Nashville Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 29 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"Extremely noisy"

(United States)

Not Verified | Extremely noisy. Loud music, requiring loud announcements. In C terminal floor constantly shakes, it seems to be an engineering flaw. Avoid if you need to layover.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"food and shops quite sparse"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | This was my first visit to Nashville airport and it will be my last. We arrived to fly back home to the UK. Airport was under construction, very few seats to sit while you waited for check-in to open. No where to purchase any snacks while waiting. After we checked in we had priority security. We proceeded to use priority lane but got so far and it was closed. There was a few of us and we had to join the end of the queue. One of the gentlemen asked a TSA agent what was happening with security. She was extremely rude and dismissive of him. So much for friendly and helpful staff! After security the selection of food and shops is quite sparse. Not what I would have expected from an airport the size of Nashville. We were extremely disappointed with our experience of this airport!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"I was exhausted and had no one to ask for directions!"

(United States)

Not Verified | Before I arrived, I called to check on parking. The last time I was there the sign pointed straight ahead for Terminal B parking. Didn't know you had to drive all the way around the airport to find Terminal B because there were no more signs. So, the operator who answered was very condescending and impatient. As if I was taking up his time. The place can be very confusing if you only use it every couple of years. I took the "shuttle" to the terminal. On the way home, in the baggage area, a sign said "shuttles" with an arrow. I walked and walked and walked with my bags to where there were buses. I asked which one to Terminal B parking. They were all buses to hotels! I was exhausted and had no one to ask for directions! They need people in booths or walking around who can answer questions!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2021
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"I turned in a complaint to the airport and was basically told tough luck"

(United States)

Not Verified | I fly frequently in and out of Nashville Airport and don't really have ever any problems until today. My kids were in town and I had to take them to the airport for the return flight home. They are Minors so I went in with them to make sure they got on board the plane ok. I parked in the parking garage for less than 2 hours and was charged a full 1 day rate of 26 dollars. That rate kicks in at 45 minutes. I believe that is absurd. I don't have a problem paying to park but don't feel like I should have had to pay the full day rate. Don't get me wrong it isn't that I don't have the funds but it really the principle of it. I usually park off site because the rates are better and the shuttle service is better as well. I feel the full day rate shouldn't kick it until about 3 or 4 hours in the garage. I mean if you parked and took a flight somewhere it would take 3 to 4 hours to get there and back without really getting off a plane. So I turned in a complaint to the airport and was basically told tough luck. So my sentiment is Nashville Airport your customer service sucks. Do better. Not to mention the entire airport is a construction site inside and out.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"Very disappointed and very disrespectful"

(United States)

Not Verified | I just dropped my Aunt off at the airport to catch her flight. I was parked for 5 min max with my Caution lights on in the terminal. As soon as I unloaded the car and told her goodbye, I got back in the vehicle and the traffic guy (about 60yr old) is yelling at me to move. I said I’m about to move I’m just starting my GPS, which takes 1 min. He then proceeded to come up to my window and yell and tell me “I don’t care what your doing, you can put your GPS on somewhere else. You need to move.” By this point I could’ve been done and gone if he wasn’t causing an issue over me dropping off my relative and only being there for 5 min. I know his job is important. I know it is important to try and keep traffic going so it doesn’t back up. What I don’t agree with is being rude while doing it. Everyone is there to do the same thing. It isn’t going to make things better, or traffic go any faster, by being rude and inconsiderate of others. Very disappointed and very disrespectful. He needs to be written up for this.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2021
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"Seriously BNA get your act together"

(United States)

Not Verified | I have flown many times out of BNA never that much of a problem until this last flight, I would have driven to my destination had I known what a mess it is, now don't think I want to fly out of Nashville ever again. I was over 2 hrs early and only made it to the gate with 1 hr to wait. What happened to all the quick places to grab some food? Seriously BNA get your act together.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2021
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"on track to reinvent our outdated BNA airport"

(United States)

Not Verified | In the heart of the South, on track to reinvent our outdated BNA airport. I have a question. Why is there no where to buy a Mountain Dew, Sun Drop, or Mello Yellow? I mean this is the South correct?
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2021
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"No employees enforced the mask rule"

(United States)

Not Verified | A lot of people not wearing masks. No employees enforced the mask rule. The food employees were yelling at each other not wearing masks. The employees are rude. The airport is so dirty. I will never come here again.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2021
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"there were so many people not wearing masks"

(United States)

Not Verified | Although there were motivations in place and visible—there were so many people not wearing masks and the airport authority did not seem to care. I brought my own Lysol wipes and glad I did. I tried to sit in a chair but when I wiped it down the cloth showed so much grime and dirt that I ended up standing while I waited to board and I was pretty early. Cleaning crew were standing around talking on their phones while germs are having a field day on every surface of this airport. I live in Nashville and used to fly frequently. However now I’ll be seriously thinking twice about travel!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2021
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"I thought I was in a 1970’s low budget film"

(United States)

Not Verified | I thought I was in a 1970’s low budget film. This place has outdated, smelly, nasty carpet, broken seat and 2 1/2 restaurants. I may be stretching it on the 2 1/2 restaurants but what few restaurants they do have are very poor.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2021
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 29 Reviews