Muscat Seeb Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 73 reviews
5/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
9/10

"very pleasant experience"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | I flew Biz class with Oman Air to BKK via Muscat. Lovely new airport. Busy at security check but I was fast tacked and in the lounge within 5 minutes of landing. Clear signs everywhere. I was a little apprehensive about getting my connecting flight but in the end it proved no problem. A very pleasant experience, coupled with the superb flights with Oman air.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"Avoid if you can"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | I traveled with my family via Muscat airport on Oman Air. It is a new terminal. Everything is of international standards but the biggest problem is that it is designed by not keeping international travelers comfort in mind. Rude local staff, but all foreign national staff are great. No quality food court and duty-free shops. Avoid if you can.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"Terrible passport queues"

(United Arab Emirates)

Not Verified | Terrible passport queues with only one counter serving the tourist visa holders. Why bother building several counters while only one being in use. Easy improvement area.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
6/10

"lacks the proper system"

(Oman)

Not Verified | It is a great leap to what we had earlier but the new airport lacks the proper system that needs to be there in an airport. The staff are fine, at least I didn’t have any bad experiences, but my friends did. A lot of walking without proper markings, the markings are wrong in some areas, food court is too small and there are not enough shops.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"They are clearly not ready"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Worst airport. Avoid. They are clearly not ready. Rental car return has no signs and no one at the counter to return. Self check in machines don’t work. Customs is easily over 2 hours while workers just sit there and people are cutting in left and right. There were even kids that ran through customs and had to be caught. Currency exchange does not have any money to exchange. Would recommend driving as opposed to going through this nightmare of an airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"chaos with long queues"

(United Arab Emirates)

Trip Verified | Terrible design for a new airport! Transfer is chaos with long queues. Everyone is funnelled into a tiny set of turnstiles. It is not well set out. The whole area is cramped and it can take ages to get through transit if you arrive with another flight. There are acres of walking space but very few cafes and places to eat and drink. Those that are around are not particularly eye catching or cosy. Very disappointed with the whole place. The seats in the gate area are wooden slats and not very comfortable. Dubai any day if I had a choice.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"I like the architecture"

(Oman)

Trip Verified | I had a very pleasant experience at the new Muscat International Airport, only few weeks after it opened. It is a giant leap up from what they had before in MCT. Check-in was quick (business), immigration reasonably quick and friendly, way in and out. (e-Gates still unbelievably slow. I wonder how this is even possible). Staff were friendly, helpful and, considering that most of them were naturally new on the job, also quite efficient. Not all shops, food outlets, and lounges were open yet. Those that were seemed decent. Nice departure gates and air bridges now. No more bus transfer and climbing stairs to the planes in the heat. Also, I like the architecture and the interior design.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"What a shame!"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | What a shame! Brand new airport open less than 2 months, yet no-one knows how to run it! I witnessed security flaws, toilets that were located down emergency exits with no way-finding, none of the self-service check-in desks were open, only out of 10 check-in counters staffed, 45 immigration counters, only 5 were open, queued for 20 mins to get visa as only 3 out of the 12 desks were open. Dirty floors, bad way-finding and after speaking with staff, they only allowed approx 16 weeks for trials instead of the recommended 52. Spent more time on the ground after flight than the actual flight time, as no stand ready, had to wait 24 mins, then another 10 mins as pax from previous flight were still on the airbridge, number of pax missed connections. Oman Air staff not happy at all. Really poor show from Oman Airports. No doubt they will get it right, but a great opportunity to get it right from the start, yet not a good pax experience. The same all over the Middle East: All show and no substance!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"peaceful and inviting"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | This new airport is peaceful and inviting. Having said that transit security is undersized and a dog eat dog fight - which is a shame. The staff appear a bit confusede. If they iron out how to run it (eg no announcements at gate - like a herd of humans rushing) it will be awesome. Wifi free - but you need a working phone so thats a fail for international transit passengers. Great chairs for sleeping on. Even big rocks to climb like goats.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
4/10

"long queues for transit passengers"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Very long queues for transit passengers to get into our connecting flights. The system could be improved to make the transfer easier. The toilet design could be improved too. Staff are not helpful, why cant Oman Air book a seat from Dubai? Why do we have to go to transfer desk in Muscat to collect our boarding pass which makes our journey slower.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitApril 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 59 Reviews