Mumbai Airport

Customer Reviews

4 star Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 267 reviews
4/10
4 star Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"staff is highly unprofessional"

(India)

Trip Verified | The airport staff is highly unprofessional. The distance from security check to gate no. 40 of departure is too much and at times one does not feel like walking so much that too with bags. There are battery cars inside airport to carry people but the drivers are too lazy and are always in a scope to evade their duty. I have no clue whether the management of Mumbai airport has even a bit of knowledge.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2021
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"It was chaos!"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | All passengers were herded to the lower level for covid test. It was chaos! 1) There were 4 counters for paying Rs 600 but there was no social distancing at all. Passengers with bags in trolleys stood in haphazard lines. The ladies at the counters had no change. 2) After payment, there was a long queue, first to pick up the bar code and then for the test. Passengers were almost touching each other. When I asked the man behind me to move back, he refused. 3) I asked to talk to the supervisor, who directed me to a booth. Every day, every flight carries ~300 passengers! Why can’t the airport provide better amenities. If I get covid, it will be because of the airless crowded room where covid testing was done!
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitOctober 2021
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
no
9/10

"excellent service provided"

(Ireland)

Trip Verified | I travelled alone with 6 month old baby and had booked wheelchair assistance. Wheelchair assistance was provided by Mumbai airport. I am so thankful for excellent service provided. He carried both me and my son in wheelchair along with our hand baggage. He also helped to take my checked in bags from the belt and waited till my parents received us outside the airport. Thank you very much Mumbai airport.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitSeptember 2021
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"1.5m distance has not been followed"

(Netherlands)

Not Verified | The airport staff was helpful and cooperative. But, the 1.5m distance has not been followed on the airport. Also, there was not good facilities for food for transit passengers. Apart from lounge and hotel the facilities to sit were not comfortable . The staff was trying to convience to get the lounge or hotel which according to me was bit expensive for three hours. There should be good cafes and restaurants at reasonable price before checkin and departure. Also, the washroom were not clean. Apart from that the airport was clean and after check-in the shops and restaurants are good but bit expensive. The options should be available for passenger for lounge, hotel and other than that comfortable stay those who don't want to spend much.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitAugust 2021
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"Bad experience received from customer care"

(India)

Not Verified | I spoke to the customer care agent to check on a few queries regarding my travel, she sounded to be very rude and not in a mood to reply to any questions. Her tone was not pleasing as though she simply needed to hang up the call and was not ready to help up with any information being asked. Bad experience received from customer care.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2020
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes
7/10

"just work on polishing all your staff members"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | I travelled during pandemic times and considering the situation, Mumbai airport made very nice arrangements. To begin with, in order to enter the airport there was a long queue due to social distance and temperature check formalities but was inside the terminal sooner than anticipated. Check-in took a long time and this is where airport staff should work more efficiently. Though when I was through, security check was also conducted thoroughly. Here though, there is a lot of scope for Mumbai airport to conduct staff professionalism training, remember it’s an international airport and second gate way to India. The cleaning staff and boarding staff were professional and maintained decorum of the house. Overall Mumbai airport is doing a good job, just work on polishing all your staff members and it will indeed be a great airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"stay away from this horrible place"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | I arrived 3:10 pm with my wife at Mumbay airport Terminal 2 coming from Kochi/Kerala with IndoGo Airlines flight-# 6E184 for getting Covid-19 repatriation flight on July 11th 2:50 am with Lufthansa to Frankfurt. We were following the given airport-advice and came 4 hours prior to departure time at the departure entrance area. The complete entrance area was empty except entrance-no. 8 where we found a huge waiting queue of approximately 500 people waiting for entrance to the airport. We found out that the reason for this huge queue was a required and twice filled-in personal data formsheet each passenger had to fill-in and in addition a Covid-19-temperature-check and a passport control. The complete waiting time for us was 1 1/2 hours before we were allowed to enter the check-in area inside the area. Although all other entrance gates to the airport were empty all passengers were forced to use gate 8 and later also gate 7. Nobody of the airport officials informed any passenger before that the personal-data sheet is required at the entrance and as a result the entrance was permanently blocked by passenger filling-in the data at the latest moment. This procedure was obviously ordered intentionally in order the prevent too many passengers to enter the airport in a short time period. Instead of letting the passenger in for waiting in social-distanced queues inside the big empty and air conditioned departure area the responsible authorities have decided to relocate the problem outside into he heat and occupying the passenger by filling-in useless personal-data-papers which contents could have as well easily obtained by the airlines or/and the immigration authorities. I have a now a comparison of the airport situation of 1989 when I arrived at Bombay airport for the first time and the situation of today. The main difference is certainly the todays modern architecture of the building. But to me and my wife it seems that the same unfriendly and emotionless staff neither working at the airport organisation nor being member of the ground staff who frequently renounce to answer questions are still in position. A friendly appearance of an airport is not expressed solely in modern architecture but moreover in people who are friendly have empathy with the passengers. So as a resumee, the airport of Mumbai or formerly called Bombay has remained the most ugliest airport my wife and me have experienced wordwide and we will advise anybody if possible to stay away from this horrible place.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2020
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
7/10

"A lot to like in this airport"

(India)

Trip Verified | A lot to like in this airport with the excellent design and art pieces and some nice restaurants. Signage a bit confusing and usual issues with queues to get into the terminal, long lines at security, however, waiting times at immigration were fine. It's a big airport with long walking times. This is manageable for me but others might find it an issue. Staff cleaning always seems good - not the greatest but good amongst Indian airports.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

"faced problem of wi-fi"

(Canada)

Not Verified | I am Indian citizen but live in Canada since more than 2 years. When I came here in india, I faced problem of wi-fi just because of I didn’t have indian SIM card. Many countries provide wifi without asking for SIM card or other ID. I know security is important for you guys but in some aspects they protect themselves better than us.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitFebruary 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"disorganized and poorly signposted"

(Australia)

Not Verified | We are Business class travellers. Mumbai airport is vacuous, disorganized and poorly signposted. Business lounge overcrowded. Check-in staff rude and disrespectful. Not a good experience. I'll steer clear of Mumbai airport in future.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2020
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no