Nice Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 100 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"We were queuing for hours"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Nice airport was awful. We were queuing for hours to get through passport control - there were many booths but only 1 was manned for non EU passengers. I was there with my 85 year old Mum and my pregnant daughter. After over an hour my mum complained to a member of staff who said they didn’t realise my daughter is pregnant and let us through.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJune 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"the most chaotic airport I have ever experienced"

(Denmark)

Trip Verified | Nice Airport is the most chaotic airport I have ever experienced. From lacking signs at the trains/busses in-between terminals, announcements in French only, chaotic queues in front of the check-in, lack of busses to the planes we ended up with a delayed departure of almost 2 hours, which could have been avoided. No wonder that there are everywhere signs telling travelers to behave. I don’t know if this is due to lack of space, staff or attitude but will avoid this airport in the future.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Check in staff are rude and unhelpful"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Check in staff are rude and unhelpful. Surprisingly, none of the toilets have seats. This seems appropriate for a bar or whatever, but surely not an airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"being a paying customer has no merit!"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | I had an Incredible rude check in staff at the British Airways counter in Nice on 16th April 2022. Zero empathy towards me a struggling customer. Second situation happened when we arrived into Nice Terminal 1 on BA0262 13 April where my luggage did not make it on the same flight as me and had to put my details down for delivery. When our luggage arrived at Nice airport the day after and received an email from the AVIA Partner lost and found (British Airways Partner) at 13:14PM informing us that our luggage has now arrived in Nice. After multiple emails back and forth with emphasis on we were strongly expressing that I did not have clothes or shoes to wear and that we only had 3 short days in Monaco, it was vital we received the luggage ASAP, the lady replied “If it is so important why don’t you come and pick it up here at the airport or send your driver to pick it up” despite the fact that a proper delivery address was supplied to them from the very beginning. This has been an appalling experience. It seems customer service is not a thing in Nice Airport and British Airways. From this experience it seems the customer is expected to please the staff and being a paying customer has no merit! It’s a pity reviews are cannot go down to -5 stars because this appalling experience has actually been emotionally challenging for me and I have lost sleep over it!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Really bad service at security"

(France)

Trip Verified | Really bad service at security - the trays were piling up. Two security staff were standing doing nothing but talking to each other. I was trying to hold back more trays coming from the xray and asked for help because people had left their empty trays - they actually refused and said that's not their job - so I had to put away other passenger's trays - terrible arrogance - it was term 2, security 6 at 10:45 September 8th.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2020
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"Had a fantastic experience"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Had a fantastic experience. I was really nervous about flying with my violin and had even purchased a ticket with priority boarding to ensure I'd have space in the overhead lockers rather than risk it going into the hold. Airport staff, both at check-in and at the gate were absolutely wonderful. When I mentioned my concerns to check-in staff they warned staff at the gate, and despite the absence of priority boarding due to COVID, the gate staff let me board early on to make sure I would have the space necessary in the lockers for my violin - which was a huge relief. Thank you!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
7/10

"airport is a great entry point"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | The airport is divided into two physically separate terminals. International flights depart from terminal two, the new and big one. Security control isn't very efficient and ques can build up easily. There are a lot of shops and restaurants but the stuff they sell is seriously overpriced. There's an efficient tram connection to the city center which cost far less than a taxi. The airport is a great entry point into the south of France if you don't mind some quirks.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"One of the worst experiences"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | One of the worst experiences I've had in an airport due to two reasons. The staff were disrespectful. I am a Sikh and wear a turban, on my flight back to London I was being checked by the security as well as my luggage. One of the staff asked me to remove my turban which I refused because I was not comfortable. He agreed. Afterwards he asked me to keep turning around and was checking me in a very unnecessary way.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"airport is not big enough"

(Poland)

Trip Verified | I was flying from Warsaw to Nice and back. The airport is not big enough for the amount of passengers travelling there. As the arrival zone is really good, the departure zone isn’t. It’s overcrowded and the selection of restaurants and shops is really poor. We were changing gates twice. It’s not a good airport, but I’ve seen worse.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
1/10

"treated me like an annoying package"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | The special assistance at this airport was the worst I have received in all my travels across the globe. I am sight-impaired and rely on these staff. Neither at arrival or departure spoke English and treated me like an annoying package that needed transferring, not a person. At departure I asked for help getting some water and when understood, he waved his hand as to dismiss my request. He rushed me through security, where I lost my jacket as a result. He left me in the departure area without telling me he would come back to escort me to the correct gate. This left me extremely anxious. There were only two airline staff in the room and neither could help me. It was a horrible experience all round and made me feel like a burden, not a person who should be treated with some respect/understanding. I hope I never have to travel to this airport again.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 100 Reviews