Montréal Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 123 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"disorganized and incompetent"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | I have traveled to/from this airport three times. Every time there has been an issue. This is one of the worst airport I have ever been in, they are disorganized and incompetent.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitSeptember 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"never fly through this airport again"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This is the most inept and unorganized organized Airport I have ever been to. We were in line for security for a connecting flight for 3.5 hours causing us to miss our plane. They had one metal detector. 2 custom counters open for about 300 people. Once we got through and had to get new tickets the gate was incorrect on the tickets. It added 5 hours to our travel time. I will never fly through this airport again. Ridiculous.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitSeptember 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"She was so loud and rude"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | The airport is OK in terms of cleanliness, signs asking people to wear mask is almost everywhere. I am writing this review to point out one of the agents handling the boarding of flight AC307 to Vancouver. She was so loud and rude to the people. You can not help to compare her with the other agent who was soft spoken, very polite and pleasant. She was yelling at the top of her voice directing people and a big surprise to me aside from her rudeness is her not wearing a face mask. She even got upset when I pointed out that she should not yell at me because I am waiting for my friend to finish her thing with the luggage. She directed me to a sitting area with a threatening message "do not let me repeat my instructions", I find this an abuse of power over people who just want to get home. This lady should not be working with people as she does not have the energy to do that. I am an aeroplan member and always fly Air Canada but with this kind people manning their departure gate, I would probably have to think twice booking a flight with them.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitSeptember 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"utter chaos and disorganization"

(United States)

Not Verified | I have never experienced such utter chaos and disorganization of an airport in my life. There were hundreds of people huddled and blockaded in a corridor. Trying to get to connecting flights while waiting for our luggage to clear customs. It was completely unsafe as the agents asked us to push everyone back which almost created a stampede. There are people in wheelchairs that were worried. They're clearly isn't serious lack of leadership and safety at the Montreal airport. I will never fly through there again. I was yelled at by a TSA agent for moving a bag of my own which I was not. Her co-worker was moving it. Absolute insanity
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"Local flight handling is miserable"

(Sri Lanka)

Trip Verified | Local flight handling is miserable. Flight delays, waiting passengers inside the aircraft on the runway after landing for Long time, rushing to connecting flight, missing bags, making tensions and health inconvenience to passengers are observed during my on that particular day. I am disappointed with Montreal airport maintenance.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2022
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"The dirtiest airport I have ever seen"

(Canada)

Not Verified | The dirtiest airport I have ever seen. Masks required but no one wearing one? Unfriendly staff who were condescending. Makes me appreciate my Vancouver airport/staff even more.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJuly 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"You just wait for ever"

(France)

Trip Verified | It takes more time to get your luggage than the whole flight from Toronto. No information at the arrival, nobody to give some kind of information. You just wait for ever.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitJuly 2022
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"It is dilapidated, dirty"

(France)

Trip Verified | A scandal this airport! One of the worst in North America! It is dilapidated, dirty, the toilets are not clean and not all functional. Avoid if you can! Un scandale cette aéroport! Un des pires d'Amérique du Nord ! Il est vétuste, sale, les toilettes ne sont pas propres et pas toutes fonctionnelles. A éviter si vous le pouvez!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJuly 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Worst airport ever to transit through"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Worst airport ever to transit through!! One and a half hours from deplaning from Europe to clear transit line to USA. You have got to be kidding me. We will think long and hard about flying Air Canada and transiting thru Canada to go abroad from the USA.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJuly 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"the airport is grossly mismanaged"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | YUL might just take the cake of the worst airport experience I’ve ever had. Its quite clean, and has moderate facilities. You will be able to find empty chairs and charging ports. There is a Tim Hortons here, though typically of Canadian airports, not much else that will give a decent bang for your buck. The bathrooms are not abundant and not super clean but they suffice. Very few of the staff have ever shown me even basic standards of politeness and service. Customers pick up their luggage for a connecting flight and recheck it in even though they don’t intend to leave the airport. When you exit an airport, should you not have the option to stay in the international terminal? Why should I be forced to exit the terminal? If I have to pick up my bags, which is already ridiculous, why cant they be on the conveyer belt instead of thrown to the sides randomly alongside hundreds of others of bags. If you are forcing customers to pick up their luggage, why don’t you have more than one staff member who is helping them check it in for their next flight? The line dedicated to checking in without a connecting flight was much faster than the fast lane for customers who were already forced to pick up their baggage unnecessarily.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJanuary 2022
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no