Mumbai Airport

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 274 reviews
4/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"Worst place ever to transit"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | Worst place ever to transit. I had a 23 hours of transit and there is no food or water anywhere in the airport! Just a machine with chocolate and chips, but what about lunch for a long transit? Without visa, you can’t go to the restaurant side, so without visa you can’t have access to food. I had to fight with staff and being crazy enough that they bring me something to eat. Put some sandwich and water available in the airport, don’t think it’s too much.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJune 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"Horrible staff at arrival"

(Singapore)

Trip Verified | Horrible staff at arrival. I tried looking for my lost item. No one could help. Customs officer was very unprofessional. People sent me to other people no one even knew where the lost and found department was. Customs offers was making me uncomfortable I was travelling alone as a girl.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMay 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"I have never seen such friendly and helpful staff"

(United States)

Not Verified | People always talk about wifi and services at the airport but they never talk about the staff themselves. Amenities are great but amenities do not work without proper staff. I am here to talk about the arrivals staff. I had lost my OCI and passport connected with OCI. I had gone thru the entire airport to look for it. It was the Superintendent in-charge and few more officers who actually helped me find my documents by back tracking my movements reminding me what I did after I entered the airport. Bottom line is I have travelled the world and I have never seen such friendly and helpful staff. Hats off to the entire Customs and Police staff at the Mumbai International Arrivals staff.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitApril 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"Transit process is very confusing"

(India)

Not Verified | Transit process in Mumbai airport is very confusing and time taking, security personnel waste unnecessary time in checking one bag again and again, very pathetic. No other airports in India harass their passengers like Mumbai airport authorities.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitFebruary 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
2/10

"Lots of time wasted"

(Australia)

Not Verified | Very slow immigration process while exiting country. Some officer at the counter just left leaving the queue. Some officers go out for extra checks and never come back. Passenger standing at their counter (queue) need to wait a long time and then finally change counter. Lots of time wasted.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
6/10

"it is mismanaged"

(India)

Trip Verified | The airport is excellent from inside, however it is mismanaged. COVID measures and rules for arrival testing were not communicated correctly. The information desks were empty and I had to hassle to get correct information. Airport complementary WiFi is for showcase and does not work. International arriving passengers were directly sent out of the gate, without allowing them in arrival lobby.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJanuary 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"arrive 4hrs early for your departure"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I was suffering from a back injury when traveling to Mumbai. I was not allowed to check -in at Qatar for not filling the"newdelhiairportform - the form was accessible from phone but refreshes every min or so which makes it impossible to fill-it and complete it. I had to call a friend who helped fill this form for proceeding with check-in in Moscow. You should expect a bus trip On arrival at Mumbai airport, you will be asked to fill in another form for covid and expect a mandatory PCR test. This takes more than an hour and the process is very chaotic. There are two lines - one to submit the form and the other to pay the RS680 for the mandatory PCR test. - The apprentice would again fill an online form in addition to your hand filled form. Once payment is made, they would direct you to the PCR test booth before they would let you leave the airport. The departure from Mumbai airport is also chaotic. I wanted to change my seat and pay $98, but there is a different counter and a separate line where you have to pay this amount - expect at least 1hr before they would accept your payment and give you another seat, even when there are only 2-3 passengers in from of you. Things are extremely slow and no one exactly understands the process, please arrive 4hrs early for your departure.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2021
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"staff is highly unprofessional"

(India)

Trip Verified | The airport staff is highly unprofessional. The distance from security check to gate no. 40 of departure is too much and at times one does not feel like walking so much that too with bags. There are battery cars inside airport to carry people but the drivers are too lazy and are always in a scope to evade their duty. I have no clue whether the management of Mumbai airport has even a bit of knowledge.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2021
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"It was chaos!"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | All passengers were herded to the lower level for covid test. It was chaos! 1) There were 4 counters for paying Rs 600 but there was no social distancing at all. Passengers with bags in trolleys stood in haphazard lines. The ladies at the counters had no change. 2) After payment, there was a long queue, first to pick up the bar code and then for the test. Passengers were almost touching each other. When I asked the man behind me to move back, he refused. 3) I asked to talk to the supervisor, who directed me to a booth. Every day, every flight carries ~300 passengers! Why can’t the airport provide better amenities. If I get covid, it will be because of the airless crowded room where covid testing was done!
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitOctober 2021
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
9/10

"excellent service provided"

(Ireland)

Trip Verified | I travelled alone with 6 month old baby and had booked wheelchair assistance. Wheelchair assistance was provided by Mumbai airport. I am so thankful for excellent service provided. He carried both me and my son in wheelchair along with our hand baggage. He also helped to take my checked in bags from the belt and waited till my parents received us outside the airport. Thank you very much Mumbai airport.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitSeptember 2021
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes