Mumbai Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 247 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
7/10

"a very good experience"

(Germany)

Not Verified | Check-in, security check and passport control: all three were comfy at BOM on Tuesday (3.09.19). The reason may be- not many flights departing during evening time. The airport was virtually empty which was quite a surprise for being in Mumbai. Nevertheless, the experience was soothing. The lady at info center in Duty-free was very polite and aptly dressed up in saree. The airport is small as compared to DEL but the layout of the terminal is very optimally designed keeping in view the space available. The interiors are modern blended with some Indian touch. Peacock design is absolutely stunning. Overall a very good experience, earlier of which I was apprehensive.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"a pathetic airport to travel via"

(India)

Not Verified | This is an ongoing issue, every single time either the gate is not available or the ground staff have not arrived to the landed airplane to assist. We have to sit in the airplane for a significant amount of time, post the estimated arrival. I'm not going to say thanks because I doubt you going to take any further step but I hope you realise the pain, you are a pathetic airport to travel via.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"departure is one of the most cramped"

(India)

Not Verified | One of the worst airport experiences. Despite being the financial capital of India, the domestic airport departure is one of the most cramped, dirty and one without amenities. There are mo proper food courts. No smoking area (they had earlier but closed it to have more money making outlets) , not enough seating... people are queing till the security check.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"should have a separate line for family with kids"

(Fiji)

Trip Verified | Whenever I arrive at Mumbai airport with family they don't have a separate queue for family with kids. Most of the time I arrive on flights at night time and due to the time difference kids are sleeping or tired. From getting out of plane until picking up our luggage it can take almost 1 hour, some times more especially at the immigration counter as there is no seperate line for family with kids. Just a suggestion that they should have a separate line for family with kids to clear them as soon possible.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitSeptember 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"very happy with the arrivals process"

(Canada)

Not Verified | I was again very happy with the arrivals process. I had to get an evisa, the signs for this should be better posted. Once in line, it took about 4 min and I was cleared. The baggage Hall is spacious and the arrivals hall spectacular.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitApril 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
7/10

"I was pleasantly surprised"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | It is a fairly new airport and things worked smoothly in both directions. I was pleasantly surprised, though staff were not particularly friendly. One warning: On arrival, there is a separate immigration section for e-visas but that's not made clear. So I, and a friend a day later, both lined up in the wrong queues only to find out when we reached the front. (By which time, more experienced visitors were at the front of the queue for e-visas).
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes
4/10

"lines were very long"

(Thailand)

Trip Verified | Mumbai has some of the worst traffic in the world. We arrived on a cruise ship 28 kilometers from the airport. We were told it would take anywhere from 1.5 to 3 hours to get to the airport depending on traffic and commute hour times. Most airlines required a minimum of 2 hours advance check-in. So you have to leave for the airport at least 5 hours before your flight. Once at the airport, most lines for airline check-in, security and passport control were very long. It took 1 hour to get through to the duty free zone and gate areas. The airport itself is modern, clean with lots of shops and restaurants. The free WiFi is only good for 45 minutes and you have to obtain a complicated encrypted logon sequence and password from the one information desk. The gates are easy to locate and lots of free baggage carts both outside and inside. Duty free prices were higher than other airports. After the long taxi ride in bumper to bumper traffic in a Mumbai taxi to the airport, the only thing you wanted to do is get on your flight back home as quickly as possible.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"airport is very well maintained"

(India)

Trip Verified | Since I am from Mumbai and know first hand, am always a little partial to the airport. However, am listing a few things I noticed while boarding my flight to Bangalore. Staff are very polite and helpful. CISF staff posted at security check points were helping in crowd management. Signages at every corner. Good food joints. The airport is very well maintained. Titu (the official app) is super and comes in handy if you are new to the airport. Staff helps in crowd management.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"a great experience"

(India)

Not Verified | Mumbai airport's terminal 2 is excellent. There are plenty of ways to spend time if you have to wait for a long time for your flight. Flight indicators are located almost everywhere so it's easy to get info. There are plenty of cafes and restaurants in the waiting areas. Some times security check does take time but that's for the passenger's safety so can't complain much. The interior decor is also very good. Overall, the experience of travelling to and from this airport is a great experience.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"No concept of customer service"

(India)

Not Verified | Bombay International Airport is new but, still an awful airport. Departure: Mosquitoes menace. Taxis have to drop off their passengers in the third row away from the terminal. There are no luggage carts existing at the drop off. Nor is there any wheelchair assistance for disabled passenger to reach the check-in counter and receive airlines disabled assistance. Weird security rules. Once you enter the airport with a valid ticket, you are not allowed to go out. I had a long transit and wanted to go out and do some sightseeing. But I was not allowed to go out, so had to spend many hours in the airport. Thousands of travelers on the curbside. BOM is a new airport, but still in India, with all of its bureaucracy, like their "security related" yet bizarre entry restrictions! The space feels claustrophobic, especially with its crowds of staring people it is confining and smothering. No concept of customer service. All and any Personnel are rude, ill-mannered, and cheap. Extremely pathetic! The eating places are unhygienic - not sure if they wash their hands. Food and waste is handled with same hands. Not all restaurants are open/ready at food court. No one in the airport can actually provide practical / useful information. No information desk is visible. Pre-Immigration security is confusing as there is a different line for women! Lots of counters for Immigration stamping, but very few have officers in them. No one follows lines. Bureaucratic nightmare – innumerable security checks! Duty-free shop staff knows nothing. Airline staff are unable or unprepared to control the passengers at the gate – mad rush to board. Arrival: No information about ‘Pre-paid’ taxi. The counter with sign for 'Pre-paid' had no person there! Taxis, when found, are pathetic. No one in the airport can actually provide practical / useful information. No information desk is visible. Rude, staring people. Would avoid any transit if I could.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no