Orlando Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 179 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"by far my least favorite airport"

(United States)

Not Verified | This is by far my least favorite airport to fly into or out of in the entire country. I fly fairly frequently (1-2 times per month) and every time I fly here people are cold, unfriendly, and not helpful at all. I've had people stand and stare at me waiting in line for coffee, only to tell me 5 minutes later they closed the line. I've been yelled at for not getting in the closest general screening line when there is an obvious general line that is shorter. Today, a security agent squeezed behind me with a cart full of bins, then get mad at me when I accidentally backed up and turned around to apologize (never even had the chance to say anything). Other airports also do a far better job of posting what you can and cannot bring on board, but I've been behind someone in security with full-size shampoo products. The seating area is really dirty today, and the bathrooms are overcrowded. I enjoy Chicago airport. I love Denver. Even LAX is tolerable if you have the right attitude. But for some reason, every time I fly through MCO it is a stressful and unpleasant experience.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"not one person offered to help"

(United States)

Not Verified | Worst TSA I have ever dealt with. I was traveling with my infant and was gate checking my stroller. We approached security not one person offered to help remove the bassinet from the stroller so it would fit through the belt or help close the stroller. I have my baby in my arms removing my shoes taking out my iPad and struggling to get the stroller on the belt and not one person offered to help. Even after we were scanned and everything had passed through still not one of the 5 TSA who were standing around asked if they could assist me. The security staff here needs a class in customer service. So disgusted with them.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Worst airport I've ever been to"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Worst airport I've ever been to. Staff are always rude and always look like they don't want to be there. I was treated like an animal. Would not recommend this place to anyone.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"the worst airport I have been to"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Orlando International Airport. Airport code MCO. This is not my first time in MCO. I have been to this airport a few times. This is probably the worst airport I have been to. I have travelled to many different cities and countries and gone thru many airports. First, this airport's layout, it is just stupid. They make you go back and forth for no reason and you need to take monorail. The monorail was surprisingly fast and effective. Cleanliness of airport is very questionable. It is not a clean airport. Many places are dirty and the bathroom is Mr Cleans nightmare. I hardly saw any cleaning staff in the airport. What makes this airport the worst is the staff who work in the airport. Many are just rude and lazy. Even the baggage handler thinks he owns the airport. So don’t expect service or courteous here. Most likely you will get yelled at for bothering them. TSA here is joke. I saw 20 TSA, 3 TSA agents working and 17 TSA just standing around talking and laughing. I approached one of TSA to ask question. Her response, “just go over there.” Apparently sharing a joke with her friend is more important than the security of the airport. I thought Newark airport was bad but compared to MCO Newark airport is a well oiled machine. Once again, staff in the airport are what makes this airport the worst airport. Only bright thing about this airport is the immigration agent. Most of them are very professional and courteous. Everyone seems to be trained very well. If possible, avoid this airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Rudest TSA security"

(United States)

Not Verified | Rudest TSA security I have ever been to. When you asks questions they dont listen and if they ever answer they will do it in an uninterested or rude way. I have been with other airports, they are nice but here at MCO they are the worst!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"rude and uninterested"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | No one seems to know what is happening. Staff throughout airport rude and uninterested. Restaurants closing early. Chairs in seating area broken and obviously been that way for a long time. Surely Disney could be encouraged to donate one weeks takings to modernise this awful beginning of people's holidays. If I compare this to Gatwick and Heathrow in England and Schiphol in Holland it is embarrassing to America.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"looks like it's stuck in the 1970's"

(Sweden)

Trip Verified | Have experienced this airport on multiple occasions over the last 10 years and every time it's the same. The Airport looks like it's stuck in the 1970's and would need a renovation. Overall the check-in process is smooth, but the security can take longer than expected. There is an ok amount of resturants and bars, and there is not enough seating at the gates leading to a lot of passengers having to stand up.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"ridiculous process"

(United States)

Not Verified | Coming from Stockholm we had a very long flight only to wait an hour or so before immigration moved just a little at a time. While being there another hours a flight arrived and you saw the passengers arriving into the already established que's only to be yield at by officials as if they were small children and rudely! To get back to the plane they left and stand by. The official also informed those passengers that they were not going to be processed because the airlines they flew did not file the proper paperwork and they were unexpected! We made it through immigration recovered our checked baggage pleasantly surprised by being given a free cart, rolled through the customs door then told to unload the carts were not allowed to be used to take the luggage anywhere and we were told to place our luggage on the conveyor, told it could take as long as 3 hours to show up at the main portion of the airport. No passengers put there luggage while we were there they all struggled and all helped each other carry their luggage back to the main terminal. Ive been to many Airports across the world. Never have I ran into an additional 3 hour process at the end of customs in any airport at any country. What a waste of big money. why did not the airport let the cart vender rent carts out there rather than spend millions on conveyors that no one will want to use. Also no signs or instructions regarding this portion of the process. It was a melt down just waiting to happen every 10 minutes. They had such a nice appearance when we departed, arriving was a nightmare more than anywere Ive been in 30 years. The staff seemed to try to manage dealing with the ridiculous process. It took us a few moments to carefully stack all our luggage up on the free cart. For a 10 second push 15 feet?
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"unpleasant arrival experience"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Most unpleasant arrival experience in my life. Arrived at 10 pm on January the 7th from Panama and went directly to immigration line (visitors). Very disappointed to see that there were only 2 agents allocated for our line, while that line for locals had more than 7 agents. As a result it took us more than 1:30h to pass the immigration controls. Then, they took me to the customs office with the excuse of having a common name (they didn't provide more explanations but the way the agent explained didn't sound very convincing, besides it was the first time that it happened to me in US territory). Time spent in the office, 30 minutes. After the office I finally got to pick my lugagge, only to discover that it had to go through a 2nd security check and that we had to pick it in another terminal. Sadly when we got to the pick up terminal, part of the lugagge didn't come out. Nobody from the airport or airline was present to assist us. I asked to another passenger in the same situation and he told me that this messy inconvenient was really normal in the airport. We sat for more than 1 hour besides the belts, until the last bag finally came out. It took me 3 hours to fly from Panama to Orlando and incredibly it took me more than 4 hours to try to go out of the Airport. These guys have no idea of customer experience. I know security is a priority but it doesn't give them the right to provide such a poor service. If I don't know how to treat my guests I simply don't invite them.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
no
1/10

"TSA are disgusting"

(United States)

Trip Verified | TSA are disgusting and dehumanizing. This pig of a women was pounding on the plastic barricade and bellowing to people to move up a few inches. I was traveling for work so I had no choice. This is unacceptable.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no