Nashville Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 17 reviews
6/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
4/10

"The cell phone parking lot is a disaster"

(United States)

Not Verified | The cell phone parking lot is a disaster. Like a bad game of Tetris. I won’t use it again until it’s redone. Alarmist saw two wrecks. It’s necessary to be able to back in to park or you’re out of luck.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitNovember 2020
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"it has never been a good experience"

(United States)

Not Verified | Lived here over 15 years and this is our home airport traveling at least every 3-4 weeks. We’ve been using this airport for years and it has never been a good experience. Security and parking is fine, even with the construction - no problems other than if you have an early flight give yourself time to park if you need the bus. As far as food options... it’s terrible. The Berry Bistro is the only option on the Southwest terminal side to get any sort of coffee that’s to go other than Starbucks. Starbucks takes over 20 minutes because they are the only ones with reliable options. The Berry Bistro two weeks ago was closed because no staff showed up to work in the am. Today (like 3 other times) they’ve had our order wrong, over charged us and then didn’t have the items they said they did. When we asked for a refund they couldn’t because they didn’t have a manager to approve so they had to get change out of their wallets to refund us. All the other food options in the court area have cold food, even in the warmers, the staff can’t speak English. If your going to expand this airport you need to massively step it up with a manager that can oversee these places and hire people that care to be working for the day not texting on their phones at the register. This airport is WAY behind the eight ball, compared to other similar markets around the country ie., Charlotte, Orlando, West Palm, St Louis. Your expansion plan must include better staffing and food options. Not to mention the one clothing store Fly Babies has had the same clothes for 15 years in the same spot. Update?
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"Step it up a notch people"

(United States)

Not Verified | Construction is taking forever and is very noisy and messy, my kids tripped on some construction material in a normal walkway but I am mainly posting this review because their toilet tissue is absolutely terrible! It’s like using printer paper and it gave me a terrible rash. Thumbs down big time for a simple commodity BNA. Lastly the security personnel could be a touch more humane, they have constantly been rude and demanding to my family over the years and other innocent parties doing nothing wrong at all. Step it up a notch people. Hope you read this for all the unspoken parties out there and get to work where you are falling short.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

"no paper towels are offered"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I live in Nashville and fly somewhere around 75 times a year. BNA is currently undergoing some significant expansion and renovations that are necessary to keep up with the demand of Nashville’s incredible population growth. What continues to be overlooked are the restroom facilities. It’s the only airport I’ve traveled to or through where no paper towels are offered, which is a major invitation to spread sickness especially when coupled with the dryers that require poor hand washers to stick their hands fully in the machine and blow around all of the bacteria and germs they didn’t wash off with soap. Additionally, multiple sinks are always out of soap or the soap dispensers are not functioning properly. BNA must have the most germ and bacteria friendly airport for any city with major commercial airlines.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Employees rude and obnoxious"

(United States)

Not Verified | So....most food vendors were filthy, most closed but no reason why, just rude employees waving you away. Coolers where drinks are grabbed from completely empty and again dirty. Burger King however was open but all counters and floor were dirty and greasy. Employees rude and obnxious. Don't waste your time or your money. I would rather stop somewhere pick up something that cost less and eat it cold than eat at BNA.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"happy, calm, and full of personality"

(Australia)

Not Verified | TSA probably doesn’t get that many good reviews but I wanted to say a huge thank you to all the TSA folks I talked with. You were happy, calm, and full of personality. You made going through security a breeze and for that I thank you for keeping the morning happy. I wish every airport had TSA like Nashville! Well done
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"so thankful for everything"

(United States)

Not Verified | My parents and I were about to board a flight and my dad started feeling sick. He was having a heart attack. Everyone at the airport was so nice and helpful. They got help to him so quick! A lady (I’m not real sure who she was) got our flights changed for us and got our luggage off the plane. A security guard stayed with me the whole time and helped me with everything! They were so wonderful and I’m so thankful for everything they did for us!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"tremendous in doing their job"

(United States)

Not Verified | My 14 year old grand daughter flew unattended by an adult to JAX and the ladies at the check-in in the secure area were tremendous in doing their job. Answered all questions and put us at ease, got her on the plane and in a great seat without having to wrestle with the masses that were waiting to board. A big thank you to Southwest also. Now, parking was another thing, a nightmare with all the construction going on but we made it just fine.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
7/10

"the service is super slow"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Nashville airport is notorious at taking forever to get the bags unloaded to the carousel. We wait an additional 20 minutes just to get a bag. This happens all the time. The staff are nice but the service is super slow.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

"not a pleasant experience"

(United States)

Verified Review | We checked into the counter to the friendliest agents we've seen in a long time. The security checkpoint was understaffed and the woman checking us in was unpleasant to say the least. No smile, crabby attitude and just not happy with her job. She asked a co-worker for some help as she had already called for help three times. I was TSA prechecked, but ended up having to take my belt off and go through again. Then my bracelets and go through again. And then once more through and a final pat down. All the agents here were friendly and just doing their job, but next time I think I'll just go through the regular line and it'll probably go smoother. Not a pleasant experience.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitApril 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 17 Reviews