Minneapolis St Paul Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 72 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
4/10

"it is totally inadequate"

(United States)

Not Verified | If concourse G is strictly for international departure, it is totally inadequate. Departing for Incheon and not enough space to seat waiting passengers or queue lines.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"lack of consideration for travellers"

(United States)

Not Verified | G gate area nice seating but music from the bars is so loud its deafening. After a long day of travel I need something quieter. Poor design and lack of consideration for travellers.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"lines at this airport are the worst I’ve experienced"

(United States)

Not Verified | This is my second time here in 3 months and I have to say the security lines at this airport are the worst I’ve experienced in years. How can you only have two lines and then only one person checking people on a Sunday?
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
2/10

"one of the worst airports"

(United States)

Not Verified | This is one of the worst airports I have ever been to. There is not enough seating at the gates, a limited number of outlets to charge devices. Security Line is an absolute nightmare, it is like they let a 2-year-old organize it. Baggage Claim is a joke. Never trust that your luggage is on the belt they say it is.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"No management of lines"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Shambles. Big queues at bag drops, even bigger at security landside to airside. No management of lines so those whose flights are due to leave can move to the front. If I had a choice I’d avoid. Take a look at some of the big European hubs if you want to understand how to work check in and security.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"Extremely chaotic TSA screening"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Extremely chaotic TSA screening. An agent rushing through the queue ran over my ankle with a wheel chair. After passing through scanner. My Carry on was flagged, along with several others - suddenly there was a back log of 4 passengers waiting for an agent to go through our carry on bags and no agents around. Passengers were scrambling, looking for lost items. It felt like a surreal B movie. Next time I fly, I will choose a different time of day. Ps, my blueberry jam in a sealed jar was confiscated and thrown away. Wasteful, shameful, and worse, the TSA canine unit was making us walk like a military rank. I am speechless at the hypocrisy of this country..
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"disappointing traveling experience"

(United States)

Trip Verified | I was returning from vacation with my husband and 2 kids from Cancún. When we arrived at 7:21pm at the airport and registered at the kiosk Delta agent told us to go to the left line where the line was very long and foreigners with non-us passport were standing. We were last in the line and the line was not moving. I saw everyone else from our plane were on the other line and were already checked out and got their luggage and we were still standing at the end of the line with about 40 people in front of us. When I asked one of the Delta agents and told her there must be some kind of a mistake cause we’ve been waiting for more than an hour and everyone else from our flight is on the other line she told me it’s because my husband has a foreign passport and because it has an x written on it so we have to stay in that line. I told her we’re family of 4 and my 2 kids and i have us passports but she said we have to stay in that line and wait. I was so upset because of the long wait, I was sick, and the fact we had to drive back home to Fargo which is 4 hours away from Minneapolis but no one seemed to care even when I physically walked over to the security guard and told him about our situation he told me rudely to go back to my family and wait. When everyone finally left and we came to check out the agent was so rude to me and told me to complain to his boss who was by the way a nice gentleman and when i explained to him that we live in States and my two kids and I have passports and my husband has his Bosnian passport and a green card he then asked if we have shown the Delta agent his green card. I said we didn’t because we were never asked for it. He then said that Delta agent should’ve sent us to the faster line because my husband had sufficient docs. He aldo said that I can complain to Delta supervisor at the front with the red suit on. I saw the lady and when asked if she’s a delta supervisor and she said yes I explained what had happened and why I’m upset. She very calmly said sorry but that her agents are fully trained. It wad pretty clear to me then that she wasn’t interested in my story or that she cared, let alone admit the fault. This was by far the most humiliating and disappointing traveling experience ever!!!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2019
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"So unorganized"

(United States)

Not Verified | Poor signage everywhere. The highways under construction made finding rental car return impossible. 2 Hertz car locations? Who knew? Escalators and elevators taped off for repair and no signage to redirect traffic flow. So unorganized!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"no carts for luggage anywhere"

(United States)

Not Verified | Had to walk a mile to gate and no carts for luggage anywhere, until I reached my gate. Oh and then you stick people and drain them for money. I travel the world and all airports have carts and I've never paid. I think this is tacky and low class. And no shuttle and if there are shuttles they told us to walk and I'm not happy!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJuly 2018
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
8/10

"spacious, has shops and restaurants"

(Portugal)

Trip Verified | The airport is spacious, has shops and restaurants (although I could only find a tiny money exchange stall after being pointed to it by the Information Desk, which sits hidden behind a wall!), security is the same as in any other US airport (queues, people that take their jewelry box around their necks, etc).
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitJune 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1 to 10 of 72 Reviews