Minneapolis St Paul Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 65 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
4/10

"So unorganized"

(United States)

Not Verified | Poor signage everywhere. The highways under construction made finding rental car return impossible. 2 Hertz car locations? Who knew? Escalators and elevators taped off for repair and no signage to redirect traffic flow. So unorganized!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"no carts for luggage anywhere"

(United States)

Not Verified | Had to walk a mile to gate and no carts for luggage anywhere, until I reached my gate. Oh and then you stick people and drain them for money. I travel the world and all airports have carts and I've never paid. I think this is tacky and low class. And no shuttle and if there are shuttles they told us to walk and I'm not happy!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"spacious, has shops and restaurants"

(Portugal)

Trip Verified | The airport is spacious, has shops and restaurants (although I could only find a tiny money exchange stall after being pointed to it by the Information Desk, which sits hidden behind a wall!), security is the same as in any other US airport (queues, people that take their jewelry box around their necks, etc).
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

"so grateful for the help"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I don't often write reviews but I would be ungrateful if I didn't thank one of the wonderful employees who helped us yesterday, Tuesday, May 21, 2019. We flew out of Minneapolis-St. Paul International Airport yesterday morning. We had a 6:50 am flight and arrived to return our rental car at 5:20. When we entered Terminal 1 we were shocked to see the security lines running both directions down the center of the terminal. One line had even doubled back on itself. I have never seen such long lines at any airport! (I hope it was due to bad weather the past few days and the need to reschedule people who missed flights but the security line would have taken at least 1 1/2 hours to get through) My husband and I have pre-check but my elderly parents ( early to late 80's) did not so he went through to our gate to make sure he could catch the flight for work while I stayed in the security line to help them. The line was moving very slowly and I became concerned that we might be in the wrong line. I asked a security officer near me if indeed I was headed in the right direction and expressed my concern that we would miss our flight. He said I was in the correct line and asked if I possibly had pre-check. I explained that I did but my parents didn't and that I needed to stay to help them through security and on the flight. He kindly had us follow him to another line where we were able to get through security as our flight was continuing the boarding process. We were able to grab a courtesy cart, as our gate was a long walk from the security checkpoint. We arrived at our gate just as boarding was finishing. I am so grateful for the help.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"disgustingly dirty ladies restroom"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I flew into and out of the Minneapolis airport traveling between Phoenix, Arizona and Madison, Wisconsin. I was appalled to experience such a disgustingly dirty ladies restroom in Minneapolis! The stalls had either no toilet tissue or barely any, with only the last remains of a role in a few. There were no hand towels in the dispensers and just one paper towel role setting on the wet sink counter. Plus, there was a good amount of water on the floor. Such a contrast to the beautiful, pristine bathrooms of the Phoenix airport! Management needs to seriously look at this problem. Left me with a poor impression of this airport.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
no
4/10

"little to nothing I could eat"

(United States)

Not Verified | I can usually count on being able to eat something at the Minneapolis-St. Paul airport; however, the two restaurants that serve vegan dishes or will accommodate to make a vegan dish were not offering vegan dishes. Therefore, there was little to nothing I could eat. I was left spending $10 for a dried bagel that was clearly made a week ago.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMay 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"careless personnel at this airport"

(United States)

Trip Verified | My entire check-in baggage was lost at this airport! I was flying next to Rochester from this airport and had no luggage with me! Such careless personnel at this airport! Would try my best to avoid this airport now on.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitApril 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"love this terminal"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Minneapolis St Paul Terminal 2. I love this terminal, it is simple, easy and although it does not have the space of Terminal 1 or all of the amenities, it is a breeze. At MSP, Terminal 2 was added as an expansion and it has since been expanded to 14 gates and it is essentially a large hallway with very simple parking and a few restaurants. The terminal is small but that is also it's best appeal, it is so easy to navigate and spend time in. I have been through domestic and international departures and arrivals and it has just been easy, the way it should be. Parking is simple, one of two ramps, Orange or Purple, park your vehicle, walk across the skyway and you are in. If you are on the side with security open, you just walk into security if you do not need to check a bag and you already have your ticket. Once you are through security, find your gate (not that hard, there are only 14 of them) and go get something to eat. The food is good and mostly local to Minneapolis but be aware that the airport's amenities do not open until 5am, the restaurants open later than that. I ran into this problem with an early Sun Country flight to Cancun. Arrival is pretty much just as easy, you'll be in the airport just long enough to get your bags and a cup of coffee and then walk across the skyway and get in your car. Sun Country and Southwest are the primary carriers out of Terminal 2 and there are a few others as well. I do wish Delta would have a few flights out of this terminal, it would make things much easier for some passengers.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"the experience was good"

(United States)

Not Verified | Minneapolis St Paul is one of the best airports I have used over the past decade. Baggage check-in is pretty efficient, security lines move quickly, (and there is plenty of room both before and after the scanners), and there are a lot of varied options for eating and shopping in the terminals. My only real complaint on this trip was a lack of clear signage to get to the rental car area from the main terminal. There were signs for "ground transportation", but nothing that said "rental cars" until you were practically there. It took a couple of wrong turns before I got to the tram and got the car. Getting back to the arrivals pick-up area where my wife and bag were waiting took a good 15 minutes due to lane closures from construction. Other than that, the experience was good, as usual. A far cry from our home airport in Newark, NJ.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
10/10

"Seriously impressed"

(United States)

Not Verified | This was the first time I've been to this airport. Was here for a layover. I am impressed by the friendliness of the staff, the quality of shops and eateries, the cleanliness of the bathroom. Seriously impressed. I would be happy with an all day layover here!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 65 Reviews