Montréal Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 115 reviews
3/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
4/10

"efficient and professional staff"

(France)

Trip Verified | Bon aéroport, beaucoup de boutiques et de points pour manger et boire, facile de si retrouver, personnel efficace et professionnel sauf de la sécurité qui traite simplement les voyageurs comme des animaux, gros point faible de l’aéroport, hurlant et vociférant comme des malades mentaux. Cela gâche tout. - Good airport, lots of shops and points to eat and drink, easy to find, efficient and professional staff except security that simply treats travelers like animals, big weak point of the airport. It ruins everything.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"All in all a good process"

(Turkey)

Not Verified | A very fast process through Canada customs using the eDeclaration system flying from Turkey. I was through customs in about 10 minutes, the kiosks are very good. Baggage came through quick enough and into the general airport. Into the parking garage across the street from the terminal in a snowstorm, Budget car rental was expecting me as I had a reservation. Quickly received my rental car and went directly to the Aloft hotel located on the airport property for a room I had reserved. All in all a good process. Same leaving to go back to Turkey, for a 22:15 departure, no problem with checking in with Turkish, quickly done and then through security which hardly had any lineup, about 10 minutes to clear it. Into the International departure area and flight was boarded efficiently and we departed onetime. A good experience.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitNovember 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"staff are the rudest"

(United States)

Not Verified | Worst airport I've ever been to in my life solely because of the staff. Almost every staff member I encountered was so rude. Once I departed my plane and entered this airport my family went to a nearby bathroom. My sister and I were waiting for my dad to come out of the bathroom so we sat on the seating outside of the bathroom where some concierge man was also waiting. This man rudely asked my sister and me, "the reason we were sitting there" and said, "this is not a place you can lounge around in, you need to move onto customs." I explained that we were waiting for my dad to exit the bathroom. He waited a few minutes and then told us we couldn't sit there. We left and got separated from our dad who had our passports and could not locate him. I was so appalled that this worker would tell me, a 20-year-old girl, and my younger sister who was 15 that we could not sit in airport seating. It was not a specially designated area, but just a bench outside the bathroom. We had similar interactions with the rest of the staff members we encountered. I would warn any people who unfortunately have to visit this airport that the staff are the rudest out of the dozens of airports I've been to. I do not understand why these people would go into the service industry when they clearly do not know how to interact with people in a decent and respectful manner. I will be avoiding this airport as much as possible.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"lack of professional etiquette"

(United States)

Trip Verified | There was a bitter woman at customs who went on a power trip today and took me to a back room because I had forgotten about a banana in my purse. She yelled at me and behaved rudely. I fly internationally on a regular basis and was only in Montreal for five days for a conference. I enjoyed the city but this experience and this woman’s lack of professional etiquette was the worst I’ve witnessed. It certainly causes me to be less interested in coming back. I was greatful that another couple was in that back room with me. They wisely recommended I quickly eat my banana which I did, especially since I had to wait a long time and was disallowed use of my cell phone. How do you expect to increase tourism/business if you treat me like this for a banana?
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"airport is one of the worst"

(Greece)

Not Verified | This airport is one of the worst I have ever been in my life. The WiFi is extremely slow almost non existent, the washing rooms are such few that it is almost impossible not to find queues. Very stressful especially if you have only an hour and a half for transit and need to use WiFi to communicate before departure.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
no
4/10

"main complaint this time is the wifi"

(Australia)

Trip Verified | My main complaint this time is the wifi. It's there, but so slow it might as well not exist. As a passenger coming from overseas, I didn't have a sim card with data when I arrived (inconveniently there are no shops that sell sim cards in the arrivals area) and I needed wifi to figure out which bus route to take to my accommodation. The airport wifi was so bad it couldn't load google maps at all. What's the point of having wifi if it doesn't work? It's 2018 and by this point I'm sure there's no excuse to have such poor internet service for your passengers, PE Trudeau Airport. I'm departing now and at least there are power points by some of the waiting chairs. Thanks for that. Still no wifi.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"will be avoiding this airport in the future"

(Canada)

Trip Verified | My husband and I just returned from Mexico, with a transit in Montreal to the West. We were herded into lines where an attendant was loudly providing instructions to passengers, only to hear her give different instructions to the same passengers. There were hundreds of passengers in a 'mob' type gathering trying to get through to immigration in order to catch their connecting flights. Security allowed my 'carry-on' to go through without removing my laptop - he said it was 'ok.' This caused us to be 'stuck' in security for almost 30 minutes. We are so disappointed with Montreal Trudeau airport. We will be avoiding this airport in the future.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"Horrible wait times for security"

(Canada)

Not Verified | Horrible wait times for security, 14 available booths and only 4 open, probably over 300 in the lineup. Been here for over an hour already. Staff has no concerns for people being late for their plane. A world class airport run line a third class junket.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
6/10

"What a way to sabotage the Tourism"

(Canada)

Unverified | Security Clearance at the Montreal Airport is a joke. Given the present practices, they would never catch any bad guys. The selection of people for extra screening (X-Ray machine) is not done randomly. In fact, they routinely pick up people who are not from Montreal. What a way to sabotage the Tourism business in Montreal. Give them an unforgettable bad experience. Make them feel they are not being fairly treated. Make them not coming back for another visit. I am a frequent flyer. I know when Security Agents are not doing their job properly.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Third rate. Absolute chaos"

(United Kingdom)

Verified Review | Third rate. Absolute chaos! We joined an ever-expanding snake of people to get to security: this took 2 hours and is unacceptable. It was a holiday weekend but why were so many passengers scheduled at the same time? I will try my very best to avoid this place and would advise others to do the same.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2017
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no