Muscat Seeb Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 78 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"staff at airport were very rude"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Oman Air staff at airport were very rude and need some training in how to talk and behave with clients / passengers with respect and integrity. Purely ignorant behaviour.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"a few teething problems"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Transited airport on the way to Doha. The new terminal is a vast improvement on the old terminal but it has a few teething problems. The Transit Security Scanning move OK, not clear if you need to remove electrical items, belts, water etc until you are at the scanner. There are the usual selection of shops and cafe's. There were steps at one point down a flight of about 6 stairs (shouldn't new airports be flat to allow for easy wheeled access?) There was a ramp to the side and a small lift but it seemed a poor bit of design. The Men's toilets were not good - too many people trying to wash feet in wash hand basins so water everywhere and a lack of soap or means of drying hands. It could be a very good airport.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

"Unprofessional, disrespectful and unruly"

(Oman)

Not Verified | We were on the queue "Residents & Families". One desk only for us, while three for Diplomats and Business used for Omani passengers, and three for Tourist Visa. The agent didn't call us but constantly asked Omani travellers from the other queues. They showed no respect to "Residents & Families", as if we were second class citizens. Disgraceful. We voiced our dissatisfaction so the manager took our passports and intimidated us, threatening us of various punishments. He said that only him was to decide how things should be managed. I call that "abuse of power". Unprofessional, disrespectful and unruly. That was a pity for a country who shows a lot of respect for all residents and where every body has his place. Omani Officials are usually very respectful and welcoming. We never felt a sort of discrimination in our daily life in Oman. But that moment in the airport was shocking. This is also a pity for the new beautiful airport and the governmental efforts behind. A more control and training is needed for the staff.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

Muscat Seeb Airport customer review

(Turkey)

Not Verified | I arrived and departed through the new airport which really has an amazing design but with no System at all. People are sleeping everywhere even at the entrance gate of arrival and departure terminals. Slow motion queues because of the number of working gates for E-gates or Passport Control. WC smell is always bad.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"One of the best airports"

(Oman)

Not Verified | One of the airports aiming to become one of the top 20 in the world. Very friendly staff and lots of options for shopping. One of the best airports I have visited.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"very pleasant experience"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | I flew Biz class with Oman Air to BKK via Muscat. Lovely new airport. Busy at security check but I was fast tacked and in the lounge within 5 minutes of landing. Clear signs everywhere. I was a little apprehensive about getting my connecting flight but in the end it proved no problem. A very pleasant experience, coupled with the superb flights with Oman air.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"Avoid if you can"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I traveled with my family via Muscat airport on Oman Air. It is a new terminal. Everything is of international standards but the biggest problem is that it is designed by not keeping international travelers comfort in mind. Rude local staff, but all foreign national staff are great. No quality food court and duty-free shops. Avoid if you can.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"Terrible passport queues"

(United Arab Emirates)

Not Verified | Terrible passport queues with only one counter serving the tourist visa holders. Why bother building several counters while only one being in use. Easy improvement area.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
6/10

"lacks the proper system"

(Oman)

Not Verified | It is a great leap to what we had earlier but the new airport lacks the proper system that needs to be there in an airport. The staff are fine, at least I didn’t have any bad experiences, but my friends did. A lot of walking without proper markings, the markings are wrong in some areas, food court is too small and there are not enough shops.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"They are clearly not ready"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Worst airport. Avoid. They are clearly not ready. Rental car return has no signs and no one at the counter to return. Self check in machines don’t work. Customs is easily over 2 hours while workers just sit there and people are cutting in left and right. There were even kids that ran through customs and had to be caught. Currency exchange does not have any money to exchange. Would recommend driving as opposed to going through this nightmare of an airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 64 Reviews