Montréal Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 112 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"lack of professional etiquette"

(United States)

Trip Verified | There was a bitter woman at customs who went on a power trip today and took me to a back room because I had forgotten about a banana in my purse. She yelled at me and behaved rudely. I fly internationally on a regular basis and was only in Montreal for five days for a conference. I enjoyed the city but this experience and this woman’s lack of professional etiquette was the worst I’ve witnessed. It certainly causes me to be less interested in coming back. I was greatful that another couple was in that back room with me. They wisely recommended I quickly eat my banana which I did, especially since I had to wait a long time and was disallowed use of my cell phone. How do you expect to increase tourism/business if you treat me like this for a banana?
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"airport is one of the worst"

(Greece)

Not Verified | This airport is one of the worst I have ever been in my life. The WiFi is extremely slow almost non existent, the washing rooms are such few that it is almost impossible not to find queues. Very stressful especially if you have only an hour and a half for transit and need to use WiFi to communicate before departure.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
4/10

"main complaint this time is the wifi"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | My main complaint this time is the wifi. It's there, but so slow it might as well not exist. As a passenger coming from overseas, I didn't have a sim card with data when I arrived (inconveniently there are no shops that sell sim cards in the arrivals area) and I needed wifi to figure out which bus route to take to my accommodation. The airport wifi was so bad it couldn't load google maps at all. What's the point of having wifi if it doesn't work? It's 2018 and by this point I'm sure there's no excuse to have such poor internet service for your passengers, PE Trudeau Airport. I'm departing now and at least there are power points by some of the waiting chairs. Thanks for that. Still no wifi.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"will be avoiding this airport in the future"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | My husband and I just returned from Mexico, with a transit in Montreal to the West. We were herded into lines where an attendant was loudly providing instructions to passengers, only to hear her give different instructions to the same passengers. There were hundreds of passengers in a 'mob' type gathering trying to get through to immigration in order to catch their connecting flights. Security allowed my 'carry-on' to go through without removing my laptop - he said it was 'ok.' This caused us to be 'stuck' in security for almost 30 minutes. We are so disappointed with Montreal Trudeau airport. We will be avoiding this airport in the future.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"Horrible wait times for security"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Horrible wait times for security, 14 available booths and only 4 open, probably over 300 in the lineup. Been here for over an hour already. Staff has no concerns for people being late for their plane. A world class airport run line a third class junket.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
6/10

"What a way to sabotage the Tourism"

(Canada)

Unverified | Security Clearance at the Montreal Airport is a joke. Given the present practices, they would never catch any bad guys. The selection of people for extra screening (X-Ray machine) is not done randomly. In fact, they routinely pick up people who are not from Montreal. What a way to sabotage the Tourism business in Montreal. Give them an unforgettable bad experience. Make them feel they are not being fairly treated. Make them not coming back for another visit. I am a frequent flyer. I know when Security Agents are not doing their job properly.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Third rate. Absolute chaos"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Third rate. Absolute chaos! We joined an ever-expanding snake of people to get to security: this took 2 hours and is unacceptable. It was a holiday weekend but why were so many passengers scheduled at the same time? I will try my very best to avoid this place and would advise others to do the same.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"very happy with the arrival process"

(Canada)

Unverified | We arrived from an overseas flight and everything was surprisingly fast and easy - no lineup at all at the passport control with the automatic passport control kiosks, very efficient customs duty service. It took less than half an hour to get out and that's only because we had to wait a little bit for our bags. There was a bit of an issue with renting a car but we didn't have a reservation so it took some time to find an available rental. Overall, very happy with the arrival process at this airport.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
yes
9/10

"what a difference it makes"

(Canada)

Verified Review | This is the third time I have experienced a new pathway for connecting flights from NY La Guardia, to Halifax at Montreal Airport. Connecting passengers are diverted to a separate customs area, and once complete in there, arrive automatically in the connecting gate area, without having to go thru security again or pick up luggage! I understand this is only for Air Canada flights, but what a difference it makes. Because delays are usual these days, connections are often tight and line-ups at customs and security can be daunting with tight time frames. This has made such a difference! It is finally a truly customer-centred response. Yay for Air Canada in instituting this. It also means I do not have to discard my water bottle and buy another one after security. Question: can you please institute this thru Toronto, too? And also going in the other direction - Halifax- Montreal - La Guardia. Going in that direction to the US, I go thru security in Halifax, and when I go thru customs in Montreal, I have to go thru security again to get to the gates to US. Please do more of this kind of thing that helps customers!
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"shockingly outdated"

(Canada)

Unverified | After travelling numerous times through Canada including Vancouver, Toronto, Ottawa, Halifax and St. Johns, I found the Montreal airport to be shockingly outdated and unorganized. It should be embarassing that Halifax has a nicer more efficient airport given the fact that the city is 1 tenth the size of Montreal. The signage was so poor that you literally have to walk around in circles looking for your gate. The walls are plain and white. Although the airports of Halifax and Ottawa are smaller, they are at least aesthetically pleasing and have affordable options for food. Paid $39 in Montreal for a pint of beer and a poutine, ridiculous. If you have to choose a place for a connection in Canada, go with Toronto which has a ton of shops and restaurants and is actually nice. Montreal airport is an embarrassment knowing that it may be some people's first impression of Canada.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitAugust 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 99 Reviews