Orlando Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 191 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Worst airport security"

(United States)

Not Verified | Worst airport security I’ve ever been through. They don’t know what they are doing and contradict each other. Staff if very rude and not intelligent whatsoever.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2020
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"airport has outlawed gum"

(United States)

Not Verified | If you chew gum to keep your ears sane on takeoff and landing, bring it with you as this airport has outlawed gum. Apparently too many kids spitting it out on their carpets. Watched 3 family's spill the extra large McDs sodas on the carpets with no complaints or cleaning. If you fly from here and kids are screaming on the airplane with ear pain - thank MCO! Fly to Tampa if possible.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2020
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"customer service needs a lot of attention"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This is the worst airport I’ve ever been to. The people at the security are so rude and mean. When the lady was telling me to put my feet in the yellow lines I didn’t hear her so she continued to scream it at me. Next my purse gets checked and the man very rudely asks if I have anything in there that will hurt him. I’m a 20 year old white girl I don’t even know how to work a can opener sometimes. Then he pulls out my victoria secret perfume and says this is too big to go through security so I can destroy right here in front of you or you can mail it to yourself. Throws the perfume at me and doesn’t direct me to any kind of ups or anything so eventually I got tired of going in circles and threw my item away. Now I’m sitting here waiting for my plane and crying. Isn’t this supposed to be about customer service? What is the point of being rude to everyone you encounter? The customer service needs a lot of attention. How can you expect people to enjoy their time and get good reviews if y’all act like this. I haven’t read one good review since because this places is straight trash.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2020
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
2/10

"the most uncomfortable airport"

(United States)

Not Verified | I’ve flown through Orlando six times this year. It is by far the most uncomfortable airport I’ve been in — many people, very little seating or bathrooms. If I ever have to stay in the airport for more than 4 hours, I leave and come back. Maybe that is exactly what the city wants us to do.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"One of the worst airports"

(United States)

Trip Verified | One of the worst airports. Huge lines for security at 4am, incredibly rude TSA Agents who subject children to body scanners and subsequent pat down of a sick 13 year old wearing shorts and a thin shirt, and no shoes with nothing in their pockets. Refuse to give their full names or badge numbers or any other identifying info. Never had an issue at any other airport including Philadelphia, BWI, Seattle, Vancouver, Venice, Toronto and others.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"this airport is not up to par"

(Macau)

Trip Verified | Simply stated, this airport is not up to par considering the popular destination of Orlando. People travel from all over the world to visit this city and this is the best the city can do? Trash simply put. 1) Poor restaurant choices. 2) Limited number of restaurants. 3) Horrible selection of restaurants (you've never heard of most of them, few franchises). 4) Horrible security/TSA lines with no organization, crowding people like cattle before the ID check and then subjecting them to a surprise Disney-esque maze lineup after BEFORE getting to screeners. 5) Slow shuttles to gates. 6) Limited seating at Food Court. 7) Limited seating a gates. Seriously, I thought Orlando bills itself as a "worldclass" destination, it's a destination with no class!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"easy to get in and out"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Great Airport, very clean, easy to get in and out and park with good signage. The airport is also very clean and bright inside with a lot of amenities including restaurants, hotel, and shopping mall. The airport staff and security are friendly and dressed professionally. I would definitely recommend this airport for local and international travel.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"truly the armpit of all terminals"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I travel to and from this airport monthly and it never ceases to amaze me how incredibly terrible this airport is. It’s dirty. TSA lines are usually long, the agents rude, and the last couple of times the TSA Pre-Check lines have been shut down. The restaurants selections are the worst of any airport in the US I’ve been to and once you get through TSA your choices are even more dismal. Tonight our flight has been delayed by two hours. The only sit down restaurant at our terminal stops serving food at 9 and there’s only one location in the terminal where you can get an adult beverage. This place is truly the armpit of all terminals in the United States.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Low number of restaurants to serve all the gates"

(United States)

Not Verified | Inefficient ticketing and baggage check in. Inefficient TSA line - 3 empty precheck lanes while general check had a 25 min wait. Low number of restaurants to serve all the gates. Dead cockroach in Hall. My wife had to try 3 different bathroom stalls before finding a door that worked.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"so far above and beyond"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I just had the pleasure to of being served by Gudny who works for Thomas Cook/Swissport at Orlando (MCO). I cannot tell you how amazing she is. I enquired about a seat change and she went so far above and beyond. We had great banter and she got me an amazing seat with with seat map magic (better than what I was asking for). She is not just an exemplary employee who Thomas Cook/Swiss Port should hold onto for dear life, but just an awesome person.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes