Moscow Sheremetyevo Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 131 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"another security check"

(Netherlands)

Trip Verified | Connected at Moscow, en route from Amsterdam to Thailand. This airport is a joke! We were corralled through a tiny door, for no reason. Wheel chairs could not get through. The staff was telling all the Bangkok-bound passengers to push to the front, but they could not because there were passengers who were very late at the front so they would not let them push through! One passport control person for several hundred people. Another staff member stood behind and watched, often looking at her phone. And then there was another security check for a transfer flight. Zero thought for passenger experience.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"stunning architecture"

(Russian Federation)

Trip Verified | When flying from Moscow, i'm trying to fly from Moscow Sheremetyevo Airport, because I love it! I've flew to Ekaterinburg Koltsovo Airport with Aerofot, it's domestic flight, thats why I've flew from Sheremetyevo Terminal B-the newest one and my favorite, it's brand-new, so it's very comfortable and futuristic, many many different restaurants (cheap and expensive), best Sheremetyevo Lounges, and stunning architecture!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"Horrible conditions"

(Japan)

Not Verified | Madness to go through security for transfer. Huge crowd with no sign of moving except if you push your way in when the time gets dangerous for the connection flight. Horrible conditions. Also Wi-Fi connection requires phone use which means very high international roaming fees.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJanuary 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"ridiculous for an international airport"

(Portugal)

Not Verified | This is just unreal. First the only way to have free Wi-Fi is by your phone number that if for some reason is not working then you can't contact your family. Most of the staff are rude - despite Russian culture - and they could make a bigger effort working at an airport. Respect and be polite. No smoking area - this is of course the least problem but I see it as being unreasonable. Why not respecting who wants to smoke? They have almost no places to charge phones/laptops. This is ridiculous for an international airport. I'm being honest by saying that next time I'm gonna prefer to pay 200$ more and take a different route instead of facing all of this.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"staff is not welcoming"

(Israel)

Trip Verified | Passport control employee was rude to me, yelling at me where is my 2nd boarding pass. Airport staff doesn't know much English and is not welcoming. Staff counters mostly empty. Food options are limited to coffee shops and bars. Not many seats. Free WIFI (speed is OK but sometimes disconnects).
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"extremely dirty"

(United States)

Not Verified | Business lounge - like NY metro at rush hour. Distance from registration desk to boarding gate 25 minuts (.0.5- 1 mile) without any transportation. Everything (floor, seats, plates, silverware) extremely dirty, a lot of dust around.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
9/10

"this was not what I expected"

(Latvia)

Not Verified | I was in this airport for 6 hours and this was not what I expected. Before flying I checked reviews for this airport and expected the worst but this was the best airport I've been to so far! Everything was clean and tidy with lots of seats and shops, good food at local Russian restaurants and Burger king was ok. Toilets were clea and wifi was really fast but turned off every 1 hour for 3 minutes 'probably due to too many people using it'. This airport is nice.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"still not enough seats"

(Israel)

Trip Verified | We use this airport for transit purposes to China. The problem is that the very long crossing between the terminals from Terminal D to Terminal F takes a continuous walk like half an hour or more. There seems to be an improvement in Terminal F, but there are still not enough seats in Terminal D, due to the large number of shops. If you want to sit and wait for the flight you will need to go into a cafe or restaurant. Apparently this is a deliberate policy of the airport management that prefers the parking spaces over the convenience of the traveler. One of the problems is the frequent exchange of exit gates, and then you have to run from gate to gate and the distances are big. They have not yet learned the concept of comfort for passengers.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitMay 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Not enough seats and space"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Terminal D has only 2 toilets. One of them was closed and the other one was a 7 minute walk away and had only 2 cabins. No toilet paper, no soap, no drinking water. There is no airport information desk in the departures area of D. Not enough seats and space. No clear signs. Wifi did not work Horrible
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"woefully lacking"

(India)

Trip Verified | I wonder if anyone of the Airport Officials have read the earlier comments? Each one has graded this Airport as being very poor. When we landed at this Airport on 18 August 2018 from Budapest for transit to Delhi, the passengers were to pass through the immigration and custom check. It is absolutely ridiculous that over 200 passengers were herded past just two officials and two security check points. We had to wait for one hour and 20 minutes and that too standing. Age and medical condition did not seem to matter. We were appalled at the utter lack of consideration for the comfort of the passengers. The old Soviet style of functioning seems to be dominant. The seating for waiting passengers is as good as non-existent. It seems that the motive of the Airport authorities is to make money from the shops rather than provide adequate seats for passengers - case in point is that outside gates number 47 and 48 there are just 10 seats!!!! The water fountains were not functioning we were hunting around all over the place to get water to drink. The Staff at the Transit desk in the vicinity of these gates is impolite and lack basic sense of interacting with passengers. One of the staff at the counter was loud and disrespectful. Overall I would rate this Airport in all categories as being very poor. The administration needs to be more active and be seen around to assist passengers a not tick away time sitting insulated in some distant office and remain inaccessible to passengers. Modern management methods are woefully lacking. Overhaul your attitude.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no