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJuly 2020
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"arrivals awful but departures fast"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | I came to Majorca for a 1 week holiday. Route: East Midlands - Palma de Majorca. Arriving was a mess. I arrived at 9:30 PM and passport control and it was awful, there was a massive line with only 1 or 2 officers there! It took us at least 50 mins to get through that! Although the bag collection wasn’t too bad. One week later arrived at Palma to return to East Midlands and it was brilliant. Literally no lines whatsoever and we boarded on time and it was good. Overall: arrivals is awful lines and only 2 controllers on duty! But departures fast and easy!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"unprofessional and poorly organised"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Extremely unprofessional and poorly organised with significant risk factors. On arrival at Palma de Mallorca airport on 5/8/19 at 1pm our company of passengers were ushered into an already full terminal A for passport control. There was standing room only and several crushes as passengers swarmed - ill informed of what was happening. Unfortunately it remained this way for the hour and a half of queuing up, meanwhile, more flights were arriving all the time and continuously pushing from behind. Once finally at the queue for passport control our family was separated - Women with children was sent to the passport control booths - only 2 were open!! - while men and people without children went through an alternative route. Being a mother with a baby and another child and several bags and no water i found this a massive physical and disorienting struggle - however I saw older couples struggle much worse health wise - probably due to the heat in the terminal and lack of access to water and toilet facilities. It wasn’t until I arrived with the children at baggage reclaim did I find my partner which was in the next building. The staff were very unhelpful in explaining what the queuing was for. Why did they not just signpost two queues - one for families and one for people without children in their company thereby cutting their waiting times and risk in half? Why were there so few officers on duty? Literally operations were performed with a backbone of staff - I counted five for more than what was easily 2500 passengers. Had they’re been a terror threat under these conditions I shudder to imagine the outcome. Extremely unprofessional and poorly organised with significant risk factors. Departures were much more efficient, however, again the terminal was far too hot and there were massive delays for some passengers.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"treated us pretty well"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Been through Palma a few times now and I have to say this airport has treated us pretty well. We have always been around the tail end of the main summer season, so this was our first just inside peak tourist season. We were departing with Easyjet though concourse ‘A’. Arrival was late night/early morning and went off without a hitch. If coming to ‘A’, you are likely (but not exclusively) going to be flying with a tour company/low-cost airline and as such will be taken to/from the plane and terminal by bus, although there are still plenty of sky-bridges. It was a well enough run system with good efficiency and was done quickly. The terminal is well enough sign posted and immigration and baggage reclaim were also both fast and efficient. This was late at night as said, so can’t vouch for busier times. Right the way through to our Transunion bus connection to our final destination was fast, friendly enough and hassle free. On returning home it was largely the same experience. However when under pressure to meet a flight, I was much more conscious of just how far you have to walk from check-in to the gates, especially as we were the very furthest gate away (11 I think it was) in ‘A’. This was compounded a little by the check-in agents holding the queue for our flight before letting us join the main check-in/bag drop queue. This meant that by the time we dropped off our baggage, cleared security, and walked to the gate, there was about 10 mins before we boarded, so no time for coffee or even a brief glance at the shops. Also of note was that due to the layout there are security procedures to pass through (showing passport/boarding passes etc) on the way into concourse ‘A’ after you have done the main X-ray metal detector bit for hand luggage. This means that you cannot re-visit the duty-free or shopping facilities here and once through this second security point will be limited to the food and beverage offerings in concourse ‘A’ and your gate area. I believe this is to do with ‘A’ operating like an almost separate facility due to closing during the winter months when the tourist season is over.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"minimal staff to help/explain"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Worst airport ever. Huge queues for checking in for TUI flight, minimal staff to help/explain. Then you have to walk miles to your departure gate. Won't be going back to Majorca again if this is the disrespectful way they treat customers, yes customers, who pay for the privilege of being treated like cattle!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 94 Reviews