Moscow Sheremetyevo Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 121 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"no wheelchair at all"

(India)

Not Verified | We missed our connecting Aeroflot flight to Delhi by a few minutes because our Aeroflot flight from Athens arrived a few minutes late. There started the harassment. I had requested a wheelchair for the transfers in both directions. The outward transit had worked well and wheelchair service was provided. On the return leg however, no wheelchair at all. When I asked the young clerk at the transit desk about why my wheelchair was not there, he said, "I do not work for the wheelchair company". When I requested him to remind about it, he said, "I am doing some work, do not disturb me." The next flight to Delhi was after 17 hours. We were made to sit 4 hours on hard steel chairs till they decided whether we should be permitted a hotel for the night. Eventually, a hotel was arranged but right through we were treated as a bunch of suspected terrorists being marched off to a Soviet Era Gulag. It appears there are stringent laws against smiling or being pleasant to customers at this airport. Everyone behaved as curtly and as roughly as possible. The next morning, I a wheelchair passenger had to climb several high flights of steps and walk a considerable distance to reach the departure area. I was so keen to quit this torture station that I managed it somehow. Such a shame that spending any time at this airport is such a harrowing experience. In flight, Aeroflot is good and can boast of good food and service.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"Helpful staff"

(Belgium)

Trip Verified | Lots of shops bars and restaurants. Helpful staff. Queue at passport control maybe long or very short (direct pass) depending on time. Have traveled more than 30 times to/from this airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"had to walk for 30 minutes"

(Italy)

Trip Verified | The plane was parked very far from the terminal and we had to wait a long time for the bus. We had a connection and we had to walk through 3 terminals for 30 minutes. It’s not clear the procedure to connect to the wifi. At the info point there is a queue 20 meters long.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitApril 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"they lost our luggage"

(Denmark)

Trip Verified | After the flight we were in a filthy corridor for nearly 2 hours waiting to have our passports checked. The staff in the stores would rather gossip with each other than let you buy stuff. To top it off they lost our luggage.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitApril 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"I am not impressed"

(Denmark)

Not Verified | That anybody gets to anywhere on time via this airport is beyond me. Here you have to go through several passport controls as well as security fo no reason at all, as you are in transit! If you want to buy something in one of the many shops, restaurants or small bars, be prepared that this will happen in Russian! Surprisingly only very few speak English, but then you get really bad service instead. I am not impressed!
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitApril 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"Far from perfect"

(Russian Federation)

Not Verified | Have SVO as departing and arriving for multiple flights inbetween ARN/AGP. Disadvantages - Small, lack of space, obvious that airport management has premiered commercial space over passenger comfort. Limited seating, especially close to or at the gates (that are not part of a restaurant or cafe). Restaurants are at ripoff prices. - Toilets are dirty. Various flights require bus transport from the gate to/from the aircraft. Final call often called out way ahead of the 20-minute at gate deadline, just to have passangers wait standing in a bus. Busses left with open doors despite extremely cold weather with passengers dressed in shorts and t-shirts going to e.g. Thailand with a flight change at Sheremyetevo (SVO). Going from the train into the airport a multitude of security checks are in place, sometimes poorly manned causing unnecessary delays with long lines of people waiting going from the trains to the airport terminal. Staff at lounges question your right to the lounges despite that you have absolute right to access and enter them. Advantages - Train from Moscow center. Closer to Moscow center compared to the other 2 large airports serving Moscow. Good entry space and check-in hall. Tax-free, not perfect but good with a decent assortment and Ok prices. Despite my complaints, probably the better choice if your are flying into Moscow compared to the other airports. Far from perfect. Immediate and obvious management and airport design fails. In short, there are huge improvement opportunities. Consider the airport and its service level as works in progress.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitMarch 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"another security check"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Connected at Moscow, en route from Amsterdam to Thailand. This airport is a joke! We were corralled through a tiny door, for no reason. Wheel chairs could not get through. The staff was telling all the Bangkok-bound passengers to push to the front, but they could not because there were passengers who were very late at the front so they would not let them push through! One passport control person for several hundred people. Another staff member stood behind and watched, often looking at her phone. And then there was another security check for a transfer flight. Zero thought for passenger experience.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"stunning architecture"

(Russian Federation)

Trip Verified | When flying from Moscow, i'm trying to fly from Moscow Sheremetyevo Airport, because I love it! I've flew to Ekaterinburg Koltsovo Airport with Aerofot, it's domestic flight, thats why I've flew from Sheremetyevo Terminal B-the newest one and my favorite, it's brand-new, so it's very comfortable and futuristic, many many different restaurants (cheap and expensive), best Sheremetyevo Lounges, and stunning architecture!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"Horrible conditions"

(Japan)

Not Verified | Madness to go through security for transfer. Huge crowd with no sign of moving except if you push your way in when the time gets dangerous for the connection flight. Horrible conditions. Also Wi-Fi connection requires phone use which means very high international roaming fees.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"ridiculous for an international airport"

(Portugal)

Not Verified | This is just unreal. First the only way to have free Wi-Fi is by your phone number that if for some reason is not working then you can't contact your family. Most of the staff are rude - despite Russian culture - and they could make a bigger effort working at an airport. Respect and be polite. No smoking area - this is of course the least problem but I see it as being unreasonable. Why not respecting who wants to smoke? They have almost no places to charge phones/laptops. This is ridiculous for an international airport. I'm being honest by saying that next time I'm gonna prefer to pay 200$ more and take a different route instead of facing all of this.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no