Muscat Seeb Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 85 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"never seen such a disorganized airport"

(France)

Trip Verified | So many controls and so long, we almost missed our flight. I travel a lot and have never seen such a disorganized airport! 2 queues only to check more than 400 passengers it was a nightmare, such a stressful situation.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"the arrival experience was terrible"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | It was my first time at Muscat airport and the arrival experience was terrible! I waited for 45 minutes at passport control, unbelievable, since it was a quiet time. What is the point of having 30 desks at immigration, if only 5 or 6 are manned? Then got to baggage reclaim and after all that time, the bags were still not delivered.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"a stress free experience"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | New airport, we felt it was a stress free experience, everything went smoothly. I liked the design features. Sorry we didn't transfer through Muscat instead of Dubai.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"the most uncomfortable seating ever"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I had the misfortune to spend an 8 hour layover at this rambling airport with rude staff, limited food options (fewer than Bristol airport which is a provincial airport in the UK) and possibly the most uncomfortable seating ever. Some of the seating looks like it was designed by Salvador Dali. The old airport had a south Indian restaurant, now it's just the bog standard mcDonalds, KFC and a couple of others. I was overcharged for a sandwich and a coffee in Plenty. Rubbish.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"easy airport to transit"

(United Arab Emirates)

Not Verified | Transited via Muscat. Went to the restaurant Flight club on 5th floor had my main course meal. Shortly thereafter was told that I must leave in the next 15-20 mins. Nowhere in the world I have experienced this policy. Guess what, the restaurant was absolutely empty. Come on guys this is an airport and I don’t wanna stay any more than I have to. Other than that generally is an easy airport to transit. A few shops in the middle. A few lounges too.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"staff at airport were very rude"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Oman Air staff at airport were very rude and need some training in how to talk and behave with clients / passengers with respect and integrity. Purely ignorant behaviour.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"a few teething problems"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Transited airport on the way to Doha. The new terminal is a vast improvement on the old terminal but it has a few teething problems. The Transit Security Scanning move OK, not clear if you need to remove electrical items, belts, water etc until you are at the scanner. There are the usual selection of shops and cafe's. There were steps at one point down a flight of about 6 stairs (shouldn't new airports be flat to allow for easy wheeled access?) There was a ramp to the side and a small lift but it seemed a poor bit of design. The Men's toilets were not good - too many people trying to wash feet in wash hand basins so water everywhere and a lack of soap or means of drying hands. It could be a very good airport.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

"Unprofessional, disrespectful and unruly"

(Oman)

Not Verified | We were on the queue "Residents & Families". One desk only for us, while three for Diplomats and Business used for Omani passengers, and three for Tourist Visa. The agent didn't call us but constantly asked Omani travellers from the other queues. They showed no respect to "Residents & Families", as if we were second class citizens. Disgraceful. We voiced our dissatisfaction so the manager took our passports and intimidated us, threatening us of various punishments. He said that only him was to decide how things should be managed. I call that "abuse of power". Unprofessional, disrespectful and unruly. That was a pity for a country who shows a lot of respect for all residents and where every body has his place. Omani Officials are usually very respectful and welcoming. We never felt a sort of discrimination in our daily life in Oman. But that moment in the airport was shocking. This is also a pity for the new beautiful airport and the governmental efforts behind. A more control and training is needed for the staff.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

Muscat Seeb Airport customer review

(Turkey)

Not Verified | I arrived and departed through the new airport which really has an amazing design but with no System at all. People are sleeping everywhere even at the entrance gate of arrival and departure terminals. Slow motion queues because of the number of working gates for E-gates or Passport Control. WC smell is always bad.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"One of the best airports"

(Oman)

Not Verified | One of the airports aiming to become one of the top 20 in the world. Very friendly staff and lots of options for shopping. One of the best airports I have visited.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 69 Reviews