Mumbai Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 260 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"A lot to like in this airport"

(India)

Trip Verified | A lot to like in this airport with the excellent design and art pieces and some nice restaurants. Signage a bit confusing and usual issues with queues to get into the terminal, long lines at security, however, waiting times at immigration were fine. It's a big airport with long walking times. This is manageable for me but others might find it an issue. Staff cleaning always seems good - not the greatest but good amongst Indian airports.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

"faced problem of wi-fi"

(Canada)

Not Verified | I am Indian citizen but live in Canada since more than 2 years. When I came here in india, I faced problem of wi-fi just because of I didn’t have indian SIM card. Many countries provide wifi without asking for SIM card or other ID. I know security is important for you guys but in some aspects they protect themselves better than us.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitFebruary 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"disorganized and poorly signposted"

(Australia)

Not Verified | We are Business class travellers. Mumbai airport is vacuous, disorganized and poorly signposted. Business lounge overcrowded. Check-in staff rude and disrespectful. Not a good experience. I'll steer clear of Mumbai airport in future.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2020
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

" horrible procedure for departing"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | The architectural and aesthetic beauty of this airport is completely negated by the ridiculous and demeaning experience of the security procedure. After checking in, you follow signs that indicate where international passengers are supposed to proceed. Then, a long snaking line leading to security starts forming somewhere in the rear of the main departures area. In our case, my wife and I joined the line which slowly moved toward the security area. Then, suddenly, it seemed, the line was separated into two lines: split by gender. As the number of passengers swelled, both gender lines again separated into four or five, spread across a wide area. My wife and I completely lost sight of each other as we trudged onward to where the other people in line seemed to be headed. As we approached the checkpoint where the trays with personal belongings, electronic gadgets, belts and hand baggage are to be put on the belt/rollers to the X-ray machine, there were no instructions (as at other Indian airports), and each airport is slightly different) as to what went where. So we took our best guess and separated or metal belongings, electronics, etc. and proceeded to the line(s) now forming to go through the metal detector and pat-down/frisk area. The pat-down (which all passengers are subjected to) is ridiculously intrusive, with repeated frisking of the same area of the body. In most airports, this then concludes the security procedure. But not at Mumbai - there is one more checkpoint where your passport and boarding pass is stamped to validate your leaving the country. The area between the security pat-down and the departure validation line is so big that it is completely possible to lose your travelling companion or spouse or kids (e.g. a teenage daughter travelling with her father) in the various clusters of people. Furthermore, it is also possible that one person would wait after the exit from security and the other might assume that their companion has already proceeded to the next line. I spent close to 4 -5 minutes searching for my wife. When we finally exited the departure checkpoint into the duty-free/retail/food court area, we felt too exhausted to consider any purchases, food or drink. So grabbing our bottled water, we walked to our gate and collapsed into a couple of chairs. We had arrived at least two hours before the flight, yet, we were only 10 minutes away from boarding when we got to the gate. I truly hope the airport authorities revamp and humanize the horrible procedure for departing passengers - it is a shame that such a beautiful facility is ruined by this experience.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2020
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"definitely has a rustic image"

(India)

Not Verified | Today I'm traveling to Kolkata with Indigo 10.10 PM flight and currently waiting at the lobby after check-in is done. The service and maintenance of this airport are pathetic. I wish not to travel again from here. In front of the security persons and policemen, few people are using the dust bin as a litter tray. They are spitting inside that and the airport authority is just doing nothing! This is a serious issue as many of the foreigners would also notice the same incident and definitely have a rustic image.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2020
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"service wise it bad"

(India)

Not Verified | Mumbai Airport although infrastructure wise is good but service wise it bad. There is always a huge queue for immigration even then the various security stalls are unmanned to accommodate the heavy traffic of travellers. As soon as passengers increase prompt action should be taken to quickly solve the bottleneck. The WiFi is inaccessible if your mobile number is inactive. This is very bad for an international traveler. Every airport in the world provides internet without verifying mobile number.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitFebruary 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"Horrible immigration clearance"

(India)

Not Verified | Horrible immigration clearance. 36 counters. 7 utilised by immigration officers at 5:30 in the morning with 700-800 passengers. 1 hour plus for immigration It’s a joke like never seen before.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitFebruary 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"arrogant, rude, unhelpful"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | The new airport is wonderful. However, this review specifically relates to the behaviour and attitude of the staff that man the security checks at the airport on departure. I can summarise their attitude towards customers as arrogant, rude, unhelpful and completely lacking of any respect whatsoever. I would urge the airport authority to seriously appraise these staff and teach them manners, appropriate behaviour ethics and how to respect travellers when they are going through the security checks at this airport. They seem to completely lack these characteristics and moreover are blatantly a seriously lazy lot of individuals.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2020
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"easily one of the more pleasing airports"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Beautiful, I have flown in and out of the International airport many times. This was my first time departing through the domestic part of the international terminal. The airport is clean, beautifully made and has a variety of shopping and eating choices. It is spacious with lots of good lighting. In fact, it is easily one of the more pleasing airports that I have been through. But please do allow us to have free wifi without having to send a code via our phones. Otherwise, a very good experience.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"Worst queue management"

(Australia)

Not Verified | This airport is a joke. Takes 3hrs to get to departure gate from ticket counter. Worst queue management. Never ever coming back to India.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no