Moscow Sheremetyevo Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 139 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
8/10

"Efficient experience overall"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Transfer from international to domestic flight and back last week. My flight from London arrived into Terminal D and transferred to Terminal B for the domestic departure. Efficient experience overall, clear signage but some long walking distances from arrival to the shuttle train. Terminal B has a nice, interesting design and plenty of seats with chargers. Nice selection of lounges for cardholders. Overall, recommended.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMarch 2020
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
7/10

"Overall a nice clean airport"

(Romania)

Trip Verified | I flew into and out of Moscow Sheremetyevo Airport in December 2019 for the first time and was quite impressed with arrivals and maybe a little less so with the departure process. Arriving and clearing customs and security and getting bags was all pretty straight forward and easy enough and efficient. Signage for me was great and easily navigated to the bag carousels and also found an ATM before exiting to take out some cash. Plenty of food options once exiting and then I easily followed signs to the Aeroexpress train from the airport to Moscow Belorussky, about a 5min walk through terminal.I bought my train ticket online prior and scanned the bar-code and all worked fine.So transport to and from the airport is easy, on the way back I took a Yango ride and it pulled up easily right in front of terminal. On the way departing security is pretty tight but to be expected, you go through two screening stations and again check in pretty seamless, except for the fact your Departure Terminal indicated on the board may not be the one you finally need to go to as I found out. Ended up having a fairly decent walk from one terminal to another. Once that finished then we headed to the aerobus as is common in Europe to be driven to the plane, waited for about 15mins with open bus doors for late passengers in Moscow winter..then the drive started and instead of a couple of minutes, it turned into about 15 minutes, driving from one aide of the runway around the end and over to the opposite apron to the plane. But for me all an adventure, but just be prepared for a bit of a walk and maybe an extended bus ride. Overall a nice clean airport that was very functional and not overly crowded when I went through and easily accessible and a good range of eateries and amenities.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"awarded 50% of expenses"

(Ireland)

Trip Verified | I had the unfortunate experience of transiting through this airport. The passport control and security scanner issues caused us to miss our flight, we were left to book our own overnight accommodation and flights home the next day. We were careful to gather evidence and recently took the airline to the small claims court for the accommodation, food & flights. We won the case and were awarded 50% of expenses.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"I do not recommend this airport"

(Israel)

Trip Verified | We (travel group) had transit connection in Sheremetyevo on the way from Hanoi to Tel Aviv. We tried to get through "short connection gate" - because our first flight was late. We came to the security check gates: huge crowd (probably several flights were late). All being late people really broke through to get a stamp with the security lady - to pass to screening - with screaming and pushing going on - it was chaos. There was only one security lady and 2 screening machines against the crowd. I do not recommend this airport (for transit at least).
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"it's absolutely horrible"

(Lithuania)

Trip Verified | I never thought I would experience such a horrible transit in an international airport! I had 3 hours for a transit onto another and I just made it to another flight on final call. I saw people that were supposed to be on the same flight but they never made it. I'm not going to repeat what other reviews say about the lines for passport checks, the heat, etc., because it's absolutely horrible! Never again.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Zero attempt from airport staff to organize the chaos"

(South Korea)

Trip Verified | The worst airport that I never want to pass through again. This airport makes me never want to visit Russia, a country I always was interested in. International transfer areas are atrocious - at a time of the global Wuhan coronavirus outbreak, hundreds of intl passengers were trying to cram into a single gate for passport control. Zero attempt from airport staff to organize the chaos. The transfer area was unsafe: the proximity was perfect for transmission (ridiculously lax safety measures when compared w/ how other airports try to prevent any outbreaks), and people were suffocatingly close to each other. We were barely moving, cramped next to one another from all four sides, for over two hours. If you miss your flight because of these delays, don't expect Aeroflot to compensate. "That's the airport's problem, not ours," is their standard reply as they ask for your credit card for a new ticket. Don't expect airport staff to be helpful or even kind. They are incompetent and utterly shameless about their incompetence. They view customers as a chore, and don't hide the fact. So ridiculously rude that their attitudes aggravate bad situations. I found one kind staff at an info desk who didn't make me feel bad for asking questions.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitFebruary 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"international transfer area is disorganized beyond belief"

(Poland)

Trip Verified | This was our second and definitely last time at this airport. The international transfer area is disorganized beyond belief. The area is inadequately signposed, very congested, there is no queuing system in place and the crowds of passengers are trying to make their way through two/three transit doors (the other four doors are closed) and then there is even more queuing before you reach security check. The staff are incredibly rude and keep shouting at passengers. Nothing has changed within the space of five years! To be avoided at all cost (and if you really have no choice I would suggest allowing plenty of time between flights and a bottle of water).
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"would never come here again"

(Vietnam)

Trip Verified | Wifi is super hard to connect, and will almost guarantee to fail at some point. Stores sell the same stuff again and again. Staff start creating fences around where I sit for some reason without telling me at all, and then they yelled at me because I was sitting inside (not even in proper English. The lady just scream out some Russian words then said "out". How rude!). But the worst thing here is the restrooms. I swear they are the dirtiest of all airports that I have been in (20+, some in third world countries. They all have cleaner restrooms). Overall would never come here again.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"first and last time using this airport"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Just want to support recent reviews of this airport. Despite the acceptable and good amenities provided at the airport, the immigrations / security check is a total nightmare. The limitations to just two check points with security scanners and multiple cues squeezing into these zones, you can not even speak of queues. This is like in the middle ages with no system nor concept at all, just everyone pushing trying to get to the end of the line while constantly travelers keep jumping them. Although I'm more than happy when inside, this makes it so inconvenient that it is an unacceptable situation for me, definitely first and last time using this airport. Aeroflot can not make the flights into Moscow cheap enough for me to consider Sheremetyevo for transit ever again. Ridiculous really, because this issue could be easily solved with simple measures.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"security checks are appalling"

(Ireland)

Trip Verified | So the passport and security checks between transit zones are appalling. Two channels for several hundred arriving passengers means you'll likely miss your connection. As we did, along with many others. Also, don't expect Aeroflot to rebook you a new flight, youll have to do that and pay for it yourself.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no