Muscat Seeb Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 81 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"rude and disrespectful"

(United States)

Trip Verified | The staff at the information desk by the exit was rude and disrespectful to me. I asked a few questions for directions and about the airport WiFi, and they didn’t help me. They were looking down at there food and eating. Not welcoming to me or interested in answers my questions. Acted like I was bothering them!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"huge with many facilities"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | I visited Oman first time in 2015 and used this airport. It was then very a small and unorganized airport. Now, the airport has become huge with many other facilities. There is a museum with Omani architectures. There are many handicrafts shops with very high prices of commodities. There are KFC and McDonalds that offer food at an affordable price. There are Muslim prayer room and toilets as well.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"airport has become huge with many other facilities"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | I visited Oman first time in 2015 and used this airport. It was then very a small and unorganized airport. Now, the airport has become huge with many other facilities. There is a museum with Omani architectures. There are many handicrafts shops with very high prices of commodities. There are KFC and McDonalds that offer food at an affordable price. There are Muslim prayer room and toilets as well.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"airport staff have a real attitude problems"

(Oman)

Trip Verified | The airport staff have a real attitude problems. Most of them are careless and do not show respect or support to passengers. In addition to their lack of knowledge about rules more quality and performance control should be in place to ensure effeceint performance. Toilets dirty and the cleaners are just standing and chating.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Staff is not supporting"

(United Arab Emirates)

Not Verified | Staff is not supporting, first they have to listen what passenger asking for and how to revert the . When we ask for services they excuses that our shift is different, so its their duty to check email and satisfy customer. Even they did not confirm and check not even try to search out.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"No one seemed to care"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Immigration doesn't improve at this airport despite so much feedback. There are around 100 foreigners waiting at immigration, yet only one immigration officer. But there are 3 or 4 guys around the immigration officer. Then another line forms with new arrivals getting priority despite the 100 guys waiting for nearly 30 min. No one seemed to care. This is equal to my visit to Bangladesh. The foreigners bring foreign income to the country as tourists and need to be treated well right at the immigration which shows the country's hospitality which Oman is known for. Looks like the new generation doesn't care about guests anymore.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"airport is modern, clean, huge"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Seeb airport is modern, clean, huge (it almost seems way too big for the number of flights, perhaps hoping for increases in services in future) and comfortable. There are few seats in the main waiting area, but if you walk down any of the limbs to the departure gates you will find large sofas which you can freely lounge around on (we managed to get a couple of hours sleep). There is free wifi and plenty of charging points for your phone. Transit security was seamless although on our return we had to go through baggage X-Ray twice - once as normal between arrivals and departures, but also at the departure gate which was annoying as we had to pour drinks away that we thought we would be ok with as we had already gone through security. Not sure if this is peculiar to flights to the UK but I haven't noticed it anywhere else and on the outbound to KTM there were no extra checks. Still, all in all a good airport.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"it was worth waiting for"

(France)

Trip Verified | MCT Airport opened about a year ago after much delay but it was worth waiting for this overdue replacement of old Seeb terminals. Colour scheme and style reflects Oman's traditional design and at the same time bring a modern impression. Both arrival and departure procedures are smooth although a few more immigration officers on duty would be appreciated on arrival. Duty-free shopping offers a wide range of products but prices are not really competitive except for tobacco products.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"seats are weirdly shaped"

(India)

Trip Verified | What kind of an airport spends a lot of effort and clearly to look upscale and chic but doesn't have enough seating for passengers? The seats are weirdly shaped benches, I preferred to sit on the floor rather than those humiliating benches.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"seems to have overcome its teething problems"

(Oman)

Trip Verified | The still fairly new Muscat Airport seems to have overcome its “teething problems”, as an earlier reviewer had put it. I use it about once every month or two. Shops, duty free offerings etc. are of international standard. There are relatively comfortable lounges between the departure gates and very decent airline and frequent flyer lounges in the first floor. I like the overall design anyway. Baggage delivery on arrival is now much faster than in the initial days. Passport control on immigration can still be somewhat lengthy, but since I have a resident card and use the electronic gates, I usually reach my car in the long-term parking around 25-30 min after landing.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 81 Reviews