Nantes Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 14 reviews
2/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"What a shocker!"

(New Zealand)

What a shocker! So incredibly poorly organised. Little to no information. Understaffed with grumpy staff who are obviously resenting the fact they’re picking up the slack for non-existent colleagues. No efficiencies whatsoever - wouldn’t let the first bus leave gate 36 until the second one was full - so we had to stand around in a cramped bus. Really diabolical all round - avoid this airport at all costs if you can!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"A cattle market is organised better"

(Ireland)

NotVerified | Worst experience at any airport ever. Avoid if at all possible. A cattle market is organised better! The disorganisation on the outside of the airport is worse on the inside. Only one cafe upstairs on the outside of passport control, big queues through passport control and only vending machines and a coffee kiosk once through passport control. Lack of information, lack of facilities and lack of brains.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"very poor service and lack of communication"

(Ireland)

Trip Verified | Awful airport. Arrived well in advance and there was very poor signage. Arrived to the airport bar/lounge area which was filthy and flies flying on to the tables and food/luggage. No working WIFI. Once through security which was surprisingly okay, got to gate 38. Flight delayed by 1 hour which was not announced. Nearby gate had their flight cancelled. Our gate now became their gate and their gate now became our gate for bus transfers to leave the airport except none of us were told so passengers for the BA flight joined the queue at gate 38. At the last minute we were told our gate was now gate 36 were the cancelled Easyjet flight. Waited on the bus to Board the flight as they were still awaiting buses to take passengers and luggage from the arrived flight. Overall a very poor service and lack of communication. Will never fly in to or out of this airport again. Once was enough!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"worst experience at an airport"

(Ireland)

Trip Verified | The worst experience I have ever had at an airport, and I travel through many. Overcrowded. Lack of staff. Unnecessary waiting despite having checked in online. 90 minute wait in severely overcrowded conditions after security to go through passport control. Flight delayed by nearly an hour waiting for late boarders due to the chaos. Avoid at all costs. Will not be flying to this airport ever again. My children were traumatised by the experience. Cannot rate services as there was no time to avail of them.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Worst airport experience"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Worst airport experience ever trying to depart, took 90 mins to get through passport control after security check, complete chaos with insufficient staff around and no queuing control
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"completely disorganised"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | The worst airport I have ever been to - completely disorganised. Queuing for hours for security and passport control. No information and chaos. Will never fly through Nantes Airport again
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"much better than expected"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Having read the prior reviews, we faced our departure here with some dread. Surprisingly, the experience was much better than expected. We dropped off a Lease car and spent two nights at the Oceania Hotel before a morning departure. As airport hotels go, the Oceania was better than average, and you could walk to the Terminal if you had to do so. We had lots of luggage from a 5 week trip, so took their van. Yes, the airport is old, but the folks checking us in at Air France and especially the Security people were as cheerful and kind as any we have encountered, very quick and efficient, and that compares to a dozen airports in France and over a hundred around the world. True, the seating areas are less than ideal, shopping and food vendors are limited, but everything was clean and well maintained. What do you expect in a small airport? I understand there have been efforts to build a bigger and more modern airport north of the city, but those effort have been blocked by litigation and political.conflict. Who would want to invest substantially in an old airport when its future is uncertain? The people who do invest and count are the employees there, and they are first rate! The area around the airport is bland, with far too many roundabouts and commercial rather than retail business to be of interest to the leisure traveler, but so what. I'm not looking for a mall.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"airport is always overcrowded"

(Portugal)

Not Verified | The waiting area is simply non-existent, the airport is always overcrowded. Climatisation doesn't work. Simply awful. A city like Nantes does deserve a better, more welcoming airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"this place needs to be avoided"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | Would normally not write a review. But this place needs to be avoided unless you have no other options. The security check is fast that is the only good thing one can say about this place. The place is old, no decent waiting area, dirty toilets. Service or restaurants behind security of such level than one cannot rate it. A normal beer at the price of 6,50E is served in plastic cups. If you ask for a glass the explanation is that they would need to hire 3 additional personnel in order to wash the glasses and that beer is served at each airport in plastic cups.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"old and dirty looking"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I don't usually write reviews but something has to be written about Nantes Atlantique. Not only is this airport old and dirty looking (although that doesn't really matter - it's a centre for public transport) it's not very easy at all to find your way. Nothing is clearly signposted, the staff aren't always able to help, the security screening is not optimised and this just leaves a lot of confused and stressed out travellers (travelling is already stressful enough). There's very little place to sit down and very little choice in Duty Free (although I don't buy Duty Free at airports, it's something that some people enjoy doing). Being a small-ish airport shouldn't be an excuse as I have been in smaller airports and airports in developing countries that have been much more clearly indicated.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 14 Reviews