Newcastle Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 129 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"appalled by the price of parking"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Was absolutely appalled by the price of parking. Went to pick up a friend arriving at 22.22. Arrived at .30, they didn’t let her out for more than 30 mins (I wonder why?). When she did I had the grand total of £10 for just over 30 mins parking. How they can justify this? Embarrassment.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
6/10

"I think a little training is required"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | On arriving at the airport this morning at 8.45 proceeded to Aspire lounge with 2 friends. On producing my Dragonpass I was informed that we could not access the lounge, it was fully booked with passengers flying to Mexico and Dubai. That would be fine, I understand that bookings supersede Dragonpass. At this time in the morning the airport was very quiet and the customer service we received from the receptionist left a lot to be desired, very curt and when I asked if it was possible to come back a little later and was told definitely not. I think a little training is required. I have used Dragonpass in numerous airports, this is the only airport where I have been unable to use the pass.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"was shocked by the cost of parking"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | I went to the airport to pick up a friend and was shocked by the cost of parking. Extortionate to say the least. The slightest of delays will cost you dearly so if you are going to use the pick-up or short stay car park make sure you time your arrival and departure perfectly. Outrageous.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
1/10

"Shockingly bad"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Shockingly bad, moved one airport car park but didn’t bother with any signs so chaos in old car park as car after car had to come and go. Self service kiosks not working but again no one can be bothered, security backed up and too many flights for facilities at 6am in morning. More bothered about employing people to tell you to go and stand in a particular queue then having people actually working. Machines at immigration arrival do not work with 25% having to go to the old fashioned man in the booth. - they now employ twice as many people telling which queue than they used to have manning the booth and it takes twice as long. Most people who work they do try but weak management.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"insufficient staff and information available"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | This airport has insufficient staff and information available. The security area is ill thought out. Inadequate displays and lack of space when busy. Too much space has been sacrificed to retail areas and sales outlets. The airport screams out profits before comfort.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"simply a money making racket"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Dropping off and picking up a passenger at Newcastle international airport is a disgrace. The airport management has decided car drivers pay £2 to merely drop off or pick up. This is a 100 percent increase overnight simply because they think they can get away with ut. It is far more than that if you get slightly delayed. Hence surrounding slip roads and bridges near by are congested as drivers await a flight coming into arrivals simply to try and reduce their costs. It’s simply a money making racket and nothing to do with security or customer care. It’s a decision that needs rethinking.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"New taxi service is disgraceful"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | New taxi service is disgraceful. You can’t simply get in a cab, you have to book inside the terminal and pay in advance based upon your address. The cost for my journey has gone up over night from £7.00 to £11.00. Told them to stick and got the Metro.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"shocking parking charges"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Absolutely shocking parking charges, two cars transporting family with two small children, we were going to go into the airport to help carry the luggage whilst the family were checking in but looked at the car parking fees. How do you justify these charges?, this is helping a small family avoid stress before holidays. Money making at its best. Always flown regular from Newcastle but this year not using but Leeds Bradford and Manchester, not purely due to parking I add but remember there are other alternatives! I would say generally Newcastle is a decent airport nothing more, you expect to pay a little more for food etc but all these negative reviews means someone has to take notice, and this review, the first one I have ever left is from a very lucky regular well travelled flyer.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitApril 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"Well done Newcastle"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | First time travelling through Newcastle using the hidden disabilities lanyard scheme. Excellent idea and it worked very well. Staff were friendly and helpful and made passing through airport so much less stressful. You have the added bonus of passing through fast track security and with easyjet get speedy boarding. Well worth doing for those with disabilities. Well done Newcastle.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"Absolute disgrace"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Absolute disgrace, there are 48 public seats which at busy times is not sufficient. All of the public areas have been taken over by bars with exorbitant prices and loud music. Doesn't give a good impression of the North East. Total shame that they have done this.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no