Moscow Sheremetyevo Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 132 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
3/10

"would never come here again"

(Vietnam)

Trip Verified | Wifi is super hard to connect, and will almost guarantee to fail at some point. Stores sell the same stuff again and again. Staff start creating fences around where I sit for some reason without telling me at all, and then they yelled at me because I was sitting inside (not even in proper English. The lady just scream out some Russian words then said "out". How rude!). But the worst thing here is the restrooms. I swear they are the dirtiest of all airports that I have been in (20+, some in third world countries. They all have cleaner restrooms). Overall would never come here again.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"first and last time using this airport"

(Germany)

Trip Verified | Just want to support recent reviews of this airport. Despite the acceptable and good amenities provided at the airport, the immigrations / security check is a total nightmare. The limitations to just two check points with security scanners and multiple cues squeezing into these zones, you can not even speak of queues. This is like in the middle ages with no system nor concept at all, just everyone pushing trying to get to the end of the line while constantly travelers keep jumping them. Although I'm more than happy when inside, this makes it so inconvenient that it is an unacceptable situation for me, definitely first and last time using this airport. Aeroflot can not make the flights into Moscow cheap enough for me to consider Sheremetyevo for transit ever again. Ridiculous really, because this issue could be easily solved with simple measures.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"security checks are appalling"

(Ireland)

Trip Verified | So the passport and security checks between transit zones are appalling. Two channels for several hundred arriving passengers means you'll likely miss your connection. As we did, along with many others. Also, don't expect Aeroflot to rebook you a new flight, youll have to do that and pay for it yourself.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"really do not recommend"

(Switzerland)

Not Verified | This was the worst transfer we had to go through and overall the worst airport we had to go through. The staff, if you can even call it staff, was just rude. As an international airport, how come most of them can't speak a word of English? The queue for the controls for the transit are so long that we almost missed our flight. Staff didn't provide help when needed. We got more help from the airport cleaners than the actual staff. The wifi connection was poor too, which might not seem like a big deal but it can be if you urgently need to contact your family. Smallest problem: No smoking areas I would rather pay 500$ more than going through this madness again. I really do not recommend this "Airport"
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"significantly improved"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I stopped at the Airport Sheremetyevo many times. It is significantly improved in many areas like cleanliness, signs, and service. Still concerned about the WiFi, I could not connect because I don't have Russian Sim Card. I tried to register with my existing SIM card and never received any SMS. No one sells Russian SIMS without Registration in Russia even you have Russian Citizenship. Other countries never ask for any registration to get WIFI. Some phone services try to get money from passengers and provide free WIFI service. Another issue is cleanliness and availability of restrooms in terminal D. Toilet cleanliness and access are more important aspects for people who travel. Currency exchange at the airport has unfavorable rates and you have to go somewhere else to exchange currency.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

"airport is over hot"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | It’s so hot at the airport. Outside its about 5 degrees but the airport is over hot. This is really not pleasant when you need to put in tee-shirt to not suffer.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"spacious and clean"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Airport is spacious and clean. Flight from Paris deplaned via a jetway. Bathrooms are clean. Passage through passport and customs control involved a queuing wait of less than 10 minutes. The passport officer (very Russian) never smiled, but she was efficient and in no way discourteous. Little seating for a pickup in the arrival area. Moderate collection of shops in arrival area to buy food or a souvenir.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
7/10

"communication is needed"

(Portugal)

Trip Verified | I did it all at Sheremetyevo: arrived, departed but also transited. Terminal B is really nice, so is E and most of D. Shops aplenty, restaurants too. However the amazing thing is having the two bathrooms being cleaned at the same time in the same terminal can happen. I saw it happening and it shouldn’t! Terminals F and the very end of D are places I would like to forget: crammed, overcrowded, narrow. In general, the airport was clean, wifi is accessible and mostly reliable, there are these chairs facing the planes you can lie on but I don’t understand why the electricity plugs are at certain places only, away from chairs! Security needs people that speak some more English (which is not even my language), but when there are situations needing solutions, communication is needed.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"Signs are easy and everywhere"

(Portugal)

Trip Verified | Signs are easy and everywhere, but the people mover between terminals can get very busy and crammed with people and luggage. Not a good feeling. (I had submitted an initial review, but am adding this bit).
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
yes
1/10

"worst airport I ever seen"

(France)

Trip Verified | Honestly, the worst airport I ever seen. First, no matter your flight time you gotta wait in a huge queue with all other airport flight passengers. Is better you arrive 3 hours in advance. The toilet is located on the 2nd floor quite far away from the check in. The staff is not nice.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no