Orlando Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 211 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"it was chaos and no one was friendly or helpful"

(United States)

Not Verified | You know it is not always the passenger that is in the wrong. Our party of 15 came in with time to check in. The hotel should have sent the shuttle about 30 minutes earlier, but we made it to the airport. From there it was chaos and no one was friendly or helpful. I know the staff must be under a lot of stress, but that is no reason to be rude and unhelpful to the passengers who just want to get to their destination. Not all of us want to prove a point, and we all were ok with wearing the proper mask and thought we were following the proper rules. Because of the TSA lines and overkill on patting down passengers and 10 steps in the wrong direction, and a very rude and probably tired official there were 3 out of the 15 who missed the flight and spent the next 29 hours getting home. Because of this there were 3 seats that could have been used by 3 people in need, but used by the 3 of us who needed to get home. Our flight that we should have been on, had 3 empty seats. Because of this action at the airport 3 of us slept in the airport, was witness to a person walking around nude at 3am in the Orlando airport, waited for security to attend to this poor confused person 25 minutes, and had to fly to Dallas and then from there to Madison WI. The rude and overkill with the TSA team slowed down the process even more. There are always two sides to every story.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2021
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"I'm totally shocked with their treatment"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | My family arrived at the airport in plenty of time to catch their flight back to the UK only to stand in the check in queue for an hour and twenty minutes and only move a few feet. On trying to do self check in unsuccessfully they asked for help only to be treated very rudely by airport staff. They then went back to the check in queue and again approached several members of staff as there was only an hour till their flight left and again were treated very badly by the most unhelpful staff. They eventually made their flight with minutes to spare my sister who was travelling has MS and is in a wheelchair the stress of her flight home had totally put her off coming again as any stress impacts on her MS symptoms. I'm totally shocked with their treatment especially as MCO is usually excellent with disabled passengers.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2021
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"never fly to or from here again"

(United States)

Trip Verified | If you have to catch a flight out of here make sure you’re here a day early because you are guaranteed to miss your flight waiting in line through security. Everything is done slowly and poorly with no regards to anyone's time. I will never fly to or from here again, I rather pay hundreds of dollars in Lyft fees to fly into other Florida airports but Orlando.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2021
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"the dirtiest airport I have ever seen"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This is without a doubt the dirtiest airport I have ever seen. As I wait to board my flight I am sitting next to an ant infestation. There is food all over the ground and no custodial personnel anywhere. Absolutely disgusting. Bathrooms horrifying.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2021
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"get your security acting right"

(United States)

Trip Verified | It's a clean and straightforward airport. A lot of little food places to visit and seating if you need it. However, the TSA staff there is extremely rude. I understand they have to take their jobs seriously however, they do not need to treat us paying travelers like we're pieces of garbage. I'm a young woman traveling alone and I don't need any man talking down to me and you can't even get "thank you, have a nice day," from them. They were extremely rude about the mask I wore and told me to put a real mask on, even though it covered my mouth and nose. The mask I wear is an alternative for my asthma and how I am able to comply with it where it's needed. Meanwhile there were people walking around with none on at all so I don't even want to hear it. Maybe you need to train your people in common courtesy to others to make it a more pleasant experience while you're there. Glad they keep it clean and tidy, but seriously, get your security acting right with the paying customers who are supporting their paycheck.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2021
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"Maybe we will be driving to Florida next time"

(United States)

Not Verified | The lady pushing the bins into the scanner was beyond rude. As I thought the bin was stuck, not that she purposely pushed it at an angle, I fixed it and she picked it up and slammed it back down to back to being at an angle. If I saw this is how she wanted it you think I would I fixed it? No, I would’ve left it. This lady needs some sunshine from this so called sunshine state. We get it you’re busy but the other workers were pleasant and joked around. The same worker also stated what you don’t care about your belongings? As they’re motioning for us to go through the scanning. Well if our items were pushed through and not held for so long we would’ve been fine. Maybe we will be driving to Florida next time.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2021
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"TSA was super friendly and quick"

(United States)

Not Verified | TSA was super friendly and quick. I lost my Apple Watch during security check, my own fault. I panicked and TSA helped me and looked with me for my watch. They gave me an number to contact them and and fill out forms online. I got a call back the same day and they told me the great news that they found my Apple watch! I am super happy with their quick response and customer service!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2021
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
7/10

"Not bad service but it could be better"

(United States)

Not Verified | Very fast security. Staff could be friendlier and more clear with their directions. Bathrooms weren’t very clean. The chipotle ran out of almost everything. Not bad service but it could be better.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2021
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"What an awful airport"

(United States)

Not Verified | What an awful airport. The TSA was fine however the layout, sanitation, seating, is awful. For being the happiest place on earth I would say don’t bother. Disney, Universal, Sea World all need to step in and force this city to step up their game. No cold drinks to buy, luggage takes for ever to get unloaded, bathrooms broken, dirty and sinks not working. With the amount of money coming through this airport. There is no reason not to elevate. Shame on you Orlando. Take care of your travelers.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2021
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"no need for the dirty smelly airport!"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I have come and gone from this airport for many years, l haven’t flown for a couple of years because of Covid. In July of 2021 l visited my son for a week. I flew Frontier from Rochester to Orlando which was just fine but the experience back was less than pleasant. The staff at the airport seemed to be trained in inconsiderate customer service. They’re rude and crude for the most part. I will say that the gentlemen that checked me in at the Frontier counter was very pleasant. He was THE only pleasant employee l experience during my 2 hour stay in the airport. The worst thing l encountered is that airport gate 16 smelled liked urine no matter where stood or sat. I feel that this is the one airport that should be setting an example for our nation since it is the number one vacation destination. Get it together Orlando! There is no need for the dirty smelly airport!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2021
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no