Minneapolis St Paul Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 58 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"immigration process took nearly 2 hours"

(Japan)

Trip Verified | For transitting from international flight to a domestic flight, the immigration process took nearly 2 hours. Moreover, it was terrible for transitting here overnight. Since my connecting flight was the next day, I could not check-in. There were a few seats opposite the check-in counters. I did not sleep well in these seats. However, after checked-in and cleared customs, I could go to the sleeping area which provide many mats for free.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitAugust 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"Never saw a smiling face"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Very poor wheelchair support to and from rental car facility. Surly and unfriendly personnel. Extremely unhelpful and poorly staffed auto rental facility! Building design not wheelchair friendly. Long distances to get anywhere. Gate area vending machines and snack shops extremely bad condition, either not working or poorly maintained and totally inadequate. Never saw a smiling face. anywhere in the airport!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2018
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"understaffed and inefficient"

(United States)

Not Verified | This airport is like a third world country. Endless walking, moving sidewalks and trams that are out of service. There are minimal food choices in Concourse B and those few that are available are grossly understaffed and inefficient. I am a frequent business traveler and all I can say is that if you have any choice at all, avoid MSP airport at all costs!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"restricted restaurant and bar ordering"

(United States)

Not Verified | I feel compelled to lodge a critique about the way the airport has restricted restaurant and bar ordering to the iPads permanently located on the table tops. They have a beautiful full bar and restaurant at the gate we were waiting for hours. I went up to ask for a pint and was directed to order via the iPad. I asked if I could just pay cash and was denied. I think MSP needs to be careful not to get so technologically full of themselves as to restrict business. The iPads on all the tables photograph really well as high-tech, but make the assumption that all people want to go through the tedious process of online ordering. I went to another vendor and purchased a packaged drink for cash in 30 seconds and brought it back with me.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitFebruary 2018
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
4/10

"it is absolutely abysmal"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I don’t know who designed the layout of this airport but it is absolutely abysmal! There is little to nothing about it’s design that makes navigating this place convenient at all. That being said the airport was much cleaner than others I’ve been to and the restraunts were all very nice. I’m surprised with such a large remodel and billions of dollars invested that this is all they came up with.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
3/10

"lack of humanity experienced"

(United States)

Not Verified | While technology and design are key components of current air travel, the lack of humanity experienced across the board-from baggage check to restaurant / vending has left me frustrated. Staff on their phones, poor food, and no one to speak with. No descript pricing. Not good.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2017
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"shame passenger pick up is not non-smoking"

(United States)

Unverified | It is a complete shame that baggage claim and passenger pick up is not non-smoking. Everybody comes out and lights their cigarette up right outside the doors which makes all non-smokers have to breathe in the smoke. It's terrible. Non-smokers should not be forced to breathe in the smoke.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitSeptember 2017
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
8/10

"huge sprawling, spacious airport"

(United States)

Huge sprawling, spacious airport with a train to connect the terminals and long stretches that have moving sidewalks. The eating and shopping options are extensive and varied. The wi-fi service is good. Although we had to spend several hours in transit because of airplane problems, we found the place engaging. If the arrival gate and departure gate are not close together then you are in for a long hike - so give ample time for connecting. If you are new to the airport, it takes a bit to figure out the layout of the place - may be too big for ease of use. Airport personnel were friendly and helpful.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"contrary to website everything closed"

(Canada)

Left Las Vegas at 410 pm and arrive in Minneapolis after a 2.5hr flight. Not one place to eat, drink or get a newspaper open after 9pm. Contrary to website everything closed. Absolutely not acceptable when there are hundreds of passengers waiting to board for flights. Agent at gate sent me in 3 different direction and areas but everything closed? Gate agent had no idea of food service or times of operations.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitDecember 2016
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"very modern and clean"

(United States)

Very neat, very well kept. I have been to Orlando, Cincinnati, La Guardia, St Louis, and Chicago Midway recently and this is by far the best and the nicest (although many parts of Orlando are very nice). Very modern and clean. Not hard to get around. Can be a long walk between gates, but not too bad.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2016
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 55 Reviews