Ontario Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 24 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"Nothing but issues"

(United States)

Not Verified | This is the rudest airport I have ever been to. Nothing but issues. Issues with going through security with a 1 yr old and all they did was yell and did not seem to understand or even help. I will never fly to or from this airport again and I will be letting family and friends know how the experience was. Also the place is very dirty and disgusting.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2021
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"someone does need to care"

(United States)

Not Verified | Well, obviously no one reads this or even cares about it as nothing happens and my issues are similar to the ones everyone else is having. Staff are extremely uncooperative and using language that is not understandable. A person just said, “You alarmed” as if we were supposed to know what that means. Next thing we know is that they need to check our hands because we could be hiding something on our hands. Next thing they say it’s just lotion or something. Does the advanced technology that we use not tell the difference between harmful substance and lotion? I know nothing will happen from this as no one even cares, especially those from the airport, but someone does need to care.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2021
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"have consistently experienced long waits"

(United States)

Not Verified | I have flown into this airport several times and have consistently experienced long waits for rental car shuttle buses. The buses are sometimes too small to handle the waiting crowd and are never timely. The airport apparently doesn’t know how to update what baggage claim bags arrive into also.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitNovember 2020
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"this one was the worst experience"

(United States)

Not Verified | They are restricting Uber/Lyft but there should be a Cab at Airport. We have to call a cab to go to the Airport which is ok but when we arrived there was no cab. We tried to call several cab companies but they would not come to the Airport. There should be phone numbers listed so it would be easy for Arriving passengers. When we got a cab the driver told us that due to some reasons no one wants to come to the Airport so there are very little cabs available. We travel lots so used John Wayne, LAX, San Diego Airport but this one was the worst experience on getting transportation. How you can develop airport without proper transportation?
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
no
1/10

"understaffed and unprepared"

(United States)

Verified Review | At 6am on a Monday morning there were literally hundreds of people waiting to go through security. Clearly everyone is frustrated with this idiocy. I travel for a living and I can tell you this is unacceptable and incredibly incompetent to be so understaffed and unprepared. Foolishness.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
6/10

"staff member at security spoke poor English"

(United States)

Incoming flight to Ontario was good, departing flight no lines and we had a TSA PreCheck. Staff member at security spoke poor English and we could not understand what they wanted us to do, made us take off our shoes even with the TSA pre-check. Not very clear for giving instructions. If you work in the United States you should be able to communicate clearly in English.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2016
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"it's a ghost town"

(United States)

Red eye to Dallas on American. Easy drop off, but it's a ghost town. Absurd that you can't bring drinks or food through security. Every single vendor was closed. Hadn't flown out of Ontario in over ten years, I use LAX, SNA, and Long Beach. Don't see me using Ontario again any time soon.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
10/10

"plenty of seating"

(Canada)

One of the easiest airports to access both inbound and outbound that we have ever experienced. Staff on the information desk in Terminal 4 were extremely pleasant and helpful when we asked for assistance. Public areas very clean and well kept. Plenty of seating for passengers. Great food outlets and some interesting local shops as well. A real treat to travel through this southern California airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

Ontario Airport customer review

(United States)

Mixed feelings about this small airport. Easy check-in but the security line was extremely long. Over an hour waiting in line as they only had one station open. Limited services after security with some shops closed. Just seems like lots of wasted space. The airport is a good location if you are going to that area of Southern California. I've used this airport several times and it is usually fairly quiet but this last time and the security mess left me unsure about what all was going on.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
6/10

Ontario Airport customer review

(Brazil)

Generally uncrowded. As noted not close to much of LA but we were visiting family in the Ontario area. Once outside the terminal confusing signage as to which of the islands in the airport road one need to go to for the consolidated rental car facility's shuttle van and if you pick the wrong one it's almost impossible to get from one island to the other with a cart so I had to go back to the terminal first (I'd imagine it'd be the same for a wheelchair). The shuttle was crowded and driver offered no help in loading bags (other passengers helped). We've always run into a very small variety of rental cars at this airport (even Burbank is better). But all in all at least less crowded and easier to use than LAX.
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 24 Reviews