Newcastle Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 143 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
4/10

"one of our luggage went missing"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Luggage belt was broken down so they asked us to leave all luggage by the counter, as expected we arrived to our destination to find that one of our luggage went missing.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"our experience flying and coming back in was seamless"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Contrary to all of the recent negative press about airports and their staff, our experience flying and coming back in was seamless. Given the pressure that all airport staff are under, they are doing an amazing job and are doing it with a smile. We travelled down to Newcastle from Scotland and stayed in the Premier Inn the night before. I would have no hesitation in using this airport again. Well done to all of the staff.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"helpful and professional staff"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I suddenly needed to use the special assistance service at Newcastle airport in order to go on holiday in May 22. I had seen in the media the chaotic scenes at some uk airports and in addition the issues for passengers with disabilities. I never expected Newcastle special assistance service to contradict the horror stories but it certainly did. To put it simply they excelled and you should go on holiday via Newcastle with absolute confidence. What an amazing service. They have some of the most friendly helpful and professional staff who cannot do enough to help you and put you at ease. They explain what is happening throughout the transit process in the airport. To and from the aeroplane. Through security to baggage collection even right through to getting in the taxis home. They get you through.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"thank you for making my travel easy and you all were brilliant"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | My husband and I have never used Newcastle airport before but I though we would give it ago and this time I need special assistance as I'm waiting for spinal surgery and loosing the use of my hands and feet. I booked it easily enough with Ryanair and the special assistance was easy to find and I found the staff very kind and courteous and nothing was too much trouble. We arrived the 3 hours before we travelled as per the warning message from Ryanair, so the special assistance man took us through the process of X-ray and boarding cards so easily and left us for a drink and they came back when they said for me and everything was perfect except the food area was slightly dirty but the special assistance people all I can say thank you for making my travel easy and you all were brilliant.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"Arrivals is full of litter"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | A proud city with a great airport deserves a clean airport. Arrivals is full of litter (mainly food related), spill stains (drink related) and dirt. This is sad. My wife (arrivals) says toilets are filthy too. Come on guys get a grip, before the rats move in to clean for you!
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMay 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"The airport is absolutely filthy"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | First the good stuff, we arrived at the airport relatively early for a flight due to leave at 16:45. Security was well staffed and there were no queues. I was relieved as I had queued for over 2.5 hours at another northern airport only a month before which I found to be completely unacceptable. One gripe though why charge for plastic bags to put liquids in? The airport is absolutely filthy. The floor was sticky with spilled drinks, my husband and I managed to find a stool overlooking the airfield adjacent to the BK outlet and the windows were covered in cobwebs there was spilt food and drink everywhere. Whilst I appreciate many airports are struggling to recruit staff given the state of the departure lounge management might want to ask themselves why anyone would actually want to work in such an unhygienic environment. I was actually quite thirsty and hungry when I arrived at the airport but a look around the place made me resort to a bottle of water and a prepacked sandwich. The management of this airport must walk round with their eyes closed or be working from home not to notice how disgusting the departure lounge is. If i had had more charge on my phone I would have taken pictures to prove just how dirty the building is.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
1/10

"charging £5 just to drop someone off"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | I had to drop off my husband at the airport today. The layout for parking has completely changed and the road markings are not clear. I ended up unable to get out because I'd only taken cash and not a credit card. It took me 15 minutes to finally get assistance to get out. Newcastle Airport are charging £5 just to drop someone off now - a total ripoff.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
no
2/10

"Do not enter the car park to drop off"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Do not enter the car park to drop off a passenger. It will cost you £4 to get back out no matter how few seconds you take. There are no signs to say you will have to pay this ridiculous fee - which has increased by 300% in two years. Welcome to Newcastle Airport - here to rip you off from the second you arrive. I know times have been hard but you cant expect much sympathy when you cheat visitors like this.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
1/10

"environmentally irresponsible"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Nasty cynical rip-off merchants, and environmentally irresponsible. There is no public transport from anywhere west or north of the airport - which has more than 5m passengers annually. This is disgraceful - everyone from these areas has no option but to use private cars or taxis, and pay the airport whatever they feel like charging for parking (min £52 for two days) or drop off charges (£4 to jump out the car). The absence of public transport has been engineered - there was a comprehensive range of services up till recently - as the buses disappeared, the parking and dropoff charges went into orbit.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
9/10

"Airport very empty"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | No complaints. Airport very empty and not many passengers when I left. Breezed through security to met by the usual shops, bars etc. Will use again in the future.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes