Minneapolis St Paul Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 77 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
1/10

"rude and dismissive"

(United States)

Trip Verified | The airport itself was fine. Clean and easy to get where I needed to go. My problem was with the security agents. Every one of the four TSA agents I encountered were rude and dismissive. I also heard an older women state - “there is no need to be that rude!” So I was not the exception. I had no issues or anything with my screening. There was absolutely no reason for their attitude. And, it makes no sense to ask if I recommend this airport - it’s all about location, not quality.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"nearly all vegan options were gone"

(United States)

Not Verified | I have been flying out of the Minneapolis airport for years. I tell people often it is a great airport to be vegan. Well, that was until today. I traveled up and down the whole G concourse only to find that nearly all vegan options that I have come to appreciate were gone. In addition, I could not even buy a bag of nuts, unless they were covered in chocolate/candy.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2020
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
6/10

"Not a traveler friendly airport"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This is a very large airport and it is very congested. When I first arrived and disembarked the aircraft, people were all standing around for the next flight. I had to squeeze my way through. It was a very long walk from the gate to baggage claim and getting to the Uber pickup from baggage claim was just as confusing. Not a traveler friendly airport.
Experience At AirportArrival Only
Date VisitMarch 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
5/10

"would avoid making a connection at this airport"

(United States)

Trip Verified | This airport sprawls. It could be a long distance to traverse between your arrival and departure gates. There is a tram connecting parts of the half dozen concourses but you need to be at the correct place to board it. In any case, be prepared to give quite a bit of time to make to your connecting gate. The food outlets are not evenly spaced out which also means quite a bit of going to and fro in search of a bite. However, directional signs are very clear. I would avoid making a connection at this airport which is a Delta hub.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitFebruary 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"employees were rude, condescending, dismissive"

(United States)

Not Verified | Absolutely terrible customer service. My daughter left her purse on a handicap golf cart, and the driver (who we later ran into) turned it in immediately to lost and found. When we came back 4 days later (after writing a report and calling - and being dismissed at every turn) we were told it wasn't there. Now we are being asked to pay to send it to us, when it was there from Friday on (we checked Monday and were rudely treated/turned away). Our entire experience, aside from three people total - in both coming and going - employees were rude, condescending, dismissive. I have never had such a terrible experience with any travel/airport entity. Will truly avoid at all costs from here on out.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitFebruary 2020
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"it is totally inadequate"

(United States)

Not Verified | If concourse G is strictly for international departure, it is totally inadequate. Departing for Incheon and not enough space to seat waiting passengers or queue lines.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitJanuary 2020
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
2/10

"lack of consideration for travellers"

(United States)

Not Verified | G gate area nice seating but music from the bars is so loud its deafening. After a long day of travel I need something quieter. Poor design and lack of consideration for travellers.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"lines at this airport are the worst I’ve experienced"

(United States)

Not Verified | This is my second time here in 3 months and I have to say the security lines at this airport are the worst I’ve experienced in years. How can you only have two lines and then only one person checking people on a Sunday?
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitDecember 2019
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
no
2/10

"one of the worst airports"

(United States)

Not Verified | This is one of the worst airports I have ever been to. There is not enough seating at the gates, a limited number of outlets to charge devices. Security Line is an absolute nightmare, it is like they let a 2-year-old organize it. Baggage Claim is a joke. Never trust that your luggage is on the belt they say it is.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"No management of lines"

(United Kingdom)

Trip Verified | Shambles. Big queues at bag drops, even bigger at security landside to airside. No management of lines so those whose flights are due to leave can move to the front. If I had a choice I’d avoid. Take a look at some of the big European hubs if you want to understand how to work check in and security.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 77 Reviews