Nice Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 79 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"Avoid if possible"

(Portugal)

Trip Verified | Hate them. They took soft cheese I bought as a souvenir for my mom. Careless. Dirty bathroom and dirt on the floor, not even signs for the toilet. Avoid if possible.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"Arriving was a mixed experience"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Arriving 9pm with my wife in wheelchair was a mixed experience. Very nice guy met us with wheelchair and took us thru system to bus stop for shuttle to T2. Got off bus, no signs to. Car hire desks Then what is a massive walk for a person with poor mobility. Worst access to car hire area I have ever seen and all in a newly designed terminal. Enterprise staff helpful and apologising for terminal design.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
2/10

"one of the noisiest airports"

(France)

Not Verified | Nice Airport is unfortunately one of the noisiest airports I know, and I'm not talking about the sound of planes, but noise pollution inside. Forget about working or listening to music. Where modern airports have cut down on noise pollution by stopping constant microphone calls for passengers, boarding, and various announcements, Nice has periods of time where it's virtually non-stop. Plan to spend as little time as you can there, it's straight out of the 80s in terms of noise management.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"treat people like junk"

(Spain)

Trip Verified | On the arrival time, all passengers be placed on a bus to the customs control. I don't know about the reason of do a customs control, because my flight comes from the European union, and this doesn't needs any customs and border control (a flight between Barcelona and Nice). This custom control takes around 2 hours. It's there just 3 police controls for all the passengers of my flight (and others flights rear me). There's any kind of information about the reasons that them do a customs control for flights between the European union. Also, the room has any kind of comodity (such as wifi, a toilet or some seats). All the people (including childs and high-aged persons) stays on feet, with many people and on a smaller room. Until the more than 2 hours of waiting to pass the border control (the cop takes me as a Italian citizen, so i'm from Spain), the baggage claim room does'nt appears any kind of information about the belt to take my checked bag (for just the 2 hours of waiting of the border control). Also, the Easyjet staff didn't knows anything about the belts of claiming the luggage of each flight. Finally, another passenger from the same flight from Barcelona says me the belt that I have to take the luggage. On the hall, the bus ticket sales office had just one opened desk. Also, many people has to buy it's bus ticket to Nice city center (or other places), and there's any kind of good organization on this. Also, the woman that sells the tickets, besides being very unfriendly, didn't knows any language that not be french. The bus that takes between the airport and the Nice city center, also to be so expensive (6 Euros just one way ticket) had so bad service. It leaves from terminal 2 on time, and stops on teminal 1, staying here more than 20 minutes, and had fulling over the legal capacity of the bus (the 80% of the passengers stays on feet, after paying it's 6 Euros each passenger). The place to get the luggage it's stays overcharged, and it there thee or four bags one over other one up to 5 stories. On Nice - Cote d'azur airport I had the worst airport experience ever. Amazing that a country like France allows to the airports to treat people like junk.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Nice airport was awful"

(Estonia)

Trip Verified | Our experience of Nice airport was awful. The arrival was acceptable but leaving was another matter. We had a rental car and when returning it the signs to the airport suddenly ceased on a minor roundabout. After a couple of long detours, almost back to town, we realised that the little barriered road off the roundabout was the airport road despite there being no signs. The Terminal shuttle bus from the rental drop off was also difficult to find. Likewise all the airport signage needs reviewing even though I speak decent French. The attitude of airport staff, particularly the security staff, was unacceptable. I am a frequent traveller, but the security was beyond reason (my experience with other southern French airports has been fine). Our travel documents were checked three times, despite it being a Shengen flight. My bag was separated out and my totally legitimate saucisson 'came under suspicion'. But this just gave the security guy a reason to delve through my case and unpack it. He even wanted to take the gift wrapping off a little soft toy for a new baby - managing to poke his fingers in and mess up the bag when I objected. All in all it was over the top. The overall experience was one of rudeness and an unhelpful attitude. Comfort and seating was very limited and the food/drink areas were almost non existent.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"No need for his behaviour"

(Ireland)

Not Verified | Shockingly rude passport control. We wanted to keep family together through passport control, the person greeting us was appalling, attitude was disgusting, our last memory as we leave France. No need for his behaviour, unfortunately nothing will ever come of this.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Appalling airport"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Appalling airport, huge queues, no organisation and very nearly missed our flight! Lot of very upset passengers. Do not recommend flying out of here!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"disrespectful and impolite"

(Greece)

Not Verified | This is the third time that we have been shocked yet again by the attitude airport staff, especially the hosts who are particularly disrespectful and impolite. When directing you they don’t look at you and when you ask a question they are very short and arrogant. This is easily resolved problem lets down an otherwise a very good service from Easyjet.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"Come on, you can do better"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | The lack of vegan options in food establishments at Nice airport is astonishing. Particularly for an international airport. Come on, you can do better. Veganism is on the rise - more and more people are eating plant-based food whether they are vegan or not. Went to Starbucks and the staff said they didn’t have anything vegan. Went to ‘La Tarte Tropezienne’ and the staff there didn’t have anything vegan to eat. How hard can it be? To have some vegan options? Actually it’s not hard at all. Nice airport just needs to catch up with the rest of the world. There is definitely a demand for it. Catch up!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"absolutely useless ground staff"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Agree with other complainants. Departing yesterday, the 11th August, the queue to show passports before going to the gate was unexpected and no warning was given by absolutely useless ground staff. 90 mins wait time and this is to exit the country! All flights delayed.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 79 Reviews