Nantes Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 9 reviews
2/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"completely disorganised"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | The worst airport I have ever been to - completely disorganised. Queuing for hours for security and passport control. No information and chaos. Will never fly through Nantes Airport again
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"much better than expected"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Having read the prior reviews, we faced our departure here with some dread. Surprisingly, the experience was much better than expected. We dropped off a Lease car and spent two nights at the Oceania Hotel before a morning departure. As airport hotels go, the Oceania was better than average, and you could walk to the Terminal if you had to do so. We had lots of luggage from a 5 week trip, so took their van. Yes, the airport is old, but the folks checking us in at Air France and especially the Security people were as cheerful and kind as any we have encountered, very quick and efficient, and that compares to a dozen airports in France and over a hundred around the world. True, the seating areas are less than ideal, shopping and food vendors are limited, but everything was clean and well maintained. What do you expect in a small airport? I understand there have been efforts to build a bigger and more modern airport north of the city, but those effort have been blocked by litigation and political.conflict. Who would want to invest substantially in an old airport when its future is uncertain? The people who do invest and count are the employees there, and they are first rate! The area around the airport is bland, with far too many roundabouts and commercial rather than retail business to be of interest to the leisure traveler, but so what. I'm not looking for a mall.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"airport is always overcrowded"

(Portugal)

Not Verified | The waiting area is simply non-existent, the airport is always overcrowded. Climatisation doesn't work. Simply awful. A city like Nantes does deserve a better, more welcoming airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"this place needs to be avoided"

(Switzerland)

Trip Verified | Would normally not write a review. But this place needs to be avoided unless you have no other options. The security check is fast that is the only good thing one can say about this place. The place is old, no decent waiting area, dirty toilets. Service or restaurants behind security of such level than one cannot rate it. A normal beer at the price of 6,50E is served in plastic cups. If you ask for a glass the explanation is that they would need to hire 3 additional personnel in order to wash the glasses and that beer is served at each airport in plastic cups.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"old and dirty looking"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I don't usually write reviews but something has to be written about Nantes Atlantique. Not only is this airport old and dirty looking (although that doesn't really matter - it's a centre for public transport) it's not very easy at all to find your way. Nothing is clearly signposted, the staff aren't always able to help, the security screening is not optimised and this just leaves a lot of confused and stressed out travellers (travelling is already stressful enough). There's very little place to sit down and very little choice in Duty Free (although I don't buy Duty Free at airports, it's something that some people enjoy doing). Being a small-ish airport shouldn't be an excuse as I have been in smaller airports and airports in developing countries that have been much more clearly indicated.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Old, disgusting airport"

(Belgium)

Verified Review | Horrible, standing outside, at least in the shade but in 30 degrees cel or higher waiting to walk to a plane. Old, disgusting airport. Only the security check was fast, friendly and efficiënt. No decent restaurant or bar available after passing security.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"a very overcrowded airport"

(United Kingdom)

Terrible experience with security - although there was a huge queue it actually went pretty fast which concerned me more as they obviously were under pressure to clear the passengers as quickly as possible - this is a very overcrowded airport and not one I would want to use often.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"staff are incredibly unhelpful"

(United Kingdom)

Nantes Airport is undoubtedly the worst airport I have had the displeasure of flying from. The staff are incredibly unhelpful, the queues are outrageously and unnecessarily long. I will avoid this airport at all costs in the future, I would rather fly to Paris and drive a few hours than fly into this dump.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

Nantes Airport customer review

I was in Nantes Atlantique Airport just before Christmas. I was in transit from Amsterdam going to Bordeaux. I was surprised that I had to go out and re-enter the place via security. There is no transit area. Thanks to the all glass design I saw that there was absolutely nothing to do once you passed security so I only went when it was boarding time. There are different terminal and loads of shops which is good but you always get the smell of the smoking people outside into the terminals because of the wind and I found it very unpleasant. The toilets were not particularly at 2pm already so it gives a CDG dejá vu feeling. It could be a great airport with some improvements.
no