Minneapolis St Paul Airport

Customer Reviews

No Skytrax Rating
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Queuing Times 12345
Customer rating from 86 reviews
4/10
No Skytrax Rating
Sort Reviews by :
Show
2/10

"I travel frequently and have never been so disrespected"

(United States)

Not Verified | I’m the first to admit that TSA is not a desirable position but I’m also a strong believer in being kind and I’m not sure these TSA agents are capable of being kind. There’s no instructions for what to do when you get up to security, yet they got extremely angry when people weren’t able to read their minds regarding their expectations. I travel frequently and have never been so disrespected as I was by these TSA agents. Otherwise, terminal 2 is clean and the bathrooms are nice.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2022
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
5/10

"decent, clean, modern airport"

(United States)

Not Verified | This airport has two Terminals. Be very aware which terminal you need to be in: 1 or 2. Find out what terminal you are landing in and renting your car and what terminal you will be leaving from - ask for the address of where to drop your car off. Otherwise, your GPS may lead you unknowingly to the wrong terminal. Trying to figure out the public subway system to move between terminals was not easy or fast. The signs are somewhat confusing and, as a result of COVID, some of the Information Desks are closed. I found an open Information Desk, but the staff member was so mean I chose to figure out things on my own rather than be belittled by him for getting lost. I found a very friendly staff member in the hallway and he was able to clearly explain how to get to my destination. Otherwise this is a decent, clean, modern airport with an ok selection of shops and restaurants. It is what I expect for a city or cities this size.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitDecember 2021
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
2/10

"Not a single restaurant or store open"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Arrived at the airport at 8.30pm on a Sunday. Not a single restaurant or store open. No food, no drink, no amenities. Vending machines filled with just candy. Bad form.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2021
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
6/10

"Nice airport to transit through"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Nice airport to transit through. There was a woman playing piano in between the E and C concourses. There were many volunteers around to give directions and advice. There were also lots of places to sit, eat, and charge your device as well. The seats would get high marks from the people at 'Sleeping In Airports'. My only complaint is getting around the concourses is by foot only. There is tram but it is outside security.
Experience At AirportTransit
Date VisitSeptember 2021
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
3/10

"Needless to say no one impressed!"

(United States)

Not Verified | Airline (Sun Country) did a excellent job of getting us in before bad weather hit. Unfortunately the ramp manager decided that the workers shouldn't have to unload the plane in the rain. We arrived at 12.00am (midnight) and very light rain starting. Had to wait for over a hour for our baggage. Remember this is now after 1.00 am. and there were multiple small children on the flight. Needless to say no one impressed!
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitAugust 2021
Type Of TravellerFamily Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"All but 1 food service option was closed at 6pm"

(United States)

Not Verified | All but 1 food service option was closed at 6pm and that location had closed about half their tables - leaving a lot of people unable to find food. Major city airports don’t close at 6pm on a Monday. All but one store closed and they were mostly bare shelves. Staff at airport very unhelpful on offering options. Will schedule around this airport for all future travel - clearly don’t want to service the travelers.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitAugust 2021
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
4/10

"automatic machines are a mess"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Those automatic machines are a mess: - long wait before the security porch - long wait after, gets your stuff completely disorganized. Watch the standard manual line for much faster. No cleaning of the bins, not safe! Stop wasting money and our time for non sense machine please!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitOctober 2020
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1/10

"Absolutely the worst"

(United States)

Trip Verified | Absolutely the worst. Got lost in construction, then lost in the building, as there were no people working on that floor. Got to check-in late and American Airlines check in staff were so incredibly slow, the entire line was freaking out! Had to take a later flight, this was not ok. Worst airport.
Experience At AirportArrival and Departure
Date VisitSeptember 2020
Type Of TravellerBusiness
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages N/A
Airport Staff 12345
no
10/10

"It's how airports should be!"

(United Kingdom)

Not Verified | Great airport. It's clean and fast to transit through. The CBP staff were great as were the TSA staff. There are loads of shops, food outlets and seating. It's how airports should be!
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitNovember 2019
Type Of TravellerCouple Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Airport Shopping 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
yes
1/10

"rude and dismissive"

(United States)

Trip Verified | The airport itself was fine. Clean and easy to get where I needed to go. My problem was with the security agents. Every one of the four TSA agents I encountered were rude and dismissive. I also heard an older women state - “there is no need to be that rude!” So I was not the exception. I had no issues or anything with my screening. There was absolutely no reason for their attitude. And, it makes no sense to ask if I recommend this airport - it’s all about location, not quality.
Experience At AirportDeparture Only
Date VisitMarch 2020
Type Of TravellerSolo Leisure
Queuing Times 12345
Terminal Cleanliness 12345
Terminal Seating 12345
Terminal Signs 12345
Food Beverages 12345
Wifi Connectivity 12345
Airport Staff 12345
no
1 to 10 of 86 Reviews